Reviews by coldrefreader

43

Bad PC port

coldrefreader | March 30, 2015 | Review of DEAD OR ALIVE® 5 Last Round

Let's see from where to start.. First, It's missing features from the Playstation 4. Achievements, online mode and the controls are kinda busted. The menu and the cutscenes are locked at 30 FPS. There's no Steam Cloud so if you use Steam to run games on different PCs, you're stuck with different progression on each. About the content of the game - the graphics are the same as Playstation 3, perhaps a bit of shadows from the PS4, but they're still fine. The character roster is pretty big and there are a lot of single-player modes like "arcade". The AI we're forced to fight for now is spamming the same attacks over and over. The Story mode completely makes no sense. The game-play is similar like other fighting games, with a variety of combos and martial styles. Overall, 6/10 for making false promises like multi-player, etc, etc. Better wait for 50% sale after Multi-player pops out.

66

More worth for Borderlands 2

coldrefreader | March 29, 2015 | Review of Borderlands: The Handsome Bundle

This bundle will give you Borderlands : TPS and it's season pass, plus BL2 GOTY edition. I have a mixed feelings about TPS, but it's really worth it for BL2. One thing to keep in mind - The GOTY edition doesn't have all the DLC(including the second level extension), so it's good to buy it off while it's on sale. About the games : They're all the same, with the only difference at TPS having low gravity, a.k.a jumping high and falling slower. You have these new classes - Athena, Wilhelm, Nisha and the most annoying thing on the world - Claptrap. Athena is more into the damage-absorb style, while still dominating. Wilhelm is like Axton and Gaige from BL2 by..well.. summoning stuff and still owning. Nisha is something like a mix from Zer0 and Salvador with the guns and that. Claptrap, the annoying hell is like a mix of a lot. You can wield 2 guns like Salvador, become invisible and deploy a hologram like Zer0, etc. He's still the fan favourite. If you played Borderlands 2, the only thing you have to get used to is the new gravity, that's all.

71

A nice platformer

coldrefreader | March 26, 2015 | Review of Xeodrifter

A good platformer which has its cons and pros. It has a nice underwater effects, good designs and enemies are easy to understand, bright colorful artwork and overall great mood and atmosphere. It doesn't have a controller support tho. Anyway, to the game's game-play. You have 4 planets to explore, where you have a checkpoint before bosses. One thing to keep in mind is that your health doesn't recover when you die. You have to make it all the way back to your ship if you want to recover. Also, you have one big leap, nothing special about jumping. Overall, it's fine.

81

Good game I guess

coldrefreader | March 20, 2015 | Review of Bombing Bastards

It really looks like a bomberman clone for PC. The game is a puzzle/action with blow 'em up style. It offers a solid experience with nice graphics, 5 player battle and so on. The story mode is challenging/frustrating where enemies can dodge your bombs, shoot back and break blocks. There's also a few environmental hazards to deal with. Gameplay is simple: you drop bombs left and right and try to destroy the creatures on your screen, but watch to not get yourself bombed. It also offers a few upgrades for your character/bombs. Controls are easy to handle, but you can't rebind them. Graphics are good for today's standards. Overall, 7/10 for people new to the genre, 9/10 for Bomberman veterans.

42

Fine bonuses, not worth the price tho

coldrefreader | March 19, 2015 | Review of The Elder Scrolls Online®: Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition™

Game itself is fine, as I described in other review, here I will describe the bonuses of the Imperial Edition. You get a horse, but it's not that great - just 15% boost in speed. There's huge cooldown on the horse leveling times, so it takes forever to make it better. Changing your gear to Imperial is cool at start, but you can't change the named items, plus you can find the Imperial book. The Imperial race isn't that special, it doesn't allow for new customization options, only good thing is that the racials/perks are decent. It's 50-50, if you want to be like a really good tank, go for it, if not, then nothing else is worth it.

