Reviews by Sinjin

87

Great RPG purchase.

Sinjin | Sept. 21, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2 (NA)

If you like open worlds, and great rpg elements in a game, such as skill trees, inventory loot and many many different gun combinations then Borderlands 2 is your game. Its unique art style and mechanics work flawlessly and the comedy in the game is witty and clever. Looting and playing with you friends make this game more exciting, but it is fine either way if you were to loot by yourself. You will get so many hours out from this game, so I definitely recommend highly.

69

PC version of Xbox's Gears of War

Sinjin | Sept. 19, 2013 | Review of Warhammer 40000: Space Marine

As the title says, this game basically handles and plays like the Gears of War Series for the Xbox 360. It isn't bad as you get to massacre hordes of orks in such explosive game play. Game play can get a bit repetitive as the main point of the game is to clear out a section and then repeat. Multiplayer is where it expands and opens, as the features are intense. Deathmatch and Capture points while in the Warhammer universe is fun and there is no greater feeling when you get a kill in a game with your jetpack, chain sword combination,

91

Space RTS Defined!

Sinjin | Sept. 19, 2013 | Review of Sins of a Solar Empire: Rebellion

This is the ultimate space RTS out there and is highly addictive. There are so many features to this game, such as diplomacy, extensive research tress, exploration on a 4x scale and much more. It handles brilliantly and quality both graphical and audio are perfect. The only concern is the multiplayer base, as it seems very small for quite a popular RTS game, but playing it single player is amazing, as what I think many people do. There is no set story as it is mainly a game in which, after you the tutorial, just dive in. Overall it is a great game and I highly recommend buying it for the great content the game has to deliver. By the way, a good intense game can take about 4 hours, since it is just that big.

83

Best Sniping game out in the market.

Sinjin | Sept. 17, 2013 | Review of Sniper Elite V2

There have been a lot of bad reviews toward many of the sniper simulators out on the market, but Sniper Elite V2 is not one of the. This game which is made by Rebellion Studios, takes sniping to a whole new level, with realism with features such as the bullet dropping, stealth, wind direction, and the best part (slow motion camera). It might be initially challenging to those who haven't played a simulator shooter before, but it is rewarding to those who get the grasp of it. Controls were OK with me, but overall it is a descent game.

90

Scary and Frightening !

Sinjin | Sept. 17, 2013 | Review of Dead Space (NA)

I have always been in search of a good thrilling experience, and I can say I found it with EA's Dead Space. I have heard negative things about EA as they "ruin" games (Which the don't) but i gave Dead Space a try and it got my heart racing as I got plenty of scares from playing the story. Keeping track on your oxygen level, as well as keeping you body together, along with fighting necromorphs is very suspenseful and scary, especially when you play the game at night. Highly suggest you pick this game up and add it to you inventory as you won't be disappointed.

93

Just Pure Awesomeness

Sinjin | Sept. 17, 2013 | Review of Total War: Rome II

This is the Total War I have been waiting for!! It is very similar to the very first Rome in terms of game play, but with the beautiful graphics and play-ability like Medieval 2 and Shogun 2. There are so many new features in the single player campaign mode, which is the core component of the game. Multiplayer and servers haven't been so popular, since many just play with their friends, but it is a great game nonetheless. I would Highly recommend buying this game if you were a huge fan of the Roman era.

43

The game that could have been...

Sinjin | Aug. 9, 2013 | Review of Dawn of Fantasy: Kingdom Wars

So when I first heard about this game from my friend and saw the many trailers on it, I thought i would be in on a great deal and experience. I mean the idea of besieging castles and crushing vast armies sounds cool right? So I got the game and found myself to be very disappointed. The mechanics are flustering and clunky, as well as the unit movements. Its as if the developer rushed through this part and just focused on the siege mechanic of the game (in my personal opinion is just as bad and clunky). Also in the game there is the online store where you pay for items and in-game currency called crowns. Basically everything shouts out that this is a pay to win game. Building and unit research requires the use of crowns, which puts the whole game as a no go for your wallet, unless you're one of those people who can afford to spend a lot of money on your army. I would avoid the purchase until the developers fix or change this current set up because quite frankly, it ruins the game and any chance of pulling in an audience.

84

Great Game

Sinjin | July 27, 2013 | Review of Medieval II: Total War

This game is one of the greatest Total War games I've played. It is still a lively game for all gamers familiar to the total war series. There is no better feeling to command an army and a civilization of your medieval era troops into the heart of battle against the smart campaign ai or another player. Lots of archers, cavalry rushes and awesome sieges is something you cant turn down.

85

Awesome Heart Pounding Action!

Sinjin | July 27, 2013 | Review of Chivalry: Medieval Warfare

So if you haven't gotten this game... DO IT NOW! This is just an experience like no other sword game. Strictly multiplayer, it is a fun class based game in which you get into close quarter combat in a medieval style. The game is a good break from shooters and the feeling of crushing your opponent with heart pulsing combat makes you feel good, but if you don't plan your move accordingly, you could end up dying in seconds. It is good fr both casual and hardcore gamers and it is a must get in my opinion

91

Awesome Deal!

Sinjin | July 8, 2013 | Review of Natural Selection II

Now I have been looking at this game for quite some time and was hesitant to buy it at first, but in the end I'm glad I did. This game is beyond spectacular and very unique. Its a FPS shooter as well as a strategy RTS like game whenever u play as the commander. Combat is thrilling and gives you adrenaline as it shakes your nerves. Team communication is a big deal in this game or else you will most likely fall. GET IT NOW! Its just that good.