Reviews by ThomasG101

100

Possibly the greatest game of all time!

ThomasG101 | Nov. 22, 2013 | Review of FINAL FANTASY VII

I first had this game on PS1 as a child and absolutely loved it. Since then I've picked it up every 3-4 years or so and played through it again. Each time I play it I love it just as much as the last. Having this game on steam makes it so easy to just pick up and play whenever I want to.

This is basically the standard PS1 game with slightly improved graphics and HD text. The music has been changed slightly as well but is not something that has changed the game in any noticeable way in my opinion. I can't stress enough how good this game is but then again that's because I played it first on PS1.

If you are a gamer that has never played this game before try it. You may not get into it as the graphics may put you off, but hopefully you'll enough it the way I have. But if you're like me and played it back on PS1 and are wondering whether to buy it again to play on your PC then definitely get it. The memories it brings back are worth £10 anyday!

80

Great Game with both parts

ThomasG101 | Nov. 22, 2013 | Review of Chivalry: Complete Pack dns

This game includes, Chivalry: Deadliest Warrior, Chivalry: Medieval Warfare. Medieval warfare was a game I bought expecting not to particularly get into however it's battlefield combat is really fun and exciting. The online combat is relatively fast paced and like no other game I've played. The graphics are nothing special however the game is good enough this doesn't really matter. The game mechanics aren't perfect, but well worth having a go.

My favorite games for online play at the moment are Battlefield series and while they are completely different this game is almost as fun. It doesn't have the long term enjoyment that other titles do though so you may find yourself not playing it for months in between picking it up.

The expansion, deadliest warrior adds much to the game to keep yourself playing so is well worth buying in this package in my opinion. I'm pretty sure they can't be found cheaper separately.

92

A Great Sequel

ThomasG101 | Oct. 10, 2012 | Review of Borderlands 2

I was a bit hesitant when it came to getting borderlands for Xbox 360 when I already had pre-ordered it on PC. (Xbox for multiplayer). But i'm glad I did, while I like to play games on PC this game is so much more fun multiplayer. This FPS doesn't have the best story ever but in my opinion it's better than the first (which was a great game). As with the first the visuals are pretty and the game-play is fast paced and exciting. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone.

90

Even better than the first!

ThomasG101 | Sept. 15, 2012 | Review of Portal 2

I really didn't think it was possible because I thought the first portal game was perfect. But Valve has really outdone themselves with this one. I didn't realise that this game had co-op online when I got it so that was a nice surprise. The single player isn't as hard as the first in my opinion but maybe that's down to the fact i'm older now. Really I can't think of anything to fault this game other than it's length. My steam play time for the game is about 10 hours in which i've completed all the single player and all the co-op mission however I have yet to get involved in the community maps which extend the game time indefinitely. This is truely the best puzzle game ever made and you'd be a fool not to get it.

66

An example of a sequel that fell short.

ThomasG101 | Sept. 15, 2012 | Review of Dead Space 2

After playing the first dead space game I was really looking forward to the second. I never played the online of this game but my brother says that it gets boring very quickly (like most single player games with an online mode). The offline campaign is decent and if you haven't played dead space one you might like it but after playing the first it all feels like a bit of a let down. The story isn't as engaging and I didn't really feel they had added anything that improved the game. It's a shame because I loved the first enough to play it through 3 times. The visuals are similar to the first, which is a good thing but there is no noticeable improvement. This game is worth getting if it's on sale but if I were you i'd stick with the first.

50

I don't understand the appeal.

ThomasG101 | Sept. 13, 2012 | Review of Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas 2 Classics

I'm not 100% sure what it is about this game that I didn't like, but don't get me wrong, it's not a bad game. My best friend absolutely loved it so you may too but I found it lacked and sense of engagement. The cover system works fairly well but is flawed at some points in the game, likewise the AI are ok, but can behave very oddly at times. The visuals are pretty standard for the year it came out but they are nothing special. I think this is one of those games that you either see the appeal of or you don't.

