Reviews by bauwan

95

If you're reading this, you should but it now.

bauwan | May 10, 2014 | Review of Complete GTA Bundle

Grand Theft Auto III, Vice City and San Andreas. You have three reasons to buy it. I remember countless hours spent with these games. Don't get me wrong, GTA IV and Episodes from Liberty City are also really good games, but for me it's not the same as the previous one. Anyway, if you buy it you'll have games to play for a really, really long time, because each game itself offers a lot to do, some laughs and good action. Still, probably the best bundle I've ever bought. Totally recommend.

92

Better than old HoMM.

bauwan | May 10, 2014 | Review of Disciples II: Gold Edition

I've played it a long time as a kid and I'm playing it now. Even if it's old, it's still pretty amazing turn based strategy. If you like Heroes of Might and Magic, especially the old ones, you should definitely get it. Don't worry about graphics or mechanics. The first one it's not that bad and the rest are just pretty great. Personally, I liked it lot more than HoMM. For two bucks, it's must have.

75

Headbutt everything!

bauwan | May 10, 2014 | Review of Goat Simulator

You can play as a goat, come on - 10/10 best game ever. Okay, just kidding, now let's get more serious. I saw the trailer some time before the release and I was like "I NEED THIS GAME!". When it finally came out, I got it almost immediately, and honestly? I didn't regret it even for a while. Okay, maybe it can get boring after while. Maybe it's buggy as hell, but that's why it's so funny. You get good physics and feeling that you never know what's going to happen if you do something. Headbutt everything you see and go crazy with jetpack, you'll see what will happen. And it will be weird. Also, it's getting patch with some new stuff anytime soon, so it can get only better.

80

Fun party game.

bauwan | May 10, 2014 | Review of Trials Evolution: Gold Edition

Since I remember, I always liked games like this. To put it simple - it's a really fun game. Challenging at some points, but still fun. Especially, if you have your friends with you to play, it'll definitely give you some laughs and some good time. If you have your friends over kinda often, you should get this game.

95

One of the best.

bauwan | April 21, 2014 | Review of Fable: The Lost Chapters

To this day, Fable: The Lost Chapters is one of my favorite, or not favorite game in case of RPGs.

In this game, you'll get to be a boy who will become a great hero or villain. Depending on your actions, you can choose to be good, evil or neutral. Mage, rogue, warrior, all in one? Your choice. There's quite a lot of customization options, really good story, great atmosphere, fine dose of humor and beautiful world, even if the graphics aren't as good as nowadays games.

It's your story and it's up to you how it'll end.

79

Zombies meets GTA?

bauwan | April 21, 2014 | Review of State of Decay

I've played it a bit, not so long ago and I have to say it's pretty good game. Even if it's another zombie apocalypse game, it was quite fun for me. You get a pretty solid story and really a lot to do. So if you like zombie themed games and games like GTA series, definitely check this one out.

70

Devil's got softer?

bauwan | Nov. 2, 2013 | Review of DmC: Devil May Cry

It's hard to decide what to think about this game. First of all, after playing it, I totally didn't mind new Dante's look, I even liked it. It has the typical feel for DMC series, it's really intense, throwing hordes of enemies in your face, but... it's just too easy. My first playthrough on "Hard" was piece of cake. It's not like Devil May Cry 3, where normal difficulty was really challenging. But apart of that, it's still a great game with good graphics (I loved the style) and totally brilliant soundtrack. Must play for everyone who liked any previous DMC or just like to slash hordes of ugly monsters.

93

Challenging, but still amazing.

bauwan | Nov. 2, 2013 | Review of Fallout: New Vegas

When I first heard about Fallout 3, I wasn't really convinced about taking it first person perspective, so I totally forgot about. Some time ago, I saw it on sale and gave it a try. And I can tell you right now... I never was so wrong in my life. Fallout 3 and Fallout New Vegas was totally the best hybrids of FPS and RPG I've ever played. Great story which sunk me in for a long time, danger everywhere (I believe most of us, met Supermutants while having really low level), tons of fun, many many hours to spent in post-apocalyptic world. Also, one of the great feature was that you could decide if you want to fight in real time, or using VATS. The first way was challenging sometimes and led me straight to death. I you liked the first Fallout games, but you weren't sure if it still good in FPP, try it. It's totally amazing.

79

Interesting.

bauwan | Nov. 2, 2013 | Review of Final Exam

I tried early access and I have to say, that I'm really interested in this game. Me, that never was a fun of zombie-hordes killing games, pretty much sunk in the first mission available in EA. For now, we've got one character, tutorial and one story mission, no achievements, but to be honest - it's almost complete game. Just give access to all skills and mission, nothing more is needed. If you're a fan of slaying zombies and/or side-scrolling games, you totally have to give it a try.

95

Probably the best game in AC series.

bauwan | Nov. 2, 2013 | Review of Assassin's Creed 2 Deluxe Edition

I started playing Assassin's creed from the very first one. Next I had ACII and it was like... wow. Comparing it to the first game, this just took the series onto new level. First of all, story was much more interesting for me. It was also interesting, that we could see Ezio since his birth. New weapons, new features, non linear quest (as in first AC, in each city we had to do the same activities, scouting, following, helping citizens, etc.), better combat, so much more to do, secrets and all that stuff make it bigger, better and more fun. This is how improvement in games should look like. Brotherhood and Revelations continued Ezio's story, ACIII wasn't so fun, as previous games, so still in my opinion, Assassin's Creed II was the best game in the series. We'll see if ACIV will take its place.

70

Good, but...

bauwan | Nov. 2, 2013 | Review of Mafia II

At first, I almost fell in loved with Mafia II. First mission was amazing and then it all got worse. Don't get me wrong, the game itself was pretty cool, the setting was really interesting and it has many great features (like for instance, changing the license plate to get rid of police), but I expected something else. Great story with good characters, many interesting features that you won't get in GTA or SR series, but despite the open city, I haven't found anything interesting, beside the main story.

97

Best shooter of 2012?

bauwan | Oct. 18, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2

Probably yes. Maybe even one of the best shooters of all times. Borderlands 2 is a great game, that mixes RPG and FPS in a fantastic way. You'll get here tons of bullets to shoot in your enemies' faces, bazillions of weapons (like seriously, I played two times and didn't get the same gun beside unique ones from quests), skills, levels and huge dose of humor. Can it get even more fun? The answer is yes - you can play with your friends in co-op, up to 4 players. The more players, the harder it gets, but also the loot is better.

If you like shooters and RPG games with good story and plenty of humor, you'll probably love Borderlands 2. It's worth every cent spent on it.