Reviews by Unbenannte

90

Play your beats, race your friends.

Unbenannte | Jan. 31, 2014 | Review of Rush Bros.

Do you like music and games? Then play this scrolling racing puzzled game, the single player is very good, a lot of fun. I specially recommend it because I’m a local multiplayer crazy, and this games has that, a very good split-screen mode, race and win! Also the online multiplayer with cross platform, that’s right, get a copy for your Mac and your PC. You are able to use your own music in the game (NICE), music controls the game, so that’s major words. It’s fun, you can play with little kids (or not so little, if you know what I mean), better with friends. Nice kind of old schooled graphics, still amazing. The price is worth it, hope this is useful.

95

Fight not only bad guys, but time. LIKE, LOVE, BUY NOW.

Unbenannte | Jan. 31, 2014 | Review of Sine Mora

It’s a very good game, I would say the developers did some great innovation. For the genre (horizontal shoot’em up type) they kind of smashed all the games out there, at least in my opinion. The design, the graphics, the idea, it’s all amazing, really gives a twist to this kind of games. The story makes sense, one of the best things is having to combat with time, that’s not new, but it makes less easy the game, and more fun. Lots of weapons, lots of levels, arcade mode, bosses, and lots more. If you like the genre, then buy it NOW, you won’t be disappointed! If it’s your first game of this type, then you couldn’t be in the better place. It’s cheap, and worth it, use you GMG credit and get a discount. Hope you like it.

98

Classic RTS, buy now.

Unbenannte | Jan. 28, 2014 | Review of Supreme Commander: Forged Alliance

Many claim this game is one of the best RTS games out there. I agree, its a stand alone expansion, but it has a lot of old content from its predecessor, and that makes it great. One of the best campaigns, large and fun, a new amazing race to play with, micro and macro goes beyond anything, really redefined the RTS concept. At least for me, controlling all does units makes me go nuts, all the power in the tip of your hand. Your brain is the best weapon you have in this game, so use it good and hard. I say its a must have for any RTS fan, doesn't matter if you are new or a veteran. Its a classic, I dare to say. Its cheap for the huge content that it offers, also playing multiplayer against someone is a great experience, buying two copies for fighting friends and family is recommended, gives extra fun. Hope this is useful.

99

A dream come true.

Unbenannte | Jan. 28, 2014 | Review of Sanctum 2

This game its like all I ever dreamed, but better. I was a very early lover of tower defense games, I liked to feel like a strategist. But in the end I would always lose and think to my self: Wouldn't it be great if i had the chance to be on the ground and make a difference? Thats why this hybrid of tower defense with FPS is amazing. it was my first tower defense/fps game, and it did reached all my expectations. If you ever had that same thought, then hurry, buy the game, you will love it. The story is very good, the gun unlock system rocks, the tower building, aiming your guns, passing the waves, making the difference on the floor, ohh man . And yet I think the best thing is that you can play co-op. Its really perfect. 10/10 if its your first TD/FPS game. Hope you find this useful and get it soon.

90

Good medieval Sims - Nice LAN Multiplayer

Unbenannte | Jan. 28, 2014 | Review of The Guild 2

Have you played Runescape? This game is some kind of weird runescape, tho its a little hard to understand, there is what people call a learning curve, but if you have time, then its really fun. Its like a medieval strategic Sims. Point in the game is you making yourself the greatest (i think). I would call it a weird RPG medieval simulator, it has a lot of options, so you can make your own story, and I find that amazing. You can buy two copies and play LAN with friends or family, the game doesn't needs too much computer power, so you could be hours immersed in the game playing. Graphics ain't super, but if you are here for what the game offers in a much more intellectual way, then this is it, buy it, besides it really cheap. Hope you like it. 

82

Get it for the co-op and the zombies

Unbenannte | Jan. 28, 2014 | Review of F.E.A.R. 3

Overall its an OK campaign, I really don't like single players, this one at least for me wasn't that horrific or terrifying. The graphics are very nice, you need some power to run this game, so have that in mind. I really recommend this if you have: 1) time to play. 2) someone to play with. Its not that the game is boring or something like that, but the campaign feels like if it had been made for the co-op. It has good graphics, nice campaign, excellent co-op, normal multiplayer, nice guns, good zombies and good sounds. So if you like zombie games, then this one is a nice add to your collection. Not really a must have, but if you have the money, then don't think, buy it, its above normal, but below amazing. Hope you find this useful.  

99

Classic of classics.