45

A Disappointing Game

ThomasG101 | Sept. 13, 2012 | Review of The Sims 3: Pets

I have Sims 3 on the PC and while I don't play it that much my little sister does. She decided to get this as it's a stand-alone game and was far cheaper than the PC expansion pack. She had looked into the purchase before buying it but failed to realise that the two versions are not the same. The xbox 360 version only contains cats and dogs as pets which is a bit stingy really and the game play is both boring and extremely repetitive. I wouldn't really recommend this game to anyone and if my sister (who loves animals) didn't like it then i'm not sure younger people will find it attractive either. I recently bought her the PC version and traded in this version and I can say that the PC one is quite a bit better.

94

The Most Epic Free-Roam RPG Yet

ThomasG101 | Sept. 13, 2012 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

Bethesda are an outstanding development studio, they seem to release hit after hit, and Skyrim is no exception. In fact it's probably their best game yet. I was a huge fan of oblivion (though quite a long time after it came out) which I had on PC, I would have bought Skyrim for PC if my laptop at the time was powerful enough to run it but I settled for the Xbox 360 version instead. You start the game off at your execution but obviously something goes wrong (or it would be a very short game) and you are released into a world of possibilities. There is really so much to do in this game, and unlike Oblivion almost all of it is in to form of quality mission rather than the usual go there fetch that missions that plague so many games. The main story isn't the longest (if you are used to playing massive games) but the trick is to let yourself get distracted by the multitude of interesting looking side quests and guilds that appear in your mission log. If you play the game like that it will not only last a whole lot longer but it will also be much more fun. I've now completed every guild, main story mission and a large percentage of the side missions and can say (almost 100 hours or so later) that not one moment of it was boring.

84

A Great Action Packed Game/Story

ThomasG101 | Sept. 13, 2012 | Review of Max Payne 3

Many people complained about thing game containing too many cut scenes but I don't really understand why. Yes, there are a lot of cut scenes but the game needs them. I would almost call this game an interactive movie because I thought the cut scenes flowed so well into the game play. I've never played either of the previous Max Payne games but I still found myself feeling sympathetic for max and enjoying how the story was progressing. The characters are all well thought out and add something to the game while the voice acting is superb for most of them. The visuals are top notch and really there isn't much to complain about. The combat is fast paced and enjoyable without being difficult to grasp.

I never played the online of this game as I rented it for 6 nights and the online requires an online pass though this game's single player is obviously the focus. It's a great game, and as I said almost a movie. In my opinion there can never be too many cut scenes in a game as long as they are done well and don't get boring.

75

Casual Gaming at it's Best

ThomasG101 | Sept. 13, 2012 | Review of Just Cause 2 Classics

The Island of Panau is perhaps the largest map ever seen in a sandbox game like this, it really is overkill though. The first thing to mention is that the story is pretty poor with absolutely awful voice acting which literally gives you a headache however when the cut-scenes are done and you get down to actually completing missions or free-roaming this game is amazing fun. There are so many vehicles to get around in that you won't mind having to travel miles to the next mission. The grapple hook is what makes this game though, you can use it to get around in conjunction with the parachute, you can use it to clime buildings, to tow other cars, or boats, or planes. This game would be so much better if you could play online or split-screen with friends but it's still fun solo. If you look around the whole map (or look them up on the internet like me) then you will come across a ton of easter eggs added into the game.

80

A great game, but not as fun as it should be.

ThomasG101 | Sept. 13, 2012 | Review of Grand Theft Auto IV - Classics

I've got both the PC version and Xbox 360 version of GTA IV. I enjoyed the game and the variety of stuff that it enabled you to do but was disappointed that it wasn't as fun as GTA San Andreas which is one of my favorite games of all time. I've played most on the Xbox 360 version as the online is good fun and I have more friends on Xbox but the PC version has better graphics so looks a lot nicer (It is a bad port though so you will need a powerful PC). The map is fairly large but unlike lots of games with large maps it's filled to the brim with things to do. The story is pretty entertaining and while this game is fairly old now it's still well worth getting if you haven't bought it already.

