Reviews by bashscrazy

85

Really fun game!

bashscrazy | Aug. 14, 2013 | Review of Magicka

This game is super fun! the controls are iffy because you move and use your magic spells with the mouse. There are 8 different keys for the magic spells so there are lots of combinations to remember but if you can remember the good ones you are well off.

The game is alright single player and fairly fun but when you co-op it becomes so much more better especially if it is your own friends. You can multiplayer in story mode or even do versus.

You can test your magic skills against your friends in versus mode for great fun!

93

Great FPS ACTION RPG

bashscrazy | Aug. 14, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2 (NA)

This game is much better than the original in essentially all aspects. The gameplay is essentially the same thing but everything is upgraded. The guns and loot are better and the humor is ramped up. The game is just much funner in general. The character classes are the same but the skills are different.

There are also a couple new classes but only available for DLC purchase. The game is also fun CO-OP although I only really played co-op for 1 hour in total. It was fun while it lasted though.

If you enjoyed the first one definitely check this one out! If you didn't like the first one, this may or may not float your boat because it is similar but it is also a bit different. HARD TO EXPLAIN.

87

Great game!

bashscrazy | Aug. 14, 2013 | Review of Borderlands Game of the Year Edition

Borderlands is a cell shaded style first person action shooter rpg game. There are so many different guns in the game!! A lot are of course similar with just different stats. The FPS elements are great and enjoyable and the RPG elements are equally great and enjoyable.

There is a lot of great humor in this game as well with 4 different character classes each with a unique ability and skill trees. The game can get repetitive as it is mostly mission based shooting enemies and collecting things and then boss fights but the game is quite enjoyable still. There is a story as well but it's not the main source of why you would want to play it. The game is mostly about the gameplay and humor. Graphics are unique and play well with the games style.

85

Great TD game

bashscrazy | Aug. 13, 2013 | Review of Plants vs Zombies Game of the Year Edition (NA)

Tower defense games are quite popular amongst casual gamers and a very popular genre for flash games on web browsers. They are all good and all... but PvZ is definitely the best!

There are lots of different plants and various ways and strategies of completing levels. There is quite a bite of humor incorporated into the game as well. The best being the tutorial of the game.

If you get your hands on this game... definitely click the help/tutorial or whatever it is. Hands done one of the funniest things ever.

Only gripe I have with the game is that you can't replay the levels. If you want to redo a level. You have to beat all the levels up until that level if you want to play it again.

97

Become the Bat! Part 2!

bashscrazy | Aug. 13, 2013 | Review of Batman Arkham City: Game of the Year

This game builds on the awesomeness of the first game and enhances it tenfold! Now you are in an open world that you can freely roam with much better mobility with better gliding and grappling abilities! Combat has been enhanced with both skills and gadgets. Everything about this game is better than the original except for 1 thing. They got ride of the Multi-batarang and Ultra claw! Now they can only be used when you have a high combo rather than whenever you want.

Besides that, the game is near perfect. Also with the GOTY edition you get some great DLCs. You can play as Robin and Nightwing! Both of which are badass! They can only be played in challenge maps though, but they are both unique in combat compared to Batman.

So yeah PICK THIS GAME UP! Graphics are top notch as well as the voice acting and story.

91

Become the Bat!

bashscrazy | Aug. 13, 2013 | Review of Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of the Year

Batman Arkham Asylum is one of my favourite games! Because of how awesome the game is and how they portrayed Batman, I became quite a fan of Batman and watched the cartoons because of it! But I digress...

This game's graphics are beautiful! I played it a few times. The second time I played with physx and the effects are quite cool! Bataranging the tiles can break them, the smoke effects while running through are pretty cool as well as all the papers you can walk on and joker banners outside that can be hit with batarangs.

Besides the graphics and cool effects you have great voice acting by Kevin Conroy and Mark Hamil as well as a great story and amazing gameplay. There are some stealth elements in the game as well, taking out enemies silently individually and awesome combat gameplay.

All in all, if you are a Batman fan, get this game! If you are a action adventure fan, get this game! If you are both... GET THIS GAME!!!

82

Favourite Lego Game

bashscrazy | Aug. 13, 2013 | Review of LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes

I haven't played all the lego games but this one is by far my favourite out of the ones I have played. First of all.. It has Batman! and well.. Batman is the best!

Main reason I enjoy the game is because of the open world of Gotham City! You can play as the most popular Justice League Characters and use their powers. It is quite entertaining for that aspect alone. You can drive in the Batmobile through Gotham City! Another reason why I found the game so entertaining. Arkham Asylum and Arkham City didn't include the batmobile for driving but if you've always wanted to drive it or even the batwing or batboat you can in this game along with other Batman and Robin vehicles!

The core gameplay though is missions with some fighting and puzzles. You can't really die so it's quite casual but still fun nonetheless with many collectibles and other side things for unlocking all the characters!

87

Great 1940s mob GTA style game

bashscrazy | Aug. 13, 2013 | Review of Mafia II

This is a great game. It is open world but not free roam. The game is very linear. There are several chapters to go through and you are always on mission. You don't have to do the missions and can just "free roam" if you would like but the game is meant to be played quite linearly.

The story is great! The characters are very good! I fell in love with Vito (the protagonist) and Joe his friend. I was always wondering what would happen next in the story.

The driving is different from modern games because the cars are older. They come with speedometers! You have to keep track of the speed you are driving because the police will come after you for speeding! That's pretty cool in my opinion. The fistfighting is quite unique and fun and the gunplay is quite enjoyable as well.

If you are into GTA style games and are also into good stories and characters this is the game for you!

90

The car is awesome!

bashscrazy | Aug. 10, 2013 | Review of Sleeping Dogs: Wheels of Fury

This is a must own DLC. There are like 4 missions in total where you get this new car and after each mission you unlock new upgrades for it. Increases ramming power and can RAM into another car and cause it to explode almost immediately! It has an EMP blast grenade that can take out other vehicles in a small radius around the vehicle. My favourite upgrade is that instead of using a gun outside of your window while driving it comes with it's own FULLY LOADED TURRETS that hold 200/infinite bullets!

THIS CAR IS TOTALLY AWESOME!

Also if you suck at CLASS A car races you can emp the enemy cars and they can't move anymore making the race even easier because this car is already faster than the others with better handling than any other Class A vehicle.

94

Awesome game!

bashscrazy | Aug. 10, 2013 | Review of Awesomenauts

Awesome MOBA! Really fun. The number of characters and maps compared to other MOBA's are much less from what I hear. I haven't exactly played LoL or Dota 2 but I can tell you that Awesomenauts is awesome! Each character has their own awesome theme song with great voice acting and they are very unique in their skills.

There are balance patches that are released fairly regularly as well that change the dynamic and the way the characters are played. Sometimes they get nerfed and sometimes they get buffed and you have to adjust your playstyle to the new changes. It can be quite annoying sometimes and sometimes it will play in your favour.

All in all the game is really fun!