Reviews by WalrusKing171

90

Now this is the Bomdizzle

WalrusKing171 | Aug. 23, 2012 | Review of Red Faction Guerilla

The game is fun to play and has great destructable environments. I spent hours and hours loading towers with C4 and blowing them sky high. This game is fun and when I mean fun I mean its like hanging out with Jay Wilson. The sledge hammer sends things flying and the building crashing down. The missions are fun and never get old for me. Overall: It is the most solidest game.

90

A Game To Die For!

WalrusKing171 | Aug. 23, 2012 | Review of Darksiders II

The protagonist is none other than the B.A MOFO death. The previous game had a Zelda like puzzle elements to it that made it fun and challenging. I thoroughly enjoy the RPG elements in this game. You have many choices on the skill tree to choose from. The graphics are stunning and look well polished since the last game. The game has fun moves for the weapons. The heavy weapons feel like they have a lot of weight in the animations. The puzzles are challenging, but just the right amount. Overall: It is a great game with graphics and puzzles that are just awesome. I love dual scythes.

85

Snoozing Hounds, a Sleeper Hit

WalrusKing171 | Aug. 23, 2012 | Review of Sleeping Dogs: Limited Edition

The game had great graphics and solid game play. It reminds me of the great moments in Saints Row the Third. I have never had more fun slamming a woman in the head and pushing her in my car trunk. Slamming dudes into fish tanks and beating them with a fish is a great game play mechanic. The story is great because it is so funny. The stereotypical loose cannon cop on the edge applies to this game, except you're Asian. In all seriousness this is a game you should but if you like Saints Row or GTA.

80

Not What I Expected, but...

WalrusKing171 | Aug. 23, 2012 | Review of Red Faction Armageddon

The game had great destructive environments. Red Faction: Gorillaz was a good game. If I had to compare the two, Red Faction wins by a yard. The game play is fun though, smashing buildings and playing C4 is quite satisfying. The unicorn gun was solid though. If only the game had the fun element that was in Gorillaz it wouldve been the perfect game. The graphics were nice, but the heart of Gorillaz wasnt there. Over all decent 3rd person shooter.

80

The Point and Click Game That Gave Me Arthritis

WalrusKing171 | Aug. 23, 2012 | Review of Deponia DNS

This is a fun and quirky game. The setting takes place in a great steampunky trashland. The characters are written with great dialogues. I was drinking chocolate milk while playing and almost peed myself with laughter. The puzzles are challenging and interesting. Sometimes difficult to solve because I am awful at putting 2 and 2 together. You should buy this game if you like puzzles, laughs, and Arthritis.

89

I Never Asked For This... GREAT GAME!

WalrusKing171 | Aug. 23, 2012 | Review of Deus Ex: Human Revolution Augmented Edition

Deus Ex comes out in a time of great innovation. The graphics are smooth and the game play is solid. It gave me a solid 25 hours of fun in the sun. The shades gave me the confidence to "stealthily" attack some ladies in the street. The choice between brute strength and stealth made the game fun and challenging. The character and dialogue are the best ever. I quote lines to my friends everyday. They have no idea what I'm talking about, but I digress. Overall: this game is great if you love stealth games and beating innocent people in the street.

70

Lord of The Dings: The Two Towers

WalrusKing171 | Aug. 23, 2012 | Review of Tower Wars

Tower wars is an interesting game. The pricing is about right for the content. The content is interesting. My only gripe is not having enough friends to play with. There seems to be a lack of AI. Many units have whimsical and funny names. The hex system makes great mazes for tower placement. It is a lot faster pace than most tower defense. Sometimes the amount of upgrades can be overwhelming, but managable, over all, it is a decent game.

80

Batmin : Rising

WalrusKing171 | July 27, 2012 | Review of Batman: Arkham City

I thought it was a clever game. The story was well done, The graphics were stunning, and the combat was very smooth. This game far surpasses the previous Bat Man Game