68

Meh, decide for yourself...

ThomasG101 | Sept. 13, 2012 | Review of Dragon Age 2

I played Dragon Age Origins when it came out and loved it, there was very little about it I didn't like. Dragon Age 2 on the other hand, I could find a lot of things to dislike. Don't get me wrong, Dragon Age 2 is still a good game and worth a play-through but if you're expecting it to be up to Origins' standard then you will be fairly disappointed.

For the first several hours of play I was content with the game, it showed much promise, I enjoyed the faster paced fighting and was ready to throw myself into another entertaining story. I didn't mind that it was a different character from the first. Though as the hours went on I was still unclear as to what the story was about and I was very disappointed with the lack of new scenery in the game.

I won't go through the whole game but what disappointed me was most was that the 'big epic danger' that I had been expecting never came, In comparison to saving the world from the darkspawn it isn't epic at all. I realise that games don't need to have 'epic' storys to be good. I suppose that I might have enjoyed the game far more If I had known that the story wasn't like the first before I started playing.

Despite my negative sounding review, I did enjoy a lot about this game that was similar to origins and had it not been set in just one city it would be one of my favorite games.

I recommend anyone who wants a good game but is not expecting greatness to get this as it is still a good play.

82

Better than I thought it would be.

ThomasG101 | Sept. 13, 2012 | Review of Batman Arkham City

I have yet to play Arkham Asylum (thought I have bought it and intend to play it soon) but thought i'd rent this game for 6 nights from my local rental store. I've heard that this game isn't as good as the first but I found it to be a really good game. The visuals are nice at the atmosphere of the prison is portrayed very nicely. The story seems pretty standard for Batman, it's great fun and doesn't slow down for a second. The game-play is the part that I was surprised at, the stealth works so well in this game to give the player a real sense of achievement. The combat is good but it's far more rewarding to just pick off enemys one at a time leaving the others in confusion. This is a great game and I would definitely recommend it to any batman fan or gamer. While I did complete it in a few nights that was down to me playing it too much rather than the game being too short.

69

Very little new to add to the Series.

ThomasG101 | Sept. 13, 2012 | Review of Assassin's Creed Revelations

After playing and enjoying Assassin's Creed Brotherhood I was initially glad to see that they kept the game closer to Brotherhood than the original game. If you liked brotherhood then you'll like this, apart from the story which is obviously different this game is almost the same as it's predecessor, you can buy up shops and create a personal wealth to spend on whatever is available, you can run around the city finding collectibles or complete any number of mundane tasks. The story it's self is worth a play through but I completed this game on 360 in a 6 night rental so it's not that long. The visuals are pretty standard for the year it came out and the city is well made so you shouldn't get bored of it before completion though there is very little to keep you playing after that so I would recommend doing all the interesting side missions as soon as you can rather than doing it all near the end.

77

Better than the first.

ThomasG101 | Sept. 13, 2012 | Review of Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood - Classic

I'll start by saying that I never played the second game and didn't really enjoy the first game that much. My brother actually bought this game when he was bored, at first I wasn't interested in it but eventually gave it a try. I'm glad I did, the developers have kept and improved the combat and free-running of the first game while making the world more interesting. The fact it's based in one city really improves the game as you gradually get better at crossing it. You can also invest in the city and eventually become a millionaire, but the best addition is having other assassins that you can call to perform hits on your enemies. In my opinion this game is a vast improvement over the first game as it never got boring. The story in this is more interesting and there is a bit more variety to the game that the first.

62

A Decent Game

ThomasG101 | Sept. 13, 2012 | Review of Assassin's Creed - Best Sellers

I bought this at the time I purchased my first Xbox 360 and so it was one of the first games I played on the console. I must say that I really enjoyed it to start with, after having a PS2 the graphics were great however it's been out for a while now so don't expect it to be too great. The free-running is the best part of this game as it's just great fun, the combat is pretty simple but is also good fun and the story is ok. What ruined this game for me was that it got very repetitive. By the end of it I was pretty bored and not sure what was going on. Maybe I've just got a small attention span. This game's not expensive any more so I would say it's worth a try, the fact it was so popular proves that not everyone felt the same way as me about it.