72

Good for the story

coldrefreader | March 18, 2015 | Review of Vagrant Hearts

Nowadays you can hardly find good lore into games. But this one actually has a good story. So, from the beginning you are going to follow the story of 2 sisters, who have no idea what and why is going on. But as the game progresses, it will reveal what happens, etc. The gameplay is good, with a lot of secret stuff to find, with the battle scenes done good. The music is also fitting and pleasant if you don't listen to something else. This game also has very good characters that it will make you care for them. Overall, good for everyone to try.

73

Denmark into Civilization

coldrefreader | March 18, 2015 | Review of Sid Meier’s Civilization® V: Civilization and Scenario Pack: Denmark - The Vikings (MAC)

Denmark is a great unique Civilization which is similar to Norway. The scenario is about competing about the throne of England. Anyway, Denmark is like very good at the early stage of the game, having replaced Rifleman and Longswordman with Norwegian ski infantry and Berserker. The berserker has the production cost decreased and combat strength, but has a special trait - no combat penalty when attacking over river or while Embarked and +1 to movement. The Norwegian ski infantry has these traits as a bonus - 25% combat in clean snow, tundra and hills, plus double movement in these terrains.

88

Babylon in Civilization

coldrefreader | March 18, 2015 | Review of Sid Meier’s Civilization® V: Babylon (Nebuchadnezzar II) (MAC)

Babylon is more into science, like Korea from the DLC Civilizations. Babylon's game play is more into small isolated empire, which allows a lot of defence from the early stage of the game. Like Korea, they go into Science Win, where you pretty much send a space shuttle at space. This Civilization has "Walls of Babylon" which fortifies your city by a ton, so borrow the Great Wall of China from China and you will be a worthy foe for everyone. Since you will lead in science and technology, your army will be way more advanced than your opponents's. Their unique unit "Bowman" replaces the Archer, and he is stronger both offensively and defensively. Keep one at your cities at the early stages of the game and you're good to go focusing on Science.

76

Polynesia in Civilization

coldrefreader | March 18, 2015 | Review of Sid Meier’s Civilization® V: Civilization and Scenario Pack - Polynesia (MAC)

The Hawaii-type Civilization, they're pretty much into islands, sea exploration and that. They have these special Moai statues, which give culture bonuses, and +1 additional culture for each adjacent(close) Moai. You will play as King Kamehameha, who represents Polynesia into Civilization. It is a very tropical Civilization, with unique units like the Maori warrior. Worth the time, because it is a very interesting faction.

88

Korea in Civilization

coldrefreader | March 18, 2015 | Review of Sid Meier’s Civilization® V: Civilization and Scenario Pack: Korea (MAC)

5 bucks for a single Civilization, but money doesn't matter if you grab Civ V complete edition on a big sale. As for the Civilization, it's mostly into science generation, also it's quite funny to be first into technologies. It's more into defence, at which the unique units Turtle Boat and Hwach help you. Many think Korea is overpowered, because before you can beat them, they will be probably 10 technologies infront of you, so if you plan to play as Korea, always have a medium-sized army. You don't need a huge once, since it will be technologically advanced. If you play agains Korea, team up with others to destroy them, or if you're the nice kind, try to delay them or make friends with them. It also has a nice little scenario as a bonus.

81

A good mix

coldrefreader | March 18, 2015 | Review of Tropico 3: Gold Edition (MAC)

This includes the Steam special edition Tropico 3 and the DLC Absolute Power. The game itself is a good city builder like Cities XL. Here you need to place each building, road etc and along your island for the time it takes to be built. Unfortunately, there can be only like 500 "Tropicans" at maximum.

But it doesn't end here. Every Tropican needs job, healthcare, safety, entertainment, food, religion and so on. There are a lot of factions with small and big demands. Military - soldiers + army base, religious - church and cathedral, Capitalist - entertainment, communist - good housing and healthcare, and so on. The game has a single-player campaign with a big variety of scenarios. You can pick a dictator from a big pool, or make your own one with different pros and cons in personality traits.

