Reviews by adrianching7

85

The experience is OVERWHELMING!

adrianching7 | Aug. 15, 2014 | Review of Nosgoth Warband Pack

Nosgoth is a game that not only makes you addicted to it on the first try but, it also makes you want to give your soul to it! When I first started playing this game, I had my doubt on whether or not this game is worth the money but I quickly realized that I didn't waste my money because of the sheer amount of joy this game brings to my heart. The graphics are splendid and beautiful to my eyes and needless to say, so is the gameplay. Join me in the hunt against supernatural beings to defend or land or as a vampire to destroy the human race today!

93

What's so good about this?

adrianching7 | Aug. 15, 2014 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2

Shogun 2 Total War brings you a realistic battle simulator that uses ancient Japanese army to help conquer the warring states that have taken place in that era. All troops have been accurately drawn and their abilities are also similar to what real ones would have. The graphics and gameplay overwhelmed me when I started to play this game and slowly but surely, I got addicted to it. Whether you are an aspiring strategist or a casual gamer like me, this is the perfect game to get hooked to!

95

IT'S FINALLY HERE!

adrianching7 | Aug. 11, 2014 | Review of Sniper Elite III Season Pass

To all Sniper Elite III fans, The season pass has finally arrived so let's welcome it's arrival by buying it now! The season pass allows you to unlock more in-game weapons and missions to increase the already exciting game! Not only do you save more than 50% compared to buying the pass with separate DLC's but,you can also show off to your friends for getting them first! I have used this first hand and I dare say this pass makes the game so much better than the original. So what are you waiting for? Hurry up and get that pass to experience the difference!

85

Huh?

adrianching7 | Aug. 11, 2014 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® III Complete

So everyone's been talking about the Sid Meiers Civilization franchise but what is it exactly? This franchise is a perfect game for gamers that just love the idea to build your own version of an empire and maybe conquer the world. No other game can beat the realistic features and mechanics of this game and although this may be a little old, the gaming experience still remains so look no further and try it out!

73

So what's the deal?

adrianching7 | Aug. 10, 2014 | Review of NBA 2K11

The one thing that I like in 2K11 is the fact that we can actually play as M.J instead of trying to custom our character to look like him. The graphics in this game actually isn't that bad for a 2011 game and I would say it's not that far from the 2k14 edition.

I would still recommend the 2K14 edition but if you don't have the extra money to spend then definitely go for this one.

This is a must have for Jordan fans and I can guarantee it won't let you down. So step right in and experience the world of 2K11 NOW!

95

Exactly what i've been looking for!

adrianching7 | Aug. 10, 2014 | Review of Borderlands 2 Season Pass (MAC)

I may sound a bit stupid but I never knew that something like a season pass existed until i stumbled upon it a while ago. I had played through multiple expansions with some of my friends and lets just say it took us a gazillion hours to finally let our game off the hook. This season pass is a must have for you borderlands lovers out there that just can't get enough of it. Trust me, I know what I'm talking about. What are you waiting for? Press that "Buy now" button and experience the difference!

84

A very realistic tennis game!

adrianching7 | July 8, 2014 | Review of Virtua Tennis 4

For those of you that just love to play tennis and want to play it at home as well because you're just that into the game, then this is the game you're looking for! Virtua Tennis has a very realistic tennis gameplay allowing almost anyone to get engrossed into it and the graphics are actually really good for a sports game. If you don't want to play online tennis games with extremely bad graphics and unrealistic gameplay then buy this game and you'll never get out of your seat!

80

Well made

adrianching7 | June 30, 2014 | Review of Call of Duty®: Black Ops (MAC)

Call of duty black ops has kept me on my seat for nearly 4 hours per day and i dare say that this is one of the best FPS games on the market at this price. The plot in this game is actually quite interesting and the thing that makes me want to play more is zombie mode. I would recommend this game as well as Black Ops II if you are really interested in Zombie Mode.

98

BEST FPS EVER!

adrianching7 | June 26, 2014 | Review of Payday 2

This game is what every gamer could possibly want if they are into violence and robbery. There is so much happening all at once so players that love fast pace games will surely love it! If you are also into Robbers VS Police games, then by this game now for it is the game that will satisfy you forever! This game is worth everything you have so just hop right in and feel the way robbers do.

87

Castle Crashers on Touch screen?

adrianching7 | June 22, 2014 | Review of TouchFox controller for Castle Crashers

Why would anyone buy the touch screen version for Castle Crashers when you can use a keyboard and a mouse? Well, the answer is actually really simple. Unlike those of you that only use the PC setup, many people out there just want to use their PC like an IPad which is understandable and adding this option for the game is simply

80

Civilization IV expansion?

adrianching7 | June 22, 2014 | Review of Civilization IV®: Warlords (MAC)

As many of you will probably notice that this is a DLC or expansion for the award winning title "Civilization" franchise, you may be wondering what's in store for this amazing DLC. For a cheap price of 4.99, you will be able to play with 6 new civ's along with many other buildings and units added to the game. The gameplay experience after adding this DLC is the most awesome feeling i've ever had and if you are a hardcore civ IV player, this is the thing for you!

