Reviews by captainstark

100

Great

captainstark | July 28, 2013 | Review of StarCraft 2: Heart of the Swarm

This expansion is like a whole new game as it adds a very long campaign and new units to use. It is essential if you play Starcraft online as people mostly play with this online. The story is great as it closes off the Zerg storyline.

77

Fun

captainstark | July 28, 2013 | Review of Escape the Museum 2

This is a nice casual game that can be enjoyed by all ages. The graphics are alright and the puzzles can be quite challenging, taking quite a while for even the brightest minds to solve. They could use a colour blind mode though as some of those objects seem to blend in.

78

Great

captainstark | July 28, 2013 | Review of Battlefield: Bad Company 2

the single player portion of this game is great, you really feel like you are in the jungle as the graphics is still good and holds up with today's standards. The story is lackluster but this game isn't about the story. The multiplayer is next to non existent.

70

Good

captainstark | July 26, 2013 | Review of Final Fantasy XIII Platinum

This game isn't as bad as everybody makes it out to be. The graphics is amazing as expected, but this is where the game shines. The story and game play feels linear as you are moving from one level to another. The characters are interesting enough to make up for the story.

75

Fun

captainstark | July 26, 2013 | Review of Atelier Ayesha - The Alchemist of Dusk

This is a fun little game if you like JRPGS. It feels a bit grindy but nevertheless the gameplay is fun and the story is great and you really bond with all the characters. The diary system is nice but it's just another way of calling it a quest log.

100

Amazing

captainstark | July 26, 2013 | Review of Demon's Souls

This game is the predecessor to Dark Souls and is equally unforgiving. If you liked Dark Souls you should definitely check this game out. It is even harder but the story is just as great and the graphics and game play is nice.

90

Awesome

captainstark | July 6, 2013 | Review of Sonic Ultimate Pack

if you are a fan of sonic, you should buy this collection, this has all the great games including Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed, Sonic CD, and Sonic generations, not to mention the rest.

90

Fun

captainstark | July 2, 2013 | Review of Lord of the Rings: War in the North

Have a blast as you explore the world of The Lord of the Rings, as you and two other friends travel the world. you can either play as a caster, hunter or melee character and it feels like you are part of the lore, as you meet the characters you love from the story.

100

Perfect

captainstark | July 2, 2013 | Review of Mass Effect 2

This game is one of the biggest RPG games ever. It improves upon the first Mass Effect, giving it more action and the graphics are slightly upgraded. Bring your characters over from the first game if you have a save file, and continue Sheppard's epic adventure!

95

Almost Perfect

captainstark | July 2, 2013 | Review of Mass Effect 3

95/100, with the free dlc ending which would make the game 100/100. This game is a perfect ending for a perfect trilogy if you get the dlc. The story of you playing as Shepard finally ends. If you loved the first two games, you wont want to miss this.

89

Nice

captainstark | July 2, 2013 | Review of Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning

It's a shame the company that made this went bankrupt, this is a great game that is as good as The Witcher. It is a nice rpg game with plenty of action and will keep you occupied for countless hours. The graphics are nice too and it will make you feel immersed in the world.

80

FUN

captainstark | July 2, 2013 | Review of Rocksmith

this is fun but it feels like a guitar hero clone. The songs are a bit better as it feels like there is a larger variety, get this game if you are bored of all the guitar heroes, and in need of a new refreshing guitar hero game.

89

Awesome

captainstark | July 2, 2013 | Review of Chivalry: Medieval Warfare

This game feels like and online skyrim or lord of the rings or even game of thrones. It's much more enjoyable with friends as you go on all out battles as knights. The adrenaline rush is amazing.

80

great

captainstark | July 2, 2013 | Review of Resident Evil Revelations

this is a remake of a 3DS game, the graphics are nice and the gameplay is really fun. The story is great and there isn't much bugs. This game is great and you should try it when you have the chance.

82

the best one

captainstark | June 30, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2: Tiny Tina’s Assault on Dragon Keep

Better than the previous two dlcs, this one combines action, story and wraps up the borderlands 2 storyline quite nicely. The dev team behind this seems to love Dark Souls as there are quite a few references in here.

82

Fun

captainstark | June 30, 2013 | Review of Knights of Pen & Paper: +1 Edition

A fun little rpg that will keep you entertained for hours, buy this if you are a fan of rpg games as this is a must have rpg. Graphics are charming and story is great.

