Reviews by adrianching7

96

Finally!

adrianching7 | Oct. 25, 2014 | Review of Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel (CAN)

It's finally here! I've been waiting for this game since June and it didnt let me done at all! Borderlands the pre-sequel has a pretty interesting story line and who knew there were so many Australians on the moon? I love the traditional sense of humor Borderlands have and what I didnt really expect was the amount of things that the characters say. I love this game and hope that more updates will come out :)

72

Boy here I come!

adrianching7 | Sept. 16, 2014 | Review of Warhammer 40000: Storm of Vengeance

warhammer 40000 storm vengeance gives off a plants vs zombies feeling but at the same time feels unique to its own game. The game basically has the same fundamental gameplay as PVZ but is played with alien factions. Its a terrific way to jump start your brain in the morning and may give you a slight headache. May be a new game but its decent game to pass time until new content is added

85

Taxi Sim

adrianching7 | Sept. 15, 2014 | Review of Taxi

This game "Taxi" is basically a Taxi driver simulation with the ability to hire other drivers to help out with your business. That is also precisely why I love this game so much. A lot of my time is spent looking for ways to earn a profit off things and this was able to get my cravings away for a bit. The driving is experience is ok so I guess this game could be recommended to money loving gamers like me :)

71

SHOT THEM ALL!

adrianching7 | Sept. 15, 2014 | Review of Tango Fiesta

Tango Fiesta feels like a type of game that you play online and it's all about shooting and shooting and more shooting. I do love how the story is played out as far as I've gone and I can only say that it took many hours of my life away from me. I would recommend this for online game lovers that don't mind spending a bit of money.

60

Something like Street Fighter?

adrianching7 | Sept. 14, 2014 | Review of Guilty Gear X2 Reload

When I first played this game, all I could think about is Street Fighter which I really liked but I hated how so many aspects of the game looks just like a rip off from something else. Regardless of that, I think the character's look great and I'll give them that. There are also "Sword" fighting which is new to me and to be honest with you guys, If there aren't any sorts of sword play presented in games, I give up on them immediately so at least this fits my criteria. Try the game though its pretty good except for the "Rip of of Street Fighter" part

88

Run "n" Gun my friends!

adrianching7 | Sept. 14, 2014 | Review of DieselStormers

Want to experience medieval style fighting with oil powered robotic armor? You're looking at the game made just for you then! Fight your way through orcs to gain control of the cities and experience the pleasure of simply being able to control the cities. The point is, just keep fighting and fighting and then fight some more and you'll eventually reach that part of the game where there is nothing to concur anymore.

89

They see me rolling, they hate it....

adrianching7 | Sept. 14, 2014 | Review of Orborun

Well that basically sums up the game. Orborun is basically a game that makes you roll and roll and roll over and over again. The only difference is the fact that there is actually a point to the rolling. All you have to do is collect the goods in the game to level up and at the same time, keep rolling. Its a very fast paced game which is great for me. If you're one of those fast paced maze gamers, this is the game for you!

86

HACK AND SLASH!

adrianching7 | Sept. 12, 2014 | Review of Knightmare Tower

Knightmare tower is a very fun gun with lots of slashing in between. I love the comic graphics and makes me feel like I'm part of the story. The physics in the game defy's common logic but that's also one of the best parts about it. You get to stay in the air and somehow fly even higher which makes me very confused but interested in the same time. Try out this game if you haven't, it's really fun to play :)

82

totally worth it!

adrianching7 | Sept. 12, 2014 | Review of Black Ice

I recently bought this game out of curiosity and I wasn't disappointed! Black Ice is a lot like Borderlands because of the loot and as the description also says, it's a "Borderlands meets Tron" type of game. The graphics aren't too detailed which gives it a blocky feeling and I really enjoyed it. Get your right now cause the launch price is going to be $20 when you can get it for $9.99 right now!

89

A very intriguing game

adrianching7 | Sept. 11, 2014 | Review of Kingdom Tales 2

Kingdom Tales 2 is a very addictive to play online and if I had to compare this game with another, it would be clash of clans. The basics of the game are almost identical but in my opinion, I think KT2 deserves to be rated higher than Clash of Clans. Try this game if you really love the "Build your empire" type of game and you will be left stuck in your seat for the rest of your days!

77

Deep hunter 2?

adrianching7 | Sept. 4, 2014 | Review of Depth Hunter 2: Deep Dive

So I've recently played a couple hours of Deep Hunter 2 and the game itself is ok and I think it costs a reasonable amount of money in order to play it. The graphics are splendid and it really shocked me when i first played it. The gameplay is quite fun and I do recommend the game if you love fishing simulators. All in all the game is acceptable.

