Reviews by SeverinMK

84

Probably my favourite one in the series.

SeverinMK | June 3, 2013 | Review of Hitman: Blood Money

I played this game all the way through, slowly trying to get good ratings so I could find out all the best methods to kill the target. This game is great. I have played the previous Hitmans but Blood Money is probably my favourite one.

80

Great game for a good price.

SeverinMK | June 2, 2013 | Review of Call of JuarezĀ®: Gunslinger

This game has nice graphics, good gameplay and interesting story with a very good way to tell it and on top of that a very low price. What more could you ask for?

85

Great Game

SeverinMK | June 2, 2013 | Review of Hitman 2: Silent Assassin

As agent 47, you have a lot of missions all over the globe -- Sicily, St. Petersburg, Japan, Malaysia, Nuristan etc... It's not just one mission per zone either (about 20+ missions), the storyline is pretty good and the music by Jasper Kyd is really nice aswell. The missions are great and vary a lot and the different difficulty levels are all well thought out. Overall a great game, especially for fans of stealth games.

78

Good expansion

SeverinMK | June 2, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Dragonborn DNS

Dragonborn is a good expansion though story-wise not quite as good as Dawnguard in my opinion. It adds a whole new island to Skyrim called Solstheim inhabited by the Dunmer. The island itself is quite big and there is much to explore and much to do, the new items like Stahlrim weapons are quite nice aswell. The story is ok but nothing too special. Overall though it's worth the price though.

80

Great Addon

SeverinMK | June 2, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Dawnguard Steam

Overall Dawnguard is a really good addon. It adds a lot of new places, items (Crossbows yeah!) and NPCs to the game. The Story line is interesting and you can decide wether to side with the Dawnguard or the Vampires. It also takes quite a few hours to complete, took me abou 15+ hours. though I might have done some unrelated Dawnguard stuff during that time.

85

Great addition to Red Orchestra 2

SeverinMK | June 1, 2013 | Review of Rising Storm

Though I didn't play RO2 as much as I like it's a great game, unlike other FPS you have to work together to achive victory. Rising Storm is a great addition to the main game as it adds new weapons, new factions, new maps etc. The maps look pretty good and feel very different from RO2's east european maps. With the addition of more melee weapons for the Japanese faction the game also feels slightly diffrent from the main game. I recommend if you played and enjoyed RO2 but even if you haven't played RO2 it's a great game.

86

Gunp0rn

SeverinMK | June 1, 2013 | Review of Borderlands

This game mostly advertises with one thing: lots of guns! And they don't lie. This game is all about guns, looting and guns! You have the choice between 4 characters, each with their own skill trees and action skills. During the game you'll find a lot of guns, and I mean a lot. Though they sometimes look very similar in appearance there's a lot of variety and they all feel nice. This game is an almost perfect mixture between RPG and Shooter, with each kill or completed quest you gain XP which you need to level up, after each level up you gain one skillpoint which you can spend on different skills, each class has 3 skilltrees which allow a lot of variety as you can make a lot of different builds, the shooter mechanics feel good, like you would expect from a shooter. There's also a lot to do and there are lots of different areas. The story is a bit of a lackluster though but that's not the main appeal of this game anyway. I also highly recommend playing this game with some friends as it is the most fun like that.

96

Hallelujah!

SeverinMK | June 1, 2013 | Review of Bioshock Infinite

After Bioshock 1 I didn't think that they could make another game with such a great atmosphere, such a great story and twists. Well, I was wrong, my mind was once again blown but I shouldn't say more about the story other than you're Booker Dewitt, you owe someone a lot of money and they want you to get a girl out of the flying city of Columbia to wipe away your debt. The gameplay is better than a lot of people say in my opinion, the guns feel better than in previous games and the vigors, though there are not as much of them as there were plasmids in Bioshock 1/2 are still very useful and vary a lot from each other. The graphics and enviroment look absoloutly gorgeous, the world of Columbia looks very creative and there are nice details everywhere. In the non-shooting sections of the game there are also a lot of NPCs which interact with each other or simply do what they have to do. If you liked the previous Bioshocks this is a must buy but even if you didn't play them it's still amazing.

85

PTSD: The game

SeverinMK | June 1, 2013 | Review of Spec Ops: The Line dns

At first this game might just look like your average military shooter with the typical over the top action, boring story line and overall nothing special but that's not the case with this game. It starts like most generic FPS games, 'merican hero soldier guys are here to save the day, but this changes pretty fast when you discover what's actually going and what your actions cause, I don't want to spoil anything though since this is a game one should experience, not just casually play. The gameplay mechanics are nothing more than serviceable but that's actually what the game wants as it criticizes other modern military FPS. The grahics are overall pretty nice and the ruins of Dubai look very good. I can't say anything about multiplayer since I never played it, but that's not important in a game like this anyway. This game is definetly a game worth buying.

95

Would you kindly buy this game?