80

It's alright

captainstark | June 26, 2013 | Review of BioShock Infinite: Columbia's Finest

These weapons and bonuses are alright and nice to use, but they are not essential to enjoy the game. Get this only to support the developers but don't expect much, also you would have most of these already if you pre purchased

88

Amazing

captainstark | June 25, 2013 | Review of Company of Heroes 2

Very innovative and fun with friends, fresh and the graphics are nice with the new engine. The combat is fun as there is quite a lot of people playing. Get this early you won't regret it.

89

Fun

captainstark | June 22, 2013 | Review of DmC: Devil May Cry

This game is a great remake of the DmC series, the graphics are great is the music is great. The combos are well made, get this if you like the DMC series.

90

Nice

captainstark | June 18, 2013 | Review of Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City

This game is better than GTA4, the characters are funnier and the storyline is better. Buy this is you loved the original GTA4, you won't regret it.

80

Great

captainstark | June 18, 2013 | Review of Hitman HD Trilogy

These games are great assassination games. The way you kill enemies is spectacular. Hours of fun with this collection of the hitman games put together.

81

Fun

captainstark | June 18, 2013 | Review of Hitman: Absolution

This game is fun but it doesn't feel like a hitman game, it plays out as an action game, unlike the previous games in the series. Buy the game with this mindset and you wont be disappointed.

70

Good

captainstark | June 18, 2013 | Review of Aliens Vs Predator

The human campaign is good, the aliens sneak up on you, the atmosphere is dark. Sadly the aliens and predator campaign doesn't match up to the humans, predators being the worst, at least with aliens you can crawl on walls. The multiplayer is dead.

90

Great

captainstark | June 15, 2013 | Review of Rayman Origins

A must have game for fans of rayman games. This game brings us back to the roots of the game. The gameplay is fun is you like platforming. The dialogue is witty.

80

Great Story

captainstark | June 15, 2013 | Review of LA Noire

This is a good game but it's more story based. It can get repetitive at times but the great story telling and the emotions you can see on the characters faces make up for that.

70

Fun

captainstark | June 12, 2013 | Review of Transformers: Fall of Cybertron pre

This game is great if you are a fan of the transformers series. The robots look realistic, especially if they are transforming. The fights are fun too.

70

Good

captainstark | June 12, 2013 | Review of The Darkness II

This game is good but a bit short, it takes around 6-9 hours to finish the story on single player depending on the difficulty. The light mechanic is good though.

80

Fun

captainstark | June 12, 2013 | Review of Dead Island Game of the Year

This game is fun with friends, and it's alright in single player in short sessions. You level up as you kill zombies you don't feel overpowered. The game has very nice graphics.

80

Fun

captainstark | June 11, 2013 | Review of Darksiders

This game is fun if you like hack and slash games. The graphics are nice and the gameplay is fun. The story is great and the game will last you for 20 hours+ if you try go for all the collectibles.

90

Amazing

captainstark | June 11, 2013 | Review of Alice: Madness Returns

The graphics in this game is great, you play as Alice in a twisted wonderland. The gameplay is fun and the story is great.

90

Fun

captainstark | June 9, 2013 | Review of Angry Birds: Rio

This game is fun and just as addictive on the mobile platforms, but the price is a little steep. You'll be playing for hours if you like this type of game.

80

Okay

captainstark | June 9, 2013 | Review of DiRT Showdown

This game is fun but not as fun as the first two DiRT games. The controls feel clunk compared to the first two and the graphics aren't as amazing. It's an alright game but wait for a discount.

90

Good

captainstark | June 9, 2013 | Review of Doom 3: BFG Edition

Great if you were a fan of doom 3, but wait for a discount. This game improves the graphics a bit but nothing that mods for the original game didn't fix, the new level is pretty short.

90

Great

captainstark | June 9, 2013 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2

This game is one of the best total war games there is, you must buy this if you love any total war game and if you love Japan. The computer player can be improved but that doesn't stop this from being a great game.

80

This is for all sim fans

captainstark | June 9, 2013 | Review of The Sims 3

It's like you are playing god, the graphics are great as you watch the lives of your little sims unfold, where you control what they do. A must play if you enjoyed the first game and the second game.

