Reviews by VERTIGO2K12

95

Best basasketball series for the last 4 years.

VERTIGO2K12 | June 18, 2013 | Review of NBA 2K13 dns

I have played all of the 2K basketball games for PC and I can say it's the greatest experience ever. The old NBA Live series were quite stiff when it comes to animations and not that good graphics wise either. When 2K9 came out I couldn't stop playing it. Over these 4 years it evolved to the greatest basketball simulator with the addition of other game modes like My Player since 2K10, which is still my favourite game mode. I currently have an athletic PG rate at 87 overall in my first season. I got the MVP and the Rookie of the Year awards and I carried the Orlando Magic to the playoffs. The My Player game mode evolved to the point that you have complete freedom of choice and the ability to influence a manager to do certain actions like trades. It's just a great experience. The only dissapointing thing about 2K13 is the My Team mode which was left out of the PC version. I couldn't wait to play it but it seems I will have to wait for the next installment of this game. But.. Yeah.. It's still a great game and a franchise that I always looked forward to for new releases.

91

A true improvement in all aspects

VERTIGO2K12 | June 18, 2013 | Review of FIFA 13 (EU)

And when I say that I mean every little aspect. From grapchis to game mechanics and overall feature improvement. The Ultimate Team mode is even better than the one in FIFA 12 and it's the best idea EA has ever had. Starting out with a weaker team and then making your own team using the exact players you want makes this game a great experience along with the fun of playing with your friends. Alongside this comes the spirit of competition because every win in the Ultimate Team mode gets you closer to your favourite selection of players by giving you coins to buy players. It's a game I play on a daily basis and I can't wait for FIFA 14. It's a great era for these sports games.

89

Best online experience in a FPS.

VERTIGO2K12 | June 18, 2013 | Review of Battlefield 3 (EU)

Considering the fact that I got about two weeks ago and it's near the end because of the soon to be released Battlefield 4, it's still an extremely popular game which brings people together in a fun experience while learning important day to day skills like team playing. With a powerfull computer, you will most definitely have the best gaming experience because of the incredible graphics of the game and the overall smothness of the gameplay which takes this game really close to reality. While nowadays there are so many online shooters, this one is the best in my opinion and I can guarantee it's the same with many other people.

92

A game in my top ten.

VERTIGO2K12 | June 18, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2

Starting out with the first Borderlands in the series, it was one of the greatest experiences I had in gaming. The amazingly good storyline and the leveling system for a FPS was the greatest thing ever. It was already such a great game that I thought it might not have such a different sequel. But I was wrong. They improved every little aspect of the game, from graphics to the skills system , not to mention the huge addition of weapons. In about 15 hours of playing I am still amazed by the variety of items that I find. It seems like an endless stock. I really recommend this game if you are into FPS and RPG games because it's a really great combination of the two genres.

95

The best turn-based strategy game

VERTIGO2K12 | June 17, 2013 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® V

Some may not agree with my opininion but I can strongly sustain it with the hours I lost to this extremely addictive game. You choose a civilization and you take it through the whole eras that have passed and that are to come with the purpose of being the most evolved civilization. I have seen other reviews and I can point to the title of one - "One More Turn" - that is probably what I kept saying while I was still going through the game just to find out what happens with the other civilizations and to evolve mine as much as I could. If you are into this kind of games I really recommend buying it. I promise you, it won't be a waste of money.

92

An overall great experience.

VERTIGO2K12 | June 17, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Legendary Edition dns

Picked it up recently and I wasn't dissapointed. With all the DLCs it's a truly great experience, compared to what it was when it first came out. Most of the bugs have been fixed and a lot of stuff has been added to the game. Not the mention the modding capability. It's one of the most versatile games I've seen when it comes to modding which can help you make it the best experience you ever had in an RPG. I can't wait for The Elder Scrolls Online to be released, although for now it's just a work in progres, it's still one of the games I can't wait to play.

82

Fun arcade racing game.

VERTIGO2K12 | June 17, 2013 | Review of GRID 2

I picked up a copy about two weeks ago and I still play a race or two daily. It has great graphics and smooth gameplay for an arcade racing game and it's a really fun experience. The story of promoting the WSR is a great idea and I really like how it plays out. I can't wait to finish this game to see what happens at the end and what the WSR becomes and after that I will most definitely be playing a race or two occasionally, maybe a split-screen with my friends.. Who knows?

90

Can't get enough of it

VERTIGO2K12 | June 13, 2013 | Review of Eve Online 30 Day Starter Pack - Amarr Bounty Hunter

I've been playing for about 6 days and I can truly say it's one of the best MMO experiences I've ever had. I simply can't stop playing it. It's fairly hard for starters but if you get a nice Corp it's really easy to learn things about the game and learn it's mechanics. I recommend this game to anyone that wants to try out a great MMO and maybe stick to it.