Reviews by antonioli84

100

The best Football Manager

antonioli84 | Dec. 24, 2012 | Review of Football Manager 2013 Steam

Some people often made a question: what is interesting about managing a lot of numbers and characters and not play the game like FIFA or Pro Evolution Soccer? Well, these games are obviously different. The objectives are different. Football Manager is much more complex and needs from you capacity to look for players, to make the best training program, test the best tactics with the pieces that you have. Sometimes a player can become a trouble and you have to manage it. He start to make problem if other players or call other players to be against you. It is really complex. But it is very good when you can manage a team, mainly if it is not a Barcelona, and start winning and fight for the championship. That is the beauty of Football Manager. You will have to observe, sell and buy players, make the team play well and win. The game is perfect from what it proposes and maybe the best Football Manager even made until now. Very recommend!

100

The best hack'n'slash game

antonioli84 | Dec. 24, 2012 | Review of Streets of Rageā„¢

What to say about this game. I remember my childhood playing this with my friends. Playing one, two, three, well, a lot of times. The game is funny, the game is amazing. This is a on hundred percent beat'em up game. You choose your character, Axel, Blaze and Adam and start punching some enemies util go to the end of the game. You will not have to thing a lot about the game, only about do not get hurt and how to beat the boss and more difficult enemies. But this simplicity is the charm of the game. The difficult is well balanced, nothing impossible to like like some 16 bit games, but not so easy that you can finish about 30 minutes. So, it is not the best hack'n'slash game for nothing. The mechanics is simple, very simple. You can jump, punch, call a car (something like what we call "special") and only it. The characters are well balanced, one is more powerful, another jumps higher and another one has more speed. Any of them are good choice. The graphics are great for the era. Very beautiful even nowadays. I recommend it a lot. On hundred percent of satisfaction.

95

One of the best Dreamcast games

antonioli84 | Dec. 24, 2012 | Review of Sonic Adventureā„¢ 2

Sonic is Sonic. We all know. But we also know that Sonic franchise has its problems. Maybe Sonic Adventure 2 was the last great Sonic game until the very good Sonic Generations. Sonic Adventure 1, Sonic Adventure 2 and Sonic Generations were the best 3D thing that SEGA did about the franchise. But what is special about this game? So, first of all I can say that is different from the first one, Sonic Adventure 1. The first one gave you a freedom to go around the places and choose when start to run. Adventure 2 also gives us the opportunity to play with other characters but not only it: you can choose to play with Sonic and its friends side or with Dr. Eggman and the others villains. So, depends on what you choose you will challenge the other side with the corresponding character. For exemple, if you choose Sonic you will face Shadow in a race. If you choose Knuckles you will face Rouge exploring the scenario to find the pieces of emerald. The game also has a multiplayer that works like I said. If you are or not a big fan of Sonic you must buy and play this game. It is an obligation.

80

A very difficult game but also one of the best from the past

antonioli84 | Dec. 24, 2012 | Review of Kid Chameleon

This game is one of my favourite games of 16 bit era. But I have to say that is one of most difficult in my opinion. The story appearns most in the beggining. A boy going to a place with a kind of virtual videogame and something happens that he enters in the virtual world of the game. It is crazy. After it you will have more action. Basically action. The boy only can jump. The mechanics is very simple and and also the gamplay. During the game you will discover a lot of masks and these masks give you a kind of power. That is the spetacular thing of the game. On give you a kind of Jason mask that has a axe that can be throwed. Another is a rino that can destroy things. Another one is a samurai mask giving you a sword. Another is a kind of fly that make you "fly". Very interesting for real. But as I said before, the game is very difficult. There are a lot of levels and if you go to the wrong place you can come back some levels or do not go where you can to advance more. But it is a game that challenges you a lot. It is satisfying when you advance fighting a lot. I recommend this game a lot.

