Reviews by arimajeen

90

Such a cute game

arimajeen | Jan. 10, 2014 | Review of Mini Ninjas

This is one FUN game. It looks beautiful and plays well. Although it's definitely more of a children's title, it's still a nice relaxing game for adults to enjoy as well. You can always turn up the difficulty.

84

Hidden gem in the Prince of Persia franchise

arimajeen | Dec. 31, 2013 | Review of Prince of Persia: Forgotten Sands Deluxe Edition

The Forgotten Sands is one of the BEST games in the Prince of Persia series, very underrated. The acrobatic platforming is amazing, mixing up powers like freezing water, making parts of the ruins reappear and rewinding time it's very enjoyable. Some sequences are hard and may require flawless timing. Sadly, the story is not the best but I do recommend this game over the 2008 reboot which has really boring platforming.

74

Creepy Atmosphere

arimajeen | Oct. 22, 2013 | Review of Call of Cthulhu: Dark Corners of the Earth

The game has a good creepy atmosphere and is more about sneaking, investigating and researching than shooting, the save system makes many sequences very difficult. You should always try to consider shooting as a last resort. Your bullets are very limited in this game. What I loved about it was the atmosphere. Put on your headphones, shut down the lights and let the madness begin.

80

Fun experience

arimajeen | Sept. 18, 2013 | Review of The Lord of the Rings: War in the North

The story is well written, co-op doesn't affect gameplay at all, actually it improves the overall experience. The combat system is very solid, satisfying to play and fun. The world is beautiful along with the animations, although not much exploration options. Could probably prove a good challenge on harder difficult level with friends. All-in-all, it's a pretty decent and enjoyable hack-and-slash.

67

Not as bad as people say

arimajeen | Sept. 18, 2013 | Review of Call of Juarez: The Cartel

I can comfortably say that while it lacks polish in many places it is still a decent game. There is a nice amount of weapons to use, the shooting mechanics are spot on. While many will comment that the visuals aren't the best, the levels are varied and look pretty cool. The game isn't without its faults but If you have a friend who would like to play co-op I would recommend it.

84

Surprisingly enjoyable

arimajeen | Sept. 18, 2013 | Review of Dungeon Siege III

This game is not for everyone and many die hard Dungeon Siege fans will hate it. However, as a stand-alone game, it is rather enjoyable and easily addictive. The controller made this game very enjoyable with regards to a hack-and-slash dungeon crawler. It is easy to switch between powers and move around IF you have the controller. I would avoid the mouse and keyboard completely. I do not regret buying this game or using the controller to play it

89

Very Enjoyable Game

arimajeen | July 8, 2013 | Review of Warhammer 40000: Space Marine

A lot better than I expected. The story is good, Relic really loves this universe, and it shows combat system works well and there was enough diversity in the weapons that it kept me interested. It gets pretty overwhelming at times with the onslaught of enemies on you. The multiplayer is pretty awesome! I like this type hack and slash game, and it's a good break from a stressful week! I recommend it.

82

Underrated Gem

arimajeen | July 8, 2013 | Review of Alpha Protocol

This game is highly underrated, the story is a lot of fun, the dialogue system is great, you can play in completely different ways, both in terms of the gameplay (stealth vs going in guns blazing) and in terms of the storyline. Yes, this game worth picking up if you can get it.

90

Very cool indie game.

arimajeen | July 8, 2013 | Review of Stellar Impact

Great game, very fluid gameplay, basically DOTA 2 in space. If you like DOTA style games and space, this one is defiantly recommended. The only problem is its low playerbase :)