Reviews by Zagan

100

Best shooter ever.

Zagan | Jan. 4, 2014 | Review of BioShock

Bioshock has a really immersive story, in which you enter the ruins of Rapture, an old destroyed city, after having an airplane accident, and where you find with a man that tries to help you to escape from there.

What you don't know is what type of adventure you have to live...

You'll have multiple weapons and "skills" to defeat lots of enemies along the game to finally reach freedom.

100% recommended!

76

Puzzles!

Zagan | Jan. 4, 2014 | Review of Q.U.B.E.

A friend of mine gifted me this game 2 years ago, and I really enjoyed it. It wasn't so long, and it did not have a deep story (in fact it doesn't even have a story), but you enjoy multiple puzzles for every type of gamer, so you won't need to be creative to solve them.

76

Funny but short

Zagan | Jan. 4, 2014 | Review of DLC Quest

This game seemed cool when I saw it on Greenlight, so I upvoted it and decided to buy it when it was on sale, so months ago I bought it on a 75% discount and completed the same day I bought it. It's really funny, it has some easter eggs about videogames but it's really short. Anyway, I really enjoyed the 3 hours I needed to finish it. It worths the price!

67

Another point and click game

Zagan | April 25, 2013 | Review of Pickers

You're the owner of an antiques shop, but you don't nothing to sell! Your objective is to find items for a cheap price and sell them (or get them for free) to get great benefits, so you'll need to ask proffesionals to not be scammed by sellers. Doesn't have too much story, but its mechanics are good.

76

Swap to the victory!

Zagan | April 25, 2013 | Review of 7 Wonders: Ancient Alien Makeover

I love this type of games, swaping gems/materials/runes to match them and get points or new items in the game. This one isn't different as the others, except for the game design, that changes while you get points by combining runes that makes your kingdom increase its size. It has a lot of levels with different difficulties, and you can also get achievements and trophies

68

Cool Mysterious Adventure

Zagan | April 25, 2013 | Review of Midnight Mysteries 2: Salem Witch Trials

Midnight Mysteries 2: Salem Witch Trials's story is well wrote; there are a lot of scenaries and objects to find, but the puzzles are a bit easy so it's a bit short, and you can't follow the story-line if you haven't played its sequel.

78

Too much lazerz!

Zagan | April 25, 2013 | Review of Luxor Evolved

With neon esthetic, Luxor Evolved is an arcade retro-styled shooter game with the objective of destroy every enemy through 65 levels full of challenges, power-ups and achievements.

When I started playing it, it first remembered me of Zuma (because those convoluted trails) and a new Space Invaders, but it's more than this. It also doesn't need high requirements to play it, so anyone can give it a try, and maybe spend a lot of hours playing this.

I really recommend it if you're looking for a good arcade game to spend some time doing something entertaining.

97

'Cluck, cluck! Aiming to the head!'

Zagan | April 24, 2013 | Review of Killing Floor: The Chickenator Pack

In my opinion this is the best Character DLC of all the Killing Floor DLCs. You're a chicken, a robot and a zombie killer all at once!

When the Killing Floor sale on GMG, I started looking for a good and cheap DLC to buy with the Community Weapons Pack. After some minutes deciding it, I took this one because it was funny (for a zombie game) and he leaves feathers as he moves, so I insta-bought it.

I also bought it because I liked a lot the Chicken skin (Summer Achievements) and this one was like an upgrade of it.

90

Kill zombies with friends!

Zagan | April 23, 2013 | Review of Killing Floor

Killing Floor was released in 2009 but it's still one of the most played videogames on Steam, in the Top 50 of games more played each day.

I've been playing it since 2011's Christmas. At first I didn't like it too much, because I don't usually play horror games, but this one made me enjoy each minute of gameplay.

Some months later, I gifted a copy to 2 friends and we started playing all together. It became A LOT better. Killing tons of waves of zombies with 6 different classes, upgrades and more than 20 weapons; it's probably the best cooperative horror game for PC at the moment.

So if you and your friends are looking for a good multiplayer game; you should check this one.

85

The only useful DLC

Zagan | April 23, 2013 | Review of Killing Floor: Community Weapon Pack

This is the only DLC with NEW weapons (not like the Golden Weapons one; they don't even change their stats).

I bought this DLC the past week, and I've been playing a lot with it. I usually use Berzerk so I could buy the Scythe and the Buzzsaw Bow; but I just liked the last one.

The Scythe model is cool, but I don't really like it. It's a bit slow and there are weapons with more damage as the Dwarfs?! Axe. Anyway the Buzzsaw Bow is really good, because being a Berzerk is going mad against the zombies, but you can't do too much damage with ranged weapons, so having this new weapon let's you get strong Zombies weak to kill them later with your Melee weapon.

So if you want a new DLC to Killing Floor, this is what you really need.