70

Another classic from SEGA Dreamcast coming to PC

antonioli84 | Dec. 24, 2012 | Review of Jet Set Radio

Jet Set Radio is not a game that emphasizes on story or something like that. The focus are on action, but not something easy as we see nowadays. The movements are very difficult to do depending on the level we are. The mix from graffiti with skating are the main thing and the most interesting. The task of skate and at the same moment go to a wall and do the graffiti are very difficult most because you have to escape from policy. This is insane but I can say that is a good challenge. Most of nowadays games is easy in diffefent ways. They do not challenge us, except if you go on very ultra mega hard option. But it only put more enemies on battlefield or something like that. In Jet Set Radio you will be really challenged but it is a pleasure because the skate is very cool and the mechanics is still good even in 2012. I recommend this game a lot. It is cheap and you will not regret.

75

Classic from Dreamcast

antonioli84 | Dec. 24, 2012 | Review of Crazy Taxi

What is the logic of make a game about taxi. What is interesting in being a taxist? These are strange questions for sure. All I can say is that is just for fun. The game is not consequential or something like that. It was made only for our fun. You will basically drive to go to some places taking the passengers and let them where they want. But it is a difficult task because we need to do this within the time limit. So, it is really difficult. But the tense times combines with the fun times. This game is a part of classics that are offered by SEGA from Dreamcast as Sonic Adventure, Space Channel 5: Part 2, Jet Set Radio and others. I think that who played the game some time ago will be pleased to play again and who never had the chance to play will be satisfied to see what is the best from Dreamcast!

70

Classic of classics

antonioli84 | Dec. 24, 2012 | Review of Altered Beast

This game is a classic from a classic era. The golden age from SEGA. Of course that we are in the end of 2012 year. The game is from 1988 if I am not wrong. We are talking about 24 years. I was a little child when this game was launched. But, looking the 16bit era we see that the game is very interesting. It is a simple game with much more action than story. The story is a cliche: save Zeus daugter that was kidnapped by someone bad. All of one certainly see the scene in ourlifes with the characters waking up from death from the graves with the words "Rise from your grave". Even this scene is very classic in videogame world. So, we must save the girl. The mechanics are good for the time and it is not uncomfortable even nowadays. It is simple but not uncomfortable. The game has something very very very interesting. During the stage you will becoming stronger after take something and taking three of this thing will transform you in a beast. That is why the name is Altered Beast. That is the show part. You can be a werewolf or a dragon or a bear or a tiger and the gameplay changes completely depending on what who you transform. This is a great game that deserves to be played.

90

A classic from SEGA

antonioli84 | Dec. 24, 2012 | Review of Space Channel 5: Part 2 CAP

Space Channel 5: Part 2 is a crazy classic game from SEGA. It was from the gold age of this giant of games. Today we have a lot of musical game mainly reagarding gadgets like Kinect, Move or Wiimore. But in the past we didn't use this king of things, except a carpet that works like a joystick. Like Boost a Move and other few games about the theme, we use the gamepad to play and we must have agility to do it. It is a challenge because the songs will becoming more and more quick and difficult to follow. Space Channel 5: Part 2 is a Dreamcast classic that uses this formula. We follow and important character from SEGA called Ulala and try to save the human from being kidnapped by aliens that dance. Yes, they dance and you will need to beat them dancing! This is crazy! The songs are crazy. But it is also funny, very very funny. It is impossible to not have fun with this crazy game. And someone that you know will appear in the game.....very interesting, but I will not tell who are. I recommend a lot this game. Buy and play it!

90

Great game

antonioli84 | Dec. 24, 2012 | Review of Alan Wake

Everyone knows that this game had a lazy launch. We expect a lot of years until it be finished. But all I can say is that the wait worth it. It is a really good game. The atmosphere is something peculiar and wonderful. It is dense and immersive. You will really feel the things that happens with Alan. The graphics are great, very polished as we can expect during the time that was waste to do it. The mechanics are also good specially reagarding the luminosity that interfers on gameplay. It was a smart choice to give an importance to the light and dark to create de atmosphere and difficult the gameplay. The dialogs are algo an interesting part of the game. This is not an action only game but it has action. Action combined with horror and thriller, all these things well balanced. I really recommend this game for anyone who looks for something different and likes a mystery.