95

Civilization IV review

adrianching7 | June 21, 2014 | Review of Civilization IV: Beyond the Sword (Mac)

This expansion for Civilization IV adds many more features to the award winning series Sid Meiers Civilization series. There are many more units, buildings, and scenarios added into the game and will surely increase your experience. The game may be made quite a while ago but the quality far exceeds the strategy games during it's time and in my opinion, not that bad if you compare it with Civilization V. This expansion is a must for those of you that love this game and is definitely worth the money. Believe me I've been playing this game for quite a while now with that expansion and still can't get enough.

92

Mount and Blade... What is it?

adrianching7 | June 18, 2014 | Review of Mount and Blade Collection

Mount and Blade is a thrilling free-roaming sandbox game where you can be anything you want like a mercenary, merchant, Lord of a piece of land etc. The best feature that has made me hooked into the game is the fact that we can lead huge parties of men and fight parties like a real army would. The battle stimulation in this game is absolutely the most spectacular and realistic I've seen in any game I've ever played. There are also siege's in this game to give it a more realistic taste to the game. If you are looking for some hard-core FPS games set in the medieval era then this is the game for you!

93

A great battle simulation game

adrianching7 | June 16, 2014 | Review of Rome: Total War

In Rome: Total War,you are able to manage your cities like any other "Civilization" based game but the difference with this game is that you are able to actually command your troops during a battle. This game can be very educational because it provides us a certain degree of Roman history and you will also have to deal with internal quarrels within your empire. A fast thinker can excel in this game because there are many different ways the AI will approach you so the quicker you come up with a strategy, the better your chances of winning the battle. This game is perfect for gamers who are quick thinkers so what are you waiting for? BUY THE GAME!

83

What's so good about Strike Vector?

adrianching7 | June 13, 2014 | Review of Strike Vector

Strike Vector is actually a rather interesting game to play because the fast paced FPS is extremely fun because you don't really know where you're going . This is actually the funniest part for me because you just laugh your head off when you die and then you figure out that you crashed into a building 5 seconds later. The transformation ability is this game reminds me of Transformers and other Mecha video games so players who love machines must try this game!

95

Borderlands 2 Bundle: Should I get it?

adrianching7 | June 13, 2014 | Review of Borderlands Bundle

As a person who has positive thoughts towards this game, yes you should get it. The content within the game is so satisfying without the DLC's that I couldn't imagine the joy when I was stuck into the game and couldn't seem to bring myself out. Borderlands 2 Bundle would be an interesting choice for Those who love RPG with Coop!

85

Is this game worth the money?

adrianching7 | June 13, 2014 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2

In my opinion, this game is definitely worth it. As someone who loves the Japanese culture, I have learned many things just from playing this game and controlling your units during combat is the most exciting thing to do. The sheer amount of work and special units they put into this game (Like ninja's) is most surprising as I can get a feel of what Japanese warfare is. Out of all the Total War games in the series, This is definitely in my top 3 list behind Rome: total war and Empire Total War

78

How good is NBA 2K13?

adrianching7 | June 12, 2014 | Review of NBA 2K13

This game is in my opinion the best Sports game out there. The fact that there are commentary from commentators that actually make sense and how realistic it is, It just makes you want to play more and more until your fingers bleed. The Controls may not be easy to pick up but once you get used to it, you'll be a top-class "God" in the game. As I said before, it's the best game out there and will surely keep you at the edge of your seat!

91

What is Civ 4?

adrianching7 | June 12, 2014 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® IV Complete

Civilization IV is part of the Sid Mier's Civilization series and was created in 2005 and was a big hit during its days. This pack includes all of the DLC's that you can possibly get and if you compare this to Civilization V, I would say that the gameplay isn't that big of a difference when you look towards how engrossed you can get into the game. Even though there are slight differences in Civ 4, There is a mystical power behind the game that makes you want to continue playing without knowing whats attracting you.

95

Why should I buy Civilization 5 Brave New World?

adrianching7 | June 9, 2014 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization V: Brave New World (NA)

Civilization V Brave New World adds so much more content and gameplay experience into the original base game. This DLC gives you more Civ's to play with which should be pretty obvious but the sheer amount of World wonders and normal wonders added is almost mind-blowing! A great feature that they included was the World Conference where laws can be passed down across all civ's like embargoing another nation or science funding etc. This DLC should definitely be in your library if you love this game and it will never be the same once you start using it!

90

Simply the best game i've ever played!

adrianching7 | June 9, 2014 | Review of Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition (NA)

This game may look like an old school comic book TPS at first but if you get a taste of what it's actually like to play in a game, you'll never be able to stop. This game includes a very exciting and slow paced story line perfect for players who hate buying a game for a high price and finishing it right after they started. The amount of gore in this game is also another point to look out for. Many games nowadays include only a mild amount of blood while gamers actually want to have a reasonable amount while still keeping the game interesting.

The best thing in my opinion about this game is that they include hilarious inside jokes that can catch you of guard and crack you up at the weirdest and scariest times.

All in all, this game is definitely worth the money and may be the most popular game of its genre!