89

Amazing

captainstark | June 9, 2013 | Review of Football Manager 2013

It feels like you are the manager of football games, this game is a game you must have for football fans, the amount of detail they went through for each team is great, all your favorite players is there and the feeling you get when they win is astounding.

70

Fun but short

captainstark | June 9, 2013 | Review of Crysis 3

This game is fun, but pretty short, a play through of the game is around five to six hours, the graphics are amazing but the game play feels stale if you've play the first two crysis games.

80

Fun for your first playthrough

captainstark | June 9, 2013 | Review of Guild Wars 2

The game has beautiful graphics and the gameplay and lore is fun the first time you playthrough the game, the PVP is fun for a while before it gets repetitive. There is not mich end game content.

96

Surperb

captainstark | June 7, 2013 | Review of Batman Arkham City Game of the Year

The game makes you feel like batman, with the good voice acting and the amazing graphics, you are immersed in the gloomy atmosphere of Arkham Asylum beating up the baddies with a vast combination of moves and gadgets.

70

A bit unbalanced

captainstark | June 7, 2013 | Review of Sanctum

This game feels like it's designed for four people to play. The difficulty felt scaled up when I was playing with one other person. This is a pretty unique experience as you are combining a tower defense game with an fps game. The graphics are pretty good for an indie game.

80

Fun

captainstark | June 7, 2013 | Review of Dishonored Nexway -

The story is pretty average but the gameplay makes up for it. If you want the good ending, you are probably going to be bored, as you have to keep your chaos down, which depends on how you play the game. The more violent you play (the fun way), the more chaos you get.

75

Play with a friend

captainstark | June 7, 2013 | Review of F.E.A.R. 3

This game is a pretty average shooter, with a unique feature where you can possess the enemies, but only if you are playing as the second player. The story doesn't make much sense unless you are playing co op with a friend, as in single player, the cut scenes make references to the second player, which we don't see on the screen.

80

Pretty Good

captainstark | June 7, 2013 | Review of Bioshock Infinite

Everyone says to play this game for the story. The gunplay feels repetitive, feels like a corridor shooter, where you can only advance once you kill all the enemies in the room. It doesn't feel like you are in a floating city most of the times, the times it does is when you are flying on and off the rails, which is really well done

89

A worthy prequel

captainstark | June 7, 2013 | Review of Deus Ex: Human Revolution

The graphics are stunning, it really feels like you are in the future. You can either play stealthily or go in guns blazing, although you are rewarded more for going the stealth route.

96

One of the best games of the decade

captainstark | June 7, 2013 | Review of BioShock

Feel absorbed in the world of rapture, a mysterious underground city which will have you marveling at it's beauty.

70

A step down from 4

captainstark | June 7, 2013 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® V

This game is good but Civilization 4 was better. They made the AI a bit easier (i.e no threat from the sea), removed religion, armies don't stack on tiles anymore. I would recommend buying the gold edition, as that includes Gods and Kings, which somewhat fixes these problems.

89

Love it or hate it

captainstark | June 7, 2013 | Review of Dark Souls: Prepare to Die Edition

Once you get past the beginning where people pretend to be new to the game keep on killing you, you're going to love the game. You'll learn the game through dying again and again.

76

Coop

captainstark | June 7, 2013 | Review of Magicka: Collection

this game is enjoyable single player but it's much more fun with friends, whether you accidentally kill your team mate accidentally or you are full of intent, lots of laughter will be had.

100

Amazing

captainstark | June 7, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Legendary Edition dns

This game as the title suggests is really legendary. You can get lost in the game for hundreds of hours, and when you get bored, you can install some mods from the Steam Workshop and the fun begins again.

60

Fun

captainstark | June 7, 2013 | Review of Lead and Gold

This was a pretty fun team-fortress-2-like game in a western setting, too bad the game is dead and you'll find a server of players to play with if you're lucky.

80

It's good

captainstark | June 7, 2013 | Review of GRID 2

Improves upon the first GRID, this is a good racing simulator, makes you feel like you are the driver, where you feel you really have to control the cars. If you loved the first one, you will like this one.

70

Pretty Good

captainstark | June 7, 2013 | Review of Remember Me Pre-Purchase

Feels confined and cramped, they could've done more with the futuristic environment, instead you are stuck in corridors, doesn't really feel futuristic other than a robot or two thrown here and there.

