Reviews by chataolauj

81

Better Than The First

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of Darksiders II

This game is by far better than the first one. For one, Death is just an awesome character with his scythes.

One thing that I didn't really like was the story. It was...well...meh. It's just meh. This game was more about it's combats and battles. I hope the next one, if there is a new one, has a better story than this one because if it doesn't then this series is just going to suck overall. Series are really built on there story I would think. Most of the time, you only have a series because you want to build upon the story of the series. Buy it for sure though.

80

Better Now

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of Hitman: Contracts

They took forever to get this one out because of a legal issue with the soundtrack, then they finally release it just. There was one problem with it though...there was no SOUND! I mean, how are you going to release a game with no sound?

They got it fixed, so it's better now. Aside from that little problem, this game is just like any other Hitman game. It's just great. I obviously haven't finished it since it just released like this past week or so. My rating's just going to be based on what I've finished so far in the game.

81

Not For PC

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of Battlefield 4 (NA)

I don't think this game was really meant to be played on PC. It's really buggy at times when you're playing online.

Minus the bugs and all that stuff, this game is a good multiplayer game. It's way better than any of the recent CODs. It's a much improved Battlefield from Battlefield 3. The graphics are excellent in this one. The maps are really good maps, and the best is getting to jump out of helicopters before your copter gets shot down. You can also shoot down the copter while you're free falling from the sky. Fun is the word for this one. Just buy it on a console I would say.

38

Do Not Buy

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of NBA 2K14 (NA)

I repeat, DO NOT BUY because this game wasn't made for PC. I mean, it was made for PC, but they didn't care to make this a good port. All they cared about was the new-gen consoles when they made this game. They shouldn't have released this game on PC.

If you really want to play this game, I suggest you buy it on a console because you're going to hate playing it on the PC. Not worth the buy at all on the PC.

81

New Look

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of Max Payne 3

This game has a totally new look to it, but it's totally the same old Max Payne; that's a good thing by the way. The details of this game is amazing. The voice acting for Max Payne is also superb as well.

The setting of the game has changed from North America to South America. This game is located in Sao Paulo, Brazil where Max Payne is a bodyguard of a rich guy. The rich guy's wife is suddenly kidnapped at a part, which spins Max Payne's life around all over again. The story isn't as good in this one as the previous two, but it's still worth looking into if you've already played the first two.

93

So Sad

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of Max Payne II: The Fall of Max Payne

This was a great sequel to the first Max Payne. This game has great action scenes from beginning to end. The quality of this game is something that can't be missed. The action and gun fights are pretty fun. The story is what really captures you into the game though. There's so many twists and turns in this game.

The thing I liked most was the bullet time. Bullet time makes it feel like the matrix movie, where you slow down and get to aim better at your enemies. Great sequel and a must have.

90

Ahhh...

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of Max Payne

The good old days when this was on the PS2 and it looked awesome as well. It's was a hit when it first came to the PS2. Just writing this review kind of makes me miss playing some games on the PS2.

It's been awhile since I've last played this game. I would say about...9 years, which is a long, long time for me to even remember what actually went on in this game. I think I'll buy this game when I can get $10 bucks this weekend from a bet. I'll continue onto part 2 as well when I finish this game. Must buy for those who has never heard or this game.

61

No Difference From First One

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of Left 4 Dead 2

This game isn't really different from the first one. The only difference is that there are more maps, new characters, and more weapons. You just do the same thing on each map though. Kill zombies and run away with no intentional goal.

I guess modding things here and there can make the game more fun, but it'll only last you awhile before you get bored of it again. The AI comrades in this one are pretty damn stupid as well. That's all I got to say.

62

Blahhhh

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of Left 4 Dead

It's only fun if you play with other players because playing by yourself on this game just really sucks. The AI of your comrades are horrible. They use every single medical thing on you to heal you if you're just like half life left. Half life goes a long way in this game, but your comrades are too stupid to know that.

There are only four maps, so this game is boring after you beat all maps because there isn't anything new that makes you want to keep playing. It's just...well...you know; blahhh.

60

I Thought I Could...

