Reviews by Woundead

62

Fun city building game, but laggy

Woundead | Oct. 12, 2013 | Review of Cities XL Platinum

Fun game that lets you build a city. Similair to the Sim city series.

If you like this type of games I would recommend it.

Fun gameplay and graphics are nice for this type of game.

There are some performance issues though that (often) happends after you have played for and extended amount of time (2-3h+). But sometimes it occurs even around the 1h mark. The easist fix to this problem is the restart the game. But sometimes even this seem to resolve the issue.

There are some great mods for this game, and as for starters I recommend at least the "User Interface Mod"

73

Enjoyable Game

Woundead | Oct. 12, 2013 | Review of Jagged Alliance: Back in Action

I found this game fun and intresting to play. Pausable "turnbased" strategy with some rpg elements with level ups och likes/dislikes towards other mecenaries(party members).

You loot money and weapons and in turn can make your mercs better and/or hire new better and more expensive mercs.

Fun game I recommend, although I have not played the previous games in the series.

75

Enjoyable Game

Woundead | Dec. 11, 2012 | Review of Titan Quest

A well made Hack-and-Slash/Action RPG. Very similiar to the diablo-series, you kill monsters and they drop items and gives you experience. You level up and get more skills. The setting of the game is more 'real world' mythology based. If you like games like Diablo, you will enjoy this guarantied.

55

Good story

Woundead | Nov. 25, 2012 | Review of Mafia II dns

The best part about this game is the story. Not as good as the first mafia. It is enjoyable to follow the story, but the gameplay and not-so-open-world is less than special. For 10$ the game is ok, but I wouldnt pay anything more. As you will finish the game in like 2 days and the replayablility is low as a reslut of the linear story (only) focus.

49

Enoyable

Woundead | Nov. 25, 2012 | Review of Jagged Alliance: Back in Action

Good: Plan and go Customizing your characters (rpg elements) Somewhat unique gameplay

Bad: Inventory and collecting items are a choir. The patch fixes this somewhat. Militia allies and AI overall is not very good and reliable.

94

Overall geat game

Woundead | Nov. 25, 2012 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Nexway

On the good side: Open world gameplay Graphics and style Great voice acting Story Modding

The Bad side: Game gets a little easy after a while so make sure to tune up the difficulty Dungeons may get a little repeditive

65

Good game, gets boring

Woundead | Aug. 9, 2011 | Review of Far Cry 2

This is a very fun sneaking/action game in the begining. The game is set in africa and the graphics are good. Serval fun tactics can be used, such as shoot enimies in the leg and force their friends to come out of hiding to help them. Sadly after a while the game gets very repetitive and you will be more and more bored to cleanse encampments which respawns very fast. As you will mostly travel by car this is annoying. Nothing really will be gained by clearing these camps, except refill of ammo(maybe). You buy more advanced weapons in stores with diamonds you find in the outback hidden or by completing missons. You can use these to purchase weapons and upgrades.

I can recommed this game as it is very enjoyable in the beginning, but after about ~20 hours of gameplay you will be bored.

85

Improved Ledgends

Woundead | Aug. 9, 2011 | Review of Kings Bounty Armored Princess Cap

New features added and a new race, Orcs. Otherwise very similair to the original, but improved. If you liked Legends, you will enjoy this as it brings an equal amount of gaming hours in the campaign. You could argue that it is enough to buy only this game, as it plays pretty much as the original, but improved. But if you are a fan I would recommend playing Ledgends first.

Recommended if your a fan or only think that you will enjoy at max about ~100-120 hours of total gameplay in the Kings Bounty series.

70

Problem solving as a dolphin.

Woundead | Aug. 8, 2011 | Review of Ecco the Dolphin

In this game you play the dolphin Ecco. The game is primerly about problem solving while you swin around in coral caves. During this you will be fighting sharks, jelly fish and other water enemies. You must also manage your air supply and swim to the surface to get new air, which is also part of the puzzels in some cases.

The game is very hard, remeber playing it as a kid on the sega. I didnt get very far then.

Fun, hard and diffrent game. Did I mention it includes time travel and space?

95

Like Heroes with a twist, not better nor worse, great game

Woundead | Aug. 7, 2011 | Review of Kings Bounty: The Legend

This is a great game and a strategic one that is one of the most challenging I have played in recent times. I have played a lot of HoMM(Heroes of Might and Magic) and this game is very much alike. In short; "Keep your troops alive in fights, level up to be stronger and be able to use/train for troops" The major diffrences is that the map view is real time, and you can run past enemies some times to grab the treasure when they patrol and even lure them away to hunt you. Other difference is that you have no castle(there are castle though where you can visit and deposit troops) to build buildings and no restrictions what troops to use. Most troops you buy in 'dwellings' and this is radom generated when you start a new game.

Highly recommended game if you like HoMM and/or a challange. (Personally 128 Hours played according to Steam)

73

Not just a bad RTS clone

Woundead | Aug. 7, 2011 | Review of Warlords Battlecry 3

When I first played this you could notice it was not top notch compared to other RTS. Yet I got stuck mostly because it was the first (for me) RTS where you developed a hero. There was also something with the atmosphere of the game that I both liked and disliked. I recommend you try it if you like these kind of games, but have in mind the quality of the game is not like other better RTS:es of its time.

90

A new branch of the Civilization genre

Woundead | Aug. 5, 2011 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® V

I have tried this game for quite a few hours and have played Civ IV alot. Many things in the gameplay has changed, creating more of a branch then a sequel. The most notable change for combat is the hexagons and the 'one unit per tile only'. The most notable for empire management is global happiness and the policies that replaces goverments, allowing you to mix and match, although certan braches are not compatible. Personally I enjoy this and think the game is great. It is a different game and provides new challanges. It is easier than Civ IV, so you might have to play a monarch instead of prince etc. If you expecting(read: want) and upgraded version of Civ IV, this is not it. If you want new gameplay and some refreshing new features buy this game.