Reviews by Sharptap

90

One of the best hack n' slash games for me

Sharptap | Jan. 8, 2014 | Review of DmC: Devil May Cry

Initially i had doubts about this game. Devil May Cry is my favorite video game series and when i saw the first trailer i thought the game would be bad.How wrong i was. This game is excellent in every way. The gameplay is smooth and the controls are great (even on a keyboard). The soundtrack is enjoyable and the story is kinda amusing and entertaining even though it as almost nothing to do with the old story. If you like hack n' slash you should buy this game immediately . If you don't like hack n' slash , buy this game , because you will start liking it.

95

Probably the best JRPG ever made

Sharptap | Jan. 4, 2014 | Review of FINAL FANTASY VII

I still remember the first time i played FFVII . It totally changed my definition of JRPG. When it was re-released on PC I bought it instantly. No regrets. Its still the same I remember playing except better. A lot of bugs are fixed,the visual look cleaner and the gameplay is still the same. I couldn't ask more! (except a complete remake with new graphics) The story is good and the game will keep you occupied for about 39 hours , or even more if you explore the various locations. You should buy the game immediately.

95

Beautiful Game

Sharptap | Dec. 15, 2012 | Review of To The Moon

You will love this game. The story , the characters , the soundtrack , everything! The Gameplay is good too , you will never believe that this was made on RPG maker . You will get so into the story that you will forget about the bad things in this game . Except one thing , the game is short , you can complete it in 5 hours. But that´s is no problem , because those 5 hours , will be the best five hours spent on gaming on your life. Buy it now

80

Good Game For PC and iOS

Sharptap | Nov. 23, 2012 | Review of Galaxy on Fire 2™ Full HD

I first played this game on the Iphone and i really liked it. I like games in space because it was my dream when i was a little kid, fight in space ( thank you Star Wars). So i actually buy a lot of those game i purchased this one. And i liked it. The graphics are very good , the models are perfect ( i loved the spaceships) The controls are actually very good and the overall game is very fun. You will like this game , on pc or on iOS , and since is pretty cheap , i recommend you to buy it.

90

One of the best stealth games

Sharptap | Nov. 23, 2012 | Review of Dishonored Nexway

This game is really good. One of the gems who come very few years. Coming from Bethesda (publisher of games like The Elder Scrolls) this game is the defenition between Stealth And RPG and you actually like it a lot. The art and the graphics are excellent and beautiful , the story is good , the controls are very smooth and the soundtrack is not bad. You will like this game since the beginning. If you dont like Stealth you can still play this game and go all front with the enemies but it´s not the right way to play the game. It´s really a must buy and everyone should have it. GOTY

80

Good Racing Game

Sharptap | Nov. 22, 2012 | Review of Death Rally

I don´t like racing games. Let´s start the review like this. I never really enjoyed games with races because im no good at them. But then , death rally came and i started enjoying car game more. It´s just so fun , trying to destroy your enemies and it´s a bit challeging too. The gameplay is smooth , the soundtrack is not bad , the controls are very good and you will really like it. Just pray to not live in the same city as me . I will be dangerous , driving cars , just playing games like this. Nope , just kidding, This game is a must buy for all.

90

Best sonic 3D game

Sharptap | Nov. 22, 2012 | Review of Sonic Adventure™ 2

I first played this game on Dreamcast and i really loved it like i loved the other sonic games.The graphics are good like any other dreamcast game , the controls ... Well they are not very good but you can change that. The soundtrack is great since the first level , the gameplay is one of the best , it really gives you the sense of speed and it feels very good. Must buy for everyone.

80

This game is good

Sharptap | Oct. 5, 2012 | Review of The Testament of Sherlock Holmes

It's true it looks like L.A Noire and fans will see why. But this game game is still a good game. The graphics are good and the facial expressions are pretty good. For those who didnt read the books , do not worry , you can play this game without any sherlock holmes experience. The gameplay is like the other game , there is no big change on it , you look for things , solve puzzles and stuff like that. Just like Sherlock Holmes. The "dark side" of SH is a interesting thing , but i dont want to spoil it here.

100

Really good Game

Sharptap | Oct. 5, 2012 | Review of Beat Hazard

This game is very good. It's not a ordinary Asteroids-like game , it´s a music-powered asteroid-like game with space ship fights , millions of lasers and i repeat again:powered by your music. What´s better than playing a game with your favorite music on? This game is better than that , because your msuic actually changes the game so it will be challenging everytime. I recommend the ultra dlc it adds lots of new power up and some new bosses so you can have the full beat hazard experience.

70

Great but with some mistakes.

