Reviews by arkantos

80

Enjoyable game.

arkantos | Feb. 8, 2013 | Review of Air Buccaneers

Remember the old Unreal mod ? Loved it ? If you are like me and enjoyed it, this game will get you hours of fun, i personally had fun with it, while playing some matches, also it's cheaper than the other games like this , and it wouldn't be a good idea to pass on it, about the graphic it might not be the best around, but for a indie company it's good, while progressing into the game you will be able to level up and gear up your character to be always more powerful also, i suggest you to get this game as soon as possible, so you can start flying around the sky bombing down enemies.

60

Could've been better, instead of a poor console port.

arkantos | Aug. 22, 2012 | Review of Darksiders II

Well this game could've been one of the best of the 2012, if just the developers didn't make it look like a poor console port, that's one of the main problems of this game, almost completely unoptmized for PC's, people even had been forced to play it 1280x720 (Console resolution if i am not wrong), because of a stuttering problem that is happening to many players, i've experienced this issue too, after spending 2 hours trying to fix it, i decided to give up, and hoping for a possible future patch that might fix those problems, another bad point is everytime you will move the camera around, it will reset itself behind you, making it harder for targetting/looking around, i suggest you to wait for a "possible" GOTY edition with all the DLC's and base game being released, cause in the actual state of the game is not worth to be bought on PC's, should you have question you can contact me on Green Man Gaming forums, ill be happy to be more detailed.

65

Sort of a console port.

arkantos | Aug. 19, 2012 | Review of Sleeping Dogs: Limited Edition

Take Saints Row 2, add a worse driving system, with a camera spinning 360° when you turn it just a bit, add some poorly optimization after being ported from a console, even monster pc's can't run it fine, and i am having problems playing it too, add it to the lack of flying vehicles and the missions being almost all the same, then add that every mission you do, if you hit something make you lose points, making it harder to gain experience, which at later point will help you gain nice items, then there's the cost of items, which is redicously high compared to what mission pays you, at 60%+ of story completed i got almost half of what is needed to buy everything, nice thing is the combat system, all in all this game reminds me of the an old game, True Crime: Street of LA mixed with Yakuza on PS2, , anyway i suggest you to wait for a sale before buying this game, then it might be worth probably, also it's seems it will be a DLC machine, 6 months, 1 DLC every month.

70

Could've been the perfect game.

arkantos | Aug. 16, 2012 | Review of Red Faction Armageddon

Always wanted to destroy the world that sorround you ? Never wanted to visit Mars ? Well this game is made for you, a mix of action with an amazing story and smart AI, be ready cause they won't die easy, you will also have a big arsenal of weapons with all they're upgrades, be ready to face a lot of enemies, something you wouldn't even expect, something from outer world, only thing this game lack is "Open World" content as the previous one (Guerrila) but it will keep you busy for a few.

35

Has it's own moment of fun, but it's mostly disappointing.

arkantos | Aug. 2, 2012 | Review of Postal III

Sort of disappointed from the work put on this game, filled with bugs like Melee combat being not too accurated to NPC's freezing up while you do a mission, in the end this game will keep you busy for a few hours, if you have the chance get postal 2, that's better, even if is old.

80

Help Japan while having fun.

arkantos | Aug. 2, 2012 | Review of Magicka: Nippon DLC

A very nice game, with a little bonus as this DLC shown, also a part of the money you spent will go to Japan wich is good, immagine, you buy something for yourself and give a little help to who is in need, i would say to buy it if you enjoy magicka.

90

Must have game !

arkantos | Aug. 2, 2012 | Review of Metro 2033

Do you love scary games ? Then this is a damn good one, this game is what i call a jewel of the games, it has excellent graphics and animations, it even have the NVDIA PhysX, all the location will have a great atmosphere wich will make you feel like being there yourself, sounds is very good, i just got in mind the part of the city, with the winds and rest of effects, trust me that you will love this game, let's hope the sequel of this game will be as great as this, or even more.

30

For it's price you get a very nice suite and a strong weapon.

arkantos | Aug. 2, 2012 | Review of Saints Row: The Third - Explosive Combat Pack

For it's price it gives a very nice suite and a strong weapon to use against you own enemies, if you got some money to spare and it's on sale get it.