SeverinMK | June 1, 2013 | Review of BioShock

This game (or the whole Bioshock series) must be one of the best SP FPS of all time. The graphics look very good even today and the game runs exteremly smooth, voice acting is great too. As for gameplay, you're given 7 different weapons which all feel very different from each other and can be upgraded, there are also a lot of so called plasmid (think magic like powers only they're not magic) may it be one to ignite foes, trick them into helping you or send out a swarm of bees, the variety of plasmids is great and they can be used in a lot of ways. I don't want to say much about the story other than it's amazing and will probably blow your mind. The setting of the game is also very unique and the different places in this game all look gorgeous. A must buy if you like good stories and first person shooters.

50

Simply "meh"

SeverinMK | June 1, 2013 | Review of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

It seems a lot of people really liked this game but for me this was actually the CoD that made me pretty much quit playing the series. I think I don't have to say much about the story, it was as linear as linear can be, the story was a bit unlogical and the characters nothing special. As for the multiplayer, for me it was a rather big disappointment after CoD 5 (which is still my favourite one) because of the amount of completly overpowerd killstreaks which even stack up on top of each other (get a 24/25 killstreak and be able to win the match no matter who actually has the lead), things like deathstreaks (getting rewards for dying often? Wut?) and other unbalanced stuff (I'll just say G18 Akimbo and OmA + Tube). The maps were decent though but all in all I can't understand how so many people actually liked this game.

80

Underrated

SeverinMK | June 1, 2013 | Review of Clive Barkers Jericho

I remember playing this years ago but as far as I know this game never had much publicity. It's a horror FPS with the nice element of being able to switch between multiple characters who all have their own weapons and skills. The story line is nice and interesting to follow, though as far as remember not that long and the ending was a bit unsatisfying. The graphics are nice and I think I know no other game with that much gore in it. For this price it's definetly worth buying.

89

Imroves on it's predecessor in almost every way

SeverinMK | June 1, 2013 | Review of Far Cry 3

Long story short: this game is very good! The Gameplay is fun especially with the variety of melee takedowns, also your almost always given the option to either sneak or just mow through enemies with the lots and lots of weapons you can use in this game. Besides the decent main story line there are also a lot of side quest, hunting, collecting herbs or liberating outposts for example. The graphics look amazing though the performance could be a bit better. What I really like about the game though is the enviroment, not only does the island look great and offers a lot different places like old bunkers, temples, cliffs or simply beaches and villages, it also feels alive with civilians which do whatever they are doing, pirates who patrol the streets or the massive amount of wild animals you can find on the island. Definetly worth buying in my opinion.

94

Prepare to Die

SeverinMK | May 31, 2013 | Review of Dark Souls: Prepare to Die Edition (EU)

The sub-title of this game is not a lie, you will die in this game - very often. This game throws you into a harsh, crude world without any help, without a map and only a vague description of what you have to do, and that's awesome. Unlike other games, this game gives you nothing but a simple tutorial, after that you're pretty much on your own. Because of that, the beginning is very difficult but after you learn the basic, when you have to block and when to dodge, which enemie is weak to what etc you can handle yourself pretty well. The areas of the game are all very pretty and there's a lot of variety, from a undead city to a hell like underground town or a dark forest. The story is mostly told by minor dialogues, you might even find some small details in item descriptions. The best thing about this game must be the brilliant combat system, it's easy to get into but hard to master, there are 4 main skills in this game, intelligence (for magic) faith (for miracles) strength (for big weapons) and dexterity (for small/sharp weapons and bows) which give a lot of variety on gameplay depending on what you choose.

The only downside is the bad PC port, I highly recommend getting a gamepad and DSfix before playing, other than that this game is amazing!

90

Metro: Last Light

SeverinMK | May 31, 2013 | Review of Metro: Last Light

Best singleplayer FPS this year together with Bioshock Infinite. Great atmosphere, graphics, story and gameplay. Only thing annoying about this game is that sneaking is a bit too easy and the protagonist is mute outside of loading screens. If you liked Metro: 2033 you should like this even more but even without the prior knowledge it's a great game. If you like the whole atmosphere I also highly recommend getting the books!

75

Not half as bad as people say

SeverinMK | May 28, 2013 | Review of Duke Nukem Forever

As somone who hasn't played the original Duke Nukem, in my opinion this game isn't half as bad as people say. The graphics are ok, nothing special but what would you expect from a game with 12 years of development? Gameplaywise it plays like an ordinary shooter but some elements like Steroids which turn you into a "melee machine" are very fun. The variety is nice too, sometimes you're in a casino, in a desert with a monster truck etc.The story is dumb but fun from time to time but what I really like about the game are that there are a lot of hidden things to increase your ego (health in this game) may it be a mirror in which you can admire yourself, or a porn magazine. Also there are a lot of eastereggs to other games.

Overall I think it's a good game and not as bad as people say, if you can get it for a good price - buy it.