Reviews by chakad


To tell you the truth, at first i didnt see no tactical elements

chakad | June 11, 2015 | Review of Wasteland 2 - PC

in it, its a great game and I really enjoyed it, but i cant call it a tactical game like XCOM ... (as opposed to), for example,on the first part of the game almost no tactics, which is a bit disappointing to me. For example a high position gives you superiority, and shelter helps (and saves you lose / exit crucial that releases 2 action points) and improves chance of injury, but the AI of the enemy quite simple, you can just wait and they come to you and give up the benefits of their own which are 99% battles amounts to sit around and shoot without moving at all. But as you advanced tactics required increased (still not as in XCOM but the more the better) and if only just to cause your 3 COMPANIONS survive the battle, it just does not make sense that avg life of the enemy is 300 ~ and your friends have just 50-90 ~ life, not to mention about is they charge on with no control over them and destroy all the planning battle you do ... you planned to lead the enemy ambush? No ... they rush in and now you have to attack in the hope of none of them will die,or God forbid, he gets hit two times and ... explode! And you companions how much damage do they do? 0-15! Moreover, if you will play the game as authors aimed to (each character with a different weapon specialization) seemed to be added more complexity (eg a necessity to move with a shotgun, flank and try to accumulate a number of enemies within range), but if you choose to only sniper / assault rifle on all party members there isnt much to do ... so players wishing the challenge or at least combining active style of play than i would not recommend to go for the ideal build (as I went) and to give every soldier a different specialization (SMG are not bad at all, and shotguns with proper management look good, Guns on a player with a lot of AP do crazy damage round 3-4 shots ...) and with that i wish the devs will balance the companions, or to give them basic control options like remote attack / close, even Aggression level only option to keep them at the base ... or give them level up that matches with increasing of enemies lvl (Improving life, doing damage, etc.) one last thing if you tend to "get all - do all" on games, you might consider against it, in the end the game become a bit "heavy" on this style of playing :-P


grab it.

chakad | June 11, 2015 | Review of Metro 2033 Redux 2015 - PC

The game takes place in a post apocalyptic Moscow, in the metro train tunnels, and sometimes the player will be able to go outside to investigate and find ammunition and supplies all kinds. The weapon ammo also serve as $$ So the player will have to use it wisely. The game had excellent graphics (especially with upgrade), Lights models previously used game engine STALKER developers 4A Games have been improved and the engine in general is really good. Sound and atmosphere are superb In short, a great game and well made.


I'm not really a fan of platform games so take this into account

chakad | June 10, 2015 | Review of Canyon Caper (1) - PC

The game is relatively slow, and there is no sense of flow with the game. Nice graphics and pretty much that's it. Basically if you see the video of the game - then technically you have played the game. But again, I'm not really a fan of platform games, maybe if he was more rhythmic then the story was different but as is i dont recommend unless you're really into platform games.


Average game at best

chakad | June 10, 2015 | Review of The Culling Of The Cows - PC

I'm not sure it's worth to buy at this price, on the other hand your money so your consideration. The game is sort of a cross between SANCTUM style of play and basic TACTICAL GAMES only that there is no real tactics or strategy involved at all. There is no difference between enemies, there are no different methods of accomplishing the tasks, a simple and basic game. Designed for those who currently do not have anything to play.


best advise for this game: buy it!

chakad | June 10, 2015 | Review of Borderlands Game of the Year Edition Overflow - PC

this game is a must for a shooter/rpg lovers,it combines the 2, not to mention the humor on the game just made my day over and over again. great graphics, atmosphere and sound, and great mechanics and controls, and if you like loot? oh boy...there is no end to the loot :-D by the way, this game have full campaign co-op so you can play with friends, did 2 playthroug with friends + 4 alone - thats how much this game is great! perfect score by me 100!


highly recommended game

chakad | June 10, 2015 | Review of Fallout 3 Game of the Year Edition - PC

its really one of the great games ever made, it takes the previous narrative of fallout from TBS into a mix of tactical shooter with TBS elements! great story (+ all the dlc), great atmosphere, great sound and music, great arsenal of weapons, and above all a lot to explore and see! it is also versatile by progress you can go melee combat or range, brute force or talk your way out...your call all over the game! truly a gem!


