Reviews by chakad

90

Men I had so many great time on those games

chakad | Aug. 27, 2014 | Review of The Orange Box

worth any $ spent, i loved the most portal (must game to play) and halth life 2 didnt play much on tf2 but it is becouse of my internet conection, my friends play it non stop :)

this bundle gives you a test of a fine made games which i would like more been mad as!

great storyline, solid grafics (even for today) and great fun playing them.

for short grab it while you can (and if you find it on sale even better)

95

The walking dead is a great advanture game

chakad | Oct. 21, 2013 | Review of The Walking Dead & 400 Days DLC Pack

couldn't stop playing it until i finished it, and the choices in the story had a serious impact on my reaction to the game.

the story writing and telling is great, lot of choices and you also get surprised during the story itself

on my taste this game deserve 95 grade! but its dls is a bit week...and short compare to the rest of the chapters, for the dlc itself i would have give grade 60.

the game sure worth the money tho :-)

96

for any one who loved the privius Deus Ex then he sure love

chakad | Aug. 3, 2013 | Review of Deus Ex: Human Revolution

this prequel !

not only the game have a whole new looks, it also feel "connected" to the privius stories on the series, which makes the game even more appealing to fans of the series :)

the game have a great mechanics and AI , got a lot challenge in to it - but in a fun way, and have a lot of choices on how to play it you can chose if to play stealthed or front assault, lethal or non lethal weapons so it fits like a glove to any player style!

combined it with excellent story line and great environment + atmosphere and there is no way you want have fun!

if you like action + rpg then you will love it!

81

What can i say, zombies + fps + rpg says it all ^^

chakad | Aug. 1, 2013 | Review of Dead Island

really love this game, its light and easy to figure its how to play, a lot of fun with several options for all playing taste (melee, guns, brute force, or throw take your pick).

the graphic is good, so is the story- which is even better when played with friends!!

i only found 1 downfall - the inventory bug (which i don't know if it was fixed already but it dived me crazy) that happens when you have to much of the same item (yea...i love collecting stuff in rpgs :P)

but beside that? cool game did i said zombies already? ^^

i give it 81 just because of the bug..if your not a looter (like me) or if it fixed treat it as 91!

96

One of the greater strategy RPGs I got played!

chakad | July 31, 2013 | Review of King's Bounty: The Legend

was a bit skeptical of it (im a fan of heroes of m&m) but as i started to play it - i loved every part of it ^^ already finished it once (as paladin) now playing it again as mage!

the ai of the game is quit good (if you play on the hardest lvl) and the story is excellent! so id the music and graphics!

easy and fun to play interface and a lot of development option.

simple to say if you love strategy + rpg - you better get this one ^^

82

What can i tell, i personaly prefer homm4 over all the rest

chakad | July 30, 2013 | Review of Heroes of Might and Magic V

on the series, but i still gave it a chance, found out a rather different - good but different approach for the continues titles, in graphics and in way also in mechanics (for example they canceled the option to recruit several heroes in army - which i liked most on 4).

all changed as i started to treat it as a game on his own behalf, as a game it is rather good one, as a sequel it a bit disappointing.

so if your coming fresh minded without any pre-expectaion and you love turn base strategy then you will love it :)

good game in roll.

94

As a huge fan of fallout series i had to check it out

chakad | July 30, 2013 | Review of Fallout: New Vegas DNS

played fallout 1+2, and spent hours on hours with fallout 3, so i came with a high expatiation for this one, and to tell the truth? i wasn't disappointed at all, as usual great title some would say its even better the fallout 3 (i myself own them both and cant really decide which is better).

this game is so great that you actually lose time in it, your going to play "30 min top" and you find yourself 2h later at 2 am in the morning ^^

one of my favorite - open world games, great graphics great story and environment, a lot of choices to make and you can always start over (finished it 2 times already, 1st as ranged character then as stealth-melee character)

long story short - worth any penny!

93

As a huge fan of the first borderland i had to try it

chakad | July 25, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2

and as expected i wasn't disappointed, the game has great graphics, soundtracks, and fun quests and in compare to the first one. here all the characters can master all type of weapons - which is so great ^^

i myself found only one downfall to it (that disappear when you grow use to it) and its the inventory lay-out, to much clicks to make simple switch in the inventory...but beside that?

this games rocks!

86

good story, great paced multip

chakad | July 24, 2013 | Review of Call of Duty: Black Ops

I for myself play all the cod (mw and bo alike) each one of them have its advantages..

in Black Ops (the first on the BO titles of cod games) ,its the game paste - its game paste is much faster then cod mw - which makes it hard to sit (dig in), which in turn gives a lot of fast-paced action shooter!

add it a good story for single player and what else can you ask?

good graphics decent sound track a lot of action (mp and sp)

at a roll - worth the expriance :)

90

if you liked cod 4 you defently like this!

chakad | July 23, 2013 | Review of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

great single player and even greater multilayer, spent hours of hours on the multi, the maps build is great, most weapons are balanced, and its fun to play (especially with friends) , the only problem i see in it is the hackers who ruins the game for the rest...but then hackers are poor players who have to cheat and they would do that in any game ;)

no realy beside the hackers its one of my favorite games especially the multi

88

great potential but not many players arround

chakad | July 14, 2013 | Review of Stellar Impact

for those of you who like space battles strategy with other players - this could be your game! only 1 drawback - take some time to find game (not much players) but when you do find one - it worth it!

so if you don't mind waiting a bit before each match and you like space strategy combat games then do the following:

1.get the game with friends (so you can find a game faster) 2.try to build or join for game community so you have more friends pool to play with 3, have fun

87

great story, not so good mp

chakad | July 7, 2013 | Review of Spec Ops: The Line

this game has one of the surprisingly great - 3rd person shooters story line, i truly didn't expect story on that lvl.. you know you usually get basic target with basic environment and then just go and shoot everything else. well here the story have a very strong impact on your game experience, you do feel like part of the story, you drive by it and not pass by it..

but the mp isn't that good, logging problems, not enagth players, lags... (thing that i can understand because it is just 2nd feature to the storyline)

so if you like great story-this is the game for you, if your looking for a multiplayer experience then im not so sure this game is for you..

98 - for story 74 - for multiplayer (in a good day)