Reviews by Xillion


Parkour action!

Xillion | Aug. 26, 2015 | Review of Dying Light - PC

From the developers of dead island, come dying light. In this game you can customize your own weapons and jump from building tops. However be cautious of the night when the zombies get even crazier! But this game is definitely worth a pickup. The graphics are top notch and you will be very immersed.


Must Own

Xillion | Aug. 26, 2015 | Review of Mega Man Legacy Collection - PC

There's no better way to relive the classics by playing this. By getting this you get 6 megaman games and a whole lot of fun. The music is really good and there's a variety of graphics options to choose from. You can also look at the leader boardsand always make a challenge for yourself. You must have this in your life!!!


Crazy Fun

Xillion | Aug. 21, 2015 | Review of Chivalry 4 Pack - PC

You're in a medieval setting facing off other players and cutting heads off. Oh, and i almost forgot there's a lot of screaming. But, still, this is just really fun to play. It also looks beautiful when maxed out. You'd be missing out if you never played this!


Play as you want

Xillion | Aug. 21, 2015 | Review of Deus Ex Deus Ex Human Revolution Directors Cut - PC

This game is very diverse, You can go loud and attack everyone or play stealth and not be spotted.You can attack random civilians if you want. You can even hack into other peoples computers. That's why this game is nice. You can play however you want to. There's also a number of upgrades, which can enhance the gameplay. The graphics are nothing special but the music is really good.


Best FPS in the market

Xillion | Aug. 20, 2015 | Review of Killing Floor 2 - PC

Even though it's in early access, the game delivers. The slow mo effects makes this game more enjoyable and dramatic. Even though there's a limited selection of weapons now, there will be more to come. I trust that the developers will bring out Killing Floor 2 it's fullest potential!


Good game

Xillion | Aug. 20, 2015 | Review of Rocket League - PC

Nothing says having fun like controlling a car and using the momentum from speed to knock a ball into the goal. Sort of like Soccer. Anyway, Rocket League is a damn good game! I have put almost 100 hours into this and i still want to keep playing! The amount of tricks and saves you can do in this game makes it more brilliant. It's really worth picking up for 20$!!!


Good game, OK port

Xillion | Aug. 19, 2015 | Review of FINAL FANTASY XIII - PC

You play as Lightning and her friends as they try to fulfill their mission in the course of the game. The story has its flaws but i think it's pretty good. It is kind of long though. The gameplay is fun, but some bosses tend to be hard and may require some grinding. The graphics are nice but i can't say the same for the framerate. It stays at 30 and may sometimes go up to 60. Regardless, this is still worth picking up!


Good platformer

Xillion | Aug. 19, 2015 | Review of Rayman Origins MAC - PC

This is honestly the best platformer i have played in a while, hands down. The UbiArt Engine makes this game look absolutely brilliant! With more than 5 playabale characters, it's just a blast to play!


It's OK

Xillion | Aug. 18, 2015 | Review of Thief Steam - PC

The game is alright. It's not as good as Dishonored but it has it's own perks. This takes place in a dark setting and the story is meh. It looks like you're playing a scary game at a point. Though, once you get the hang of the mechanics and the stealth, it is fun to play.



Xillion | Aug. 18, 2015 | Review of The Witcher 3 Wild Hunt - PC

This game looks and plays beautifully! You can pour hours into this game and have endless fun. There is so much to explore and so much quests to finish! With the right hardware, it's a beautiful game and creates a memorable experience You don't have to play the previous Witcher games to under this game, which is great so you can jump right in. It's very story rich and understandable. The music is very top notch. It's a must play!!


The king of hack and slash

Xillion | Aug. 17, 2015 | Review of Devil May Cry 4 Special Edition - PC

This is a very great game that you can pour hours into. With five playable characters, you can have endless amounts of fun and create some very sick combos. The story is meh at best but the gameplay and music are top notch. For 25$? It's a steal!


Thrill ride

Xillion | Aug. 17, 2015 | Review of Life is Strange Complete Season Episodes 15 - PC

From the developers of Remember me, comes Life is Strange. The game is most similar to those of telltale games except this is better executed. You play as a teenager who faces hardships as the game goes on. The game, however is not complete yet as episodes 1-4 are only available to download, but it is fantastic to say at the least. You're in for a great ride when playing this.


Great port, Great Game!!

Xillion | Aug. 17, 2015 | Review of Grand Theft Auto V Post - PC

This is truly well done. The game runs flawlessly, no issues. It's absolutely fantastic to play. I honestly could not stop my self from playing this game for hours during launch! It has an immersive story, which is really great. The characters are kind of weird but nonetheless, it's my GOTY!!


