Reviews by alanmaz567

72

A Really Hard Game to Beat.

alanmaz567 | July 12, 2014 | Review of Dark Souls: Prepare to Die Edition (NA)

The graphics look OK, but the game doesn't play smoothly because of the capped 20 frames per second. The Requirements are low for an average PC bought in 2014. The gameplay is fun but hard (If you screw up you almost immediately die). The storyline is nothing amazing. The multiplayer suck, because player can just join your game and kill you for no reason at all, which makes you respawn to the nearest checkpoint. (usually checkpoints aren't that near). Overall the game is kind of fun to play depending if you like dying a lot.

92

The Best Assassin's Creed game out there.

alanmaz567 | July 12, 2014 | Review of Assassin’s Creed® IV Black Flag™

This game has a really long and well written storyline. The game also has a huge open world for you to explore. The Requirements are pretty high for an average computer. The graphics in this game look amazing. The AI at times can get buggy but overall they respond appropriately to the situation at hand. The multiplayer plays exactly as the previous Assassin's Creed multiplayer games do but now with a better looking HUD and different maps, ways of killing people, and characters. I definitely recommend this game to new players of the franchise.

89

Different from from the other Tomb Raider Games.

alanmaz567 | July 12, 2014 | Review of Tomb Raider

The game looks visually amazing, and the Requirements to play the game are not too high. The storyline is well written, the game might take you around 6-8 hours to beat depending on how well you play. The gameplay has some elements of stealth in it. There isn't allot of puzzle solving in the game. The multiplayer in my opinion was really fun. After you finish the game you can come back and unlock all the hidden collectibles that you haven't gotten yet, some of which giv you a little back story to some of the characters that you will meet or have met throught the game. Overall the game is amazing and i recommend getting it on a sale.

86

One of the best RPG's of 2011.

alanmaz567 | July 12, 2014 | Review of The Witcher II: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition

The storyline is long and well written, there are allot of ending to this game depending on the coices you make throughout the game. The game is visually beautiful and full of colour. The gameplay is both tactical and adventurous. There is a bit of stealth in the game too. It also has a bit of an open world and RPG elements in the game which make you think carefull on which skill you should use your points from leveling up on. Overall the game is fun and long, i would recommend getting this game on a sale, it's worth the money.

74

A fun DLC to bring into the world of Skyrim

alanmaz567 | July 12, 2014 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim® - Hearthfire™

In this DLC you are able to build your own house, there are a lot of rooms you can add to your house, in which you pick where you want to create those rooms and what you want to use them for. This DLC is definitely worth your money. This DLC give you the option to build 2 houses and in each land the house may look different. In this add-on you are able to adopt a child. You also have to protect your house from unwanted visitors such as bandits and giants. you can store your items or even create items in your house. I definitely recommend getting this DLC.

64

A fun stealth game to play.

alanmaz567 | July 12, 2014 | Review of Hitman: Absolution

The gameplay is fun, you can go on a killing spree to make it to the end of the map or you can sneak past the enemies to make it to the end, the choice is yours. The Requirements for this game are low and the game looks visually beautiful. This hitman game plays almost exactly the same as the previous ones. The game has an OK storyline. There are allot of hidden paths in every level which gives the game a feeling to go back to a specific level and find the hidden passages, which may help you when you want to get allot of points for finish a level. I recommend getting this game on a sale.

76

My favourite action game, but on PC.

alanmaz567 | July 12, 2014 | Review of Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition

The PC port has a few problems, i would recommend playing the game with an xbox 360 controller. The Requirements to play this game are low. The graphics don't look that great, probably because it's a port from the console version of the game. The gameplay plays the same way the previous Mortal Kombat games played. The game is really fun to play with friends. The storyline is not horrible. The online multiplayer is fun and enjoyable for some time and there are allot of thing you can unlock in the game with points which you can get after finishing a match.Overall the game is fun, but not as fun as the console version of this game. I would recommend getting this game on a sale, and if possible try getting this game on your console (if you have one).

32

I don't Recommend this DLC

alanmaz567 | July 12, 2014 | Review of Borderlands 2: Ultimate Vault Hunters Upgrade Pack (MAC)

The reason i do not recommend this DLC, i wouldn't call this a DLC, it's more like an update rather than a DLC. This update only gives you 11 more levels, nothing more. I would have thought they would give this update for free but it seems you have to pay a little bit more money for this update. This DLC doesn't really give you access to any new weapons or gear, even though it promises you those things. I am pretty upset with this DLC because i was expecting to get something more then 11 more levels, but that's not how it is. The original Borderlands gave you a similar DLC for free in the form of a patch, which upsets me that 2K didn't do the same thing with this content.

