Reviews by ccroatian

90

Dishonored is a Honorable Stelth Game

ccroatian | Sept. 29, 2013 | Review of Dishonored Nexway -

When I first saw the trailer, I thought this will be like Thief, but it seems I was wrong. OK it stelth oriented too but you have much more choice than slaying everyone or stay hidden. You can discover hidden places, complete sidemissions during a mission and these make an effect on your main mission. Every choice you make has an effect to the end. I miss a little bit a more detailed mission end briefing or stats...it would be nice like it is in Splinter Cell Blacklist. So this is an awesome masterpiece, worth every penny.

96

Tomb raiding was never better!

ccroatian | Sept. 18, 2013 | Review of Tomb Raider

When I started the campaign, I realised that I can't put it down. There is something ecsiting in every minute. Visually it is beautiful like Lara. I never played the Uncharted series but after this I am much more ecsited about that franchise than I was. The Multiplayer is simple and good, could be better but I am really happy that they focused on the singleplayer.

85

Good old wild west!

ccroatian | Sept. 18, 2013 | Review of Call of Juarez®: Gunslinger

Who likes the atmosphere of this age or part of the history, won't be isappointed. Visually it's a nice game. I could compare the style with Borderlands. The story is funny and entertaining, not so sserios as it is in a film usually. The gameplay is fun. There is a deep leveling system and I think there is nothing wrong with this game. Enjoy it. There is no easy mode, so I recommend it to those who love to shoot.

81

Realistic so be careful!

ccroatian | Sept. 17, 2013 | Review of GRID

Grid has an excellent gameplay mechanic wich introduced the rolling back time effect wich of corse is basic for the most of the gamers to correct their driving and achieve a win. It is not the most difficult driving game but it is challanging in a good way. Unfortunately the multiplayer is almost dead a while ago. Almost because you can still play it whit the help of GameRanger.

91

Perfect balance!

ccroatian | Sept. 17, 2013 | Review of Deus Ex: Human Revolution

Nothing is perfect, of course, but I feel like in this game they have found the almost perfect. Balance betwee stealth, gunblazing or stealth killing was never this satisfying. The perfection is even in the interactive dialogs, so you can choose your attitude, and so you can have a influence to the plot. This segment of the game is loyal to the former deus ex titles. Go and play it, becouse the world's fate is in your hands!

94

Far Cry: What could I say?

ccroatian | Sept. 17, 2013 | Review of Far Cry 3 Deluxe Edition

This is indeed a big step from Far Cry 2, but not so big from Far Cry. This game is awesome of course, but the question what I am struggling with is: What is wrong in it? Is it perfect? The answer depends on the person who is playing it. My personal opinion is that this game just doing what I expexted from it or even more. I recommend to anyone who like a true fps and story driven game in an open world.

85

It is a real Far Cry!

ccroatian | Sept. 17, 2013 | Review of Far Cry 3 Blood Dragon

The title is a bit misleeding but this is the only bad thing I can say. Far Cry 3 Blood Dragon is fun all the way, until the end of the story and even further. It is absolutely not serios, that is why everything is simpler than it is in Far Cry 3 and that is a good thing. I am just a little sad that the story is about 4 hours long only, but you can spend even more time with killing and collecting televisions and videotapes for guns or upgrades. I just miss the multiplayer option...but I think they didn't make one because it would be the sam as Far Cry 3 multiplayer...but I think theyhave the talent for making one. Oh and the soundtrack and voice acting is brilliant! This game worth every cent or penny.

94

Max Payne did it again!

ccroatian | Sept. 16, 2013 | Review of Max Payne 3

What could or should I say? This is a Perfect sort of reboot of the franchise. They manage to make the gameplay and the story so good, that I colud barely put down the game. Visually it is like a film, there are tons of collectibles and the slow motion shootouts are more fun than ever. Bu let's have a look at the multiplayer! They made it into a good one. There are many modes, maps from the story, deep costumisation system, tons of perks and weapons. I recommend to everyone.

89

Fallout New Vegas is still a Fallout and we still love it!

ccroatian | Sept. 16, 2013 | Review of Fallout: New Vegas DNS

I started to play Fallout 3 a few years ago and I still love it. New Vegas is very similar according to the appearance, but in a way completely different. I mean of course the story, the characters, weapons are different but I am glad that they did not changed the gameplay's RPG elements and the slow motion showdowns. Maybe the graphics could be better a bit but I like as it is.

84

A good Hitman game

ccroatian | Sept. 15, 2013 | Review of Hitman: Absolution

Compared to the former hitman games technically this is the best, but the gameplay is maybe a bit repititive. The atmosphere is in my opinion perfect, and the visuals are sharp and nice. I can't say anything wrong but that this game is great and we would be even happier if there would be a true multiplayer mode featured.

93

This game is emotionally superb

ccroatian | Sept. 6, 2013 | Review of BioShock® 2

I think they made it again. I mean a superb game, good story, better combat. It's hard to put down. I personally like the game setting in the history. The big daddy and the little sister plot remins me the beauty and the monster.

90

This game has the most shocking beginning

ccroatian | Sept. 6, 2013 | Review of Dead Space 2 (EU)

From the first minute this game dragged me into that gruesome nekromorf world, in which I don't want to be, but I mean it a good way. The atmosphere and the sound is cutting edge. This contains the voiceacting too. The gameplay simple, but helps the survival aspect of the game. The game forces you to go one way, but I don't mind, because in every moment it surprises me. It's still got Dead Space one's original atmosphere, maybe that's why I like it more a bit than Dead Space 3.