Reviews by aerionmagnus

75

A nice addition to one of the best CK2 expansions

aerionmagnus | March 27, 2014 | Review of Crusader Kings II: Songs of India DLC

Crusader Kings II: Songs of India is simple downloadable content which brings around three new songs to the Rajas of India expansion. The songs are nice and very immersive. The melody and audio quality is superb, too. The only downside is that the DLC doesn't contain more songs and it makes me wonder whether it is actually worth buying. I bought it and tested it myself, but three isn't a huge number. Far from it. I still enjoyed it, however. Recommended for people who own Rajas of India expansion.

90

Who wouldn't love dem mighty Indians?

aerionmagnus | March 27, 2014 | Review of Crusader Kings II: Rajas of India

The newest (6th) expansion for the Crusader Kings 2 will take you to India, the land which is most famous for its magnificent elephants. The expansion features a vast world where player gets to play as a Raja. Raja is a term which describes monarchs of India and has been present in that area for many, many years and is still in use today. So basically it is just another word for a king or a ruler. What I was looking forward to the most was the Caste System and - of course - the elephants (we all heard about Alexander and his battles with the Indians back in the Antiquity, haven't we?). Why the Caste System? Well, simply because it is so unique and is still present in the Indian culture today. Personally, I do not approve it, because it is primitive to today's society, but it adds a lot to the gameplay, actually. Never before have we seen the Caste System in Crusader Kings 2 Oh, and why the elephants? Indians have always been famous for them. They have also been known as the great tamers of those mighty "beasts". Back in Antiquity, the Carthegineans hired those man because they needed them to tame and train the smaller, but still frightening African elephants which were later used in the Punic Wars. Anyway, back to the 9th century! The isn't much to say about the graphics, since they're pretty much the same as CK2's, but the textures seem a little bit better, in my opinion. I like the new skins and character models and facial profiles of the Indian characters are nothing less than awesome. It is also very nice that this expansion is already ready for multiplayer gameplay. I find Indians to be very strong and am looking forward to playing them even more. Worth buying. Worth PLAYING!

75

A fun game.

aerionmagnus | March 27, 2014 | Review of Teslagrad

I am a huge fan of platformers and with Teslagrad being one of them, I just had to try it. The game itself is far from bad, it is quite good actually and I enjoyed playing it. I love the cute graphics and beautiful music which makes the game so much more enjoyable. The puzzles were okay, I guess. Most of them were pretty easy to figure out, but some of them were quite hard and a bit frustrating, to be honest! I also thought the game was a little bit too short. After finishing it, I wanted more and I highly recommend this game to all people who like playing games with cute puzzles!

90

One of the most original RPG games to date

aerionmagnus | March 27, 2014 | Review of South Park: The Stick of Truth

Been playing this game for about two weeks straight and still not bored of it. South Park: The Stick of Truth is such an original game with fun gameplay mechanics and every RPG fan should at least try to play it. The story is a bit short and it definitely leaves you wanting for more. The classic "South-Parkish" art-style is awesome and makes the game so much more satisfying. One more thing that is pretty neat is the world. It is absolutely huge! Well, of course we can't really compare it with Skyrim's but exploration is still just as fun.

I recommend this game for all South Park and RPG genre fans. Worth the price. Buy it!

73

A pack of awesome skins

aerionmagnus | Aug. 22, 2013 | Review of Awesomenauts - Blast from the Past Bundle

This pack will unlock skins for Leon, Yuri and Volar and every singe one of them is simply awesome. It's a very cheap bundle with descent content and I like it. And what's even more awesome - upon purchasing this bundle, all three heroes will become playable (if you haven't unlocked them yet, that it).

Personally, I think it's worth the money. It's a nice pack and I like it. Skins are very nice too and have nice animations and design.

85

Beautiful

aerionmagnus | Aug. 22, 2013 | Review of Awesomenauts - Bionic Raelynn

Ever since I bought Bionic Raelynn skin, she has been so much more entertaining to play, because the skin is absolutely amazing and could just be one of the best ones in the game.

The design is great, it makes her look like a robot from the future and the animations are precise. I love using it everytime I play Raelynn.

70

A nice addition to multiplayer weaponry

aerionmagnus | Aug. 15, 2013 | Review of Warhammer 40000: Space Marine - Power Sword

Warhammer 40,000: Space Marine - Power Sword is a small DLC with an even smaller content, and that's the main reason why price is so low. By purchasing this DLC, you will only receive a new weapon for multiplayer usage. It is called the Power Sword and it's very strong with cool animations and combos. It could be one of the strongest melee weapons in the game.

Personally, I like the sword. It has nice design and animations are spot on. Slicing through Space Marines has never been more exciting. Worth the price and recommended for all Warhammer 40,000 players.

76

New mission and guns, but that's it.

aerionmagnus | Aug. 15, 2013 | Review of Sniper Elite V2 – The Landwehr Canal DLC Pack

I've been playing Sniper Elite V2 for quite some time now and bought all its DLCs - this one, The Landwehr Canal Pack, focuses on singleplayer mode as it gives player an access to a whole new mission and three new weapons.

The mission might seem simple at first, but it is quite interesting and demanding - you will have to assassinate three German generals in Berlin and this won't be easy. The pack will also give you access to weapons such as Lee Enfield Mk. III (sniper rifle - made in Great Britain), Japanese Type 99 (sniper rifle - made in Japan) and famous MP44, a German SMG gun.

I liked the DLC. Weapons are fun to use and the mission is hard. Recommmended for singleplayer gamers.