Interesting game

Xillion | Oct. 24, 2013 | Review of Remember Me NA Post - PC

Remember me introduces a new concept that has never been seen before in games. As the protagonist, you have the ability to tamper with someone else' memories. When i first did this in the game, i found it to be really fun. What's also fun is the combat. It's sort of similar to the batman games but it tends to get repetitive. I wouldn't say this game is really worth it for 50$ but for 20$, i would definitely recommend it.



Xillion | Oct. 18, 2013 | Review of Sid Meiers Civilization V - PC

At first glance, i thought this game would of been boring. I couldn't get into the RTS genre that much but when i actually played the game, it was actually fun. You find cities and build empires. The concept of building empires from scratch appealed to me and i was instantly hooked. I have already logged in 20 hours and i still find it fun. The graphics are absolutely beautiful when maxed out. For 30$, you are getting more content than you think. It's a game you shouldn't miss out on.


Fun to play

Xillion | Oct. 18, 2013 | Review of Super Street Fighter 4 Arcade Edition - PC

When i first played this game, it was hard to get into. I lost a lot of matches online just starting out the game. It's recommended that you should practice offline with bots before going online in order to get a sense of familiarity for the game. After practicing, the game was actually fun. The music is really enjoyable and the story is great. The game is fast paced and is a great starting point for anyone who is looking to try out fighting games. Definitely get this.



Xillion | Oct. 5, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls III Morrowind Game of The Year Edition - PC

This game is quite old. The character customization is great and so is the music. The graphics posed as a problem as i played through the game but it can be fixed. With the morrowwind overhaul mod, the graphics are renewed and it looks absolutely beautiful. It automatically tops off Oblivion and Skyrim in terms of story. If you want want a real adventure, definitely get this.


great game

Xillion | Oct. 5, 2013 | Review of F1 2013 - PC

I haven't played any of the previous F1 games so i decided to start out with this. I must say, it's really fun. To be able to change the camera from your car to the drivers seat is an interesting perspective. The graphics are superb when everything is maxed out and running on 60 frames per second. Definitely buy this if you're into racing games. It's totally worth it.


More bang for your buck

Xillion | Sept. 29, 2013 | Review of The Binding of Isaac - PC

You play as Isaac and your job is to defeat the monsters that come at you. If you fail, you have to start over from the beginning. When i actually played the game, it was really fun. The only downside is that there are no save slots and you have to start over from the beginning. But as you continue playing, it will gradually get easier and more rewarding. I'm only 20 hours in and i didn't even finish the game yet. This is game worth picking up!


Not as great but still fun!

Xillion | Sept. 29, 2013 | Review of Dead Space 3 NA - PC

After finishing the whole game, I found Dead Space 3 to be a disappointment.The horror was not as it used to be. I still found this game to be somewhat fun. I'm glad they added a co-op option to the game so you can play with your friends but i wish they just fixed the story and horror. Players who are new to the dead space series will definitely enjoy this but on the other hand this proves to be a disappointment to players who have played Dead Space 1 & 2. Honestly, Dead Space 3 is still worth trying out.


Fun take on stealth

Xillion | Sept. 29, 2013 | Review of Dishonored Steam - PC

In Dishonored, you play as Corvo in the city of Dunwall. You are granted superpowers and you use them as you see fit. You manipulate objects, with your powers, to sneak past guards in order to reach your objective. This is true stealth. The AI is very responsive. If the enemy sees you, they will do something about it. The story is also great and the DLC is even more fun. I highly recommend getting this game.


Best stealth game of all time.

Xillion | Sept. 28, 2013 | Review of Dishonored Steam - PC

You play as Corvo Attano in the city of Dunwall. As you progress in the game you will get powers. You use powers to sneak past guards and other enemies to get to your goal. This is one of my favorite mechanics about the game. You manipulate any object around your environment to your advantage to take down a guard.The AI is also great. If a guard sees you, he will respond. While i don't like the graphic style, the game brings a true definition to stealth hands down. For 30$, the game is worth the purchase.


Great game

Xillion | Sept. 27, 2013 | Review of Mass Effect 3 NA Origin - PC

I never played ME 1 or 2 and since there was all the hype for Mass Effect 3 i decided to try it out. Honestly, this was a great shooter. Bioware did a great job developing this game. The music was fantastic and the graphics are beautiful. The only letdown was the ending. I didn't know what they were doing but it was a joke. Other than that it was fine. It's a must-buy, even on PC.