80

Good game

antonioli84 | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of Resident Evil Operation Raccoon City

Resident Evil Operation Racoon City is obviously different from the previous games from the series. It seems like Resident Evil 4 and 5 but it is more focused on cooperative gameplay, even if we compare with 5. A lot of people, mainly who miss the classic games like 1, 2 and 3 will complain about the style of the game. It is an action game like Left 4 Dead but with more options and more polish. You can unlock a lot of things during the game and it is quite interesting. The graphics is in the same level of the average games that we see nowadays and the gameplay is good. The mechanics is a little bit strange if we compare to other shooters. It is not so fluid and just a little "locked". If you are looking for a good action game and like to play with friends you must buy it and have fun. If you are a Resident Evil big fan you will not like so much the style of the game but not because is bad, but because you will look for Resident Evil things that the game does not have. So, forget a little bit that is a game from the series and have fun. You will not regret.

80

Fun game with a delicious gameplay

antonioli84 | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of Devil May Cry 4 dns

Devil May Cry 4 is an amazing game from Capcom. It is a little bit different from the previous game but not so much. The gameplay improved a lot and also the graphics. It became more fluid even if being a port from video games. We know that sometimes it is not possible and the game becomes disgusting to play but it is not the case. You will enjoy to play as Nero and discover a lot of things and improve your characters during the game. The game is also a little bit repetitive but it is because of its style and I think that is not a thing that disrupts your experience because you will also be challegend and it is very stimulant. If you know the series buy it, obviously. But if you never played a Devil May Cry game, buy it too. You will delight to play the game because it is a kind of game that is missing in this generation. You will not regret!

80

Underrated game

antonioli84 | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of Lost Planet 2

One thing we can agree for sure: Lost Planet 2 is not as the same as the previous title. The game changed, improving the gameplay, changing a lot the style but is still a good game. Another difference is the possibility to play with our friends and it is very very cool. Through the story you will changing the sides and playing with different races different from the previous game. Lost Planet 2 is much more intense and require much more from the player than the first one. Much more action, really much more. Sometimes is insane and very difficult. One thing didn't change and it is the difficult to beat some bosses. They are giant and the life doesn't drop. But it is very funny and also a challenge. If you can play with friends I can say that is great! The game can become better as when we play Boderlands with someone. If you played the previous game, forget it a little. Play this game with a clean head. Don't force yourself to compare with it. I bet that you have a better experience. I recommend this game for anyone who look for action and co-op.

95

A classic is a classic

antonioli84 | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas DNS

This is a classic game with the Rockstar seal. The story is interesting, the graphics at the time that was released was superb (but it still very cool nowadays). It is a giant open world game with a good gameplay and storyline. You will have two options: play going on the story, doing the missions and sidequests or choosing to start doing crazy things and it is very very funny to do, mainly if you finished the game one time. The sensation of the stars appearing and the SWAT, helicopter and other things coming is very cool. Pure adrenaline. There are also different car to drive and the radios are so cool. That is the advantage of real open world game. It is like our world but we can play doing crazy things and experiencing different sensations that are impossible to experience in real world. This game is a obligation to be played and I recommend to do it now if you are reading me.

65

Good game

antonioli84 | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of Just Cause Capsule

This is a good game but it lacked to be more polished. The graphics are okay because of the year that was made, but the gameplay is the main problem. The mechanics is a little bit strange regarding the movement and the accuracy is not the better we have seen. But I only talked about the negative points. Although I wrote about bad things it does not make the game bad. The game itself is funny with a lot of amazing side and main quests. You will decide if you do good or bad things during the game. It is a open world game with a lot of place to go and different missions to do for your purpose or for anybody. You also can drive a car or ride a motorcycle as a Grand Theft Auto game and do your crazy things. It is good game that I recommend if you buy paying a good price.

