Reviews by cup99

92

Best Stealth game ever

cup99 | Sept. 13, 2014 | Review of Hitman: Absolution

Whether you enjoy sneaking around, or just shooting up the enemies and stabbing scrubs, this is the game for you. I am more of a shoot them up with a machine gun kind of guy and this game still provided me with a lot of entertainment. There are multiple ways to complete objectives, and the replay ability is pretty high. The campaign is long enough however where you probably won't find yourself replaying levels. The satisfaction of killing evil scrubs is pretty fun. You save people, kill people, and do favors for people. This is the first and only hit man game i have played and I can tell you from my experience that this is an absolute or should I say absolution must get.

79

Pretty fun overall

cup99 | Sept. 13, 2014 | Review of Euro Truck Simulator 2

I got this game a while back on a good discount and I wasn't expecting much out of it. However I was genuinely surprised when i actually had fun driving a digital truck around. A bit of a more passive game (Other than the time limits) and is relaxing overall. If you have some time to kill and want to have a bit of fun then this is the game for you. It's not very active however you have to be aware of the time limit, traffic, and other rules. I would definitely recommend for people who enjoy simulators because this one is pretty good. If you find it on a big enough discount (50-75% off) This should be a title you pick up.

94

Must have for any LOTR fan

cup99 | April 15, 2014 | Review of LEGO Lord of the Rings (NA)

Although it is similar too many of the other Lego games this one seems unique.

It follows all the fellowship, and you get to play every last event that happened in the movies. The graphics are a great mix of Lego blocks and 3-D visuals. This game features voice acting from lines taken straight from the movies.

Of course it is a funny, fun, and light mood game so I recommend it for all ages.

79

Unique storyline, open world, but wait for sale

cup99 | April 14, 2014 | Review of Mafia II

Mafia 2 brings you back to the times of the Italian mafia, and is a unique game. The time period weapons are very enjoyable, and the cars have a great damage system. For $30 however, it is not worth it. I recommend waiting for a sale and paying $20 or less. The game is fun but is easily boring once all levels are completed. Nothing keep you playing the game after you get bored of rampages and car chases. The voice overs are quite annoying as well. This game has good graphics that run on lower end computers such as mine smoothly. It is an overall pretty well done game.

88

Unique, fun, in depth, and worth it

cup99 | April 14, 2014 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® V: The Complete Edition (NA)

Civilization V is a mental man's game. It doesn't require lightning reflexes, speed or precision, however it is probably one of the most complex games ever made with its unique faction building up system. Take control of your favorite leaders throughout history in your favorite time periods, trade, befriend, or dominate your adjacent civilizations to become the very best. Play from ancient times to futuristic times, with multiple ways to achieve victory and call your civilization the very best. Great online system that is similar to single player, but it seems much more fun with friends.

97

Never gets old

cup99 | Nov. 14, 2013 | Review of Rome: Total War

Even with the newest version out (Rome II: Total War) this game is still fun. Its a bit different and runs much more smoothly on lower end computers as well. Other than the same model used for every person in that squad, it is a great game that includes action, economy, choices, and a commanding skill. There is a wide variety of teams to choose from ( No repeated units on different teams like Shogun 2) each with different units, economy, and ways to fight. This game i recommend to people who do not enjoy strategy games ( Like i did) as well as people that do like them. This is a great well rounded game.

88

Creative, Improved, and the most diverse programming yet.

cup99 | Nov. 14, 2013 | Review of Scribblenauts Unlimited (NA)

This game has a fun and exciting soundtrack. You use your mind to think of objects that help solve the puzzles.Other than puzzle solving, you can just create something (anything) whenever you want. Adjectives added on to already existing objects are a new feature as well as a sort of "world map" I hope the newer versions will live up to this games standards!

100

Best game out there

cup99 | Nov. 9, 2013 | Review of Mount and Blade Collection

This game is by far the best game i have ever played. It is realistic the combat system is great, and it has a good online community. This is my favorite game for the PC, and my favorite game overall. The armor, weapons, and horses, are all changeable and all look unique with their very own stats. I recommend this to everybody because it is a fantastic fighting game.