90

Game is amazing

captainstark | June 7, 2013 | Review of Civilization V: Gold Edition

Combination of the second best games in the series, just behind Civ4 Complete. This board game will last you for over 100 hours of fun.

100

Fun

captainstark | Jan. 27, 2013 | Review of Bejeweled 3 (NA) DNS

The best Bejeweled in the series so far - it adds so much more to the game: Zen mode allows for relaxation, whilst playing, Quest Mode allows players to complete several series of minigames and Lightning Mode - the PC game's answer to Bejeweled Blitz for the smartphone and social media platforms - allows for the fast paced action we all know and love. Yet, the game also doesn't drop the Classic Mode just yet, which is just as fun as it always has been. My only improvement is that Facebook integration would have been nice, but seriously, that shouldn't stop you from buying this seriously addictive game!

70

Alright

captainstark | Jan. 27, 2013 | Review of Alice: Madness Returns (NA) dns

I am a huge fan of the original and I loved most aspects of this game. While not photo-realistic the art design was fantastic and the physx effects (such as Alices hair) were amazing. The story was fairly well written, though a bit choppy in places and the game-play was a lot of fun. A worthy sequel, that being said I do have a few complaints. The lack of boss fights bugged me a bit, the end of each chapter felt a bit weak because of it. Some chapters were a bit long, 3 and 5 in particular tended to drag on a be a bit repetitive. The weapons were decent, though I would have liked to see a larger arsenal. The game was reminiscent of Zelda in that you receive new weapons/tools each level but that stops halfway though (instead you get mini-games, which are fun, but not the same). The ending was a mixed bag, while the writing was interesting I felt it was a bit rushed and had a "wait that was it?" feel to it after all the buildup. Still I recommend this game to fans of the original, anyone who loves a good twisted story, and anyone who loves a good adventure. Still hope they make an American McGee movie, the Tim Burton movie was a bit weak and not nearly twisted enough.

70

Alright

captainstark | Jan. 27, 2013 | Review of World of Goo

I think the game was very entertaining while it lasted, but loses a bit of replayability. The game is short, which I was very sad about. A larger company would have been able to make many more levels/challenge maps, but, sadly, this is not a big company. All in all I enjoyed this, but it would be much more worth the 20 bucks IF there were some extra levels released for people who had purchased the game. (Maybe even another stage or two?) 7/10 for the length and lack of any customization, including resolution. If you are running this on a laptop/widescreen, then you will have to play with everything fatter than normal.

60

Pretty bad

captainstark | Jan. 27, 2013 | Review of Death Rally

I was a HUGE fan of the 1996 version of the game. In fact, I install it and play it at least once every year..and after playing this game I think I will continue to do so. Don't get me wrong, this game is pretty fun and if you've never played the original you'll probably like it. I don't want to sound like an old person expecting to stick with the old school ways but this game was missing some key items. More voices, the only ones I heard (which were pretty good) were ''bad scary'' and some screaming. It could have also used more pictures to get to know the characters...maybe even a ladder like the old game. Where is DUKE!? The story also sucked, there were like 5 story races. It needs an update

90

Nice

captainstark | Jan. 27, 2013 | Review of The Book of Unwritten Tales - Standard Edition

This is a fantastic classic adventure number with spectacular presentation and very few flaws. Among these would be a few visual and sound glitches namely desynced audio and animations that don't fit well with the background, and the often mentioned lack of pre-rendered cut-scenes after the beginning. The script is funny throughout, each of the environments are simply marvelous and the characters well-designed with great voice-acting (although they could use better textures and lighting to fit in better). This is a game that you should own and that you should use to try to get new gamers into classic adventure gaming.

90

Great

captainstark | Jan. 26, 2013 | Review of Binary Domain

I enjoyed this game a lot more than I expected to. Yes, the controls are a little wonky because it was a console port, but the story is fun, the boss fights are amazing, and there's a lot of variety, from your usual shoot-em-up to highway chases, jet skis and all sorts of other stuff. It's like a Michael Bay movie - lots of explosions and over-the-top action sequences. Best of all, I never felt like I was just gunning my way through wave after wave of enemies. They put enough changes in environment and boss fights to break up any monotony.