The graphics are good, events and constructing buildings is realistic, etc. The DLC mainly adds a new faction, radio announcements, landmarks, edicts, buildings, and a lot of scenarios. It's quite enough to continue your joy of Tropico 3. Sadly, there are no achievements.

83

City builder done right

coldrefreader | March 18, 2015 | Review of Cities: Skylines

This is probably the best city builder out there, and it's from Paradox, so don't expect DLC fest like from EA. It has very good UI, ability to create and maintain huge cities, and one of the most sweet things - mod support, which keeps games alive for years. It's very funny and stunning of greatness, so it's a must for City Simulation fans.

82

Lovely

coldrefreader | March 18, 2015 | Review of Resident Evil Revelations 2: Episode 4

Like the other episodes, this doesn't disappoint. I loved it the more it was drawing to the end. Especially the last boss fight, where we control Claire who is all about the sniping and finishing Alex (Last Wesker alive), while Barry is "forced" with the job of keeping her out for Claire. It's pretty good, also the ending is happy and that. Raid Mode also got new characters and maps we can fight at. While it still has a bit of problems, it will be better later.

88

Four more continents to the big bag

coldrefreader | March 18, 2015 | Review of Sid Meier’s Civilization® V: Cradle of Civilization Bundle (MAC)

As the title says, this adds 4 more continents, which differ a lot from one other. The Americas are a mix of lush forests, hills, mountains, and a bit of deserts.Even tho you can access half of each America, it's still good and big continent pack. Asia contains central, eastern and south-eastern with a bit from Oceania. This is better than the Americas, because it has around the same value of land difference, but also has a lot of Islands. Mesopotamia is all about the land, nothing about the Sea. It's probably the worst from all, but it's good for people who like land combat and exploration/expanding. Mediterranean includes North Africa, South Europe and West Asia. It's pretty much like a continent with a sea in it ingame. This is personally my favourite map, because it has a lot of strategic points, etc. Overall, a 8/10, a bit too pricey but good if you get the Complete Edition

78

Good addition

coldrefreader | March 17, 2015 | Review of Axis Game Factory's AGFPRO Fantasy Side-Scroller Player

This DLC allows you and your friends (who don't pay for it) to enjoy a fantasy side-scroller. When you buy it, you can package your game using the packager tool and then give it to your friends. We also get new characters with this. It is a must-have if you have the main game.

78

It's good

coldrefreader | March 17, 2015 | Review of Hektor

A bit overpriced, but still good if it's on a sale. It's a super creepy game, where you're unsure what is going to happen next. It's part maze-part psychological horror story, where you explore and manage to find the correct path, somehow. It's similar to Amnesia and Outlast. It gives you the fake feeling of you being chased, while the monster doesn't show a lot and doesn't really chase you, it's still a good game, mostly because it's made by 5 people, which is an achievement.

37

Worst game from Fixaris, such a shame

coldrefreader | March 17, 2015 | Review of Sid Meier's Starships

This is a board game set in space, but it doesn't have the depth or features which we should expect from the name Sid Meier. It is very repetitive and has limited features. It's a choppy, boring and short game that constantly lags and crashes. It has a lot of potential, but there's no joy of exploration and conquest like Civilization. It also lacks Fullscreen. In the gameplay, everything you construct is instantly done, you don't wait. Just get a lot of resources and then finish wonders and cities in a few turns so you will win. Food -> Cities, Science -> Research, Energy -> upgrade/build your fleet. It's just so simple.. Graphics and music are fine, but..just that. This game is the worst of Fixaris

85

Now without subscription

coldrefreader | March 17, 2015 | Review of The Elder Scrolls Online®: Tamriel Unlimited™

