Reviews by artropodo

88

Krater

artropodo | Feb. 20, 2013 | Review of Krater - Collector's Edition

For me this game look like a simple, modern Fallout. You control a party of 3, you can select them from different classes (Tank, DPS, Healer) as you progress you can upgrade them with implant that you found or create, this implant boost their status or their skill. You go around doing different quest, kill this, kill that, find this or that and so on. The quest's are a repetitive but the game still fun. If you like Fallout, and game of that type give a chance to Krater (try the Demo first).

95

The Music!!

artropodo | Feb. 20, 2013 | Review of Jet Set Radio

Disclaimer: I don't played the Dreamcast version so i can't compare both edition.

You go around painting graffiti to represent your group, defend and take over rivals territory. The game is really simple, but not easy, the control can be difficult to master. You can create your own graffiti, as you progress you unlock new character that you can use with different attribute. On the graphics area, they are old true, but they still look good and interesting. But my favorite part of the game is the music, no matter how many time i have to repeat a level the music keep me entertain.

90

Little Gem

artropodo | Feb. 2, 2013 | Review of Spec Ops: The Line dns

A third person shooter that don't offer a lot of new stuff, but the little that bring is quite fun, the use of sand to distract or to kill enemies. The cover system work really well and is really helpful. The only concern is the length, like many have said, is around 8 hour's. But the story is great, if you like games for their story you will definitely like this game.

95

A Proper Story...

artropodo | Dec. 8, 2012 | Review of Bastion Cap

The art style, the story, the music make this game really enjoyable and worthy giving it a try.

Is one of those game that leave you wanting more and even when you finish it you want to start it again. The gameplay is not ground breaking, a simple mix of RPG and hack and slash. The art style is beautyful and really enjoyable. The story is interesting, most if not all of it is narrated during the game. And the music make it even better.

68

UFO

artropodo | Aug. 5, 2012 | Review of UFO: Aftermath Cap

Very similar to the XCom serie, personally the game don't kept me entertained for much time so i'm staying with xcom.

90

Warhammer

artropodo | Aug. 5, 2012 | Review of Warhammer 40000: Space Marine (THQ)

Warhammer universe with Gears of war playstyle. Is a very linear game but not the least entertaining, you play as a space marine with the arsenal of weapon they carry.

I have only played one mode of the multiplayer, Exterminatus; you fight wave after wave of enemy's. As you level up you can customize you space or chaos marine with different chapter and armor style.

86

RTS

artropodo | July 13, 2012 | Review of Company of Heroes THQ

Great RTS, Singleplayer is really good, AI get a little too challenging sometime but nothing impossible to counter attack. Great unit variety and roles. The graphics and sound are superb. I have not played the multiplayer.

100

Skyrim

artropodo | May 24, 2012 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (NA)

This was my introduction to the Elder Scrolls series and was a great one.

Two thing that make me love the game was the mod's, the option to use weapons from others games, new style of armor, the options to expand yours house and a lot more, and the option to play different race's, khaijit in my case. Overall is a great game, beautiful graphic; good story, nice sound effect. It give me the feeling i'm playing a mmo in single-player mode.