Unbenannte | Jan. 28, 2014 | Review of Grand Theft Auto III

I said: one day this game will be a classic. I was totally wrong, today it is a classic. Lots of reviews, most of them just saying how great this game is. Really if you haven't tried a GTA title before, then start here, this is the beginning and some people say its also the end. Controls are simple, lots of cars, guns, great story, awesome dlcs, multiplayer for having a good time, open world, go crazy. Even people whit GTA V will have GTA III, maybe you could call them nostalgic, but sincerely this game marked a revolution, a new Era. Its a classic, and its as cheap as 9.99, its a steal, I would pay more for it. You should have this one if you think yourself as a gamer. Hope this helps.

98

If you like batman, then Buy Buy Buy

Unbenannte | Jan. 26, 2014 | Review of Batman Arkham City: Game of the Year

It just feels good, its better than the previous title, and the GOTY really makes it even better. Open world (I love gliding), the fighting system is amazing because you really need to pay attention or you lose, its not just another easy click game. Get on top of buildings, attack from any angle you want, jump and run. Its just mind blowing. The price is totally worth it, and if you have never played one of this BATMAN games before, then BUY IT NOW. The campaign its crazy good, the story, the dialogs, the random events, all the amazing dlcs, just perfect. I would like to talk more about it, but ill better go play it, hope this helps.

80

Get it for the SPLIT SCREEN MULTIPLAYER

Unbenannte | Jan. 26, 2014 | Review of ATV Fever

As you might think (because of what you see) it looks like a cheap game, and yes the graphics aren’t the coolest thing on Earth. Someone gifted me this game actually, but I do recommend buying it if you are going to use the awesome split screen multiplayer, the campaign (events) are ok and might give you some fun, but for me, this game it’s a +1 player, so if you want to have a nice time with someone else, then buy it. It has different tracks that do look different, nice locations, change on of weather, and SPLIT screen multiplayer. On the plus side you don’t need a beast computer to run it, like some other racing games. Its real(ish) and by that I mean that it’s not an arcade-fun racing game (Sonic style (no offence intended)).

So split screen, better with someone, very cheap, not that fancy, easily runnable, try to get something better for 4.99. You could even use the GMG credit and get it for less. Hope this was useful.

90

Fly, race, fight, crash ;(

Unbenannte | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of SkyDrift

Can’t think right now of a game like this one, but it feels like if you have played it before, there is a lot of racing games out there, this one is very cheap and good. Another review says that it’s cheaper than Sonic titles, and yeah it is, but still it’s a good quality game that you should buy if you like to race with planes, controls are easy (not a realistic game), you can have a good time, it has multiplayer, DLCs for more content (planes), great maps. The price it’s ok for what it has to offer, you do feel the rush of going between rocks at a nice speed wanting not to crash.

It’s like dose Mario karts games, racing, grabbing guns, shooting others, BUT in the air, and that’s a nice twist because you have to control more than just left or right. I think it’s better if you get multiple copies and play with friends =P, showoff your skills. Remember, use the vouchers for cheap cheap games. Hope this helps you.

95

Do you have friends, borthers or kids? Co-op Must buy game

Unbenannte | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of Awesomenauts

They complain that you get bored fast, and that might be true if you play all the time alone, but the game has a 3 local co-op mode (it’s one of the big futures). I am kind of sad because they didn’t make it a 4 player co-op, since I have 3 brothers =P. But I get it, they need something different from all the games out there. Side scrolling, nice story, awesome characters, good multiplayer, different modes for playing, nice graphics, cheap prices (DUDE it’s a 3 player game for only 9.99) and I think you can use great GMG vouchers on this and the GMG credit, you can’t find it cheaper than in this store. So if you want to play with a lot of guns, abilities, characters and have some good time (better with friends) then BUY IT. Great for little kids, just plug your gamepad and play.

Also if you feel like you have done everything you can do, then get awesome DLCs for more content. Hope this helps.

90

Very good to have a nice time

Unbenannte | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of Grand Theft Auto IV

Do what you want to feel free, to go crazy, get cars, and live the bad life, then buy it. Interesting campaign, if you have played and liked any GTA title, you will like this one too. Basically it’s a better city, better graphics than its predecessor, big story, lots of missions, really worth if you have time to play, and also if you’re having a bad day you can play it and get all your rage out. Single player its ok, there is some debate about if it’s better than previous GTA titles, but if you like this kind of games, then you won’t be disappointed. Also if you get tired of single player you can go multiplayer, with friends its better.

The price is really worth it, and if you have a discount voucher from GMG, you will pay less than normal people will, and that’s amazing. Hope this helps you.