As the title says, you can buy this and then have it forever, without paying again. But, is it worth it? If you're a veteran WoW player, you might enjoy it. Let's start with the graphics: They're amazing, and you feel like exploring the map is actually "fun", not boring like in other MMOs. There's a huge terrain variety, and the continent's size is huge(perhaps 6-7 times the size of Skyrim, I don't know). The class variety is also good. There are 4 classes, which might sound horrible for MMOs, but you can customize these classes, like play as a Nightstalker, who's actually a mage, or a warrior stamina guy. It's pretty good for nowadays's standards. Crafting is simple, but unique. You have a lot of crafting sets to pick from and you don't have to quit one to start over another one. Materials are similar to WoW - Ores, wood, etc. But now to the cons: Questing: Every single MMO suffers from the Questing grinding, at least they didn't do it like kill 20 monsters or collect 10 of this. You will also have a lot of problems keeping your bag not full. PVP: The combat of PVP is great, but the arenas and battlegrounds are way too big. Hopefully they will either make them smaller, or add small battlegrounds, so you don't have to wait for whole server to play at once. Overall, a good game, but not for the PVP hardcore players.

92

Keeping up after 10 years

coldrefreader | March 15, 2015 | Review of Legacy of Kain: Defiance

Being the last chapter of LoK by story, it doesn't disappoint at all. Obviously, the story is full of connections to the previous games, which you have to play so you can understand anything. Now, you can play as both main characters - Kain and Raziel, switching between them as the story progresses. For a game made in 2003, the music still holds a good standard, while the graphics are made in a decent way. Gameplay is similar to "kill'em all" and you might find some artifacts to enhance your character. Controls are pretty easy to handle, but the only con is the trolling camera. Overall, it deserves a 9/10 for the time it was made and the time.

65

Good graphics, but kinda sore gameplay

coldrefreader | Feb. 12, 2015 | Review of Evolve

Evolve is a 4v1 game, where you can play as a hunter, or as a monster. If you decide to play hunter, you will be teamed up with 3 other players/computers and start chasing the monster around the map. Chase, chase, even more chase, until you finally catch the monster. Then, you fight it and try anything to kill it and win the game. Sometimes it will escape and you begin chasing again, or it will kill all of you and win. Play as a monster and try to run away from the hunters, while you kill the local animals and eat them, so that you can evolve and become stronger. Environments are well-made, from neutral to hostile animals, from just-for-the-looks plants to plants which will eat you, if you're human. Customization is also something good here, you can play the same role with different classes, which give different view of that class's gameplay. TL:DR: Pros: -Good music -Good environment -A lot of customization is a thing -Variety of Hunter classes and different Monsters Cons: -DLC fest -Very repetitive gameplay -Balance is still under-go.

90

Pretty cool and different game

coldrefreader | Feb. 12, 2015 | Review of NOSGOTH Gift Pack

This game is a MOBA, where 1 round you play as a human, and the other round you play as a vampire. What i like in this is that it lets you see the gameplay from both sides. The balance is good, but for new players it might seem broken, there's a variety of classes on both factions. Updates are frequent plus there is already a lot of content to enjoy. This pack will just help you get on with a class you will play the most, since it takes a while gaining the gold you need for specific weapons, perks, abilities, etc. Plus it will save you a lot with these skins and the exclusive banner.

85

Didn't waste time with it

coldrefreader | Jan. 18, 2015 | Review of Tengami

Tengami is a nice game, very atmospheric and beautiful, but really short, around 1 hour of playtime. It's a mix of adventure and puzzle point and click game. Honestly, you should buy this for the visuals, themes and relaxing tone. The gameplay is sort of just an addition.

83

One of the best classic games

coldrefreader | Dec. 12, 2014 | Review of Sid Meier's Covert Action (Classic)

It's great, even in times like these where apparantly many favor graphics over gameplay. The controls might be confusing and irritating until you get used to them. You can create a character, who is male or female, and then you can choose 4 "skill sets" - Driving, Crypto, Electronics and Combat. It is a bit similar to Payday 2, the skill sets, choices of going loud or stealthy, but you can also drive here. It's pretty much worth it for it's price, and it will give you a lot of experience, so i recommend this.

86

An old-school strategy game

coldrefreader | Dec. 10, 2014 | Review of iO

In this game you play as a ball named O, where you can become bigger or smaller to help beat some puzzles. It also has a leaderboard so you can brag if you beated your friends and is good for everybody, since it's both easy and really hard sometimes.