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of Portal

I thought I could love this game as much as other gamers love it, but it just didn't work out. It picked pretty good in the beginning, then it went downhill towards the middle of the game. I found myself board of puzzle solving every level. After playing this game, I figured out something that I've never really realized before when I was younger; I don't like solving things. Solving things just makes me frustrated all the time, especially puzzles. It's like a chore for me, and I didn't feel like doing chores by playing a game because games are supposed to be stress free for me, but apparently not Portal.

96

Valve's Signature

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of Half-Life 2

When you think of valve, what comes to mind first? No, I'm not talking about Steam, but that does come to mind too. I'm talking about Half-Life, the game of all games. I mean, this game is just incredible with it's story. It's an absolute classic that you will always play and never get bored of.

I just wish they would hurry it up and make a part 3 to add onto he series, but I'm pretty sure it's not coming anytime soon. They're more focused now on their Steam machines, which is understandable. Do buy this game. I repeat; DO BUY THIS GAME!!!

66

Mediocre

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of Alpha Protocol

This one is a pretty good RPG game. I wouldn't say it's top notch or anything. Deus Ex: Human Revolution would be better than this one in my opinion. The stealth is good as well for what it's worth.

I didn't really the story that much. I really just kept playing because of the RPG elements that were offered. It's one of those games where I finish just because I don't want to waste anymore time on it. It's just me though. I guess I'm not a fan of RPG mixed with stealth.

86

Creepy Thriller

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of Alan Wake

This game is a one of a kind horror game. It's one of those games where you just have to play at night and in the dark. Your heart will pound non-stop. That doesn't really sound like a good idea, but whatever.

The only downside to this game is that it's pretty short. There could've been more to the storyline I would think because the story itself is already good enough. Don't know why they didn't make it longer. Only buy this game on sale because it's not long enough for it's current price.

88

Replay Is The Word

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Nexway

This game has a ton of replay value to it's contents. You can do so much in this game that it's crazy. It's not really the best Elder Scrolls game (Oblivion is), but it lives up to the Elder Scrolls name though.

There are a few DLC for Skyrim that really adds onto the story of the game as well. Too bad there isn't a bundle with the DLCs for this game though because the DLCs are pretty expensive. You would think they've been lowered by now, but not really. Still worth buying though.

96

Best One

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion Game of the Year Edition

Skyrim is great, but this one is the better one of The Elder Scrolls franchise. If you throw in more polished graphics then this will surpass Skyrim any day. It already does, so there's not use in talking about it.

I actually played this game after Skyrim for some odd reason. I guess I never really noticed this game since I didn't really become a gamer until a year after this game was released. This game does make me speechless at times because I've been sitting here thinking about all the great things to say about it and I can't pick a single thing. There's just too much awesome going on in this game. That's all I have to say.

98

Love All Over

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition

I freakin love this game. One of the best games ever made, but I don't think it's the best one though. Maybe top 10 if I would have to say. There's just so many things to do in this game, that you'll find yourself far from completing the main mission.

All the missions that you do does have some value in it. You could either level up or get betters weapons along the way as you're traveling. It's part 3, but you don't have to play the previous parts to understand the story.

Totally buy this game for sure; without a doubt. You're not a true gamer if you don't. Just saying.

93

I Can See Why

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of BioShock Infinite (NA)

I can finally see why this game was nominated for Game of the Year of 2013. I mean, why wouldn't it be? I just recently finished this game and boy oh boy do I love it. It's a pretty linear game though, but this whole franchise is pretty linear, so I didn't expect much out of that.

The graphics are amazing, especially when the setting is set in the sky and not underwater like part 1. Definitely do buy this one if you already have the first two. The story of this game doesn't follow the first two. At least I don't think it does. It's been awhile since I've played the first two.

73

OK

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of METAL GEAR RISING: REVENGEANCE

It sort of reminds me of Ninja Gaiden 3, and I didn't really like Ninja Gaiden 3 all that much. At least in this one, you get to kick them into the air and keep slicing them as long as you desire.

The voice acting is very terrible. I'm just never a fan of English dubs because it just sounds so dull to me. I usually like to play these games with Japanese voices because the emotion put out by Japanese voice acting is more powerful than English. I don't really recommend this game, but go ahead if you like cutting up things for fun.

