Reviews by boyschraverus

80

Just great!

boyschraverus | July 31, 2013 | Review of The Raven: Legacy of a Master Thief

As a lover of stealth games, and point and click games. I fell in love with this game. And I immediatly preordered it. After a long wait I could finally play this game. And i can tell you... It is great! also it took me a pretty long time to finish just the 1st chapter. And there's two more to come! What is also fun to mention, is that the graphics are very pretty, and match with todays standard. (what is also nice to mention, is that even though the graphics are very decent... It also works on a 7 year old rig!)

64

Great stealth gameplay, weak story.

boyschraverus | July 31, 2013 | Review of Dark

I am a huge fan of stealth games like thief, dishonored, and much more. So when this came out I immediatly bought it. The gameplay of this game is very nice though it is kinda ripped of from dishonored... but ah well it works great so who cares. Sadly the level design is not as good as many other stealth games. And will make this game a bit dull. Also the story and the voice acting and ragdolls are just not good. In short... This is a game you must try if you like stealth games, but pick it up when its on sale. because the pricetag is way too high!

90

Just shootem up!

boyschraverus | July 31, 2013 | Review of BioShock Infinite: Clash in the Clouds

I loved bioshock infinite. But I thought it was sad that there wasn't an arena mode or something... Until now! because with clash in the clouds this has been added. Also irrational made some good work from it, and I haven't encountered any bugs or something.

80

Basically mark of the ninja but in a different art style

boyschraverus | July 31, 2013 | Review of Stealth Bastard Deluxe

This is a great game, with a high difficulty. And stealthy gameplay that I love! Also there are a lot of puzzles that can be pretty hard. If you liked Mark of the ninja, be sure to check this game out!

70

Hilarious!

boyschraverus | July 22, 2013 | Review of Brutal Legend

The gameplay and the graphics of this game are not good (Mainly because it is a port from the playstation). I Highly recommend a xbox controller, or something like that, because it is not optimized very well for pc controls.

The music, and the voice acting do make up for this medium game. Jack black is hilarious, and the metal tracks you can listen two are great if you like that kind of music!

85

Brilliant shoot-em-up game

boyschraverus | July 22, 2013 | Review of Borderlands

The story of this game, is not good, but the gameplay mechanics and the loot system make up for this. If you just want to shoot some creatures alone or with friends (Because the coop system is great!!) This is the game for you!

70

Too easy?

boyschraverus | July 22, 2013 | Review of Bioshock Infinite

I absolutely love the atmoshphere in this game, but one thing bothers me a lot, even on the hardest gamemode, it is still not extremely hard (Like bioschock 1 was), adding up to this is the fact that you never have to search for something because it is extremely lineair. But of course this game also has many good points! Like the story, and the excellent ai of elizabeth

75

Very good, but with flaws...

boyschraverus | July 8, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Nexway

Skyrim is a great game, I have spend hours and hours playing it. But there are a few gamebreaking bugs... Also the AI is not good if you are a stealth player.

Of course skyim also has many positive points, being the great story, and the nice and detailed environment. You can spend lots of time into just wandering around for the fun and discovering new places.

All in al skyrim is a very good game, if you can handle some bugs and a sloppy AI system!