Your goals are simple: get O to the other end of the platform, wheres a portal and you can proceed to the next level. As i said, you can come smaller or bigger and beat different puzzles. The graphics aren't one of the best, since it's just basic shaping and no colors at the background, but the gameplay makes it up for them. The Audio is also not one of the best, but if you use your own music you will be fine. Overall.. a very simple, yet challenging game, where graphics and audio really won't be very likeable.

85

A little addition to a lot of Civilizations

coldrefreader | Dec. 9, 2014 | Review of Sid Meier’s Civilization® V: Double Civilization and Scenario Pack: Spain and Inca (MAC)

In addition to the civilizations there is actually also a scenario called The Conquest of the New World Scenario (original version). Spain and Inca have some interesting gameplay.

Spain is all about luck into finding Natural Wonders so you can become a great civ(a.k.a a lot of exploration), so lucky Spain game would be great and interesting(500g for being first to find a Natural Wonder and doubles it's tile yields[Like if it gives 8 faith, it would give Spain 16]) than the unlucky Spain, because everybody would have already been settled near them/found the wonders first and you get 100g. Of course they have 2 unique units. The Tercio instead of Musketman and Conquistador instead of Knight. Conquistador has something really good in it - it can found cities on foreign land, but it is a medieval unit, so i guess it's settlers before it. The Inca are also into exploration, since they ignore the movement delay Hills(for example a 2 moves unit goes into a hill and looses both moves, not just 1 like at Grasslands).Also, they don't have any maintenance for having improvements at hills(roads, etc) and it's half maintenance everywhere else. They have the Terrace farm, which you can build only on hills. It has a trait, which gives 1 bonus food for every nearby mountain, giving the Inca some advantage than others if your cities are near a lot of mountains(mountains are un-workable). So the Inca would do great in a 3 billion aged world(More mountains/hills) while others would have a harder time.

94

Another good Telltale Game

coldrefreader | Dec. 1, 2014 | Review of The Wolf Among Us

I got the game, started playing it immediatly after it got installed and the minute i started it i knew i won't be disappointed. The thing with Telltale's games is that they never disappoint. The Wolf Among Us in particular has a really good storyline, and in the way you act/respond you change every bit of it and how you're seen by the others. The characters are really interesting and well-created(a whole bunch of them), graphics are also made in a good and unique way. One thing i found really good is that the music actually adapts to the atmosphere really fast and in a good way. The best thing tho is that you have multiple choices of how to end the game and show off what your character really is. TL:DR: Play the bad cop or the good cop and everybody will remember everything you did.

84

Best of Civilization

coldrefreader | Nov. 29, 2014 | Review of Sid Meier’s Civilization® V: The Complete Edition

I got it on sale, and so far, i think i might've been one of the best purchases i've made, it doesn't require a strong PC to run and yet it runs really smoothly. Pros and Cons: +Great music(When at war and when it's peaceful) +Somewhat tricky AI players - the joke of Gandhi nuking you never gets old +A lot of ways you can win (Politics, Religion, Domination, etc) +Some units which can change the tide to go to your favor ~Multiplayer has issues, but you can play Offline ~Somehow the strategy is not that complex: if you go at war you don't need to be experienced to defend yourself, etc.

The price value is good, but i would rather wait for a sale, it's worth it.

77

Keeps up the humor of the series

coldrefreader | Nov. 21, 2014 | Review of Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel

Like it feels like a re-skin like Civ: BE, it actually shows of it's good parts as you play it: Pros: -With the new gravity, you jump like you have a jetpack, -Obviously the sense of humor it's precedessors have, -More and more different guns in any aspect -New playable characters Cons: -Of course, it feels like BL2 as it has so big similarity to the design layout -Repetitive missions(but not so much) Overall a great game, don't get your hopes skyhigh for totally different game than BL2, and it's not that pricey, so i guess it's good.