98

The best FPS ever.

ThomasG101 | Sept. 11, 2012 | Review of Battlefield 3

Battlefield 3 is in my opinion the best FPS game ever to come out. The visuals are stunning (even on console), the game-play can be both fast or slow paced allowing anyone to enjoy it and it never gets old. I find when playing games like COD I get bored after about 30 mins however in BF3 if I want a change in gameplay I can jump in a jet, helicopter, tank or buggy. There are so many ways to play this game, If you have friends playing with you, you get rewarded with bonus points for working together in a squad or if you are going solo you can keep in the background and pick people off or go for the run and gun approach and (well, probably die). I play mostly on the Xbox 360 because I like to sit back and enjoy a game on my TV though for those with a PC powerful enough to play this game on mid or higher settings It is definitely more fun on PC. The PC version has 64 players and the xbox version only has 24 however it doesn't matter too much for most game modes and maps and the game is still great.

On to the single player. There isn't anything that makes it stand out really, It's worth a play through and the story is mildly interesting however you won't be enjoying it as much as the online. I only played through it on hard so that I could get the achievements.

The Co-Op missions fall short of my hopes really. Unless you have a friend to do it with they aren't very fun and the only reason to do them is to unlock some guns for multiplayer. I haven't got a clue why they didn't include split-screen for it because it would have been a whole lot more fun.

93

Best edition to the game yet.

ThomasG101 | Sept. 11, 2012 | Review of Battlefield 3™: Armored Kill (EU)

Obviously you'll only be getting this if you enjoy battlefield. For those that don't have enough to buy premium i'll start by saying that if you are going to get one, get this one. This is an amazing edition to battlefield 3 and i've been round a friends playing it most of today (it came out this morning) he has BF3 on PC and I have it on Xbox 360. I'll also mention that it's only great on PC. The maps are absolutely massive which is great fun in a 64 player match however with only 24 people (xbox 360 version) roaming around a map that must be 2km across it does get a bit boring. Tanks were one of my favorite parts of BF3 which is a reason that I enjoy this map pack and the new game mode so much. The DICE team have really done an amazing job creating the landscape in all 4 maps. The only reason not to get this is if you don't enjoy the engineer class or tanks/ helecopters/jets in the main game.

At the moment Rush on these maps is unfair as one team has an overpowering AC130 plane but DICE will probably update the game in the future making it more fair, but for the moment i'd stick to conquest on these maps.

91

One of the best sequels in a while.

ThomasG101 | Sept. 8, 2012 | Review of Mass Effect 2

If you have played Mass Effect 1 then expect more of the same (if not a slight improvement). If you haven't then go back and play it. The story is great and the variety of characters performed well by the voice actors really adds to the experience. If you are an RPG fan and have yet to play this game them I almost guarantee that you'll enjoy it. I actually played this game on the Xbox 360 but that version doesn't seem to be available. The PS3 version is the same in almost every way but apparently the gameplay is smoother on PS3, that might just be speculation though.

91

Almost a perfect trilogy

ThomasG101 | Sept. 8, 2012 | Review of Mass Effect 3

If you are thinking of playing this game without having played mass effect 1 or 2 then look away. This game is meant to be played as the last part of the epic Mass Effect Trilogy and I wouldn't recommend playing it as a stand alone game. It has pretty good graphics and fun well thought out game-play but the best part of the game is the story and the voice acting which is without equal in my opinion.

I really enjoyed both mass effect 1 and 2 on Xbox 360 and loved the story and the characters. It is almost (if not) my favorite RPG as it's so massive in scope. There are so many missions ranging from the boring fetch this to some well thought out side plots. Mass Effect 3 is no exception from this, It is a great game however It has one major draw back, the ending. I don't want to go into to much detail or I would spoil the game for you but try not to be too disappointed.

