Reviews by domenthechief

80

Prince of Persia is back!

domenthechief | Aug. 9, 2013 | Review of Prince of Persia Other

The new Prince of Persia features new storyline full of interesting puzzles and epic adventures. It also introduces us to a new Prince, who is - mind you - in reality far from being an actual prince, who joins up with Elika (AI-controlled sidekick with awesome magical powers) to save the world in this absolutely wonderful game made by Ubisoft in 2008.

But I have to warn you, my fellow Prince of Persia fans, this game is far from being the same as its predecessors and if you're expecting a new "Sands of Time" game, you're in a bit of a surprise, which could make you feel very disappointed.

Gameplay is very dynamic and precise, although it might get a bit repetitive towards the end of the 8-hours long singleplayer storyline. But fear not, if you love games with amazing fighting styles, beautiful animations and above average art style and more than descent voice acting this won't bother you.

The graphics are nice. At first I was quite disappointed upon such cartoonish looks, but I got used to them very fast and soon started to enjoy them.

In my opinion this game is worth the 9.99$ price. I bought it because I find myself to be a huge Prince of Persia fan and I wasn't disappointed - right on the contrary. The game has a nice story, a bit cheesy and predictable, but nice and well-written, gameplay is fun and fighting animations are spectacular. I enjoyed playing the game and I think every player who loves to play action-adventure games would too.

90

This DLC makes Q.U.B.E even more amazing!

domenthechief | Aug. 9, 2013 | Review of Q.U.B.E: Against the Qlock

Against the Qlock is an amazing DLC you really should consider buying due to its extensive content as it features 10 completely new and beautifully designed levels that you will be able to play while listening to the astonishing new soundtrack. Upon purchasing, you will also receive new (in my opinion quite hard-to-achieve) achievements and something I find to be the worst part of this DLC - a new space environment. You will be also given access to online leaderboards and statistics, where you will be able to compare your ratings and achievements with other players.

And now that we covered the content, let's move to gameplay features! Against the Qlock DLC guarantees thrilling experience where you will need to get to the end of the level as fast as possible while solving difficult puzzles on the way there (you will also obtain achievements for your performances). I found it to be very enjoyable and fun to play, since I'm a huge Q.U.B.E fan and have been playing it for more than 100 hours now.

This DLC made the base game so much more exciting than it used to be. And that's obviously a big plus, so I'd really like to thank Toxic Games for making such a wonderful DLC. And the price - oh, the price, gentlemen! It's so darn cheap! For only 4,99 USD this DLC is - you guessed it right - worth every penny!

85

An amazing Indie game

domenthechief | Aug. 9, 2013 | Review of Monster Men

Monster Men is an amazing 2D-plaftorm Indie game riddled with various puzzles. The game's storyline focuses on four monster-looking fellas - Borris (the leader), Wesley, Philip and Petri who were imprisoned by evil monster Hector in an - as the developers said - Underground Prison of a Castle at the top of Mount Death! Pretty cool, huh?

But your prison-break is going to be far from easy. Seriously, the game is hard to play and only masters of keyboard are experienced enough to beat the game that features dozens of levels and epic boss fights!

The graphics are old school, and so is gameplay. And I'd be lying if I said I hated that. Monster Men, with its witty gameplay and demanding difficulty, reminded me of those old school 2D-platform games we used to love. Soundtrack is "old-schoolish", too and I just love it! It is so fun to listen to it while playing the game.

In the conclusion I'd like to say that I really enjoyed playing the game. It is original, since the developer mixed action with puzzle genre perfectly, and I recommend it to all people who still feel the need to play old school games, because seriously, this game will take you back in time!

85

The best Magicka DLC to date

domenthechief | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Magicka: Tower of Niflheim DLC

Very cheap and a very well done DLC will take you to the land of the dead - it will take you to Niflheim which is one of the nine worlds in Norse mithology and was primarily a realm of ice and cold, with nine frozen rivers. Later on, Niflheim became known as the abode of Hel, daughter of Loki and the afterlife of her subjects, those who did not die a heroic or notable death.