a great DLC for a great game.

chakad | June 9, 2015 | Review of XCOMEnemy Within - PC

to be honest you dont have to own this dlc in order to enjoy xcom eu, i played many-many hours on the base game (not mentioning the mods that are available to it), but if you get this dlc you get a whole different experience from the game. * new game options * new weapons * new classes * new research it basically makes the game more interesting and with more options. if you liked the base game, you should give this a try, it a really dissent DLC (not like other games that release "skins" as dlc this one release dissent content)


one of my fevorites games of all times.

chakad | June 9, 2015 | Review of XCOM Enemy Unknown Overflow - PC

unlike a-lot of today games this game is a gem, well made and polished story and mechanics who makes you want to play it again and again. this is how games should be made, not instant release full of bugs and "DLC" patches to leach $$ if you like tactical-strategy games you will like this one, you will need to mange your economics on base and further your tec advance, and on the same time to control your squad on the battlefield. i highly recommend it!


One of the best titles I've purchased!

chakad | June 2, 2015 | Review of Metro Last Light Redux 2015 - PC

Metro Last Light is the sequel to Metro 2033 (a great game in its own right) with excellent graphics, a comfortable interface and gameplay fun and challenging, and even more so for those who play in the RANGER MODE Classic gameplay experiences in a realistic difficulty level. - Excellent graphics - Atmosphere and excellent sound and invested - Convenient and efficient interface - Excellent storyline and well written - And an excellent price (with discount) - High Gameplay repeated (with various difficulty levels) All this give it a score of 90! ON A DISCOUNT, highly recommend purchasing it :-)


Men I had so many great time on those games

chakad | Aug. 27, 2014 | Review of The Orange Box - PC

worth any $ spent, i loved the most portal (must game to play) and halth life 2 didnt play much on tf2 but it is becouse of my internet conection, my friends play it non stop :) this bundle gives you a test of a fine made games which i would like more been mad as! great storyline, solid grafics (even for today) and great fun playing them. for short grab it while you can (and if you find it on sale even better)


The walking dead is a great advanture game

chakad | Oct. 21, 2013 | Review of The Walking Dead 400 Days DLC Pack - PC

couldn't stop playing it until i finished it, and the choices in the story had a serious impact on my reaction to the game. the story writing and telling is great, lot of choices and you also get surprised during the story itself on my taste this game deserve 95 grade! but its dls is a bit week...and short compare to the rest of the chapters, for the dlc itself i would have give grade 60. the game sure worth the money tho :-)


for any one who loved the privius Deus Ex then he sure love

chakad | Aug. 3, 2013 | Review of Deus Ex Human Revolution (1) - PC

this prequel ! not only the game have a whole new looks, it also feel "connected" to the privius stories on the series, which makes the game even more appealing to fans of the series :) the game have a great mechanics and AI , got a lot challenge in to it - but in a fun way, and have a lot of choices on how to play it you can chose if to play stealthed or front assault, lethal or non lethal weapons so it fits like a glove to any player style! combined it with excellent story line and great environment + atmosphere and there is no way you want have fun! if you like action + rpg then you will love it!


What can i say, zombies + fps + rpg says it all ^^

chakad | Aug. 1, 2013 | Review of Dead Island - PC

really love this game, its light and easy to figure its how to play, a lot of fun with several options for all playing taste (melee, guns, brute force, or throw take your pick). the graphic is good, so is the story- which is even better when played with friends!! i only found 1 downfall - the inventory bug (which i don't know if it was fixed already but it dived me crazy) that happens when you have to much of the same item (yea...i love collecting stuff in rpgs :P) but beside that? cool game did i said zombies already? ^^ i give it 81 just because of the bug..if your not a looter (like me) or if it fixed treat it as 91!


