Reviews by daraya79

95

Great classic puzzle game.

daraya79 | July 15, 2014 | Review of Abalone

Abalone is a simple puzzle game for two people very similar to Go game.The rules are actually extremely simple, You have to push your opponent's balls out of the board. There is a lot of place for strategy and logical planning. There are many move possibillities and also you must be very careful, not to make game easier for Your opponent. Challenging puzzle with classic spirit.

100

Great FPS in modern era.

daraya79 | July 15, 2014 | Review of Call of Duty® 4: Modern Warfare™ (MAC)

This game has already become a classic in its genre. Graphics, sound, story and gameplay are awesome and unique. Multiplayer is still popular. There are many, many crowded servers, with active admins. And if You are bored with all those things developers gave to You in this game, there are tons of mods and new maps created by players. This gives You almost endless fun with this title. I do really reccomend Call of Duty 4. It's a "must have" title in Your library.

100

Nice story and great atmosphere

daraya79 | July 4, 2014 | Review of Lifeless Planet

If you liked The Swapper, this is the game for you. The game has a sensational overwhelming atmosphere, compounded with great soundtrack and quite interesting story. Minimalistic, although beautiful 3D graphics makes the planet looks really desolate and you can actually feel like You were totally alone there. Puzzles are not very demanding because base of this game is exploring and admiration of the planet. Honestly recommend.

100

Perfection in every aspect

daraya79 | Dec. 19, 2013 | Review of Portal

Everything has it's own place in the world. Portal's place is in every steam library. This is just "must have" title. Based on Source Engine with great physics, graphics and story Portal is placed at the top of all puzzle games ever made. It gives a lot of fun and entertainment, also teaching You another point of view at perspective and space. After 6 years, it is still very popular and that's the best proof of it's greatness. If You still don't have it, don't hesitate to empty Your wallet for Portal... ...or maybe there is a whole in Your wallet and Your money are already on the other side?

80

Good adaptation.

daraya79 | Dec. 19, 2013 | Review of Talisman® Prologue CAP

This game offers just the same what it's board sister and nothing more. Graphics are styled same as original paper version. No special effects. No fireworks at all. Just pure electronic version of legendary RPG. Prologue allows You to play singleplayer only. So if You are fan of Talisman and You have some time just hop into adventure and get that crown.

85

Good racer.

daraya79 | Dec. 19, 2013 | Review of GRID 2

If You're expecting a real sim, then with Grid2 You will be dissapointed. However product of Codemasters is very good piece of arcade race game and gives a lot of fun. Completing cars, driving them and beating challenges is very enjoyable. Game looks and sounds amazing. Cars are detailed and they can be destroyed during a race. I think DLC are too expensive, based on base game's price but You don't have to buy them. Luckily Demolition Derby DLC is for free so fasten Your seatbelts and fire up Your "ride". Don't You feel a need for speed? In short: Enjoyable, arcade, nice looking racer.

80

Very good bridge game

daraya79 | Dec. 18, 2013 | Review of Bridge Constructor Playground

Rule is simple: Cars must get on the other side. Your job: Drive them safely through Your bridge construction. How it's gonna look like depends only on Your imagination (and some simple physic and engineering rules). There are many games based on that idea but this one is really nice looking. You can post Your scores on Facebook and share with your friends how skilled bridge builder You are. If You don't own bridge constructor game yet I truly recomend this one.

90

Great fun

daraya79 | Dec. 18, 2013 | Review of DLC Quest

If You are looking great entertainment and tons of fun You will find all in this game. It is more parody of actual games business than game and it is very enjoyable. The only disadvantage of this product is it's lenght. 1 hour is enought to finnish it but don't You pay more for cinema tickets to see boring movie? DLC Quest is definetly worth it's price.

75

Time filler

daraya79 | Dec. 18, 2013 | Review of Hamiltons Great Adventure

This game is not as good as I have expected. Easy puzzles make it a little boring but still if You have free spare few minutes of time You can spend it with Hamilton and give it a try. I think that sweet graphic style and no violence put this game on a list of games for younger children. For 10$ You can buy other better games but if it's on sale it can be worth spent money.

95

Great Mickey comes back.

daraya79 | Dec. 18, 2013 | Review of Castle of Illusion

I bought it for my daughter because she loves Disney cartoons. But finally I ended up playing it by myself. Simple rules (run, jump, collect), great graphics and sound make that it is great come back of Mickey. I have remembered old good times and hours spent with Crash Bandicoot when I have played Castle of Illusion. This game is very universal. Same good for children as for adults. If You are wondering what to buy for Your kid (or not) for a gift then this game is 100% good choice.

90

Brain exploder

daraya79 | Dec. 18, 2013 | Review of The Bridge

There is something in this game what makes that I want to play it again and again. Yes, it's graphic style is unique and surrealistic. Yes, puzzles are challenging and not easy. Yes, it can be very frustrating. Yes, music is athmospheric. I guess all those things combined together made that this is one of best platformers I have played in my life so far.

90

Enjoyable platformer

daraya79 | Dec. 18, 2013 | Review of Puddle

I like platformers and I wasn't dissapointed with this one. Puddle gives a lot of fun and as for indie game it is very good looking. Also it provides something new to gameplay. You are not a hero, not a robot, not an animal or any living creature. You are fluid and by moving whole level and using laws of physics, You must end up in a pipe. Easy? Not at all. Try it and You won't regret.

95

Game of life

daraya79 | Oct. 28, 2013 | Review of The Witcher II: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition

Before Witcher 1 has been released I have never played RPG games. But I have read whole Witcher saga and I was curious how the game looks like. I've been playing first game for a half of the year and I was so absorbed that I haven't time for anything else. So when the second game has been announced I couldn't wait to play Witcher 2. I wasn't disapointed. Witcher 2 has all what great RPG game should have has. There is beautiful graphics, hard language, lot of nudity, love, betrayal, friedship, political dilemmas, monsters, blood, gore, ghosts, wizards... and beautiful sorceress. Playing Witcher 2 is like reading good book. You can't stop... And if You do, You can't think about anything else but when will You play again. The fact is that game is a little bit too short but 16 different endings, Dark Mode and Arena, force You to play this game for many many times. So take Your sword and go hunting to the forest. It's midnight.. It's about time... Let's hope Witcher 3 will be even better...

90

A new kind of puzzle.

daraya79 | Oct. 18, 2013 | Review of Q.U.B.E.

This game sucked me for hours and hours. You are someone who waked up in some kind of sterile chamber and You have to get out of it. Chambers are built of blocks and designed like they were taken from hospital for insanes. This makes You feel more depressed and more motivated to get out of there. You can do that by solving puzzles somone created for You. First they are easy but farer You go, finding solution is harder. You can move blocks, jump on them, move entire chamber sections, and much, much more...

Game is very similar to Portal but it has it's own athmosphere... There are blocks, silence, You... and only one way out.