Sharptap | Sept. 26, 2012 | Review of Men of War: Red Tide Cap

A nice continuation of Men Of War, without multiplayer though. The AI is awful , and you will loss millions of men because they will run into machine gun nests and fail to toss grenades over walls.There is some bugs but you can pass through them. The game can be hard sometimes and can be a real challenge.The new units are great and the graphics could be better.if you want WW 2 RTS COH clone this game is good for you.

90

Awesome Action/Sandbox/RPG elements game

Sharptap | Sept. 26, 2012 | Review of Assassin's Creed 2 Deluxe Edition

I played Assasins Creed 2 and i feeled in love with the franchise. It´s a great sandbox game , great story and soundtrack. And it has your dreams:being a assassin. Jump off buildings and killing people is fun (do not try this in real life), Pros: Huge World to explore Climbing/running on buildings is awesome Battle System Tons of items Italian Accents Cons: It´s like the other sandbox games. Game can get repetitive.

90

One of The best

Sharptap | Sept. 25, 2012 | Review of Dead Space

Dead Space is a horror game wtih a excellent atmosphere and horrible monsters that will scare you. Dead Space has an excelent story too, one of the best stories of the recent horror games.The soundtrack is a important thing in this game , because makes you get even deeper into the atmosphere of the game. The graphics are good and the gameplay is great (apart from in the zero-g zones , it can get a bit bad). The game can be a challenge in higher difficulties. It´s a must buy for the people who are trying to find a good horror game.

70

It´s not that bad

Sharptap | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of Duke Nukem Forever

I waited years for this game and when the wait finally ended the game wasnt so bad, it still Duke Nukem. It´s enjoyable even though it is not the best game. Killing in this game is fun and the multiplayer can be good too. I dont understand why people hated this game so much. It´s a good old school like FPS and I hope everyone can enjoy as i enjoyed this adventure full of chessy quotes and swearing.

100

Best Than The First One

Sharptap | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of Borderlands 2 DNS

This game is very good. All of it. The non-sense story, the combat, the graphics, the characters. Everything. The Graphics look like a comic book and that is one of the things that make the game special. RPG elements are really strong and they upgrade your character in various ways. It's really fun when you play co-op , killing with friends is great and funny. It´s the game of the year for 2012. This game deserve to be in any collection of pc games.

90

Excellent Remake

Sharptap | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of Tomb Raider: Anniversary DNS

This game is a excellent remake of the first Tomb Raider. I have played all the games of the TR serie and the first one was my favorite. This game improved my favorite game, New Graphics , Great voice acting , Good controls , Smooth gameplay , Good soundtrack all make this game very enjoyable start to finish. It's a really good game to newcomers and old players alike.

85

Great Game

Sharptap | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of Battlefield 2 Complete Collection Cap

This is the best FPS ever. I used to play this when I was bored or angry. I remember the multiplayer it was so fun with the vehicles. The maps were huge and the graphics were awesome for the time.I recommend this game to everyone who wants to kill time.

70

It´s not that bad

Sharptap | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of Deus Ex: Invisible War Capsule

This game is a good stealth based FPS with RPG elements. Even though the first one was better , this game is not that bad and its very enjoyable. The graphics are good and the gameplay is good. Even though it is not perfect like Deux Ex 1 , it is still a Deux Dx game so you know it´s good.

90

Good Game , Good Mod

Sharptap | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of ARMA II: Combined Operations

Some people buy this game just for Day-Z and then they just play the mod. The mod is great but the game is great too. I think it has some complicated controls and pretty much uses almost all of the keyboard and sometimes it can get a bit annoying . The game is very realistic (the most realistic war game on the market) and sometimes it can get boring(crawling is not exactly fun). Combat is fun but can be hard. I kinda enjoyed the story too. Arma 2 is more than a mod , so play it.

90

Excelent Game

Sharptap | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of Sleeping Dogs: Limited Edition

This game is just excelent. It´s not too big like Grand Theft Auto and not too small like some sandbox games are. It´s just perfect. I liked the voice acting and graphics that are not heavy. I enjoyed the story and all the missions. Combat in this game is awesome and original and I never get tired of killing in this game. The controls are very good for the pc and easy to play. The soundtrack can be enjoyable. It´s a must-play to every sandbox lover.

90

One of the best plataformers

Sharptap | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of Super Meat Boy

This game is pure plataform , speed and agility are required to go through this hard game. After playing this game for hours and hours and almost have all achievements (I have golden god achievement) I think i still have a lot to do in this game. The Soundtrack is Awesome and the references to other games are hilarious. Gamepad is recommended but i completed the whole game with my keyboard. Buy this game.