90

Underrated

captainstark | Jan. 26, 2013 | Review of Metro 2033 PRE

Metro 2033 does every thing right. The only fault here is the lack of including a multiplayer experience, but the single player is amongst the best I have ever played in my life. The graphics are top notch. This is as good as it gets, and won't likely be surpassed until Crysis 3 comes out. Even on DX9 this is the prettiest game to date. Sound is amongst the best in a video game ever. Once again top notch. The music is amazingly creepy and depressing which sets the tone great. The voice acting is superb. Gun sounds and bullet deflections are great here as well. I don't want to continue writing things that have already been said so I say buy this game immediately. It is by far the best experience I've had in a long time. I'm on my second play through and its just as great as the first. Cant wait for a sequel. It's like a movie, think Heavy Rain but ten times better.

90

Underrated

captainstark | Jan. 26, 2013 | Review of Painkiller: Hell & Damnation

I really, really do not understand why people are rating it so low. Painkiller was an amazing game, and this is a great remake. It is intended for hardcore FPS gamers, if you liked Serious Sam, then this is the game for you. The story isn't that good, and it's understandable, since I wasn't really expecting it to be focused on a solid storyline. This game has beautiful graphics, physics and the gameplay is excellent.

90

Awesome

captainstark | Jan. 26, 2013 | Review of Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of the Year -

This is the single most powerful video game I have ever played.

Let us start with game-play. The stealth, action and gadget aspects are all top notch. The only flaw here is that the combat is somewhat repetitive. This is the only mark against this otherwise perfect game.

Every villain in this game has been realized and used to the utmost effect. In particular Mark Hamill's Joker is a terrifying beast, who's constant chatter over the megaphones is at the same time disturbing and hilarious.

The single most powerful moment in the game, however, is during one of the confrontations with scarecrow. The reliving of the murder of Bruce's parents genuinely affected me, and made Scarecrow's presence more than another another villain spot.

The points above, combined with beautiful graphics and animation and an engaging, dark storyline, make Batman: Arkham Asylum game of the year material for sure. A must play for anyone.

70

It's alright

captainstark | Jan. 26, 2013 | Review of Saints Row: The Third dns

Let me just start by saying I am a HUGE fan or the Saints Row series, having played and completed 1 and 2 as soon as the third was announced I pre-ordered it without a thought.

The game itself is improved in almost all areas where saints row 2 suffered, but at the same time they ruined all the things that made saints row a durable game, for one let me say that this game is EASY. I let my little sister do one of the missions for me (that's not even a joke) however more entertaining and extravagant the missions may be (which they are)the main aspect that kept me coming back to the saints row series was the famed online co-op, which really sunk I feel in this third instalment.

It's hard to put into words what they've done, Saints Row 2 was a very enjoyable co-op experience I felt because the animations were't set and everything ran with a different outcome each time. An example being now when you jump out of your car in SR3 it is a set animation and you don't go into the rag-doll mode, along with combat and response to being shot or hit or even something as annoying as cheats not working when you want them to. (Not to mention the constant DLC which should have been included in the game in the first place.)

Their main goal in SR3 was to give the player the feeling of being a complete badass, and the top dog. and that's exactly the problem. You don't feel a build up in any sense. Saints row 2 is easily the more enjoyable game for me, with it's street feel, and building a gang from the ground up it is a much more satisfying experience.

SR3 also sucked out a lot of the fun by adding hover jets, now when these were first announced I couldn't contain my excitement. But the truth is it pretty much diminishes all other means of transportation, flying doesn't feel as much of a rush as it did in SR2. Not to mention the horrible new controls which pretty much makes vehicle surfing impossible, and other such little things like being met by an invisible wall when trying to stand in the back of a truck, or blowing the doors off of the back of a Container truck and no longer being allowed to climb inside.

The conclusion being that they added everything a player could want, then sucked out all the fun with limited co-op, easy controls. And a process that feels you're playing the exact same thing over and over.

Overall I'll give SR3 a 7/10 for the missions, but if you want a game that you AND your friends can enjoy, good old saints row 2 is the way to go, with it's brilliantly simple co-op and never ending fun.