74

A very short DLC to the Borderlands Series.

alanmaz567 | July 3, 2014 | Review of Borderlands 2: Headhunter 1 - TK Baha's Bloody Harvest (MAC)

This Headhunter DLC is one of the 5 Headhunter DLC's out. The DLC has only 2 missions and 1 map. The DLC is from 30 minutes to 2 hours long. This DLC has a Halloween theme to it, and came out a week before Haloween did. In this DLC TK Baha from the Original Borderlands Game, rises from the dead in the form of a zombie. There are 2 boss's in the DLC. The DLC offers a small amount of new items for you to receive throughout your adventure. I recommend getting this DLC on a sale, because the price is a bit too high for such a short DLC.

92

One of the Biggest and Longest DLC's to Borderlands 2

alanmaz567 | July 3, 2014 | Review of Borderlands 2: Tiny Tina’s Assault on Dragon Keep (MAC)

This DLC happens right after you finish the game. Your character plays as themselves in a world (Tiny Tina) the character from the original Borderlands 2 game has re-imagined. The DLC has a lot of amusing moments as to be expected from a Borderlands game. The gameplay is exactly like in in the original Borderlands 2 and the Storyline is as long as some games (4 hours long). In this DLC there are tons of weapons and skins to unlock. The maps are beautiful and big. The DLC is not big in size. I recommend getting this DLC, it's worth the money.

79

The first Chapter to an amazing Series

alanmaz567 | July 3, 2014 | Review of Half Life 2: Episode 1

The game is 4 hours long and the gameplay plays like the other half-life games. The storyline is good and the places you visit in the game are amazing, this is my second half-life game so i can't say it's the best one because of it's short campaign. The Requirements to play this game are low and the graphics aren't amazing but somehow they found a way to make the environment look amazing. It runs on the source engine, like most of Valve's games. I would definitely recommend this game to someone that hasn't played one of the Half-life games and would like to give them a try. The price is a bit high for a short episode in an amazing series and should be a little bit cheaper in my opinion. Wait for a sale on this episode and buy it, you won't regret it.

96

Another Bethesda Game in the Elder Scrolls Series.

alanmaz567 | July 3, 2014 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim®

Skyrim is an open world, RPG game and the next chapter in the Elder Scrolls Series. You start your journey as a prisoner that is about to get executed but right before they chop your head off a Dragon appears, and so begins your adventure. The gameplay is really amazing, the storyline is long and the map is probably one of the biggest maps i have ever seen in a single player game. There are a lot of quests to do after completing the game. The Requierments are pretty low for a game this beautiful. I definitely recommend getting this game.

86

My favourite Assassin's Creed Game Yet.

alanmaz567 | July 3, 2014 | Review of Assassin's Creed III

The game is gameplay is fun because of the many way you can kill your opponent, the game supports the use of an xbox 360 controller. The Requirements are not too high but they aren't low either. The graphics are good. The Storyline is really well written and around 8 hours long. The multiplayer is pretty much dead, but if you wait long enough to find a match, it would be worth the wait. One thing i didn't like about the game is that you are pretty much unstoppable, every counter attack is a 1 hit kill and you have allot of Health throughout the game which make it harder for the opponents to kill you. Overal the game is fun, you should try it out.

86

One of the Best Battlfield Games in the Series.

alanmaz567 | July 3, 2014 | Review of Battlefield 3 (EU)

One of the best FPS games of 2011.I really recommend getting this game. The Requirements are a little high and it takes a lot of space on your hard drive but it makes up for it with it's beautiful graphics and hardcore gameplay. I don't like the fact that you have to use your browser to play the campaign or to find and join multiplayer servers. The campaign is short but interesting. The maps in multiplayer mode are huge and the co-op is really fun to play with friends. I would recommend getting this game on a sale, it's worth the money.

74

Not the Battlefield i was expecting from EA.

alanmaz567 | July 3, 2014 | Review of Battlefield 4 (EU)

And here i thought that this Battlefield would be better then the previous one. The graphics in Battlefield 4 look just a little bit better then the previous graphics in Battlfield 3. There are definetly more bugs in this Battlefield then there were in the earlier ones. The Storyline was fun, long and interesting to play. The gameplay is how you would expect in a Battlefield game, really good (In my opinion). The Requirements are pretty high, and i really hate going online just to play the campaign, or having to use my browser to search for servers to play on in multiplayer. I recommend waiting for the next Battlefield to come out.

76

A Fun Puzzle Game by Valve

alanmaz567 | June 29, 2014 | Review of Portal

This game is pretty short as in 4 hours of gameplay short. The gameplay is very unique, short and fun, because you get to shoot portals. This game is 2.3 GB in size. The graphics are OK for a game that came out in 2007. The Requirements are low. There will be a Robot in the game named GLaDOS and he will guide you throughout the whole experience. The things GLaDOS says during certain moments are very dark yet funny. I would definitely recommend getting this game on a sale.