80

Play, fight, destroy

Unbenannte | Jan. 22, 2014 | Review of Red Faction Armageddon

If you like DeadSpace kind of games, then you will like this one. Amazing graphics, you get to interact with almost everything, and by that I mean that you can destroy a lot of things. Its best than some other 3rd person shooters out there. You can have a nice time playing the Story. Mostly I would recommend this game to people that wants to crush some stuff, have some fun, shoot guns in a 3d perspective, and even over all that, people that likes the atmosphere that games can make, this one is a 10/10 in this last point.

I use this game when i'm having bad days and I want to hammer some stuff.

Hope this helps.

100

Good simulation for realistic racing.

Unbenannte | Jan. 21, 2014 | Review of GTR Evolution

Really worth the 9.99 if you want a realistic racing game, if you are searching for adrenaline crashes and fights, then go buy NFS or something. If you want a real experience of normal racing, this is it, don’t hesitate and buy it. Using the arrows is nice and as realistic as you could ask for, but if you want to go more real, the game supports a variety of steering wheels, so that’s cool. It’s simple and fun, at start you totally crash every wall ( at least I did), first 5 minutes I wanted to rage quit, but as you play you understand that IT IS NOT an arcade racing game. Yet you really feel the rush of racing, try the F1 cars, motor sounds and visuals make you feel as if you are inside the car.

BTW You should buy this if you are bored of games like NFS, and any other arcade racing game, it makes you want to play again and boosts up your (in game) driving skills. Hope you like the review.

90

Great Magic CO-OP Game

Unbenannte | Jan. 9, 2014 | Review of Magicka

The game has a nice concept, and the way you create or cast spells is kind of unique, the game modes actually are very good because you might get bored of one and can pass to the other mode. It has online multiplayer, as well as my favorite future, local co-op up to 4 PLAYERS so yeah its fun. You need gamepads to be able to play 4 player co-op. It does follow a story, but being able to play with family or friends is really worth the $ 9.99. I always try to get games where you can have a nice experience playing local co-op, so I think this is a top notch in that matter and also cheap. So if you come here searching for the multiplayer experience, then this is a MUST BUY. Also it won’t disappoint you in the concept of being a magician and casting unique spells. I give it a 90 because after the tutorial… you lose interaction with the environment, you can’t open doors and stuff like that.

P.S There is cheap DLCs to get more of the game. And Magicka 2 is coming out: Magicka: Wizard Wars, I’ll wait on GMG for it =P.

100

IF YOU LIKE REALISTIC MEDIEVAL FIGHTS, BUY THIS GAME NOW

Unbenannte | Jan. 6, 2014 | Review of Mount & Blade: Warband

I don’t like that much to play game stories, but when I do is because I know that I’ll be able to do whatever I want on it, like righting your own story, yet in a bigger storyline, this game is exactly that, you make your own destiny. Lots of fun and you could be hours playing by yourself trying to conquer the “world”. I’d like overall to say that the multiplayer is amazing, since I have brothers we have 3 copies of this game to play online or local, you really feel like you are fighting other people, you need to have real skill to be able to attack and defend, it’s not just another slash and run game, you must train to be good, if you like medieval fights, this is pretty much one of the best games out there. And it’s even better because this game it’s totally worth like 20$, but GMG has a discount right now on it, SO YEAH BUY IT, and if I’m not wrong every now and then they have good deals on this title. There is also like a complete collection with discount (because there is M&B and M&BW), and an expansion, so check that. Of course we are waiting on Mount & Blade 2: Bannerlord. Hope this is useful.

100

ONE OF THE BEST SCROLLING-RETRO-KIND ZOMBIE GAMES OUT THERE

Unbenannte | Jan. 5, 2014 | Review of Dead Pixels

I bought another game and spent quite some money, so I had only 2.99 left and I started searching for a good co-op game (I have brothers) and we like to kill zombies, suddenly I find this title “Dead Pixels” and I start reading about it, I see it has co-op and the price is good so I decide to buy it. The game looked kind of old and I wasn’t expecting much of it, for my surprise we start playing and a few hours later we couldn’t stop it was just so nice, fun and smooth. I think the price is way too low for what it should be, I would pay 10$ for it definitely. I say if you like zombies and have little brothers, this title is a must buy, and paying 2.99 is not making justice to the game but its fine.

BTW Dead Pixels 2 is on its way, the developer is expecting to release the beta this year (2014), there is some exiting futures coming, like online multiplayer and up to 4 local co-op, plus another ton of stuff. So buy it and support DP2. Hope this review helps you.