90

One of the best Sonic 3D game

antonioli84 | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of Sonic Adventure DX CAP

When I first played this game it was on my old Dreamcast. It was a different way to play because was a 3D Sonic. And I really liked it. The graphics continues to be beautiful even nowadays. The gameplay is not perfect but it is good. There are a difference between this Sonic and the previous that is not only regarding the 3D. In this game you will have to speak with the others, have to go here and there, a little bit different from only running and running. But most of the time you will be running because is the best that our blue friend does. Another interesting thing is that we can play with different characters (not only Tails or Knuckles) and each of them has a different type of game and our objectives. It is amazing for sure. If you played this game, play it again because you know how good it is. If you never played...c'mon buy this cheap game and go play to see what is a 3D Sonic well done.

90

Best Sonic game since the Adventure series

antonioli84 | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of Sonic Generations

I am sure that all we were missing a good Sonic game. After Sonic Adventure 1 and 2 it seems that something is missing. The solution was: catch the best of the previous games and put together in 2,5D and 3D environment. All I can say is that they did it with mastery. The game is amazing. Think that you are playing an Adventure but inside our generation, with improved graphics and gameplay. Think that you are playing a classic 2D with improved graphics and gameplay. Not, put the two things together with the best of the chapters that you have played and remaked original soundtracks. That is what I am talking about. The game is wonderful. We feel playing an Escape the City chapter but in different ways and very well improved. If you are waiting for a good Sonic to play, buy it now and start downloading because you will not regret!

85

Interesting Zombie game

antonioli84 | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of Dead Island

We all know that zombies are in vogue. But it cannot means that all zombie game, movie or any other thing related to it are good. This game explores the theme as something as a RPG does, giving you some side and main questions as far the game continues to explore the story. The gameplay is quite interesting, something that remembers a Left 4 Dead, something that remembers a Borderlands. The characters has personality and the environment is cool with a lot of insanity. If you are looking for a good RPG but different if we compare with the traditional, as Borderlands is and looking for a zombie game, all I can say is that that is the game. Hurry up, buy and play!

90

Big Surprise!

antonioli84 | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of Lara Croft And The Guardian Of Light

I have to confess that I expecty really nothing about this game. The first thing that caughts my attention was the price. But I have a very good surprise about it. The game differs in such ways if we compare to the others games with Lara Croft. We have puzzles and guns, but now the perspective/camera and kind of game are differents, but believe me, different for good. It's a kind of game that it is not so present at our current time and it is a good thing. We can have a partner to play with us, one with Lara and the other with the Guardian. The amazing thing is that the characters have different ways to play that complement them. With Lara you can use a rope and with Guardian you will use a spear and a shield. Lara can use it to go to some places with difficult access as far or higher places or also use the rope to let the Guardian do it. You will think together with your partner how to do the things. Very recommended!

85

It changed but continues to be good

antonioli84 | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of Resident Evil 5

All of we that played the oldschool Resident Evil know the difference between all of these and Resident Evil 4. Now we have more space to action following the tendency of the current games. So, as we expect, Resident Evil 4 follows this line. It's a very good action game with the horror signature from the series. People who liked the previous one will like this for sure. But know we have one additional thing: the possibility of co-op game. For me it became amazing. It has a lot of tense moments and we have to communicate and make a quick decision with our partner. It's a good atmosphere that match with the game. I recommend a lot the game. Buy and play!

80

Very good co-op game

antonioli84 | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of F.E.A.R. 3

This is a very good co-op game. I think that it changed a little bit with we compare to the other games of the series but it continues to be interesting. The gameplay improved a little becaming more attractive and actual. The two characters are very interesting and charismatic with they very different personality. The gameplay is very very different depending on which you choose. One is more linked to weapon and the other to powers and I think that it gave an extra charm, becoming ideal to co-op purpose. The story is cool and will gradually showing who they are and where they want to reach. I recommend this game for sure!

