Reviews by abelegu2

95

One of the best

abelegu2 | Feb. 4, 2014 | Review of Grand Theft Auto III

...games of that era. Definitely a must play classic. It introduced open-world with a blast (literally), it's got awesome gameplay, good enough to keep you playing for hours and hours even after the storyline ended. There is a large number of missions and each vary from the other. There is barely any repetition which is amazing for a game at the time; they also made a lot of side/bonus missions that assured you wouldn't get bored of the game if you weren't feeling like doing any of the main missions.

There is a lot of variety in weapons and cars, as well as secret locations where you can reward yourself with the best car in town. This game is a must-have: if you've played other GTAs and not this one, it's a part of the experience that you cannot miss; if you've never played a GTA game before and are willing to go back in history and have fun playing a revolutionary classic then definitely get this one. It's a steal.

85

Personal favorite

abelegu2 | Jan. 25, 2014 | Review of Hitman: Contracts

I remember when I played Contracts I thought it was the best Hitman ever. After playing Silent Assassin it felt like it was a better Hitman experience than the aforementioned. It has interesting missions, even some similar to the first game of the series only longer, adding to nostalgic elements and just making the game feel filled with content. If you've played Hitman games you can't miss this one, as it goes back to the origin of Hitman. You don't want to miss out on the story. I'm glad they finally got it back, I was looking forward to buying it. If you've played other Hitman games you will definitely like this one!

65

Different concept

abelegu2 | Dec. 20, 2013 | Review of Dear Esther

Dear Esther has raised a lot of questions regarding game taxonomy.

It's pretty much a narrated story with no interaction with the world other than walking around and exploring as the story is narrated to you. There are some beautiful places you can discover, and simply walking around Dear Esther is a joy, but it's more of a distraction rather than an actual game. It's a good experiment to test exactly what a game is, but it isn't all that good of a game. If you're looking for action, you won't find it here. If you're looking for an interesting experience, exploring a linear but beautiful world such as this, then it's definitely worth it on a good sale.

85

Good TPS, bit anticlimactic after the others.

abelegu2 | Dec. 15, 2013 | Review of Mass Effect 3

I was expecting more from this part then we got. If you're a fan of the series though, it's definitely something you cannot miss. Do not forget to order the Day-1 DLC as well, and a selective others. Not all are worth your time and money but some of them are good enough. It focuses more on multiplayer gameplay so I guess we can't be surprised at how this part turned out... Either way, worth to get on sale, and if you can get it on a pack with other games it should be a do-not-miss opportunity. Definitely worth it if you're a fan of RPG games.

75

Not as good as DMC 3, but good enough as DMC 4.

abelegu2 | Oct. 21, 2013 | Review of Devil May Cry 4

If you have a controller, then this game will be up to par. The game just isn't designed for keyboards; it needs the controller to support it's great gameplay. just like its successors, it offers cool (although not as crispy cool as DMC 3) combat/gameplay, but unfortunately the story's a little meh. It's kind of anticlimactic after DMC 3's ending. It felt very God of War-ish in gameplay to me, but I wouldn't skip recommending it. If you're a fan of the DMC series, then this game is something you can't miss. New characters are introduced, and you play as Nero through a most of the game, making it feel a little weird as he looks a lot like young Dante. You get to play as grown-up Dante as well, providing a good mix of old and new powers you can toy around with. The enemies and bosses are generally fun to combat, although sometimes they can get dragged out. Recommended to get on a sale! It's practically given away at 75% sale.

70

Interesting

abelegu2 | Oct. 21, 2013 | Review of The Walking Dead: 400 Days

If you liked the rest of the episodes, you'll enjoy this one too. It was interesting to see the effects of the choices you made with one character carry out to the other - TellTale does a pretty good job at making your decisions have a visible impact. With multiple ways things can go, it has replayability value, although I found myself unable to replay it after two playthroughs. I guess it was because it was more of the same, and there weren't all that many interesting choices. It's too short of a storyline to be able to get attached to any of the characters, so what happens to them matters very little. Interesting to see how this will affect the next game, though.

95

Incredible open-world experience

abelegu2 | Oct. 4, 2013 | Review of Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition

This game made me fall in love with in the first 30 minutes of gameplay and it kept me going even after I was done with it. It's got an amazing post-apocalyptic atmosphere, and it does an amazing job at immersing you into the world. It being open-world is a huge plus, albeit there isn't too many places to go to. There is a large choice of weapons and they're all fun to use. The combat's something to get used to, it's a bit tricky but it's still very fun and it suits the game's theme and design. The enemies can get a little too repetitive sometimes, but because of the game's setup it doesn't affect the game's experience all too much. It gets more noticeable nearing the end. The storyline's also very interesting, although one downside of it is that you don't get feedback from the world if/when you do anything big (avoiding spoilers). If you cope with that, though, it's a great RPG experience which gives you a whole world of opportunities to explore! A definite must buy for RPG enthusiasts, as other people said as well. Avoid playing Mothership Zeta DLC though, I hate to admit that one is simply horrendous. But the rest of the DLCs are still amazing! Who knows, maybe you'll like them all. Enjoy!

100

Best out of the Hitman games.

abelegu2 | Oct. 4, 2013 | Review of Hitman: Blood Money

Definitely the perfect Hitman game. If you've ever played a stealth game, you have to go through the Hitman franchise - it offers the perfect man-hunt-prey experience. The levels are all very different from each other, and each level offers multiple ways you can execute your mission. The weapons are numerous and there is countless fun to be had with this game! If you've played Hitman games before and haven't played this one yet, BUY IT, no questions asked! This is a brilliant offer, especially with the 3-for-6 offer going on GMG as we speak!

90

Perfect for what it is.

abelegu2 | Sept. 27, 2013 | Review of Hitman 2: Silent Assassin

Just like the rest of the Hitman games (pre-Absolution), this game is a gem in the gaming world that you cannot miss. I've lost count of how many times I've played this game and I never get bored of it. It's an absolutely satisfying man-hunts-prey game, the weapons have just the perfect kick to them. It immerses you into the Hitman world and you choose to be your own Hitman. The fact that it allows you to go through the missions however you wish to approach it is even more amazing. There are countless ranks you can achieve at the end of each mission, and each mission has replayability value so you never get bored of going back to it trying to get a different rank! Get this game along with the rest of the Hitman games! You can't miss them!

80

Amazing story.

abelegu2 | Sept. 23, 2013 | Review of Spec Ops: The Line

This game's set up in a post-ruined Dubai, sunk under the sandstorms. It's a different view of Dubai, and it's a different set-up for a game - refreshing to see after so many generic-colored shooters out there. Albeit it's not a great shooter, its story-line makes up for it all the way. It's captivating, shocking, and interesting. The cover mechanics can get really annoying at times, but they're okay overall. I was recommended this game because of the story, I bought this game for the story, and I was not disappointed. It was completely worth getting on sale, no doubt about it.