Bioware have however released a free DLC that expands on the possible endings of the trilogy, I traded in my copy before this came out so I can't comment but this may have fixed the only problem I had with the game.

79

One of the most fun RTS games i've played.

ThomasG101 | Sept. 6, 2012 | Review of R.U.S.E.

While R.U.S.E isn't a perfect game by any means it is great fun. It's got good visuals and the way you can zoom in and out of the battle to see it on a generals table is really nice. The selection of units are good and teams are relatively evenly matched. The ruse's themselves are useful but not really as important in game-play as the name would suggest and part of me thinks the game might have been better without them. I enjoyed to story which was a challenge towards the end but generally good fun (I don't want to give away any spoilers as to who wins the war) but the ending is pretty satisfying.

61

A Good Game with some drawbacks.

ThomasG101 | Sept. 5, 2012 | Review of Fallout 3 Classics

On a positive note I did enjoy the majority of this game. The game-play is good fun and parts of the story are interesting however I never felt myself engrossed by the game, I like a game where I care about the characters but this wasn't one. I won't say what the mail goal of the game is but I found it thoroughly disappointing and the fact you couldn't play after the final cut-scene without reloading a save put me off play any of the left over side missions. The games landscape is large but pretty empty so walking from place to place isn't interesting especially since everywhere looks pretty much the same. All in all it's not the worst game ever, but for me fails to live up to it's hype.

82

Another Great RPG

ThomasG101 | Sept. 5, 2012 | Review of Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition

After having played Fallout 3 I wasn't sure whether or not to buy this as I didn't really like Fallout 3's story but in the end I got it from a mate for Christmas. In my opinion Fallout New Vegas is a lot better, the game-play is the same with the same style post-apocalyptic wasteland but I found the story to be far more interesting and the choices really do make a massive difference to the story. The DLC isn't the best in my opinion but it's worth getting this edition for the extra weapons and and the extra side missions.

One of my favorite parts is the slow-mo action shots when killing enemies which never gets old. The characters in this are far more interesting than Fallout 3 and I think the fact that New Vegas is a city gives the game a purpose rather than Fallout 3 which in my opinion felt too hopeless for it's own good.

96

The most intense game I've ever played.

ThomasG101 | Sept. 4, 2012 | Review of Dead Space (EU)

I usually rate games highly as I only get games I know i'll probably enjoy however when I got this I was taking a bit of a leap of faith, and i'm glad I did. Every game i've ever played of the horror genre has been boring and had a completely uninteresting story until this one. This game is really one of the best RPG's i've ever played, it's got stunning graphics, a tense atmosphere, intense combat and a great story. Really, what more could you want? I would recommend this game over Dead Space 2 even now as it's far better and I hope Dead Space 3 gets back on track for February 8th 2013.

80

Works really well with Red Dead.

ThomasG101 | Sept. 4, 2012 | Review of Red Dead Redemption Undead Nightmare

I bought this game as and expansion pack for the main game though this is the stand alone copy, which is exactly the same i'm told. If you like zombies, you'll like this game, in fact I think it's probably my favorite zombie game. The story mode it pretty strong but the online is where it's at. The Co-Op missions and survival game modes are great fun and in my opinion on-par with CoD's Nazi Zombies. I would definitely get this game if you are at all interested by it.

85

The best wild west shooter i've played.

ThomasG101 | Sept. 4, 2012 | Review of Red Dead Redemption

Though, to be fair 'Gun' is the only other one i've played and i really enjoyed that to. First things first, this is a rockstar game so you know it's probably going to be good, and it is. Much of it resembles GTA 4, like the walking and in some ways the shooting but very little else. I actually enjoyed this game more than GTA 4. It has a great (if not a little empty) open world map that is rendered with pretty decent graphics though the best part of this game is the story. I found myself enjoying the combat but also really wanting to know what's going to happen next, to me, any game that does this is a winner. The majority of the characters are interesting and the voice actors all did a great job in getting a feel for the wild west.