72

A good sequel

coldrefreader | Nov. 19, 2014 | Review of Worlds of Magic

It's the sequel of Master of Magic, and it really fits with nowadays's standards. Of course, MoM and the sequel are quite different in some ways, like: The spell book section. It's really random(i guess) and you will need to look at the internet for most of it, like how you rank and obtain more spells. Other is this - you can make artifacts without actually casting overland spells, which means you can do both separately at the same time. The unit attributes are more complex and complicated, which is something.. annoying.

TL:DR:Overall, it's a good sequel, has a lot of content, obviously better to be different, not a lame re-skin(like CoD franchise) and is still in early access, which is actually good, because it will get even better at release. I am not sure if now or later is better to buy it, but, your choice.

87

Wow

coldrefreader | Oct. 21, 2014 | Review of Hatoful Boyfriend

It all starts in a high school for birds, yes, that is really unusual for anyone. There you can talk with..birds and overall you have to find your true love, or get killed. Anyways, my pros and cons are these: Pros -enjoyable characters -you can date birds -our choices might get us killed, it's not all about talking with birds. -graphics are fine, but gameplay > graphics -music won't make you feel like instantly muting and using your own Cons -you have to play the same line all over to get multiple endings -gameplay is simple, fitting just for casuals

87

A must for 8/16-BIT RPG lovers

coldrefreader | Sept. 13, 2014 | Review of Millennium 2: Take Me Higher

Millennium 2 is an enjoyable game, as much as the previous. The game is smooth, with no bugs ( or very little ), fine music and art work. There are also many quests and the many secret areas are a challenge to be found, so that's gonna keep you into playing it. One thing i personally liked was that we can change difficulty, easy for...you know, being easy, and hard for people who want a challenge. Overall, it has many pros, but very few cons. I would also recommend the other episodes of the series. It's going to be a good spent time.

77

Fun and addictive

coldrefreader | Sept. 12, 2014 | Review of The Escapists

Many would say: "Another boring indie game", like me, but I decided to give it a try. It wasn't a bad choice, i managed to play it for like 30 hours. But it was worth it, I still play it from time to time. I will now share my pros and cons about this game:

Pros: Hard to pass / We choose our path / A fine crafting system / We can save our progress / NPC-s interacting with each other

Cons: Don't buy this if you're into customisation, this game offers you to pick a Name only / Boring music, pick up your own

So shortly, tough, you don't just run around, you craft stuff and if you do a bad choice you can load the game if you saved it earlier. It's also funny watching the prisoners.

34

Disappointing

coldrefreader | Sept. 4, 2014 | Review of Depth Hunter 2: Deep Dive

I got excited when i saw the description, BUT that was the trick. The max time you can play and find new content is 5 hours. Well, i'll point out that this game offers: You enter the game, look at the map and see 3 big areas [( Thailand -> South Africa reefs -> Bahamas(biggest)]. And while you're there, you will aim on Missions, which include spearfishing, taking pictures, finding specific fish and hunting for treasure. They repeat many times and the time to finish them is around 7 minutes. There are a lot of different fish : sharks, jellyfish, sea turtles and many more. Graphics are also quite fine, detailed and unique, makes you feel like a diver. Sounds are also good. The things which are bad, however, are the boring mechanics and gameplay, which is the reason why the game is so not worth it. Hitbox is broken, the game gets very repetitive and un-entertaining. You can acquire gold by killing any type of fish and use it for upgrades like your swim fins. When you upgrade everything, you become the god of the seas, killing everything instantly, also after that the gold becomes useless.

Short version - Pros: Good graphics and sounds Cons: Repetitive, boring and un-entertaining.

The game has a lot of potential, but lacks a LOT of content. I hope they will either make a sequel or focus more on this game. Hope it helped.

74

Get ready for meeting death 1000 times!

coldrefreader | Aug. 27, 2014 | Review of Dark Souls II not live

This game really knows how to kill you in so many ways, after half minute of playing it I really died. Now, i will show my impressions of the game:

CONTROL : It took me a bit to get used to. Clumsy turning, slow recovery from weapon swings, and more. I would recommend to anyone picking this up for the first time, run around for a few minutes, get used to how your character moves.

