Reviews by chetancs

81

Arcade racer

chetancs | Nov. 16, 2011 | Review of Driver San Francisco

Driver San Francisco is the arcade racing game.Game graphics details are quite good. cars in game designed very well which looks realistic. San Francisco city is also well detailed in game. The game runs smoothly with nice frames. other plus point in the graphics is the facial expression of the character which are really good. In game movie like presentation is also good. the gameplay is well built only one negative point which I pointed out is the difficulty level in game which is quite frustrating sometimes. The biggest plus point of the game is the massively built mutiplayer mode which will make you play game more and more. so if you want to play this great arcade style game which has the great story and powerful multiplayer mode go get it.

75

Ultimate destruction

chetancs | Nov. 15, 2011 | Review of Flatout

This is one of the best wrecking fast driving game.All the destructions in game looks good. excellent graphics is the one of the big plus point of the game.frame rates are smooth while playing. All the levels are well detailed and environment in the game also looks good. I liked all the mini games in it.Presentation of the game is not so good.one of the bad thing I have pointed out in the game is the game AI the AI is really aggressive. Other thing is that for the pc version there is no on-line mode which is disappointing. Otherwise it is the good game to get hands on. and I am sure that the people who want to wreck hard,race faster and faster this game is one of the best game which you can keep in the your game collection.

78

Nice co op survival game

chetancs | Sept. 7, 2011 | Review of Killing Floor

Killing floor is a fun game to play. The games best feature is multiplayer. I liked the co op survival mode of the game. Single player is not that much good. Still there are more things which will make the player stick to play the game. The game is good one but story of the game is not that good in single player. The graphics in the game is good. In game sounds are good but voice acting in the game is failed. There are total five maps and also have the level editor in the game. The game has some connection issues while playing multiplayer. Other advantage of the game is this that it is steamplay so there are also achievements to unlock. If you ignore some issue in game then it is one must buy game.

75

The Ball unique puzzle game

chetancs | Sept. 6, 2011 | Review of The Ball

The ball video game is one of the unique puzzle game. Environment in the game looks nice. Game graphics is also good. You will also enjoy the soundtrack in game. The controls are well suited for the puzzle game but has weak point is that when we need to response quickly those controls fails. If we ignore that fault then the ball game is entertaining in entire story. Solving puzzles in the game is fun. So according to me its must buy game for all.

63

Basic puzzle game

chetancs | Aug. 17, 2011 | Review of 7 Wonders: Treasures of Seven

7 Wonders is one of the match-three block puzzle game. The game is nice one. But actually it needs to get improved. The game campaign has play time of around 5 hours can be differs for different difficulty levels. When I got my hands on it. The levels are simple to complete. Also I got bored after sometime due to repetitiveness of the game. Graphics of the game is normal but Day to night transition and the colorful visuals gives the game some advantage over the graphics. Sound effects used in the game are good as well as in game music.

67

Decent RPG game

chetancs | Aug. 13, 2011 | Review of Dungeon Siege III

Dungeon Siege III is decent RPG game developed by Obsidian Entertainment.The graphics is good.The character designed in the game is slightly disappointing but the spell effect in game look awesome. Story of the game is not that much entertaining. Sound effects and music in game are good. In game interface is clean and the menus for the equipping items are also perfect. Multiplayer mode in game is not good. The game has fast combats. And if you play the game with the game pad its more enjoyable.

80

Nice Game

chetancs | Aug. 13, 2011 | Review of 7 Wonders II

7 wonders II is sequel of the game 7 Wonders of the Ancient World. The game is really improved over the old one in all the features. Game has good graphics and Music .The game has two modes regular mode and free play mode. In regular mode we are building wonders one by one. In free play mode we can choose any wonder which is unlocked except the secret wonders which are not available for free play and available in regular mode only. After completing all the eight constructions the game assign you ranking based on your performance. So when I played the game to come up in the ranking I played the game again so replay value is really good we can’t get bored while playing the game. It’s nice game which will entertain everyone.

47

Slight confusing camera angle

chetancs | Aug. 11, 2011 | Review of Jekyll & Hyde

I really don’t like this game at all. We can use keyboard as well as controller to play this game. It is an action adventure game developed by the Pixelcage. The game has lots of combats since its action game .In game camera angle is not so good. Sometimes the camera angle can’t be changed automatically while jumping. Controlling character is also frustrating in such a situation. Sound in game is really good but the voice acting of the characters is really bad. Graphics also is not so good. In game cut scenes are also bad none of the character moves mouth while speaking. One of the good point which I pointed out is only the switching of characters Jekyll & Hyde. Other than this there is nothing game lags in each and every point even the in the puzzles. Game is good but still requires more improvement.

86

Lego rocks

chetancs | Aug. 11, 2011 | Review of LEGO Batman: The Videogame DNS

Lego batman which is developed by the Traveller’s Tales is good fun playing game. The game story is not based on the movie or the comic. The story was developed for the game. The game has many batman characters which looks good in game. Easy to use game interface makes game more entertaining. Soundtracks in the game are good but sometimes it doesn’t fit the scenario. One of the bad things is the lack of online co-op mode. Still the game will make you stick for much more time. There are many things available for unlock. The replay value of the game is good. So its must buy game.

91

Must Buy Collection

chetancs | Aug. 10, 2011 | Review of The Stronghold Collection [Capsule]

All the games in this series are filled with battle action . The games graphics is improved from first game to the new one. The biggest plus point of those games are that it has military multiplayer mode and it has good scenario editor for both single and multiplayer games. Replay value is good for all the games since I can’t get bored while playing those games. Soundtrack in all the games is also nice. The replay value makes me suggest people to buy this Stronghold collection. Stronghold will be one of the nice addition in your collection.

57

Only few hours of entertainment

chetancs | Aug. 9, 2011 | Review of Air Conflicts: Secret Wars DNS

If you are fan of the 20th century fighter planes then it will give you some hours of entertainment other than there is nothing more in the game.when you play the game you will fill that game is repetitive in sense of missions. the price at which it was launched is the best one and perfect for such a game .But Air conflict fails for me in my viewpoint. the graphics not so good and voice acting makes me more irritating in the game. still i will suggest it for buy since its has multi-player entertainment in which you can play with the people on-line or on local connected PC .

80

Nice puzzle game

chetancs | Aug. 3, 2011 | Review of Tower Bloxx Deluxe

Tower Boxx is nice puzzle game. It allows us to build tower. With click of one button. Floor of the tower is brought in by the crane. The crane swings the floor from left to right .Goal of the game is to drop the floor as perfect as possible over other floor. If we fail to drop correctly. The tower will also starts swinging from left to right. When I am playing it first time its slightly difficult to drop floor perfectly but after playing few times I can able to drop floor perfectly. There are total four modes which we can play. One of the best mode which i like the most is story mode. In which you are working as an architecture who is hired by city to improve its image and increase its population. We have to build buildings which will need to be perfect so more people will come in city. At a certain limit of the population the new city will be available to build . Its really enjoyable. If we drop floors perfectly over one another we will get the combine bonus and population. Other playable modes also get unlocked in story mode itself.There are three more modes Quick play, Time Challenge and Party which we can play . In Quick game mode we can build the tower as high as possible but only within three lives. In the time challenge mode the certain time limit is provided to reach certain floors with perfection if we reach it within the time more time will be added to reach other floor limit. And the last one is party mode where we can play with upto four players at a time And compete with each other. I really enjoyed by playing this game. So i will recommend it to all who want to play slightly diffrent puzzle game.