Reviews by bartinkopl2

90

Brilliant game

bartinkopl2 | Aug. 15, 2013 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2

Again, great Total War game from greeat Franchise. Probably one of the best strategic games that have ever been created. Great graphics, awesome soundtrack adn hundreds of soldiers under your command - what else do you want? So - buy it!

95

Fantastic but short DLC

bartinkopl2 | Aug. 13, 2013 | Review of The Walking Dead: 400 Days

400 Days is a good addition the first season of The Walking Dead. Gameplay doesn't really changed - graphics and mechanic are still same, but that isn't a minus. Expansion tells five short stories of different people. If you are a big fan of this type of games or you enjoyed TWD then you should definitly buy this one! Great voice acting, new storyline and a great "appetizer" before the second season. The ony bad thing about it is that it is really short - maximum 1.5 hours. But for 5 euro it is a great deal, just buy it - you won't be disappointed.

69

Decent god game

bartinkopl2 | Aug. 12, 2013 | Review of Reus

Interesting, decent god game. Graphics are okay, animations are decent, but what about gameplay? It gets boring after few hours - you pretty much do the same all the time, nothing really changes. If you are looking for a good god gme then this one might be a good choice but you should really explore the market if there arent any better productions.

75

Poker featuring funny guys

bartinkopl2 | Aug. 12, 2013 | Review of Poker Night at the Inventory

If you like to laugh while playing poker then this game is created for you. Max, Strong Bad, Heavy and Tycho - all awesome characters in one game. Bad thing is that the dialogues are repetitive and it will annoy you after few games. Other than that it is a good poker sim, with humour. You will love it if you are a gambling fan.

90

Cool game, really addicting!

bartinkopl2 | Aug. 12, 2013 | Review of Euro Truck Simulator 2

I was surprised that the truck game can be so addictive, but this one is! Driving is really fun, going through all this realistic highways and streets can be really interesting - you can get known with other countries without leavin your house, really good experience. Graphics would use some polish but other than that it is surprisingly good production. If you want to relax a bit - buy this gam and you won't regret it. I enjoyed it!

97

Classic you just need to play.

bartinkopl2 | Aug. 12, 2013 | Review of Max Payne

The begin of a great franchise with high quality action packed story. Gameplay is just fantastic, you will love the systems which were used in this game, the most epic and known is a 'bullet time' fantastic thing. Noir story, great graphics and fantastic main hero - this is what you will get. If you are even considering this game - buy it right now!

75

Fantastic sandbox

bartinkopl2 | Aug. 12, 2013 | Review of Mafia II Complete Pack steam

Just don't compare it with L.A. Noire - it is completely different. Mafia II explains how the real gangster's life look like. Great characters, good graphics and fantastic gun control system. Physics could be better but you can't say the bad word about them. The worst thing is that this game is 'wanna-be sandbox' and it could be a sandbox easily, but the devs want to push you to next objective really fast - annoying!

Highly recommended to buy it with all DLCs

85

Just be patient and you will enjoy it!

bartinkopl2 | Aug. 12, 2013 | Review of Hitman: Absolution

Woah, now this is what I call .. a good game. Story is quite good, graphics beat the average games, sounds are pretty okay, but what a voiceover! Woah. I SIMPLY LOVED IT. This game is fun, pretty interesting and can hook you in a minutes. Missions are a bit different than these which were featured in old hitmans but that doesn't mean they are worse. The only annoying thing about this game is disguise system - people in the same disguise can simply recognize you which sucks. Other than that I highly recommend this game, it is pretty good.

98

Classic at it's finest.

bartinkopl2 | Aug. 12, 2013 | Review of Grand Theft Auto: Vice City

This is one of the best PC games i have ever played. Soundtracks, atmosphere, gameplay and even graphics - every single part of this production is simply awesome. If you want to start your adventure with GTA Franchise then this one should be your first. For this price it would be just dickish to not buy it - You will love this game, I promise.

88

Something fresh

bartinkopl2 | Aug. 12, 2013 | Review of Dishonored

Wow! That's what I was looking for years. Dishonored is a stealth game, with great design and atmosphere.

Special abilites make this game fun and challenging. You can also choose whether kill everyone or sneak to your objective. Sound effects are okay, nothing special. Levels are designed really really good.

Great game, with lots of possibilites, but the ending of story makes you feel like you forgot about eating the dessert. Other than that I recommend buying it!

100

GTA in school - Funny yet interesting

bartinkopl2 | Aug. 12, 2013 | Review of Bully: Scholarship Edition

Rockstar Games once again proves that it is one of the best game studios that were ever established. This game is simply a "GTA in school" so it's action packed, funny and interesting. It tells a story of a typical school boy which must pass the classes, kiss a girl and beat up these stupid nerds in library - cool! Story is long but interesting, you will love the missions. After few hours you will unlock the town - so you will be able to explore it with your bike. You can visit shops, change clothes, beat up other students and go to principal - isn't it awesome? For this price this is one of the best deals. Pranks, violence and life of typical 15-year guy - don't look any further, just buy it!

A deserved 100/100 - it couldnt be better for five years old game.

95

A great DLC!

bartinkopl2 | Aug. 12, 2013 | Review of Battlefield 3: End Game (EU)

End game is a great DLC for Battlefield 3. New season themed maps, vehicles and much more new stuff. If you ever dreamed about riding a motorcycle in FPS game then look no further - it is included! I have no idea why they added Capture the Flag mode in the last DLC, though it is fun. Stealing the flag is not an option, you need to cooperate with your team - that makes it more challenging and more fun.

Recommended for all the fans of Battlefield and FPS games - Green Man Gaming offers it in good price.

95

Just great

bartinkopl2 | Aug. 12, 2013 | Review of Assassin's Creed 2 Deluxe Edition

Did you ever played Assasin's Creed part one? You thought it was boring? Or maybe you enjoyed it? Neverthless you should try Assasin's Creed 2 - it is open world action adventure set in Italy. Graphics and sound effects got huge improvement from creators.

Scenario is cool, many interesting characters you will never forget. Best thing about this game is that you can explore every part of the town - jump on the roofs, hide in the hay or simply walk through beautiful streets.

I highly recommend it, and for this price it's a great deal.

88

Insane and brutal game

bartinkopl2 | Aug. 11, 2013 | Review of POSTAL 2 Complete

Postal is one of these which makes you sick and makes you laugh at same time. Doing tasks for your wife may sound boring but not this time - you can choose - stay in queue or simply piss on cashier's face and escape, the choice is yours and it's a lot of fun.

If you are looking for brutal yet funny game then Postal 2 is for you. Highly recommended.

PS. Pissing option rules! I love this game.

90

Simply must have it

bartinkopl2 | Aug. 11, 2013 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® V

My friend told me about this game - I wasn't really interested but when I bought the game on Summer Sale and launched it I regret that - this game is so awesome that you simply cannot just pause it and quit, you need to play.

If you are looking for a good strategy, which you can play alone or with friends in multiplayer mode then look no further as Civilization V was created for you.

Graphics - 8/10 Soundtrack - 8/10 Storyline/Mechanics of game - 10/10

95

Just epic.

bartinkopl2 | Aug. 11, 2013 | Review of LA Noire

L.A. Noire is probably one of the best Rockstar's games - it's interesting, revoulationary and just awesome. It's so great that you will probably spend hours on finding victims and solving puzzles. Facial animations are unbelivable - you can read from people's faces if they lie or not. I definitly recommend it!