The online is probably where I spent most of my time after completing everything I could offline. If you have friends then this online is one of the best. Nothing beats riding off with a mate and terrorising a random group of other players. The game has a system that when you are in the proximity of someone (shouting distance) then you can here their microphone. This works really well as you can sneak up on them and hear their reaction as you kill them. There are also other online game modes which are fun but I prefer the free-roam.

84

Some of the best fun in a video game.

ThomasG101 | Sept. 4, 2012 | Review of Borderlands Game of the Year Edition dns

After looking at this game in a magazine a few months before it came out I pre-ordered it. I am a big fan of RPG games and a moderate fan of FPS so I thought Borderlands was well worth a try. First thing to say is that I wasn't disappointed, I had 2 other friends who I played it through with and I would recommend playing this way to anyone however it is still fun on your own. I bought each of the DLC's as they came out and enjoyed all but one (can't remember which one it is) but I believe that the game of the year edition is the way to play it. I think the expansions would have been better played as side quests before completion of the main game. The visuals are actually really good and very few people I know haven't liked their comic-book appearance. The game-play however is the best part of the game, I can't stress enough how much fun it is. The only downfall (and for RPG fans it could be a big one) is that the story is pretty weak and uninteresting, I didn't really mind though because I was having so much fun just playing it. That's why i've pre-ordered Borderlands 2.

67

Worth a play.

ThomasG101 | Sept. 1, 2012 | Review of Final Fantasy XIII Platinum

I've played several of the final fantasy games since PS1 and have enjoyed a few and disliked a few. While this is no-where near as good as the classics (FFIII, FFVI, FFVII & FFVIII) it is the first of the series that I have enjoyed in a long time.

The story is very linear which is a disappointment however the visuals are stunning and really do take your mind off that fact. Some of the characters, namely Sazh and Hope got on my nerves a bit but overall the characters are interesting and draw you into the adventure. The combat mechanics are also good fun and really work well, unlike some final fantasy's it's not too slow but also not too fast that you can't keep up. Some of the moves are pretty satisfying and there is a lot of strategic thinking required in some battles.

On a bad note I found myself having to spend ages grinding levels in order to be able to defeat bosses towards the end of the game and this made the whole game far to repetitive for my liking. That's the reason I never bought FFXIII - 2. Though overall I think it's a pretty good game and worth a play through.

85

Best of it's kind.

ThomasG101 | Aug. 31, 2012 | Review of SimCity 4 Deluxe Edition DNS

I've had this game for many years and still come back to it every few months. The deluxe edition is well worth it as it includes the 'rush hour' expansion which enables the you (the mayor) to drive, fly or even sail around your city which never gets old. With a number of difficulty settings it's easy for anyone who likes the genre to get into and really is great fun. It's getting a bit old now and since a new sim city has not been released I went for Cities XL 2012 which is a good game in itself and has much better graphics but doesn't even compare in terms of game play. Despite being almost 10 years old in my opinion this is still the best city builder out there. Also there is a massive community of modders that have created real world buildings that you can add into your game and much more.

72

Mixed Feelings

ThomasG101 | Aug. 30, 2012 | Review of Dark Souls: Prepare to Die Edition

I'm not really sure where to start with this one so I think i'll start positive. This game is frustratingly fun, no matter how many times you die you NEED to keep going. The world looks great and feels far more dangerous than any game I have ever played before, the enemy's get progressively harder as you progress but there is nothing stopping you from running into them early on and getting absolutely hammered by them. I can't really describe it but it is an amazing way to play and keeps you constantly on edge. There are plently of weapons and spells to keep combat from getting boring (even when you're on your 100th attempt) and the story progresses while keeping you interested. The new content is great (I played the game on xbox before PC) and adds to the game without interfering with the main story.

