Reviews by cordin

87

Goat licking good.

cordin | April 11, 2014 | Review of Goat Simulator

This game is almost as good as kfc! every time i play it, i laugh and the controls for some of the equipment you get is so weird. But, over all i had a great time playing they game and would recommended to anyone that would like to laugh their buts off.

84

Poker Face

cordin | Jan. 11, 2014 | Review of Governor of Poker

For a simple game that is easy to get into, this game can make you feel like your the king of the world when winning so much money or make you feel like you need to play more when you start losing all your cash. When you gain enough money you by land or buildings and it makes you feel good. Though i think that the price was a little steep it didn't let me down. I would recommend this game 8/10 times.

86

A JRPG to remember

cordin | Jan. 11, 2014 | Review of FINAL FANTASY VII

Final Fantasy VII though old in time, is still able to hold up to new game standards, the story is great and the amount of fun that can entail is outrageous, The character development is great in this game, in short this game was a gem when it came out and still is today.

74

Nice, enjoyable, but flawed.

cordin | Dec. 21, 2013 | Review of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

This game is a very nice crafted piece of work for a fps, but the ting that makes it shine is its multieplayer, this mode allows you to play so many modes like dominion, team death match, search and destroy, but it falls short when you actually really want a new experience, some people might of wanted to change that rules so much more then they were able too. Also, the story in this game is enjoyable, i just think it could of used a bit more polishing before it hit the shelves. the story mode is for the practice, or it could even be for the lonely sole that doesn't have a online pass on xbox. but overall, this game could be a bit flawed, but what game inst? If you like fps, pick up this game.

83

Play it your way.

cordin | Dec. 12, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Nexway

 While we talk about Skyrim, i am going to focus on the PC port of the game, because of its higher quality and ability for mod support.
 My first save of this game was magical i traveled the land and quest would pop up and all was great but the replay value starts to lower as there is not much difference in how you can play, but if you run pc then mods take you away, with all now worlds,quests,npcs,weapons,homes,animals,features,UIs it just makes that game feel different every time you play, and with the up coming elder scrolls online coming why not catch up on some lore before it comes, hey, maybe you might get addicted? Over all i //find that skyrim as a game is great on its first round the game starts to sparkle when the PC port is added with mods to make a great loveable experience.

94

Great, Immersive, stunning

cordin | Dec. 12, 2013 | Review of Dishonored

I Started out Dishonored on a thought that it was actually dark souls, but as i played i found that i had a love for the game, the actors, the quests, the amount of ways you can do a mission is stunning, don't have patience go head strong and murder everyone, or with patience you can see the game as its true gem as a stealth game, the combo of nonlethal and the ability's that you are able to get in the game is worked so you never get bored, The graphics are stunning the actors are great, and the story is to die for. But all games cant be perfect, In my play though i found that the games upgrades wanted you to focus on being lethal and had many kinds of deadly weapons while it had 5-6 nonlethal the lethal just outweigh it. Over all i believe that for the right person that can appreciate a good story this game is a perfect fit for your week. (I would like to mention it took me about 15 hours to beat the game, but i was playing on easy, so i would thing normal would be around 17-20 hours of harder difficulty.)

87

Great Indie arcade game

cordin | Sept. 21, 2013 | Review of Super Meat Boy

I loved the the old retro arcade nostalgia i got from this but, the slippery feel mad me get really mad at this game more than a few times, the levels are a nice simple bunch, but are still hard enough for a challenge, overall, this game is great if you fell like chilling out randomly.

78

Great game for a Classic remake

cordin | Sept. 1, 2013 | Review of Sonic Adventure™ 2

This game is great for it split good and bad storyline, but robot missions, this game gives you the back story to shadow, The ultimate life form. as you play through this game you are going to have a great time with the sonic/shadow levels, the controls are fine, but the stability of the PC version is slightly below par, but its still worth a try. have fun.

89

A great and rediculous game

cordin | Sept. 1, 2013 | Review of Saints Row IV (NA)

This game as many would say is cheeky and stupid, but because of that I would find it as a very fun game to play, though the whole game is focused as if you are the male character it makes the game feel weird at times, the game is very cool and well driven, but it is still not optimized for lower end PCs, overall, i loved this game, and all the saints before it just dont go thinking that this will be like the 2nd. buy this game and your sure to have a good laugh with a buddy or two.

82

A nice fun and simple game

cordin | Sept. 1, 2013 | Review of DLC Quest

For the price you get it on steam you get a good couple hours out of it, its fun and simple which is exactly what my title says, the controls are fine the story is one like super meat boys, get the girl back, and the random events and dlc you can get from the shop make the game funny at times.

97

Could be a book

cordin | Aug. 18, 2013 | Review of To The Moon Cap

As i played to the moon and went through the memories of Mr. old man, i didn't feel anything for the kid or the adult until i found out about the bunk bed, through the game it tricks you into believing who this one man is, but over the climax it makes you feel emotionally connected, I has on the brink of crying at the ending point. this game has one of the best story i have ever seen or read for that matter, and i wouldn't mind if this was a book, as for the game play and controls, what are you going to do, the whole game is about the story. the game play is so you can walk through the world and relate to the man. I loved it.

77

The start and the end

cordin | Aug. 18, 2013 | Review of BioShock Infinite (NA)

At the beginning of the game you are left at a dock you go to the light house and head the Columbia, for me i love the beginning of the story and everything with it the game play was a bit eh but i got over that, near the end of the game the story became this big bad mess, like they forgot how to make it interesting or they just wanted to wrap it up in a few minutes, like everything just was predictable for once the first thing happened with the seed, but just because the end was utter crap doesn't mean that the whole game was terrible, the story for 7/8 or the game was great and the controls are terrific, the combat was not as great as i would of hoped, and the game had some much more potential for puzzles and the sort, so overall i just need to say that i cannot rate this in one score i need to rate on each base. story 1/3 = 87% story 2/3 = 84% story 3/3 = 71% combat = 74% controls = 83%. overall, i think that this was a great game but could have been a so much better game if the end line was changed to make the story deeper and cleaner.

72

Slow, and a little unsatifiiing

cordin | Aug. 18, 2013 | Review of Reus

Reus is a decent god game based around larger "golems" if you will, this could make the game fun, but alas, the golems move slow and the world is a tad small, the game feels unpolished and only unique enough to support the first time through but not anymore. One the good side, Reus is new, fun for a bit and if you like god games this could be a great game for you. Overall, it game can still hold up for those that can wait but, just for me the experience was lacking in itself.