77

Nothing Compared to Arkham City

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of Batman Arkham Origins

This game is far from Arkham City, but it's still a nice edition to the series. Based on the title, you can just tell that this game is a prequel to the Arkham series.

I do feel like this game isn't really worth it's price though. I think it would be worth around $29.99, but that probably won't happen for a while. Best to wait on this one I would think; unless you're just itching to play it, then by all means go ahead and buy it.

88

Not Horror

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of Dead Space 2 (NA)

I bought this game when it first came out expecting it to be scarier than the first one, but they changed it up. It's more of an action game then horror this time around. It's still a good game though.

I just that one monster that you can't kill, and you can only stop his movements momentarily. Such a pain when I did my first play through. I haven't touch this game in a long time because I don't play my XBOX 360 that much anymore. I kind of want to replay this but I guess I'll just wait when I go back home from college. Great sequel to the franchise so take a try on it.

96

Love This Game

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of FIFA 13 (NA)

I love this game. I once played this game for 12 straight hours. I usually play career mode because I think that's the best mode to play. People usually like to play ultimate team, but I don't really care for that.

The only thing that I don't like about playing online is that when people lose, they tend to quit and when they quit, you don't get to level up. I wish EA did something about that. For example, if my opponent quits before the match ends, I get the points to level up in rankings.

This is a great game though. Buy this one instead of FIFA 14 because this one is better in my opinion.

93

Unlike Non-other

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of FINAL FANTASY VII

This has got to be the most classic and probably the best JRPG ever made in gaming history. The storyline and characters are the elements that draws you into the game. The boss battles are hard too, and if you die during a boss battle, you sometimes have to start from the last save point, which is like far from where the boss battle actually takes place. It's a good challenge though.

I would get it again, but I don't feel playing it on my PC that much. That's because I still have it on my PS1!!! Gotta play a classic game with a classic system. I only have two games on the PS1; Final Fantasy and Legend of Dragoon. If you guys don't know what Legend of Dragoon is, should definitely check it out because it's almost on par with FF VII.

84

Immersive

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of Just Cause 2

This game is GTA style type of gaming. You roam the city doing missions and killing people. You also get to jump out of an airplane which is something cool that you don't see very often. The graphics are also very nice and detailed. The water, sand, grass, EVERYTHING is on point. The sounds that are coming makes you feel like you're actually surrounded by the game setting. There is also multiplayer and it makes the game even more fun when people just create total chaos against each other. Overall a fun game.

88

Asian Gang? Hell Yeah!

chataolauj | Jan. 24, 2014 | Review of Sleeping Dogs Digital Edition

I'm Asian so of course I had to try this game out. I don't usually like these types of games though. I've never played any of the GTA games and this game is sort of like GTA, so I wasn't gonna try it. I'm glad I did though because this game is fun man. You basically move your way up the gang by doing these crazy things for your boss and making everyone fear you. It's fun being evil in games because being nice is sort of cliche. You always have to do things the right when it comes to being nice and all heroic. I'm surprised this game didn't really that much of Asian accent. I thought it was going to be like straight up Asian accent like that guy from South Park that owns the Chinese restaurant. Definitely get this one; Asian or not.

78

Different In It's Own Way

chataolauj | Jan. 23, 2014 | Review of LA Noire

This game was very different in it's own way. There aren't much games that I can think of that are mystery crime solving, except for the Nancy drew games. These types of games are quite difficult at times because you have to find the smallest clue just to get to the next step of figuring out a crime. Can be frustrating at times, and looking at walkthroughs are very tempting when you're stuck on one part for several hours. It's well worth it at the end though, so don't sweat it too much. You just have to think outside of the box when it comes to this game.

85

Good But...

chataolauj | Jan. 23, 2014 | Review of Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag (NA)

This is a much improved game from Assassin's Creed III, but I don't like it that much for a few reasons. From Assassin's Creed I to Assassin's Creed 3, all the Assassin's had a way of becoming an Assassin. Altair was born into the creed, so he was automatic. Ezio became an assassin after his father died and continued his legacy. Conor went through training to become an assassin to kill a guy that basically killed most of his entire village. Edward (main assassin in this one) killed a spy working for the Templars that was wearing a assassin suit (spoiler) and called himself an assassin. I thought that was pretty stupid. The visuals are nice though.