50

Overhyped

captainstark | Jan. 26, 2013 | Review of Dark Souls: Prepare to Die Edition (NA)

I absolutely do not understand the hype around this game, except the fact that most games have become to easy these days and it has become hard to find a challenge, But when you make a game this hard and this unforgiving, you have to makes sure it doesn't glitch, and this game glitches like crazy, the worst being the lock on, which we can barely play the game without, and is one of the worst lock on systems i have seen, many many times i am looking directly at an enemy (relatively close) and it won't lock on.. or it locks on to a creature to my far left, ( which had me walk off quite a few ledges) or even to another creature that's not even in the same room!! And it's impossible to aim a spell without the lock on, then there is the item use, many many times i tried to use a potion (which take a few seconds to drink and get you killed if ill timed) press the button.. nothing happens.. no time to try it again, need to avoid the boss, and wait for another opportunity, but after running a bit or dodging, THEN, the system reacts, my character drinks a potion, no way out, i'm dead.... again!! In this game, any of these glitches usually means instant death, and with few save points, it gets extremely frustrating, dying to a challenging boss is one thing, but to glitches over and over, is unacceptable, and this game has virtually no story,or animations, the graphics are decent, but extremely monotone and dull... extremely over-hyped game in my opinion.

90

Great for WoW Players

captainstark | Jan. 26, 2013 | Review of Guild Wars 2: Digital Edition (NA) -

Having recently canceled my WoW subscription, and have been anticipating this game for over a year, GW2 has finally launched. All the hype surrounding this game, and the posts saying that this is a revolutionary entry to the MMORPG genre are true. Guild Wars 2 takes all the questing, grinding, Looting boredom out, and replaces it with a fast paced fun experience. I'm playing a Charr Warrior and am still at Level 23 and still wanting more. I will probably be playing this game for more than a couple of years. In summary if you've been playing WoW or other MMO's and are freaking sick and tired of them, give this game a try its free to play and will have you hooked for a very long time.

100

The best

captainstark | Jan. 26, 2013 | Review of Batman Arkham City: Game of the Year -

So I am a huge Batman villain fan. More so than is probably good for my health. So when I saw all the villain trailers that were being released, I got super amp. And once I saw all the perfect scores it was getting, I was even more excited. And did it live up to all the hype? 99.9% yes. The possible only flaw was that the campaign seems a bit too quick (took me around 12 hours to beat, without side missions). Other than that, it's more Batman butt kicking, and mind blowing plot lines. If you thought Inception played mind games, then this will blow you away. Not buying this would be a disservice to yourself. It's that good. And although I called the ending, it's like I said: I'm a freak. I was playing with my friend online when he got to the end, and he was freaking out and not knowing what was happening. It's. That. Big.

90

Fun

captainstark | Jan. 24, 2013 | Review of The Cave

I did my first play through in about three hours. I am now working on an additional play through to see the other levels since there appears to be common levels plus one unique level per character. So you'll have to play three times total to see all the levels as far as I am concerned. Some of the puzzles are definitely hard. I was stuck in the Adventurers puzzle for a while but managed to do it eventually. I like trying to beat these games as fast as possible though since it's really hard to search for answers online because it's still a new game. There's been a few puzzles I've almost given up on but I made it through, but when you do, boy does it feel great! I'd estimate you can beat all the levels in about eight hours (repeat levels on a successive play through are easier) unless you get really stuck somewhere.

75

Great

captainstark | Jan. 24, 2013 | Review of Condemned: Criminal Origins

This game is like one of those games you have probably never heard of, but its a fun game in my opinion, and I do like the 2nd cause it continues the crazy storyline and the fighting game play is even more fun too, I always loved finishing moves in the first and 2nd

I highly recommend this to horror movie fans, anyone who watched highly rated serial murderer films such as Silence of the Lambs, Se7en. You'll have a blast but watch out for shadows. This isn't remembered as a scary game but is a funny game, like the FEAR series, who were made by the same developers.

80

Good

captainstark | Jan. 24, 2013 | Review of Space Channel 5: Part 2

They made a port of the previous game over to the GBA. It is called Ulala's Cosmic Attack. Boths of these games are good, except this is the same game in 3D and much better graphics.

The controls are a bit bad but you can remap the keys under options. Once you do that it is fine.

It is more fun when you are playing with someone else in local multi player, but you can have just as much fun in single player.

The game has a nice soundtrack and is the best part of the game in my opinion. It fits the space theme in a sixties like setting.