30

Not sure you might need it, but it's a nice add.

arkantos | Aug. 2, 2012 | Review of Saints Row: The Third - Money Shot Pack DLC

Custom Ultor jet bike+suit+sniper = profit, if you see this going on sale get it, might add a bit of fun.

60

Could had been perfect.

arkantos | Aug. 2, 2012 | Review of Homefront

Gorgeous graphic and combat system, sadly MP is dead but you will have fun enough playing this in single player mode, if you have a chance to get your hand on this do it, and if is sale is a safe buy, p.s. the story isn't very long, but it's still worth to be bought and played.

50

A paid bonus.

arkantos | Aug. 2, 2012 | Review of SkyDrift: Extreme Fighters Premium DLC

A very nice DLC for a low price, which will add 3 new airplanes avaible to singleplayer and multiplayer, now go out there and take down rivals planes !

Vanguard

Sparrow X1

Triwing Vintage

70

Good on solo, best with a friend !

arkantos | Aug. 2, 2012 | Review of Lara Croft And The Guardian Of Light

A very nice platforming game of Lara Croft and her new adventure, you can also play co-op with a friend, even the single player mode is fun, it will keep you busy for a few while you try to complete the game with maximum scores, trying to unlock all the bonus rewards, also you will have few nice skills that will help you through the game.

75

Not so bad.

arkantos | May 21, 2012 | Review of The Lord of the Rings: War in the North

I used to play this game 2 times in co-op, and i can say both time it was very fun, sadly playing single player might be a pain, since the companion AI isn't perfect, but you will get along with them, the graphic is gorgeus, the enemy AI is very smart, you will visit some of the locations saw in the movie, you will have also a chance to meet the company of the ring during your journey in the Middle Earth, you should really get this game today as it's on sale ! So don't hesitate anymore and hit that "Buy Now" button !

90

Elder scrolls games, never disappoints, this time with dragons

arkantos | May 21, 2012 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (EU)

The visuals are stunning and the game is very solid, whatever you see, it's reachable, it doesn't surprise me to see it GOTY already.

For anyone who is a fan of RPG games this is most likely to be a safe buy, as the previous games, Skyrim itself isn't surprisingly demanding on the PC so most people can enjoy solid amount of playtime time and fun, this time it improves from its predecessors in every possible way, hell it even add dragons!

If you didn't got the game already, you're missing out a lot fun, and you should feel ashamed. With the new addition of the Steam Workshop you will even have more stuff to see, as every day there's new "Community made mods" and such.

80

Awesome interactive story

arkantos | May 21, 2012 | Review of Bastion Cap

An awesome interactive story, ARPG "Action RPG" with great and active narrationing. The story of a dark post apocalyptic era where a kid and other few strangers survive what they call the "Calamity". Beautifully hand drawn environment, incredible music, and simple gameplay, the game is pretty straightforward, but underneath there is complexity and variety, waiting to be discovered. Linear storylines were never this beautiful. Bastion is worth to be bought and played.

85

Awesome game.

arkantos | May 21, 2012 | Review of Kingdoms of Amalur - Reckoning

I can say this is one of the best game i bought in this year, i personally would buy it again since i had much fun, the graphic is simply gorgeus, the story itself isn't very long, you play as a shapeshifters who's been brought back to life and will have to decide the fate of many people, it's also has a lot sidequest that will lead you to see awesome locations, and in-game achievements which kept me busy playing it for 77 hours almost non-stop only downside is the many DLC's that adds few hours of playtime, for a price around 9€ but apart that i would enjoy to see this game being a GOTY, if you have a chance to get this game, do so, you won't regret it.

65

Hard and challenging, but not impossible.

arkantos | May 21, 2012 | Review of Super Meat Boy

This game is something different from what you see around, it's challenging, and it doesn't have god modes as many other games does, this game will ask you to play as the best you can, while playing as a little piece of meat, trying to rescue the love of your life, while jumping around the levels, avoiding a lot of obstacles and enemies trying to take you down in the many levels you will go throug, also it has a lot of "Community made" maps if the base game wasn't enough for you, sometimes indie doesn't mean easy, this game shows that perfectly.