97

World of diving huh?

adrianching7 | Sept. 4, 2014 | Review of World of Diving

So what's this hype about World of Diving? Isn't this just another game about going into the ocean and endlessly swim and find treasure? Well, in some cases this is true but it's 100 times better than that! World of Diving uses the Oculus Rift to play and the experience is just amazing. I have to give credit to the Oculus Rift for making it so awesome but the experience isn't possible without the game and I must say, I got quiet addicted to it. I played for so long that my neck started to hurt and it was hard as hell. Try this game if you love to use the Oculus Rift, totally worth it!

86

IT'S RAGE RUNNER BABY!

adrianching7 | Sept. 4, 2014 | Review of Rage Runner

Sometimes this game just gets me so hooked up to it that I nearly pissed my pants unaware that I hadn't gone a long time already. Anyway, This fast paced shooter and "runner" game requires a lot of energy and concentration to play so that another valid reason to buy another game from your parents. I absolutely love the game and I'm telling you that it cannot be bad mouthed or degraded just because its a little frustrating to play.

87

Great mission for SE III lovers!

adrianching7 | Sept. 4, 2014 | Review of Sniper Elite III – Save Churchill Part 1: In Shadows

This mission is so intense that I literally didn't stop playing it for 5 hours and there is just no way to stop playing when there is so much action going on. Got yelled at a few times by my parents about not eating dinner but it was definitely worth the beating that came with it. All in all a very fun DLC mission pack and hope that you'll enjoy this too :)

98

Get this now!

adrianching7 | Aug. 27, 2014 | Review of 2K Ultimate Pack

As all of you already know, 2K Games make extraordinarily fun and exciting games and most have been given awards due to it's popularity and gameplay experience. So here you're going to ask yourself, how do I know which game I should buy from 2K Games and is worth my money and time? This bundle gathers the top of the line games that 2K are proud of and they are offering it to you at an extraordinary price of $54.22! Get it now to experience why everyone loves 2K today!

83

Grow that empire!

adrianching7 | Aug. 23, 2014 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® IV Complete

Have you heard of all the fuss that people make about Civilization 4 but have no idea what it is or not sure how it's different from other "Build your empire" games? Well look no further cause Sid Meier's Civilization 4 brings an in depth realistic experience to players that will make you understand the meaning of what a real Civilization is! Civilization 4 is so realistic in both the mechanics of the game and graphics that it will seem like you're actually living in it. But that's only what the base game provides! The complete pack includes 3 DLC's to enhance the gaming experience to anyone who just wants "One-more-turn" in this game. Love the franchise and wish to show your support? Choose Civilization 4 complete and feel the difference!

74

Age of Empires II? Hmmph....

adrianching7 | Aug. 19, 2014 | Review of Age of Empires II HD Edition

So what is this? Is it another strategy game for warfare or a "Build your own Civilization" game? Well it's pretty much both of those combining into one! Age of Empires brings us a very classic but engrossing game that seems like you could get trapped in forever and never realize it. The graphics in the game gives you a relaxed feeling because it isn't too realistic to make you feel that everything depends on you. Perfect for casual gamers. The one thing that astonished me when I started to get more into the game what the fact that the gameplay was extremely well made and I can also play along with my friends which makes this all the more better.

85

The experience is OVERWHELMING!

adrianching7 | Aug. 15, 2014 | Review of Nosgoth Warband Pack

Nosgoth is a game that not only makes you addicted to it on the first try but, it also makes you want to give your soul to it! When I first started playing this game, I had my doubt on whether or not this game is worth the money but I quickly realized that I didn't waste my money because of the sheer amount of joy this game brings to my heart. The graphics are splendid and beautiful to my eyes and needless to say, so is the gameplay. Join me in the hunt against supernatural beings to defend or land or as a vampire to destroy the human race today!

93

What's so good about this?

adrianching7 | Aug. 15, 2014 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2

Shogun 2 Total War brings you a realistic battle simulator that uses ancient Japanese army to help conquer the warring states that have taken place in that era. All troops have been accurately drawn and their abilities are also similar to what real ones would have. The graphics and gameplay overwhelmed me when I started to play this game and slowly but surely, I got addicted to it. Whether you are an aspiring strategist or a casual gamer like me, this is the perfect game to get hooked to!