86

Best Stealth Game of 2013

alanmaz567 | June 22, 2014 | Review of Dishonored Nexway -

The storyline is short, the graphics are good, and the gameplay is amazing the game would be better if the storyline would have been longer.After completing a mission you can come back and try to re-do the same mission in different ways. What is great about this game is the wide variety of weapons in your disposal, not only weapons but skills and enemies you will meet throughout the game. The game plays great, and the requirements aren't that demanding. I would recommend getting this game when it will be on sale.

74

Amazing free-running game

alanmaz567 | June 13, 2014 | Review of Mirror's Edge

It's like a first person Assassin's Creed game with the graphics of the game Battlefield 3. An amazing game that you should try out. This game has a very unique gameplay, which makes up for the storyline which wasn't that good. There were some moments in the game, where i wanted to wall-run but couldn't, but other then that the game is pretty smooth if you turn of the PhysX in the game. If you don't like the story (like me) then there is a racing option in the main menu of the game, as for the graphics, they're outstanding for a game that came out 5 years ago.

72

The original EA horror.

alanmaz567 | June 9, 2014 | Review of Dead Space

If you've played the sequels to this game then you have to try the game that started it all. I guarantee you this game will scary you from beginning to end, and what great about it is that they made a save point after every jump scare just in case you had enough of the game for the night. This game has great graphics for a 6 year old game. The requirements are not too high and the price is just right. The storyline is pretty OK. If you don't understand story of the sequels then mabye this game might help you understand them a little better. I enjoyed the game overall, and it's pretty cheap there's no hurt in buying it, so why not?

96

Not as good as the original but you can tell it's a CS game

alanmaz567 | June 9, 2014 | Review of Counter Strike: Global Offensive

The gameplay is pretty much the same as the original but with better graphics! The game gets usual updates and the Requirements are pretty low as in this game could run on probably and PC that has pixel shader 3.0. I would say the gameplay plays almost as good as the original. You can tell that this is a Counter Strike game but the amount of professional players that are in-game, if you enjoy playing FPS but suck at them and would like to learn how to play better CS is a great way to start learning, or maybe if you are a competitive FPS player then this game would definetly find someone at your skill. This game is great for both people who have started playing FPS games and for people who have been playing FPS game for years. i enjoyed it, give it a try.

78

An amazing strategy game

alanmaz567 | June 9, 2014 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® V

The newest installment to the Sid Meier's Civilization series. One of my favourite strategy game of all time, i have played countless hours in the game and still look forward to the next one. For a turn based strategy game it has pretty good graphics. I'm sure you will enjoy countless hours in this game. The game has an exceptional amount of countries you can play as (my personal favourite is Italy). What's amazing about this game is that you start from the beginning and make your way to the top, what i meant by that is that you start with an exceptional amount of resources and create your first town in which after a few decades will pass shall become one of the most strongest Empires in the game (depending on how you used those resources of course). I would recommend this game for anyone, even for people who don't enjoy strategy game, they should at least give this one a try.

100

The Story is Amazing

alanmaz567 | June 6, 2014 | Review of BioShock Infinite (MAC)

This game has a really unique story to it. The graphics look outstanding. The combat system in the game is fun and smooth. the story is around 4-8 hours long (depending on the difficulty you're playing on). I would recommend playing the DLC's after you finish the game. There are allot of easter eggs in the game which are fun to find. The game has a pretty big world full of collectibles to find. Has an amazing ending. Games with such an open story and amazing gameplay like this one are rare to find. Buy this game to see for yourself how great the game is.

96

When you thought Borderlands couldn't get any better

alanmaz567 | June 6, 2014 | Review of Borderlands 2

This is truely the best 4 play co-op, shooter, RPG there is. If you're looking for a shooter to play with your friends then i recommend this game. Not only is the storyline good and long but the gameplay is just as amazing as the original Borderlands shooter. This is a co-op game you will never forget. The game has a cartoon kind of look to it, as for the graphics, they're amazing..

Even when you finish the story there are allot of DLC's for this game that will bring you right back in to the fun of this game.

88

Yet another amazing Co-op game by Valve

alanmaz567 | June 6, 2014 | Review of Left 4 Dead 2

Valve made allot of fun and enjoyable co-op game like the portal series or the original Left 4 Dead. This one is an amazing approvement from the original. It's fun to play with friends like allot of other games made by Valve. Even for those who don't like hack'n slash zombie game, i'm sure you will make an exception for this one.