Reviews by andrewbeechwood

87

Awesome western FPS, kinda Outlaws style.

andrewbeechwood | May 31, 2013 | Review of Call of JuarezĀ®: Gunslinger

Oh Yeah, i missed that style of shooters. Pure arcade fun. Sounds and graphics are good. Gameplay is solid. I bought it because I'm fan of the series and it's worth it. It have the "Outlaws (game by LucasArts, I recommend also) thing" so I love it. Buy it right now! Sad thing, it haven't Multiplayer option. :(

90

Two great games.

andrewbeechwood | May 31, 2013 | Review of Max Payne & LA Noire Pack

L.A. Noire Oh, I love that game, all that mind games. Storyline is great, characters are great, and the gameplay is great. Everything is great, haha. In LA.N. every little circumstantial evidence is important, the more you have, more information you have. Interrogations, uh, facial mechanics is even more important, pursuant to you can rate that his/her is tell the truth or not. What to say... You must play...

Max Payne 3 Max "modern style" Payne. Solid TPP, bullet time, all that stuff that makes Max Payne to be Max Payne. But you just going forward to checkpoint. Very linear maps, you can't back after you reach the checkpoint but the gameplay and storyline recompense everything.

75

Hitman, movie star

andrewbeechwood | May 31, 2013 | Review of Hitman: Absolution

New game with 47. It must be good. Yeah... But it's not the old Hitman. It's more like movie but GREAT MOVIE than a classic hitman game. First thing - Maps aren't like the oldies. It's like Max Payne 3, just forward, get checkpoint, and sometimes lock the entrance, you know you can't come back. The linear maps is my only accusation. Graphics are good, faces blow me away. Music, hehe as always in Hitman series is fantastic. And that's what the tigers likes at most - gameplay. This is modern style, little casual but fun. The targets, killing methods (VARIETY AS HELL so I dig that), the achievements(?) makes that game. Solid gameplay, but as I said, this is modern style Hitman. 47 goes to Hollywood.

96

Excellent 8-bit style game

andrewbeechwood | May 31, 2013 | Review of 10 000 000

The word that describes this game - wow. It have the wow factor, something that could take your breath away. Graphics - pure 8-bit, I dig that, like that style. Gameplay is simply, you know what to do at first time. Music is fantastic, got that NESsy vibe. It's a puzzle game and i don't really like puzzle games, but all that things bought me. Great, Great, Great. Pure fun.

85

Fantastic piece of art

andrewbeechwood | May 31, 2013 | Review of Zeno Clash

When I played that first time I was like: Hey, what this is... But this is great game. You know, not bad storyline, the fighting system and the graphics with the celshading and that comics stuff. Overall, I had great time with that but... you can't go with that long because it's little boring. Cheers.

80

Very nice RPG, but too linear.

andrewbeechwood | Jan. 27, 2013 | Review of Risen 2: Dark Waters

Risen 2 isn't like the Gothic series but it's still awesome. The storyline is great. You must again save the world ofc. The pirate theme is good and you can feel it.

Fight in the game is just click click click. That's not what I expected in Action rpg. (In Risen 1 fight with the sword was great because you must use YOUR fight skills. In Risen 2 is just you are more awesome if you have highest number of the sword skill and better weapon) Weapons are nice I used it often - pistols and rifles (rifles more, it was more efective in the early stage of the game) Magic - hmm, voodoo is like nothing you can't really use it in fight. (but one nice option with voodoo is you can control the other person, you know - he can enter some places you normally can't) Graphics are not bad - it's little better than Risen 1

Ahh, It's RPG because you can increase your statistics not by the chooses you can made in the story. Story is linear. Nevermind what you choose, it's the same - that's BIG MINUS.

Anyway, it's good game.

75

He's back and he's all outta gum.

andrewbeechwood | Jan. 27, 2013 | Review of Duke Nukem Forever

Now I beat the game. What can i say. It's Duke Nukem. It's the old school FPS. (not really because your health restores. Ah, not Health but Ego Bar - it's funny because you can increase your ego by doing some activities like weightlifting or watching magazines with babes). You can feel the DN3D feeling, run with the gun... Yeah, guns. Why only 2? (you can increase that to four in the menu) It's Duke Nukem, the King... He can carry that all and still running fast :P Graphics are... various. Once is nice, once is bad, but who cares about graphics, it's Duke Nukem. The humor is classic DN humor. - Lots of allusions, crappy jokes (but you laugh anyway :D) etc.

If you liked Duke Nukem 3D that's game for you but if you prefer Call of Duty, Battlefield etc. that's not for you. But watch out, he's gonna kick your ass. :P

84

Classic worms but with 3d graphics

andrewbeechwood | Jan. 27, 2013 | Review of Worms: Revolution

Oh yeah, I played with my friend and wow, that's like classic 2d worms. If you like the classics - you must buy it. Gameplay is the same but also you have multiplayer(and people's really play on Internet, not like WWP or Armageddon) and connection with steam that gives you better multiplayer gaming.

If you're fan of 2d's, you must buy it.

93

20x better True Crime.

andrewbeechwood | Jan. 26, 2013 | Review of Sleeping Dogs: Limited Edition

That's amazing open world game. What to say. You're a undercover cop and you also working for the Sun On Yee triad. I like that the main structure of the game is fighting and the fight mechanics is great. Guns are rare and that's ok. You can visit the health shrines (if you want increase your health bar), steal cars, find money, racing etc. Game is pure fun but... driving isn't strength of the game :P

74

Nice RPG but wanting.

andrewbeechwood | Jan. 26, 2013 | Review of Alpha Protocol

I beat it and it's very nice. The emotion system (the character likes you, don't like or don't care about you) is fantastic. That chooses really changes the game also that what you say. That makes RPG lives and you can beat it many times.

I choose spy and... stealth sometimes doesn't work like you want it. Guns in the game sucks. I just run and beat guys with bare hands. Bosses are exceptions.

I love the vibe of that game and the humor is fantastic. I laughed often. Especially Brayko - russian mobster. Pure 80's.

If this will be in promotion again - buy it. It's worth it.