Extremely fun

Xillion | Sept. 27, 2013 | Review of Payday 2 - PC

Payday 2 brings a really big improvement on payday 1. There are more missions and is graphically impressive. What really makes the game fun is the co-op. You and your friends can perform heists which makes the game 100x time more fun. For 30$, the game is absolutely worth it. Just be warned that this game is not fun playing alone.


Hours of fun

Xillion | Sept. 27, 2013 | Review of The Binding of Isaac - PC

The Binding of Isaac is a dungeon crawler. It's similar to the dungeon design in Zelda. You have to navigate through difficult levels to actually finish the game. If you die, you have to start over from the beginning and there are no save slots. It is hard, but as you play, it will start to get easier and more rewarding. For 5$, I'd say this game is worth it. If you fail you just try and try again. Even though I have't finished the game myself, it's still a lot of fun. The developers have outdone themselves. It's a game you should really try.



Xillion | Sept. 27, 2013 | Review of Batman Arkham Asylum Game of the Year Overflow 1 - PC

I wasn't that much into Batman so i decided to take a crack at Arkham Asylum. I must say this was one of the greatest games i have every played. I never heard of rocksteady but they obviously did a great job with this game. The combat was a lot of fun and the level design was absolutely great. I truly enjoyed this game and i highly recommend you try this out too. You won't regret purchasing this.


Great story but repetitive gameplay

Xillion | Sept. 25, 2013 | Review of BioShock Infinite NA Post - PC

I played and finished the entire game and i must say it's brilliant. The graphics are amazing and the music is alright. The skyhook makes the game more fun as you can travel by air. The FPS elements can get a little repetitive which makes the game boring. You wouldn't need to play bioshock 1 and 2 to actually play bioshock infinite but its best if you do.


Good here, bad there

Xillion | Sept. 25, 2013 | Review of Total War Rome II Post - PC

Not everyone can get into RTS type games. If you are new to the genre, i highly recommend not playing this. I played it so far and i found it to be acceptable. In my first play through, there were many bugs and glitches. The graphics are really great. It not really what it's hyped up to be. I didn't find it all that much fun.


Absolutely crazy

Xillion | Sept. 11, 2013 | Review of Saints Row IV NA ztorm - PC

As the main character you return to the town of steelport. You are granted super powers and do anything you want. This was one of the most favorite parts about the game. Of course the comedy is as hilarious as ever. Co-op makes it all the better. I highly recommend this game.


Great Game

Xillion | Aug. 25, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls IV Oblivion Game of the Year Edition - PC

I've had a memorable experience with Oblivion. This is somewhat different than skyrim but if you haven't played any of the other the elder scrolls games, this game would be a great place to start. With the graphics maxed out, it looks beautiful. The music is really great and the story is awesome. You should really pick this up if you're into RPGs.



Xillion | Aug. 24, 2013 | Review of The Walking Dead - PC

You play as Lee-everett. The world is facing a crisis with nearly everyone turning into zombies. Your job is to protect Clementine from any harm. You make all the choices (which is my favorite mechanic in the game). The game plays more of a visual novel but is still worth it for the story. The art style is really unique. Overall, i highly recommend picking this up along with the 400 days dlc.



Xillion | Aug. 19, 2013 | Review of Alan Wake - PC

Alan wake is a famous author who is haunted by some dark presence. I must say this game is not for everybody. The good thing about the game is it's story. The game play can get a little boring but its tolerable. I recommend picking this up.


Best FPS in the franchise.

Xillion | Aug. 19, 2013 | Review of Crysis 2 Maximum Edition NA Origin - PC

With it's rich graphics, Crysis 2 is a fun game to play. You can customize your weapons to how you want them to be and the story is just great. The multiplayer makes the game even better. This game is far greater than any game in the call of duty franchise. This is a must-buy!



Xillion | Aug. 19, 2013 | Review of Awesomenauts - PC

I got into this game not knowing it's a MOBA. I'm usually not a fan of MOBA's but this game has got me hooked. Your usual objective is to destroy the enemy's core. You can select your hero and fight your way through in order to reach your objective. There's maximum amount of 6 players online in a match (3 on each team) I highly recommend this game. It's really easy to get into.


Better than L4D

Xillion | Aug. 19, 2013 | Review of Killing Floor - PC

You fight through a horde of zombies in rounds.In between rounds, you can purchase new weapons to deal more damage to the zombies and get through the rounds faster.Even though other weapons come as DLC, the game is still enjoyable. To enhance your experience, it is recommended that you play with friends.You should totally pick up this game.