47

Nothing New

chataolauj | Jan. 23, 2014 | Review of Call of Duty: Ghosts (NA)

My review and I'm pretty sure most of the other reviews state the same thing. Call of Duty franchise has a hit a brick wall. They don't know how to improve their games anymore. Battlefield has won the battle of best shooting multiplayer game of 2013. Don't buy this if you have Black Ops 2 because you'll just be wasting money. I guess the dog in the campaign is the only big difference, but if you take out the dog the game is just the same old same old. This game is valued at the price of priceless.

82

Reinvented

chataolauj | Jan. 23, 2014 | Review of Deus Ex: Human Revolution Augmented Edition

This version of Deus-Ex: Human Revolution is much better now because there are now several ways to defeat a boss rather than only kill it with guns and what not. The AI hasn't really been modified all that much, so it's a bit frustrating at times. For newcomers to this game, it's an Action AND RPG, so that adds quite a few elements to this game that makes it worthwhile. This version also includes the Missing Link DLC, but the DLC isn't all that great. This game IS a prequel, so it won't hurt you if you play this one before the older Deus Ex games.

85

Finally!

chataolauj | Jan. 23, 2014 | Review of Assassin's Creed Liberation HD (NA) UPLAY

This game finally reached PC and consoles. I was waiting forever on this game because I didn't want to buy a PSP just to play this game. They should've replaced Aveline with Conor in part 3 because Aveline is a better character than Conor is. This game isn't the greatest spinoff of the Assassin's Creed franchise since Brotherhood is already the best one. The story isn't the best, but it's totally better than Assassin's Creed III for sure. Definitely buy this if you're a fan of the franchise.

71

Could've Been Better

chataolauj | Jan. 23, 2014 | Review of Hitman: Absolution

This game could've been better, especially when Blood Money was such at hit on the market. You would think that this one would blow your mind away. They probably either ran out of things to do with the storyline of this one, or wanted to try something different. Either way, this game was linear because you play it once, then don't feel like playing again. Well, that's how I felt once I finished the game. I haven't really looked at the game ever since finishing it. You should buy it if you love the Hitman franchise, but if you haven't even played a single Hitman game then I wouldn't recommend you buying this one.

88

Classic

chataolauj | Jan. 23, 2014 | Review of Hitman 2: Silent Assassin

This game is a classic of the Hitman series. Probably the best one, but it's hard to decide if this one or Blood Money is better. The mood of the game is what makes the game great. The stealth has improved from the first one, but it could still use work. If you don't like using stealth, then you still have the choice of just charging in and blazing every enemy that you see. This is a definite must have if you haven't played it yet. I would still buy this if I don't already have a copy because I want to replay it. Just writing this review makes me want to play it again that much more. I think I'll go play if after writing this review; if I can find the disc and install it again.

70

Start Of A Franchise

chataolauj | Jan. 23, 2014 | Review of Hitman: Codename 47

This game is a pretty good game from it's time. Forget how the graphics look and just focus on the gameplay. There will be flaws here and there with the gameplay though. You can't really play how you want to play in this one as compared to the other Hitman games. In this one there are no non-lethal ways to take down a guard. You basically have to use stealth or kill them straight up. The stealth in this one isn't as good as the other one though. It's much more difficult to use stealth because guards shoot at you right when they notice you. If you want to get into a new franchise, this would be a good try. Just don't mind the graphics.

83

New Feel

chataolauj | Jan. 23, 2014 | Review of Mirror's Edge (NA)

Parkour in a game? That's something that most game designers don't think about, except for EA. This game is very unique because it has parkour and is also in first person view. I guess it makes you feel like you're the person in the game as you're playing the game itself. The length of the game is pretty decent with 9 chapters. There's also a chapter 0, but that chapter's relatively short, so I wouldn't really call it a chapter. Part 2 is currently in the making, so I recommend buying this game before part 2 comes out, or you can wait it out to see if the price for this one drops when part 2 comes out.