75

Great and simple game

Sharptap | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of Age of Fear: The Undead King

Very good game. Age of fear: The undead King is a game that i played for hours and hours years ago and now I'm doing it again and it's stil awesome. The AI is great and it gets harder each level. The multiplayer is not really good but you will waste lots of hours in the single player mode so you can ignore this feature.

85

Good RPG Game

Sharptap | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of Kingdoms of Amalur - Reckoning

Kingdoms of Amalur is a really great game. I loved the combat and I really got addicted to it.The controls and graphics are great and the game is easy to play.The game is huge and there is a lot of things to explore. Its sad to see that the sales of this game were not high enough and 38 Studios closed. The game is so good and they didnt deserve it. I Hope to see another game of this saga in the future.

100

One of the best games ever

Sharptap | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of Jet Set Radio

I always loved this game, I used to play this on my dreamcast. I wasted hours playing this game and it never got old. When i saw that the game re-released i auto-buyed. And it still awesome. The music is still the same and the new textures are great. The visuals are still good for me and gameplay still is fun. Sometimes there are some bugs but they dont really annoy me. GOTY for me.

50

Fun but short

Sharptap | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of NecroVisioN: Lost Company Cap

This game wasnt really apreciatted by the critics , and it's easy to see why. The voice acting is horrible and the game is full of bugs. But if you can get through that you can get a fun cheap game. I had some fun killing the monsters of this game and going through the short storyline of this old school FPS that makes me remember the fun I had playing Doom.

100

Best sonic game since Sonic Adventure 2

Sharptap | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of Sonic Generations

This game is really fun. Im a fan of sonic , I played the series since Sonic 1 and I loved the speed , the plataform and stuff. Since Sonic Adventure 2 sonic became lame and speed was lost , the game were horrible. (Sonic colors was a good game but i dont want to loss the point) Then this game came and I really loved it. Old great levels(crysis city was the worst) and a great old soundtrack. Sonic in his best. Must buy for every Sonic fan in the world.

70

Interesting game

Sharptap | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of The Ball

Its the first time I see a game like this so i cant really review it well. The game is very simple and you can easily play it. The enemies sometimes are fun to kill but it can a bit boring. The game is long ( 8 to 10 hours) and there is some replay value ( achivements/secrets). The graphics are great and the music is good too but it gets repetitive cause it plays over and over again. Good game if you are interested in playing new things.

80

Great and classic RPG

Sharptap | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of Beyond Divinity

Beyond Divinity is a must-buy for the RPG lovers.It´s similiar to diablo but there is so many things to explore (secrets and stuff) that makes this game huge. The visual can be bad for the people who just like modern games but for me the graphics are beautiful. The combat is good but some times can be boring , but that is normal , even diablo is like that. The music is excellent one of the best things on the game. Like i said this game is a must-buy.

85

Awesome funny game

Sharptap | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of Worms Reloaded

I play worms since the first one , it´s one of my favorite games. They were all good but then they released worms 3d they destroyed the worms franchise . the game was horrible. But then this game came and saved the series. It awesome , very funny gameplay , epic voices , even more epic weapons , addictive multiplayer , makes this game one of the best worms in the last years. It's a must buy , for the fans or for the newcomers.

70

Good but with some problems.

Sharptap | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of Freedom Force vs. the Third Reich

One problem I had with the original Freedom Force was the constant managment of your characters during battle. Third Reich solves this problem by improving the A.I. of your allies. So from now, you will no longer see one of your guys motionless while being pummled by enemies. Another (minor) problem I had in the original was the fact that some unlockable characters had zero involvment in the game's story. Third Reich changes this by giving those characters an inclusion to Third Reich's story (albeit a minor one).The graphics have been improved as well. The characters in the game (PC and NPC) now have real-time shadows along with sunlight reflecting off their bodies.The Audio remians pretty unchanged, which is both good and lacking (I don't really need to explain).Third Reich is also a pretty short game compared to the original. Now, judging by the ending (which I will humbly, not spoil), there should be plans for another sequel to this new trilogy. This game is a must-buy for the fans.

75

Great Pack

Sharptap | Sept. 17, 2012 | Review of THQ 5-Pack

5 great games , hours and hours of fun , but there is some problems like the horrible DRM that is GFWL . I cant play online in Warhammer and Red Faction because of that and its a bit bad cause I wasted my money and I wanted to play online. But the single player campaign is enjoyable for all of them , so we cant put the multiplayer apart.

100

Bets RTS ever

Sharptap | Sept. 17, 2012 | Review of Company of Heroes THQ

Hours and hours of multiplayer fun and extensive single player campaing makes the game really good. The Second World War setting is great and the graphics are super-b even that the game is old. The single player has no story so it´s not memorable but the multiplayer is really fast-paced making the game really good and challenging.