80

Gotta go fast !

arkantos | May 21, 2012 | Review of Sonic Generations

Too many years has passed since we have seen a good Sonic game, but here he is! Sonic Generations is nostalgic and fun at the same time, and also very fast (As expected)! Each level is designed perfectly to don't slow down, unless you do it first. There is no gimmicks or tricks here that detour from what a Sonic game is meant to be. You play on stages from previous Sonic games and unlock music and pictures of Sonic and friends, and also power ups you will use in-game, the musics can be applyed to any stage at anytime which feels awesome if you know previous games and want to mix them up. Anyway what can i say ? Amazing game for any fan of Sonic of any age and game previously played, or even for anyone looking for a great high speed platformer who's new to Sonic world. If you have a chance of get it do so, usually Green Man Gaming has it on sale for awesome price, would be a bad idea to pass on it !

70

Enjoyed it.

arkantos | May 21, 2012 | Review of Tropico 3 DNS

I usually don't play managements games but this one kept me busy for a few hours of fun, i could say i found this game being similar as Tropico 4, if not even better, everytime i play it i dream about being leader of a tropical island far from the other country problem, with my own rules and decision, if you have a chance to get this game do so, cause it's worth the money.

65

Smash em all !

arkantos | May 1, 2012 | Review of Post Apocalyptic Mayhem

Cars + Guns = Profit. Take out all the enemies with powerful guns and tricks, be ready also to meet not easy wins against the other participants, as you want to take them down, they do the same to you !

78

Not the usual zombie game.

arkantos | May 1, 2012 | Review of Dead Island

After a rough launch i can say this is an amazing zombie game, alone in a giant island, or in co-op mode with your friends, be the one of the few to leave the infected island of Banoii, fight for your life and the one of your friends, enjoy the side quest missions and the various selection of weapons, enjoy the high graphic of the game, this probably will be game of the year.

55

Ruined.

arkantos | May 1, 2012 | Review of ArcaniA: Gothic 4

Not one of the best Gothic series episode, i was expecting an awesome game like the previous but it turned out to be a "Linear mediocre" you can't even re-visit past locations just because the way get locked most of time, this game is not worth full price but if you are a fan, and have a bit of time free is nice to to be played

75

Unique.

arkantos | May 1, 2012 | Review of Nuclear Dawn

It's a unique mix of RTS and FPS, worth to be played, so far so good, it's look very nice, it doesn't have a big community, but if you have a chance to pick it up, you should do it, it's one of those "Must have" games, and the more people will buy it, and the more updates the game will have, soon there should be also vehicles if the community will be bigger enough.

82

Well made game.

arkantos | May 1, 2012 | Review of Deus Ex: Human Revolution

From normal human to god kind, this game will lead you in the middle story of the human revolution against the technology, with gorgeous graphic locations and musics, animated graphic videos that will help to feel part of the story, increase the skills of your body parts with the augmentation, and if you buy the first 2 episodes are they are cool too.

64

Funny tower defense.

arkantos | May 1, 2012 | Review of Sanctum

Do you like tower defence? If yes get this game, awesome places, a lot of fun in single player, even more better on multiplayer, even if is a bit dead there will be always someone willing to play it.

83

Forever an assassin.

arkantos | May 1, 2012 | Review of Assassins Creed Revelations

Well what i could say, Ezio is starting to feel the old age on his own, movements are a bit slowed down, you will see it when playing the memory's of Altair, the game is not so long, there's only 1 city, which is very big, but almost empty, the graphic is very nice itself, the endgame will make you feel sad, not gonna spoil it anyway, if you want to conclude the story from previous game i suggest you to get it, the MP mode is also not bad,

90

Long and beautiful.

arkantos | May 1, 2012 | Review of Assassin's Creed 2 Deluxe Edition

This is one of the best AC's games around, very long with awesome locations, a very long story, kept me busy for 40 hours almost non stop, also if you like to explore this game is completely "Free Roam". Wanna go on top of a building ? You can ! Wanna look for collectibles ? You can, I would say this is one of the best and safe buy of AC's game i did, you will be able to visit Venice and Florence, and as for me which i listened to the entire game made in Italian which made it feel real.

81

A very good game.

arkantos | May 1, 2012 | Review of Assassins Creed Brotherhood

This game is not as long as the previous one, and for most of the time you will be in Rome, as the previous one you will be able to buy and open shops of your own, which will give you money for a better gear, there's even a Facebook application which integrate with this game called "Project Legacy" that will help you to unlock bonus in-game.