100

Heart Felt

chataolauj | Jan. 23, 2014 | Review of The Walking Dead

This game will make you sympathize fictional characters as if they were real. The choices you make affect every single character in the game, so it's always to think before you choose, but it's hard to do that. You get to pick which dialogue to say, but you only have a certain amount of time to pick. How much time you get to choose your dialogue is based on the situation. For example, if it's a heated situation between two characters, you have to act fast of course, so you'll only have about 3-5 secs to choose a dialogue. You won't even have time to think about it. There's not much of zombie killing in this game because it's more about character interaction and relationship building. It's one of the best games out there, even if it's short and you don't get to kill a lot of zombies. It's REALLY a must buy no matter what you think about this game.

87

Promising

chataolauj | Jan. 23, 2014 | Review of Dead Space (NA)

This game is a very promising game. A mixture of shooter and horror makes this game worth it. I love horror games, and I love this game. This game got my heart pounding several times. Aliens tend to pop out of nowhere and scares the shit out of you (not literally). This game doesn't have machine guns or anything like that to kill aliens if that's what you're hoping for. The storyline to this game is okay in my opinion, but it's definitely worth buying. It doesn't go on sale much unless it's Black Friday or December because almost every great game goes on sale during those times, so that says a lot about this game.

90

Beautiful!!!

chataolauj | Jan. 23, 2014 | Review of Crysis Maximum Edition (NA)

The graphics are just stunning! You can just tell by looking at the background of this page. This game is one of the best FPS shooters that was ever made. I usually don't love shooters, but this one just hypnotized me with all the visual aspects and gameplay that it has to offer. That's the upside to Crysis. Here's the downside to this game; it's short. You can roughly get about 10-13 hours of gameplay on this one since there are only 7 chapters (I think that's right?) for you to complete. That's fine for a shooting game though because most shooting games barely get past 7 chapters. If you click on this page, just go ahead and buy the game. No need to contemplate about it.

96

Compelling

chataolauj | Jan. 23, 2014 | Review of Far Cry 3 (NA)

This game is everything you would want in a action shooter. The visuals of this game are awesome and the gameplay is awesome too! Awesome and any other synonyms of awesome are really the only words you can use to describe this game. The characters are what makes you hold on to your mouse/controller for hours and hours. This game will make you play non-stop until you're finished with it. There are two endings to this game as well. One of them is pretty stupid, and the other is sad. Really good game, so get it while you have money because I don't think there will be a permanent price drop anytime soon. It does go on sale on various websites every now and then.

94

More Ezio = Awesome!!!

chataolauj | Jan. 23, 2014 | Review of Assassin's Creed Brotherhood (NA) other

This game follows the events after the end of part 2, so if you haven't played part 2 then I would really recommend you do that before buying this game. Brotherhood brings in a some new elements that makes the game much more fun than the previous two titles. In brotherhood, you're allowed to recruit up to ten people to become assassin's and make them go on missions to earn experience; so that's a pretty neat thing about this game. Ezio has also changed a lot since part 2 as well in this one. Every gamer should buy this game because it's just that awesome. It's a must have and you definitely can't pass on it.

83

Good Ending Piece

chataolauj | Jan. 23, 2014 | Review of Assassins Creed Revelation

This game was a great piece to end Ezio's story. From part 2 to this one, you can really see the growth Ezio's maturity. Ezio started as a troublemaker who was care free and did anything he wanted to do. In brotherhood and revelations, he started to see things with a different outlook, and think before acting. In revelations, the story jumps back and forth a couple of times between Ezio and Altair when he was older (around 60+). How Altair died was quite sad, because he died in a secret chamber just to protect the Apple of Eden. His family didn't get to spend his final moments with him. This game is pretty short compared to the others, but it's a must have if you're a fan of the Assassin's Creed series.

77

Rather Pointless

chataolauj | Jan. 23, 2014 | Review of Assassin's Creed III (NA) Other

Other than the you playing as Desmond and doing all these things outside of the animus, this game is kind of pointless. The beginning of the game was pretty good, but as you keep on playing, you feel like you don't really want to play anymore; you feel like playing only to see the ending. Conor's personality made the game worse than it already was. Conor never really made his own choices throughout the game. He basically listened to his father or the old, black dude (don't remember his name). His point of view is pretty stupid compared to Altair's and Ezio's, but I guess Ubisoft was trying to make Conor different from them. It's still worth a buy, but only for a lower price than what it's currently priced at.