70

Good game

antonioli84 | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of Conflict: Denied Ops CAP

This game is not very known but it's a good game. The gameplay is cool and even simple, it's not bad. The characters are interesting because each one has a personality but not only it. The experience may change depending on who you choose to play, also because the type of weapon will change. I can guarantee that it's a very good game to play in co-op. I'm sure that the with a friend the two will enjoy a lot and have a good experience. It's not a game who buy paying a lot of money but I'm sure that the game's price is very fair for what game gives to us. I recommend.

90

One of the best shooters

antonioli84 | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

Call of Duty has its identity, some particularity that you identify that we are talking about this best seller game. The environment, the strong characters and a lot of elements that translates this universe in what we know. Modern Warfare 2 it is a obligation to anyone who like first person shooter. The gameplay is fascinating, very accurated and enjoyable. There are algo a lot of tense moments, some of them playing more stealth, other playing like Rambo. The multiplayer is also superb. Any people who played Modern Warfare will know how it works but what I can say is that became better. Very recommended!

70

The same as before

antonioli84 | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of Kane and Lynch 2: Dog Days

This game is basically the same as the first one. Same characters same gameplay (with some improvements). The characters are even more crazy and the place is also crazy to. I think that the story is a little worst than the first but the gameplay improved a little, so I can say that they are on the same level. If you liked the first one it can be a good idea to buy this game. You will have some good moments for sure.

70

Interest game with some little problems on gameplay

antonioli84 | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of Kane & Lynch: Dead Men

This is a good game, not spetacular. The characters are really interesting. One strange and cold man and other psychotic man ready to do a lot of crazy things. Sometimes the game seems to be a movie. Very interesting. The dialogs, mainly with Lynch are very funny. Even if you are walking they start talking a lot of crazy things. The story it's cool to but the problem is the gameplay. A little because of the movements but mainly because of the aim. Sometimes are more difficult to fire depending on the accuracy needed but it's not somthing to care a lot. It's a good game and deserves to be bought and played!

85

One of the best strategy game!

antonioli84 | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of Company of Heroes THQ

I'm not a big fan of strategy game but I can say that Company of Heroes is special for me. I really like it. It's a great game with very good environment. You can play with the two sides of the War and each of them has different peolple and veihicles. It's amazing. And even though a 2006 game it's very beautiful. I recommend if you like or not this kind of game!

90

One of most enjoyable game of generation

antonioli84 | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Borderlands Game of the Year Edition dns

Borderlands was the game that I spend more time playing in this generation. Very very funny game. The characters are interesting mainly because of their powers. Claptrap is one of the most wonderful robots of all the times. The word that defines him is charisma. If you look for a funny game to play with you friends and that isn't only a shooter, but also something mixed with RPG I recommend to buy and play this game. It's wonderful. But I have to warn: how many people you have, better will be your game!

80

A unique game

antonioli84 | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Darksiders

There are some types of games that we expect nothing. We really don't care if it will be average or a masterpiece. We also don't look for a review or something. Some of them are garbage but others are very good surprises. Darksiders was one of these surprises. It has that king of game and gameplay that we are missing nowadays. Good characters, good story, good gameplay. The negative thing is the graphic. It's not that impressive we expect today, but it's not something that bother us. Very recommended.

96

Very good surprise

antonioli84 | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of the Year -

I have to confess that I am becoming more and more tired of shooter games. Sometimes I really like to play something different like a Darksiders ou Yakuza. And I had a good surprise with Batman. It's a solid game and very well done. It captures the new Batman atmosphere and has a gameplay that I have no words to describe. I recommend everyone to buy and spend a lot of hours delighting with this masterpiece.