95

IT'S FINALLY HERE!

adrianching7 | Aug. 11, 2014 | Review of Sniper Elite III Season Pass

To all Sniper Elite III fans, The season pass has finally arrived so let's welcome it's arrival by buying it now! The season pass allows you to unlock more in-game weapons and missions to increase the already exciting game! Not only do you save more than 50% compared to buying the pass with separate DLC's but,you can also show off to your friends for getting them first! I have used this first hand and I dare say this pass makes the game so much better than the original. So what are you waiting for? Hurry up and get that pass to experience the difference!

85

Huh?

adrianching7 | Aug. 11, 2014 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® III Complete

So everyone's been talking about the Sid Meiers Civilization franchise but what is it exactly? This franchise is a perfect game for gamers that just love the idea to build your own version of an empire and maybe conquer the world. No other game can beat the realistic features and mechanics of this game and although this may be a little old, the gaming experience still remains so look no further and try it out!

73

So what's the deal?

adrianching7 | Aug. 10, 2014 | Review of NBA 2K11

The one thing that I like in 2K11 is the fact that we can actually play as M.J instead of trying to custom our character to look like him. The graphics in this game actually isn't that bad for a 2011 game and I would say it's not that far from the 2k14 edition.

I would still recommend the 2K14 edition but if you don't have the extra money to spend then definitely go for this one.

This is a must have for Jordan fans and I can guarantee it won't let you down. So step right in and experience the world of 2K11 NOW!

95

Exactly what i've been looking for!

adrianching7 | Aug. 10, 2014 | Review of Borderlands 2 Season Pass (MAC)

I may sound a bit stupid but I never knew that something like a season pass existed until i stumbled upon it a while ago. I had played through multiple expansions with some of my friends and lets just say it took us a gazillion hours to finally let our game off the hook. This season pass is a must have for you borderlands lovers out there that just can't get enough of it. Trust me, I know what I'm talking about. What are you waiting for? Press that "Buy now" button and experience the difference!

84

A very realistic tennis game!

adrianching7 | July 8, 2014 | Review of Virtua Tennis 4

For those of you that just love to play tennis and want to play it at home as well because you're just that into the game, then this is the game you're looking for! Virtua Tennis has a very realistic tennis gameplay allowing almost anyone to get engrossed into it and the graphics are actually really good for a sports game. If you don't want to play online tennis games with extremely bad graphics and unrealistic gameplay then buy this game and you'll never get out of your seat!

80

Well made

adrianching7 | June 30, 2014 | Review of Call of Duty®: Black Ops (MAC)

Call of duty black ops has kept me on my seat for nearly 4 hours per day and i dare say that this is one of the best FPS games on the market at this price. The plot in this game is actually quite interesting and the thing that makes me want to play more is zombie mode. I would recommend this game as well as Black Ops II if you are really interested in Zombie Mode.

98

BEST FPS EVER!

adrianching7 | June 26, 2014 | Review of Payday 2

This game is what every gamer could possibly want if they are into violence and robbery. There is so much happening all at once so players that love fast pace games will surely love it! If you are also into Robbers VS Police games, then by this game now for it is the game that will satisfy you forever! This game is worth everything you have so just hop right in and feel the way robbers do.

87

Castle Crashers on Touch screen?

adrianching7 | June 22, 2014 | Review of TouchFox controller for Castle Crashers

Why would anyone buy the touch screen version for Castle Crashers when you can use a keyboard and a mouse? Well, the answer is actually really simple. Unlike those of you that only use the PC setup, many people out there just want to use their PC like an IPad which is understandable and adding this option for the game is simply

80

Civilization IV expansion?

adrianching7 | June 22, 2014 | Review of Civilization IV®: Warlords (MAC)

As many of you will probably notice that this is a DLC or expansion for the award winning title "Civilization" franchise, you may be wondering what's in store for this amazing DLC. For a cheap price of 4.99, you will be able to play with 6 new civ's along with many other buildings and units added to the game. The gameplay experience after adding this DLC is the most awesome feeling i've ever had and if you are a hardcore civ IV player, this is the thing for you!

95

Civilization IV review

adrianching7 | June 21, 2014 | Review of Civilization IV: Beyond the Sword (Mac)

This expansion for Civilization IV adds many more features to the award winning series Sid Meiers Civilization series. There are many more units, buildings, and scenarios added into the game and will surely increase your experience. The game may be made quite a while ago but the quality far exceeds the strategy games during it's time and in my opinion, not that bad if you compare it with Civilization V. This expansion is a must for those of you that love this game and is definitely worth the money. Believe me I've been playing this game for quite a while now with that expansion and still can't get enough.

