Reviews by brenker99

80

First Person Darkness

brenker99 | Oct. 3, 2014 | Review of The Darkness II

Darkness 2 Combine both unholy tentacles and guns for various outcomes such as grabbing someone as a human shield while gun-blazing the others which makes the game pure fun. The campaign is a bit shirt, about 6 Hours (and i took my time) But theres a few stuff to do afterwards, such as a few "Side quests" with different characters or doing the campaign again while keeping the upgrades you had from your previous walk trough. The story is quite interesting and a bit confusing. But as you keep going you start understanding why stuff happening. Overall this game is really good. The ONLY downside is the short campaign length wich is why i give it a 80/100 insted of a 90+.

95

Bioshocking

brenker99 | Oct. 3, 2014 | Review of BioShock

I usually dislike horror games. i get scared quite easily. But with Bioshock its worth it! Its not really that much of a scary game. The atmosphere is great, they made the underwater city feels great.(9/10) There aren't a lot of "People" in Rapture(the underwater city name) But the ones you meet are, intriguing, you wanna talk to them, you wanna hear what they have to say. and the enemies(AI) is both smart and psychotic, the enemies are based on humans that got a bit "mad" because they got addicted to "ADAM" Wich is the currency in the game(the currency for upgrading your plasmids.. the story is both interesting and amazing.(10/10) From the first minute i got hoooked on it, and wanted to know what would happen next. The combat isn't like any other FPS, you need to plan accordingly you cant just "Pray N' Spray" (at least in the higher difficulty levels). Overall i give this game a 95. A must buy. Why just 95? because Nothing is Perfect.

80

Great game. Long And steady.

brenker99 | Jan. 4, 2014 | Review of Borderlands

This game is really great. Great story, great Humor And great Characters. But, The gameplay isn't quite good. (in my opinion) specially when you try to use the sniper, it never hits. Each of the Main 4 heroes as an unique Skill. Example. The Siren can become invisible. In my opinion they're skills are quite useless. i used them just when i need to regain Health. The best thing about this game its The loot system. you check every weapon twice Its really fun. The game itself doesn't have a lot of replay ability beside the fact that you when you finish the game you can restart it to level up more. To sum it up Story 9/10 Gameplay 7/10 Graphic 7/10 .Looks a bit bizarre at first but you get used to it.

65

A short But spectacular story.

brenker99 | Jan. 4, 2014 | Review of BioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea Episode 1

As a Fan of the previous Bioshocks, It was truly magnificent to see Rapture as its Best. But a 2~4 hours gameplay doesn't worth the 15$ this DLC cost. I finished the DLC in about 3 hours, and i searched Every corner. The story itself is really good. well to sum up. Story 6/10 (it could be 10/10 if they wouldn't have made it a 3 hours play time) Its not less because the story is really good.

Gameplay is exactly like the regular Bioshock, so if you got that you know how the gameplay works. (9/10) Anyhow, like any other comment ever made to this DLC, I would recommend buying the Season pass and not the DLC alone.

90

Great Shooter!

brenker99 | Jan. 4, 2014 | Review of BioShock

This game is really Amazing. The Story has some really good twists. The way you can combine your Plasmid and guns is really fun. In my opinion Its Story 10/10 Gameplay 8/10 And graphic are(Based on that this game is quite old)8/10.

80

Great.

brenker99 | June 5, 2013 | Review of Legacy of Kain: Defiance

This game story and combat are pretty good. But this game lacks difrent setting, its pretty boring to be in 1 Giant castle the whole game.. and the camera going crazy from time to time which can be annoying as hell! Despite those 2 things this game worth a 8/10.

74

Fine Game.

brenker99 | June 4, 2013 | Review of Commandos 2: Men of Courage CAP

Good game if it is on a deal , like 75% or so. Good strategy game. Average story. and campaign.

51

Averege. Barley.

brenker99 | June 4, 2013 | Review of Greed: Black Border

average story. Good setting. Weak Gameplay. I looked forward to play this, looked really good, until the first minute of my gameplay. then I rage quited.

75

Great game

brenker99 | June 4, 2013 | Review of Sanctum

This game is really fun as a solo player for about a hour. But with another person , Spaicely when your Skype or something it becomes an Epic game.

80

Great gmae.

brenker99 | June 4, 2013 | Review of VVVVVV

Good game it was a bundle , and its a good money waster. and with a great soundtrack! Worth it.

80

Amazing side scrolling platformer.

brenker99 | June 4, 2013 | Review of Super Meat Boy

There isn't much to say about this game that can be told. its a side scrolling Platformer with a great replay fuction. Pure fun. Verry addictive.

85

Great money spend, And it wasent bloody.

brenker99 | June 4, 2013 | Review of Hitman: Blood Money

This game like the other ones in the series, Is great. You get to play an Hitman and shot stuff in your own strategy. There is about 3~5 ways to finish each mission which includes Shoot 'em up kind of way , Or Stealth kind of way. Theres also above average Storyline. Overall this game is Epic.

85

Good Rage good.

brenker99 | June 4, 2013 | Review of RAGE: Special Edition (International)

I pre ordered this game and despite the fact it got from 60$ to 30$ in a week. I still think i did a smart choice. The storyline is pretty great Not perfect but great. The combat is amazing. Open world is fun to explore but quite small. Overall this game worth you're time and money.