COMBAT : The combat is every bit as hard as you have heard. For a beginner like me , it was merciless. However, once you learn HOW to fight, it is one of the most rewarding experiences in recent gaming memory. Going back and totally dominating something that basically has humiliated me on prior attempts is nothing short of pure joy.

And it only gets better. As you adapt to the controls, and the enemies behaviours, you get bolder. You get aggressive. And, you get dead. he he. The game will always remind you if you get to cocky.

STORY : I will be honest, I focussed more on the gameplay than the story. The story is good, but feels a little tacked on. Lots to listen to and read though.

GRAPHICS/WORLD : I really didn't enjoy the graphics at first, but after a while i got used to it. Some places can take your breath out. Also, monsters(they're monsters after all) don't look so ugly.

So this is it, a beautiful world with ugly creatures in which you're gonna die every time you get curious.

100

Most amusing purchase i've ever did

coldrefreader | Aug. 24, 2014 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim®

I saw so many recommending reviews, and they said the truth. I LOVE this game, because..well..it has so much in it: open world, hidden places, and with one of the DLC-s we can even have a home! The workshop has many player-made mods which keep the game feeling new. Also Skyrim seems to be the best of this very succesful franchise, so even if you skipped the other, you will love this, but it's better to play them first, so you can get deeper sense of the game.

94

Best stragedy game out

coldrefreader | Aug. 21, 2014 | Review of Sid Meier’s Civilization® V

This game offers you great ways of experiencing the joy of dominating over your enemies: Diplomany, culture, science and domination. You can play as many different leaders(especially with DLC), learn how they work, what's their weakness and what kind of supremacy fits them. The mod workshop is also great, many people contribute to the game with many mods you can enjoy. Also, if you dislike to play with players, there are AI. They can be set on many difficulties, from Settler(very easy) to Deity(You will never win this by yourself). There is much more of content i can describe, but theres no space for that! The only bad thing is multiplayer - after 200 turns, the game takes a very long time to finish, because of all the units everybody have. I recommend this game highly, and never forget - Never trust Ghandhi.

97

The best multiplayer FPS and RPG out there

coldrefreader | Aug. 21, 2014 | Review of Borderlands 2

This game brings new, and very good version of old together. The characters are great, there are perks, skill trees, and many more. There are secret chests filled with great stuff if you find them, and one special Minecraft easter egg(with bad*ss creepers!). Other thing you enjoy is the fact the game is filled with fun. You can set a psycho on fire, you can troll around when you duel a friend, etc. Customization is also great: you can change your hairstyle and outfit(it changes your hair color) till you find what suits you great. The only thing you won't enjoy too much is the fact if you play with friends, only the one who hosted won't have any problems with lag, but you won't see it much. I recommend this game very much.

39

Well..

coldrefreader | Aug. 12, 2014 | Review of Starbound

Bear in mind that this is a review of the game in its current state.

Well, this looks like Terraria player's dream, but it actually isn't. The game looks funny and exciting at start, but after a while of playing you realise these things:

  1. There is a lot of grinding: The currency ingame is Pixels. It is similar to the xp at Minecraft, but you use that to buy stuff aswell. You will do ANYTHING to get them, nothing else matters.

  2. The combat is boring: Basicly the combat here is just jumping around and hoping you will hit the mob you try to kill.

  3. Bosses are easily handled(They're bosses for a reason, don't you think?) : There are certain tricks you can use to kill bosses fast. All you have to do it place dirt all around it , with some little hole and you have the perfect trap for a boss.

  4. Devs are total idiots : Updates are very slow, with little worthwhile information being released to the public. The official Chucklefish forum is one of the most heavily censored websites you will ever visit on the internet. Every single criticism, how valid it may be, gets brushed under the rug as ''trolling'' and the user has a good chance of getting banned.

I do not recommend this game, because your money will be thrown in the air. Do not support some rotten indie developers.