92

Mount and Blade... What is it?

adrianching7 | June 18, 2014 | Review of Mount and Blade Collection

Mount and Blade is a thrilling free-roaming sandbox game where you can be anything you want like a mercenary, merchant, Lord of a piece of land etc. The best feature that has made me hooked into the game is the fact that we can lead huge parties of men and fight parties like a real army would. The battle stimulation in this game is absolutely the most spectacular and realistic I've seen in any game I've ever played. There are also siege's in this game to give it a more realistic taste to the game. If you are looking for some hard-core FPS games set in the medieval era then this is the game for you!

93

A great battle simulation game

adrianching7 | June 16, 2014 | Review of Rome: Total War

In Rome: Total War,you are able to manage your cities like any other "Civilization" based game but the difference with this game is that you are able to actually command your troops during a battle. This game can be very educational because it provides us a certain degree of Roman history and you will also have to deal with internal quarrels within your empire. A fast thinker can excel in this game because there are many different ways the AI will approach you so the quicker you come up with a strategy, the better your chances of winning the battle. This game is perfect for gamers who are quick thinkers so what are you waiting for? BUY THE GAME!

83

What's so good about Strike Vector?

adrianching7 | June 13, 2014 | Review of Strike Vector

Strike Vector is actually a rather interesting game to play because the fast paced FPS is extremely fun because you don't really know where you're going . This is actually the funniest part for me because you just laugh your head off when you die and then you figure out that you crashed into a building 5 seconds later. The transformation ability is this game reminds me of Transformers and other Mecha video games so players who love machines must try this game!

95

Borderlands 2 Bundle: Should I get it?

adrianching7 | June 13, 2014 | Review of Borderlands Bundle

As a person who has positive thoughts towards this game, yes you should get it. The content within the game is so satisfying without the DLC's that I couldn't imagine the joy when I was stuck into the game and couldn't seem to bring myself out. Borderlands 2 Bundle would be an interesting choice for Those who love RPG with Coop!

85

Is this game worth the money?

adrianching7 | June 13, 2014 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2

In my opinion, this game is definitely worth it. As someone who loves the Japanese culture, I have learned many things just from playing this game and controlling your units during combat is the most exciting thing to do. The sheer amount of work and special units they put into this game (Like ninja's) is most surprising as I can get a feel of what Japanese warfare is. Out of all the Total War games in the series, This is definitely in my top 3 list behind Rome: total war and Empire Total War

78

How good is NBA 2K13?

adrianching7 | June 12, 2014 | Review of NBA 2K13

This game is in my opinion the best Sports game out there. The fact that there are commentary from commentators that actually make sense and how realistic it is, It just makes you want to play more and more until your fingers bleed. The Controls may not be easy to pick up but once you get used to it, you'll be a top-class "God" in the game. As I said before, it's the best game out there and will surely keep you at the edge of your seat!

91

What is Civ 4?

adrianching7 | June 12, 2014 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® IV Complete

Civilization IV is part of the Sid Mier's Civilization series and was created in 2005 and was a big hit during its days. This pack includes all of the DLC's that you can possibly get and if you compare this to Civilization V, I would say that the gameplay isn't that big of a difference when you look towards how engrossed you can get into the game. Even though there are slight differences in Civ 4, There is a mystical power behind the game that makes you want to continue playing without knowing whats attracting you.

95

Why should I buy Civilization 5 Brave New World?

adrianching7 | June 9, 2014 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization V: Brave New World (NA)

Civilization V Brave New World adds so much more content and gameplay experience into the original base game. This DLC gives you more Civ's to play with which should be pretty obvious but the sheer amount of World wonders and normal wonders added is almost mind-blowing! A great feature that they included was the World Conference where laws can be passed down across all civ's like embargoing another nation or science funding etc. This DLC should definitely be in your library if you love this game and it will never be the same once you start using it!

90

Simply the best game i've ever played!

adrianching7 | June 9, 2014 | Review of Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition (NA)

This game may look like an old school comic book TPS at first but if you get a taste of what it's actually like to play in a game, you'll never be able to stop. This game includes a very exciting and slow paced story line perfect for players who hate buying a game for a high price and finishing it right after they started. The amount of gore in this game is also another point to look out for. Many games nowadays include only a mild amount of blood while gamers actually want to have a reasonable amount while still keeping the game interesting.

The best thing in my opinion about this game is that they include hilarious inside jokes that can catch you of guard and crack you up at the weirdest and scariest times.

All in all, this game is definitely worth the money and may be the most popular game of its genre!