Reviews by darkmajki

72

One of the best dlcs ever released

darkmajki | Dec. 5, 2012 | Review of Mafia II DLC: Joe's Adventure

Joe Adventures is one of the best DLC ever released. You take the role as Joe, Vito's best friend. Although it was supposed to be Mafia 2 from Joe's view it only features one mission that is connected with the main story from Mafia 2, but that won't stop you from fully enjoying this dlc. It features some pretty hard and interesting missions, new fight moves and new clothes for Joe and it has pretty long gametime(at least for a dlc) which will last atleast 8 hours. I heartly suggest this.

49

A compilation of Red Baron 1 and 2

darkmajki | Dec. 4, 2012 | Review of Red Baron History

This game is a compilation of Red Baron 1 and 2. If anyone remembers them they were popular in the 90s and they won a few awards back then and they had a pretty great graphics for their age. The games were good back then but now i must say that they are pretty outdated. They feel very old and the gameplay is very outdated too but the game has some interesting missions and I suggest you to try it just because of that.. Anyone who remembers them might enjoy them once again with their nostalgia glasses on but if you want a better flight simulator there are many other games that are better than this one.

57

Unique game

darkmajki | Dec. 4, 2012 | Review of Real Heroes: Firefighter

I don't think there is a game like this on the market, and because of that Real Heroes: Firefighter is a unique game. Some people might find the firefighter a good job because it's thrilling and filled with a lot of adrenaline, but this game won't provide you with the same experience. Sure some of the missions are good and the at the end the game becomes pretty good, a lot of the missions are monotonous and not fun or interesting or filled with adrenaline, and the path to the end(where the real experience begins) it's also boring. I understand that this is a budget title but many things could've been better.

At the end i wanted to say that some people might still enjoy it, but most people won't and I am one of them.

90

The predecessor for Arkham City

darkmajki | Dec. 4, 2012 | Review of Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of the Year -

As many of you know it, Arkham Asylum is a predecessor to Arkham City, and I advice you all to get them both in order to fully enjoy this series. Arkham Asylum features a small gameworld but a lot of interesting missions, riddles and has a really good story that can suck you in from the beginning. Boss fights are a lot of fun too and some of them are a bit challenging(but not much).Although it is great there are some cons like: it uses Windows Live, and it isn't so great port. Other than this I really reccomend you to buy this game. You won't be wrong if you do!

90

So many childhood memories in one pack!

darkmajki | Dec. 2, 2012 | Review of Mortal Kombat: Arcade Kollection

This game was one of the best fighting games that ever came out. The pack comes with the first 3( all of them really great) which started the best fighting series(which spanned on 3 different generations of consoles) I suggest this to everyone who wouldn't mind a little bit outdated graphics) and to everyone that already played them all but want to feel a little bit nostalgia. I would kindly suggest everyone to buy it.

87

Some areas improved over Saints Row 2 , others not.

darkmajki | May 15, 2012 | Review of Saints Row: The Third

Saints Row... One of my favorite games in the last few years. Saints Row 3 puts you in the shoes of a gang leader of the 3rd Street Saints. After a heist gone wrong you are captured by the Syndicate, the gang which controls Steelport, a city nearby Stilwater(the Saints hometown) The game is a lot of fun. You have a lot of customization which will help you make a character from your desires, over the top fun, a funny story, a lot of diffrent missions and excellent graphics. But although the game is excellent, it isn't perfect. Unlike SR2, SRTT was made in Volition( Saints row developer) and was greatly optimized(although some players had problems at the beginning they are gone now ) the game suffered from a funny but a short and not so good storyline( what i mean is there were a few good jokes in the storyline, the storyline wasn't that greatly made, the weapons weren't that good like in Saints Row 2.

Even with the bad things i mention i would suggest this game to be played by people who are fan of open world games and games in general.

80

Two Worlds 2

darkmajki | May 15, 2012 | Review of Two Worlds: Game of the Year

Dont rate a game by its title. Although this game has one of the most stupid titles it certainly is not a bad game. A sequel to a not so good predecessor, which had a few bugs, user interface, translate and resolution problem. The story isn't that good, basicly your mission is to save your sister. But the story isn't the game main focus. On the exploration and the beautiful open world. When you feel exhausted from the main quest, you can try multiplayer, it's a lot of fun with friends. You can also create your own spells which is a big plus. There are a lot of weapons to use and lots of classes to choose from. Two Worlds 2 is big graphical improvement from the first one which was released in 2007. Although the game is fun, there are some things which you should consider: half baked alchemy, not so good storyline, and not so good AI, makes this game good instead of great.

91

Not really an mmorpg.

darkmajki | July 10, 2011 | Review of Guild Wars Trilogy

Well Guild Wars isnt really an mmorpg. Even its developer stated that. But enough of that.The game is really great.A great storyline great Player vs Enviroment, and great Player vs Player.You get bang for the buck.You can find it really cheap now days.The first reason why i am recommending this is because it has a lot of gameplay hours, the second one it has great pvp and pve the third you can get some points which later can be used for getting items in the Guild Wars 2( which will be even greater game) and the fourth because is subscription less.This game also has some bad sides like the outdated graphics of todays standards, no jumping no mounts and small number of levels which can be easily achieved(this might not be a problem for some, but for me it was) Still a must buy

75

Solid Basketball Manager

darkmajki | July 10, 2011 | Review of International Basketball Manager: Season 2010-2011

This by far is the best basketball manager game.It has a lot of europe leagues( there are over 20 playable leagues in europe), and there is the NBA league.The player database is big, and there are also different ways to see the matches, the 2d mode the 3d mode and of course the simulate mode.The 3d mode is the slowest but the with the best graphics, 2d is a bit faster then the 3d and the simulate is the fastest one(in the terms of how much time you want to spend on one match).You can manage season and match tickets the arena, the facility and also the parking space.Although the game still need improvements the lack of any competition makes this the best basketball simulation.

70

Nothing like Mafia: COLH

darkmajki | July 10, 2011 | Review of Mafia II dns

Since i really like the first Mafia , i thought that this will be a great game.The really looking good trailers the gameplay i was thinking that this will be even better than its predecessor.But no, the story sucked there where some bad bugs, alot of driving(although the city is very beautiful) no countryside, and there were no mod tools.But there are some good sides of Mafia 2, like the great graphics, great character background(which mafia 1 lacked) , good car physics.But i will encourage buying it since it has great action and very beatiful graphics.