93

"Was" Skeptical

chataolauj | Jan. 23, 2014 | Review of Assassin's Creed™ Director's Cut Edition (NA)

I have this game on the XBOX 360 and bought it a couple years after it's release. I was skeptical about this game since I wasn't much of a stealth type of gamer. I liked RPG and action games only back in the days before I bought this game. This game has a great storyline that will keep you wanting to play until the very end. After finishing this game I really wanted to play part 2, so I bought part 2 a month later (I didn't work and was broke). This is a good game to buy if you're looking for something different, and especially if you're wanting to play a series.

97

Best Superhero Game

chataolauj | Jan. 22, 2014 | Review of Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of the Year

I was never really a big fan of Batman growing up since he didn't have any superpowers like Superman (not a fan). That's only because I was a kid and didn't understand the story behind Batman. Man oh man. Batman has one of the best storyline in superhero history, and that's DC AND Marvel combined. Batman has to deal with so many burdens being the famed protector of Gotham, though people see him as any other vigilante. Putting the storyline aside, the game play is amazing too. Using stealth is my favorite way to move around and beat up people. Should buy the whole series if you're looking for a good series to play.

98

Prepare To DIE!!!

chataolauj | Jan. 22, 2014 | Review of Dark Souls: Prepare to Die Edition (NA)

This game is one my favorite all time games, but it's difficult. Every fight, even with normal skeletons, you have to prepare to die because it's that HARD! I feel like this game doesn't get enough credit compared to those big name RPGs (e.g. The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim, Dragon Age Origins, etc.). It has all the elements an RPG should have; probably more. You do have to take your time with this game though. If you try to rush all the fights, you'll take forever to complete the game, if you even want to complete the game after dying so many times by mere (or so you think) skeletons. I was very lucky to get this game on sale for $9.99 on Amazon during the month of December 2013, but this game is still worth $29.99 because once you buy it, you probably won't buy another game for 2 months; that's not me exaggerating either. Definitely buy it if you love RPGs and if you're PREPARED TO DIEEEEEEEEEEE.

82

Ending Not Very Complete

chataolauj | Jan. 22, 2014 | Review of Borderlands

When I finished the game, I was just like "What? That's it?". It's not a terrible ending, but it leaves you wanting more. You play the game and do all these missions just to end up with an ending that doesn't show much. I would suggest buying GOTY Edition if you really want to play this game because GOTY Edition makes it feel a little bit more complete. Disregarding the ending, this game was very impressive when it came out and still is. You get to choose four characters before adventuring out, and those four characters have different attributes since this game does have RPG elements to it. Borderlands is a shooter first, then RPG, so if you're looking for an RPG first, then shooter I would suggest Mass Effect 1/2/3. Worth a try for a shooter fan that also wants a longer storyline compared to COD, Battlefield, etc.

87

Great Reboot

chataolauj | Jan. 22, 2014 | Review of Tomb Raider

This game is a reboot just in case you guys didn't know and it's coming with a sequel; it's supposed to at least. Anyway, this game is quite and awesome game, but terribly easy. There are a lot of QTE (i.e pressing buttons to make Lara do something) through out the games and they sometimes pop out of nowhere. The deaths are very brutal, but I think they're kind of cool anyway compared to other games. At this time, this game is roughly worth $19.99 or below, so don't get it for anything higher. Not much replay value unless you REALLY, REALLY and I mean REALLY love the game. All in all, worth the try if you're just looking for an action game that doesn't last too long and drags out the story.

72

Part 2 Was OK

chataolauj | Jan. 22, 2014 | Review of Dragon Age 2 & Dragon Age Origins Ultimate Bundle (NA)

Part 2 was OK compared to Dragon Age Origins. I really don't think it's as bad as people makes it sound. I guess people don't really like it since BioWare is has a huge reputation for produce high quality games, and people's expectations were probably just let down after playing this one. I try not to have big expectations on most games that I purchase. For Dragon Age 2, don't buy it unless it's priced at $10 or lower because if you buy it at a high price, you'll definitely be disappointed.