71

Epic startegy game.

brenker99 | June 4, 2013 | Review of Rome: Total War

In this game you don't just fight , You also conquer enslave terminate or just Occupy the land to you're enjoyment. The combat is great . The castle keeping and all that is great . I really think this game deserve you're money.

80

This game is enjoyable.

brenker99 | June 4, 2013 | Review of XCOM: Enemy Unknown dns

I got this game in the Bioshock infinite pre order deal , 3 days before the launch I decided to give XCOM a chance, I couldn't stop playing for 2 days. This game got a great story line a good Turn based combat and great setting. One of the bad things about this game its the fact that theres about 30 maps or so so you would probarly play the same map about twice in 1 gameplay. And when you do it will ruin the combat. An auto generated map system would make this game a 9/10 , With out the few bugs crashes and glitches it would be a 10/10 , Btw the animation glitches are somewhat funny.

70

Great game.

brenker99 | June 4, 2013 | Review of Warhammer 40000: Dawn of War - Game of the Year Edition

This game is simple. deserve to be played. To bad its awfully off balanced and that ruined my experience. The Chaos is just to Over powered, Then the Marines then the rest, wich don't really stand a chance agents the Other armies. if this game was balanced it would have gotten at least a 9/10.

90

Fun and Blade!

brenker99 | June 4, 2013 | Review of Mount & Blade: Warband DNS

This game just so addicting!. I played 4 hours in a row with out noticing! you can conquer castles burn villages make you're own kingdom Anything is possible But the one thing that bore me it is the Long siege that can take an hour if its a 1000 VS 1000 army. and you barley do anything while it happens. you just look at it. Beside that this game desserve to be played.9/10.

59

Call of duty Fire and Sword.

brenker99 | June 4, 2013 | Review of Mount & Blade: With Fire and Sword DNS

This game is Like the previous ones but with Guns, that ruin the game. The guns ruined it. they just did. I got 50+hours in the other 2 games of the series and about 2 in Fire and sword. This game worth 6/10.

81

Co-op Madness!

brenker99 | June 4, 2013 | Review of Killing Floor

This game is an endless specimen fun! You fight some mutant freaks thingies called specimen with around 5 classes to chose from, That includes a level up system. this game worth buying any time , every once in awhile the developer adds a new thing to the game , Like in Every chrismass the Specimen gets a new look for the season!. This game desserve the money 8/10.

95

Fallout godness

brenker99 | June 4, 2013 | Review of Fallout: New Vegas DNS

In this game you got everything. An epic map to explore And a HUGE one as well. Various ending that makes you want to Repeat the game a few times. A lot of guns and items!. Amazing DLC, Each DLC is like playing a new game with new map and new story line new weapons and in the same old great gameplay. Fallout new vegas is one of my smartest purchases. it would get a 10/10 if there weren't random crashes or glitches.

70

Modernwarfare 4.5

brenker99 | June 4, 2013 | Review of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

This game , Like ANY other Call of duty game is the copy of he's previous one. This game is fun and all but it doesn't makes any major change from Modernwarfare 1,Call of duty 4. a great FPS tough. Fun gameplay Average Story . 7/10

82

Simple dark game.

brenker99 | June 4, 2013 | Review of Dark Messiah Might & Magic

This game features a man who seek he's own destiny, Great storyline great combat and Great setting. You can chose 3 ways of fight you're way, 1: Melee weapons. 2: Bows . 3: Magic. Each way got it's own Skill tree ,That you chose for yourself while leveling trough the game. Overall this game desserve a chance. 9/10

71

Be the Predator.

brenker99 | June 4, 2013 | Review of Aliens vs Predator Pre

This game gives you a chance to see for your self how is it to be the Predator The Alien or the Marine. The killing ways of the Predator and the Alien are great, gorie like enjoyable. The Marine campaign is quite boring , in my opinion. The storyline is simple , for all the campaigns. Overall this game worth playing , 7/10

80

A great game.

brenker99 | June 4, 2013 | Review of Deus Ex: Human Revolution

This game offer a various ways to complete you're mission Stealth , Bombing swat style Or a traveler kind of way(finding secret paths) All of this ways are enjoyable in they own way. in my opinion I chose mostly the stealth. On of the main problems of this game its the AI is somewhat "Retarded" from time to time ,But the game still gives a challenging walk trough. Overall 8/10

85

Short but Amazing.

brenker99 | May 24, 2013 | Review of Spec Ops: The Line dns

The game itself is short yes.3~6 hours Depends on the level you play on. The story is on of the best stories I ever seen. One of the few things I did not like on this game its the 2 Soldiers your with they help you in battles and all, but I didn't really liked that AI. a Great addition tough.

91

One of the best game out there.

brenker99 | May 24, 2013 | Review of BioShock

I don't have anything bad to say about this game. the story is Fun and twisty. You can finish it Twice or more and have the same Exitment like its first time ! 9/10 it would be a 10 if there would be more ending then 2 Lol

94

Epic Game.

brenker99 | May 24, 2013 | Review of Bioshock Infinite

I really Loved the game. The story Amazing. The New Vigor Magic thingy Really Fun and helpful in battles. The only Only bad side of this Game is Unlike the older Bioshock this one doesn't have any Hacking system wich is a really shame, But this game is a Must buy, Really.