Reviews by SirHeroTheBrave

94

Old school fan? Get this now

SirHeroTheBrave | July 21, 2014 | Review of Painkiller: Complete Pack

I loved this game when I was younger and it came out. I played the hell outa' it and I rebought after steam got popular, and they had it. I did not regret rebuying this gem. It is slightly underrated from my knowledge, no-one knows it that I know. But if you like metal? Do you like gore? do you enjoy action? Do you like fighting for what you think is right? Buy this, go to hell and back literally. Amazing and beautiful level design, especially Hell, it was a amazing thing to go through.

80

Funny, great for killing some time

SirHeroTheBrave | July 14, 2014 | Review of Goat Simulator

This game is great fun to show off, and just chill. This is more of a time eater game though, while it is fun and funny. It is more for when you have nothing to do and don't feel like you want to be committed to one game for a good while. Or maybe you only have 10-15 mins and have to go somewhere. This is a great game though you should really pic it up a lot of workshop items and stuff.

95

Great game for the price

SirHeroTheBrave | July 14, 2014 | Review of Don't Starve

This game to me was a instant classic, still being updated and with a dlc for a small price, it added a crap ton of stuff addition to all the free updates we got. It is well worth it if you love to survive, and have some fun, also coop is coming so grab it!

98

Great so far

SirHeroTheBrave | May 20, 2014 | Review of Wolfenstein: The New Order PRE

This game is awesome, it has action and story. Some people have had some problems but I mean what game doesn't have a couple problems at lauch, if you say no games do, you're lying. I run this game max with a crap processor and a gtx780 and there are patches for the drivers for nvidia coming, and a patch for the game itself. It is great to see a old school game come back to life in true to life 3d, and people complaining about the size. This is what happens games change get bigger beter textues, models, sounds. Look at TitanFall 55 gb for like no content, this game has a shit ton of ass kicking action and is well worth every byte and cent you put into it if you love action. New or old fans will love it.

96

Amazing

SirHeroTheBrave | April 1, 2014 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim®

One of the best open world RPGs, not it isn't perfect just like any game but it sure in hell fun. You can do alot of different things and with mod support the ideas are endless. You can do many of the quests many types of ways or do whem when you want for the most part. You can hunt explore and make no friends. Make armor weapons and learn magics. Just all round fun that will get you about at least 50 hours of fun game play.

94

Just awesome

SirHeroTheBrave | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of Don't Starve

This is one of the best games like this to me. The art is great, it has silly stories that are interesting. Also the gameplay is just fun, and will DLC and it being updated many times it is worth a buy. It has good music and sounds, and has fun characters worth every penny to me. It is randomly gened too so every world is not the same, and you can customize it all you want. I love it, looks like something from Tim Burton too.

98

One of the best rpg hybrids ever.

SirHeroTheBrave | Oct. 27, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2 (NA)

Just plain crude rude silly and great, so many cool things in this. It is replayable for hours for me. While it does feel slightly different then the first one, it is great. More guns, items and people. The story is iteresting, and pretty original to me in ways. The gameplay iyself is great and addicting. So many refrences to other things, movies, books, games, shows ect. Just a instant classic.

98

A great drama interaction.

SirHeroTheBrave | Oct. 25, 2013 | Review of The Wolf Among Us

This was amazing so far. If you know the fable comics, or even the show "Grimm" this is simular. It is based off the comic books by vertigo DC. Right there it tells you it will be great. It is tense and mind boggling. The story seems to have many plot twists. And bigby is the stereotypical "bad ass". It has mystery, darkness, and even some comedy, maybe a little bit of horror. You get to see many of the fables you may have forgotten as a child. I say get this.

80

Fun for music and platformer fans

SirHeroTheBrave | Oct. 22, 2013 | Review of Rush Bros.

This game is a great game, has some amazing preset songs, and you can use your own music too. The only thing is sometimes it is slightly confusing, but good fun. It is worth the price for the fun and music. It is very much action pact and not like a normal more calm platformer, there is alot of movement but very fast paced, and racing. Alot edge of your seat "get there fast" sonic type of feeling. With the music that just makes it even better.