One of the greater strategy RPGs I got played!

chakad | July 31, 2013 | Review of Kings Bounty The Legend (1) - PC

was a bit skeptical of it (im a fan of heroes of m&m) but as i started to play it - i loved every part of it ^^ already finished it once (as paladin) now playing it again as mage! the ai of the game is quit good (if you play on the hardest lvl) and the story is excellent! so id the music and graphics! easy and fun to play interface and a lot of development option. simple to say if you love strategy + rpg - you better get this one ^^


What can i tell, i personaly prefer homm4 over all the rest

chakad | July 30, 2013 | Review of Heroes of Might and Magic V - PC

on the series, but i still gave it a chance, found out a rather different - good but different approach for the continues titles, in graphics and in way also in mechanics (for example they canceled the option to recruit several heroes in army - which i liked most on 4). all changed as i started to treat it as a game on his own behalf, as a game it is rather good one, as a sequel it a bit disappointing. so if your coming fresh minded without any pre-expectaion and you love turn base strategy then you will love it :) good game in roll.


As a huge fan of fallout series i had to check it out

chakad | July 30, 2013 | Review of Fallout New Vegas Nexway - PC

played fallout 1+2, and spent hours on hours with fallout 3, so i came with a high expatiation for this one, and to tell the truth? i wasn't disappointed at all, as usual great title some would say its even better the fallout 3 (i myself own them both and cant really decide which is better). this game is so great that you actually lose time in it, your going to play "30 min top" and you find yourself 2h later at 2 am in the morning ^^ one of my favorite - open world games, great graphics great story and environment, a lot of choices to make and you can always start over (finished it 2 times already, 1st as ranged character then as stealth-melee character) long story short - worth any penny!


As a huge fan of the first borderland i had to try it

chakad | July 25, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2 Overflow 1 - PC

and as expected i wasn't disappointed, the game has great graphics, soundtracks, and fun quests and in compare to the first one. here all the characters can master all type of weapons - which is so great ^^ i myself found only one downfall to it (that disappear when you grow use to it) and its the inventory lay-out, to much clicks to make simple switch in the inventory...but beside that? this games rocks!


good story, great paced multip

chakad | July 24, 2013 | Review of Call of Duty Black Ops - PC

I for myself play all the cod (mw and bo alike) each one of them have its advantages.. in Black Ops (the first on the BO titles of cod games) ,its the game paste - its game paste is much faster then cod mw - which makes it hard to sit (dig in), which in turn gives a lot of fast-paced action shooter! add it a good story for single player and what else can you ask? good graphics decent sound track a lot of action (mp and sp) at a roll - worth the expriance :)


if you liked cod 4 you defently like this!

chakad | July 23, 2013 | Review of Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 - PC

great single player and even greater multilayer, spent hours of hours on the multi, the maps build is great, most weapons are balanced, and its fun to play (especially with friends) , the only problem i see in it is the hackers who ruins the game for the rest...but then hackers are poor players who have to cheat and they would do that in any game ;) no realy beside the hackers its one of my favorite games especially the multi


great potential but not many players arround

chakad | July 14, 2013 | Review of Stella Impact - PC

for those of you who like space battles strategy with other players - this could be your game! only 1 drawback - take some time to find game (not much players) but when you do find one - it worth it! so if you don't mind waiting a bit before each match and you like space strategy combat games then do the following: 1.get the game with friends (so you can find a game faster) 2.try to build or join for game community so you have more friends pool to play with 3, have fun


great story, not so good mp

chakad | July 7, 2013 | Review of Spec Ops The Line Overflow - PC

this game has one of the surprisingly great - 3rd person shooters story line, i truly didn't expect story on that lvl.. you know you usually get basic target with basic environment and then just go and shoot everything else. well here the story have a very strong impact on your game experience, you do feel like part of the story, you drive by it and not pass by it.. but the mp isn't that good, logging problems, not enagth players, lags... (thing that i can understand because it is just 2nd feature to the storyline) so if you like great story-this is the game for you, if your looking for a multiplayer experience then im not so sure this game is for you.. 98 - for story 74 - for multiplayer (in a good day)