A huge step-up

Xillion | Aug. 19, 2013 | Review of Sonic Generations - PC

You play as both classic sonic and modern sonic in a variety of levels. These levels originate from past sonic games but with great visuals. While the game is short, you can enhance your experience with mods like the unleashed project. The unleashed project ports the modern levels of sonic unleashed to sonic generations. By far this has been the best mod i have played. This is a game you shoudn't miss out on.


really fun

Xillion | Aug. 19, 2013 | Review of Just Cause 2 - PC

You explore the cities of Panau as Rico Rodriguez. You have access to boats, cars and aircraft's. You can skydive at great heights and play through a number of missions. The game has beautiful visuals once you max out the game. You are free to do anything in the game and it's really cool. In my opinion, it's a really cool game and its worth every penny.


A lot to do.

Xillion | Aug. 19, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition NA - PC

Skyrim is vast and big. You have a lot of quests to do and it's up to you how you want to customize your character. With the legendary edition, you get a lot of more content. If you want to have hours of fun and a memorable experience, i highly recommend picking this up.



Xillion | Aug. 19, 2013 | Review of Sonic Adventure 2 - PC

Sonic Adventure 2 is a really great game. You get play as both sonic and shadow. It was great on the gamecube and now its a lot better on PC. If you ever want that nostalgic feeling, i recommend you get this!



Xillion | Aug. 19, 2013 | Review of Fallout New Vegas Ultimate Edition - PC

Having played through this game, i still find Fallout 3 to be superior. This is a great game and some features from fallout 3 are even retained. The story is alright but you get a decent amount of missions to play through in game. While it isn't it better than fallout 3, it's a game worth trying.


Great Story, Great Game.

Xillion | Aug. 19, 2013 | Review of Fallout 3 - PC

In my opinion, Fallout 3 has been one of the greatest FPS i have ever played. You travel throughout the wasteland filled with radiation. The choices you make in game decide whether you're good or bad. My favorite mechanic is V.A.T.S. The story and graphics are amazing and there are a lot of missions to complete. This is a game you shouldn't miss out on.



Xillion | Aug. 19, 2013 | Review of Dead Space Origin - PC

Dead space gives a true definition to horror. It has been the best third person shooter i have played so far. The death scenes are very brutal. It's best to prepare to what would happen in game before playing. You will be scared.


extremely fun

Xillion | Aug. 18, 2013 | Review of Burnout Paradise Ultimate Box NA Origin - PC

Burnout Paradise is really fast paced. You can drive with either a car or motorcycle. You can travel in high speeds and enjoy the music. The visuals are amazing and it's best played on PC. I highly recommend buying this game.


Great game

Xillion | Aug. 18, 2013 | Review of Tomb Raider overflow 4 - PC

This is my first tomb raider game and i must say this is fun. The only thing i didn't like about the game was it's brutal death scenes. One of the things i liked in the game was how you can use the things around the environment to get to your goal. The combat and music was excellent and i highly recommend this game


Best Racer.

Xillion | Aug. 18, 2013 | Review of Sonic and SEGA AllStars Racing Transformed - PC

Sonic All stars racing Transformed is very fun. You can race in land air or sea. It is best played on PC and looks amazing with 60 Frames per second. It's best played with a controller to get the full experience. I must say this is better than Mario kart and i highly recommend that you get this game.


Its called Prepare to die edition for a reason.

Xillion | Aug. 18, 2013 | Review of Dark Souls Prepare to Die Edition NA - PC

Dark souls is a very hard game. You cannot adjust the difficulty. You will encounter a number of boss and you will be defeated. It's frustrating, I know. Once you defeat the bosses, it starts to get fun. While the graphics in game is bad, DSFix can fix it. I highly recommend this game to everyone who hasn't played Dark souls yet.


Fun and awesome.

Xillion | Aug. 18, 2013 | Review of Sleeping Dogs - PC

Sleeping Dogs is really fun and it's the greatest sandbox out there. The graphics were amazing with the high resolution textures added on into the game. The game played out a lot smoother on PC.The driving and combat mechanics were excellent and the music was alright.The story overall is excellent and i highly recommend that you play this game.


Great GTA.

Xillion | Aug. 18, 2013 | Review of Grand Theft Auto San Andreas Steam - PC

Best Grand theft auto game in its franchise. A memorable experience and very enjoyable game. Characters in game were likable and/or funny. Best played on PC since mods enhance the experience. Compared to Grand theft auto IV, SA is still better. There's no other game like SA, and i highly recommend you buy it if you haven't played any of the games in the series.