98

Amazing Or What!!!?

chataolauj | Jan. 22, 2014 | Review of Dragon Age: Origins - Ultimate Edition (NA)

This game is by far the definition of RPG(I may be exaggerating a little). This game has an excellent choice of dialogues that makes you want to replay over and over again. This game great replay value, so if you're a gamer that likes games with a lot of replay value, then this is the game for you. Character interaction is the best element in this game; it exceeds all expectations. I'm currently on my fifth play through, so that tells a lot about this game, and I'm not even a hardcore gamer when it comes to PC games.

83

Not Much Difference

chataolauj | Jan. 19, 2014 | Review of Fifa 14 (NA)

This game isn't much of difference from FIFA 14, but that's typical of a sports game. I think it's much hard to control players in FIFA 14, but that's probably because they're trying to make it as realistic as possible. For example, if you're attempting to pass back while your back is still turned towards the person you're passing to then you're gonna fall down. In FIFA 13, when you pass back while your back is turned towards the person, then the player hardly ever falls down. Also, players that you're not controlling in FIFA 14 seem to have a hard time getting open. I don't know if that's just based on the settings, or the game is set up like that. Only buy this if you don't have FIFA 12 or 13.

84

I Don't Know

chataolauj | Jan. 19, 2014 | Review of BioShock (NA)

People said that this is a HAVE to play game, and one of the best ever, but I just think it's okay. I know it's just me, because I'm not much of a straight up shooter type of person. I play and play, but I don't find myself drawn into the game. The battles seem repetitive and there's not much of character interaction, but maybe I'm wrong since I've only played half-way through the game. I find if difficult for me to finish it, but I don't like playing games then just stopping out of nowhere. Maybe I'll like once I finish it, but we'll see. A times I do like it though, so I do recommend it if you're looking for some kind of shooter.

92

Better Than People Say

chataolauj | Jan. 19, 2014 | Review of Mass Effect 3 (NA)

The only reason why people hate it this part so much is because of the ending, but I actually liked the 3 endings. I tried all three and they actually made sense. There's always the DLC if you don't like the 3 endings. This is game is quite sad, as you have to make choices on your crew. If you didn't make the right choices earlier in the SERIES, as in part 1, then it'll be hard to keep some players alive. The only person that you can't save is Mordin because he chooses to sacrifice, and you don't get the option to help him out. Overall, this was a great ending to the series. Also, the last mission was a pain in the ass, but one of the best challenges I've had in awhile; or maybe I just sucked cause I died more than 20 times.

89

Good, But Prefer The First One

chataolauj | Jan. 19, 2014 | Review of Mass Effect 2 (NA)

The felt like the storyline to part 2 didn't have much of an impact to the series. I really felt like the main point in part 2 was just to recruit people and nothing more. The gameplay, such as combat, is much better though. The battles are pretty difficult though, except for the last boss. Getting to the boss was more difficult than the actual boss battle. I guess part 2 was more about character development rather than the main plot to the series. Overall, the game is still a very good game, but don't play unless you've played the first one. Oh yeah, I also like the fact that you can have feelings for another character. Sets another mood that other games don't really have in RPG, shooter does.

94

Can't Go Wrong

chataolauj | Jan. 19, 2014 | Review of Mass Effect (NA)

This has to be one of my all time favorite games. I've played on both PC and XBOX 360. First of all, if you like character customization and a story where you get to make choices that actually DO impact the story then this is the game for you. Mass Effect is a RPG first, then shooter. It's not just a run 'n gun game where you just shoot people to get to the next level. You have to interact with multiple characters and build some sort of relationship with them. There aren't really any RPG shooters that can compare with Mass Effect. If can get it at a low price then get it for a console before getting on a PC. I prefer to play on the console instead, but that's just cause I played it on the XBOX 360 first. It's still good with M/K as well.

90

Outstanding!!!

chataolauj | Jan. 19, 2014 | Review of Dishonored

This game is by far one of best stealth games out there. You can play the whole game without killing anyone, but it's much more difficult that way. Not killing has many benefits, such as mouses, which are killer when there are a bunch of them all gather up in one place. I've only played through it once, but I'll definitely play through it again another time. This a must buy!