On to the bad. There isn't much but despite by beaming review so far it does bring down my rating of the game. This game is too hard for me and there is no way to turn down the difficulty. I got to a point where I couldn't continue and must have spent about 10 hours on one part before I gave up (though I was very late in the story). I don't see myself as an inexperienced gamer so a word of caution to all people thinking of getting it, you need to have patience. I have no doubt though that in a few weeks i'll probably have another crack at it.

83

Enjoyable Addition to LotR

ThomasG101 | Aug. 30, 2012 | Review of The Lord of the Rings: War in the North

I hadn't heard of this game until I saw it in the greenman gaming sale and thought i'd give it a try. I must say i'm really glad I did. I'll start by saying that the characters are pretty bland so if you are a fan of games like mass effect and dragon age then you might well be disappointed however the beautiful graphics and simple yet fun combat should draw your attention away from that fact. I enjoyed the main story but didn't bother with the side quests. I played coop once or twice with a mate however I pretty much played through single player, If you can I would play it through with a mate because it's far more fun (probably even better with 2 others) but it's still well worth playing on your own.

98

Even now it's still a winner!

ThomasG101 | Aug. 30, 2012 | Review of Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Classics DNS

Even with battlefield 3 out I still like to play this game occasionally and for those with friends to play with I wholeheartedly recommend it. The first time I played this game I was used to playing Modern Warfare and really didn't like it but after a few months I came back to it and never went back. This game offers vast maps with multiple vehicles at your disposal, great destruction and great sounding weapons (which is something I love in a game). Even now plenty of people play online showing that it's still popular.

95

Great value in the long run.

ThomasG101 | Aug. 30, 2012 | Review of Battlefield 3 Premium Service (EU)

I know £40 is a bit much to fork out for DLC but for me it's a no-brainer. I love BF3 and wanted more. I already had the back to karkand maps from my limited edition pre-order copy and to be honest I didn't really enjoy them any more than the normal maps. The close quarters maps on the other hand are far better, obviously the maps are small but are great fun and the game mode 'Gun Master' (a rip off of CoD's Gun Game) adds something unseen before to battlefield without detracting from the experience. With 3 map pack to come and Armored Kill looking promising I would have to recommend premium to any fan of Battlefield 3. If you were to add up the costs of buying all 5 DLC individually you save a lot by getting premium.

90

A great new adventure!

ThomasG101 | Aug. 29, 2012 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Dawnguard (UK)

Assuming that you have already played and enjoyed the main game you WILL enjoy this. I personally have done every guild mission and main mission and a lot of the random side missions but I was starting to get a little bored of not having a 'purpose' in the game. This DLC however added quite a few hours of enjoyable game play and in my opinion is well worth it. Doesn't build on the original game but adds some well needed hours to it. I bought it for £14 elsewhere however with the 20% off codes commonly available here it's well worth getting here.

50

Hmm... Not for me.

ThomasG101 | Aug. 29, 2012 | Review of Spore Galactic Adventures

Well, I bought spore a while back and recently felt like playing it so I bought this expansion pack to hopefully add some game play to the galactic stage. While some of the ideas and maps you can download and play or interesting they soon become pretty boring. I've tried creating my own missions but I didn't really have the patience to finish them. This expansion pack feels more like it should have been developed a lot further and released as a different game, to me it feels a bit out of place in spore. However this is just my opinion and for someone with a more creative mind they might be able to get more enjoyment out of it.

70

Entertaining at first!

ThomasG101 | Aug. 21, 2012 | Review of Spore

First things first, this is a good game. It looks good graphics wise and shouldn't be too hard to run on highest settings. The game-play mechanics are pretty simple throughout the game, though this opens it up to a younger audience and makes it a decent casual game even for adults. I have played this game personally for about 20 hours and completed what I assume is the main objective however the game can be played endlessly (or until you have populated every planet in the galaxy) which would be an almost impossible feat. My sister however is about 10, she has played it for far longer almost purely using the creature creator, which is great. It has very little re-play value for older people at least so I would probably only recommend getting it full price if it's going to be played by a child.