The Tower of Niflheim DLC features a new PVP map where players will be set up against both the living and the dead and will have to fight them in order to reach the top of the tower.

The DLC, which as the same system requirements as the base game, was very fun to play, and I enjoyed it a lot. The price is more than descent and in my opinion every Magicka player should buy it! Best Magicka DLC to date!

76

Great strategy game!

domenthechief | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Maelstrom: The Battle for Earth Begins

When I first saw Maelstrom: The Battle For Earth Begins I thought it was going to be a boring and a dull game, but I was so wrong! The game has the looks of a completely mediocre RTS and neither the graphics nor the sound make a good first impression either.

But the game is suprisingly good! You get to choose between three unique factions with different play style: The freedom fighting Remnants, technologically advanced Ascension and a savage alien race, the Hei-Genti. There are three basic resources: energy, mass, water. But the mass is different for every faction - DNA for Ascension, scrap for the Remnants and bio-mass for the Hei-Genti.

A single-player campaign is pretty good and I enjoyed it. The best aspect of the campaign is that it gets better as it goes on and you'll never get bored of it. On top of all it is quite addictive and the overall experience is quite rich.

The game has a very nice faciton balance and it's very fun to play once you get used to it. The voice acting is almost perfect and the campaign is top notch. However, the graphics are merely mediocre, animations are bad and multiplayer could be a whole lot better.

But, yeah, I enjoyed the game and I think it's worth those 5 bucks I spent for it. If a sequel should come, I will definetly buy it.

85

A DLC you should buy!

domenthechief | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Killing Floor: Urban Nightmare Character Pack

Nightmare Character Pack features four new unique playable characters for Killing Floor. Upon purchasing and later installing the DLC, all four characters will become playable and selectable in the character selection screen.

Tripwire Interative have created another awesome character pack featuring Dave "The Butcher" Roberts, Doctor Jeffrey Tamm, Samuel Avalon and Rob Allan. All of their background stories are fun to read and their outfits are amazing - especially Rob Allan's ninja outfit is so darn good that I couldn't stop playing with him. He is my favourite monster-killer!

But at the very end I enjoyed playing with all the characters. Dave the Butcher, Doctor Jeffrey and Samuel Avalon are a bunch of cool guys with neat designt.

I loved this DLC. It's cheap, it contains nice content and what's most important - it was worth it!

76

Steampunk is always cool!

domenthechief | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Killing Floor: Steampunk Character Pack 2

The Killing Floor: Steampunk Character Pack 2 features new Steampunk characters such as Steampunk DJ Scully, an ex-soldier who became a DJ, Steampunk Demolition, Steampunk Support Specialist and Steampunk Commando.

As always, the designs of these characters are unique and their background stories are fun-to-read. Out of all these awesome characters I like Steampunk DJ Scully the most. Commando is quite awesome, too. And steampunk-based characters always work!

Personally, this isn't my favourite character pack, but I like it. It features some fun characters with cool outfits and they're all fun to play. Recommended for all Killing Floor players as the price is more than cheap!

80

New characters!

domenthechief | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Killing Floor: PostMortem Character Pack

I always loved the character packs in Killing Floor, because the developers always create such unique and fun-to-play fellas you can never get bored of. In this DLC you will receive 4 new unique playable characters - Harold Hunt, Kerry Fitzpatrick, Trooper Clive Jenkins and Paramedic Alfred Anderson.

Out of these four, Harold is my favourite character and I like his background story. He used to sing for a punk band called "The Fecking Nancies" and used to play in those good old Brisith pubs and bars in London.

Other characters are also unique and fun-to-play and I enjoyed them a lot. In fact, this whole DLC is a "bomb', that's how awesome it's characters are. Worth buying at anytime, the price is low and the content of the DLC is satisfying. Buy, play, enjoy!

85

Very nice character pack

domenthechief | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Killing Floor: Nightfall Character Pack

Killing Floor: Nightfall Character Pack features four new awesome characters that you'll be able to play after you purchase this DLC. Upon installing these characters will become selectable in the character selection screen in-game.

The characters you will receive in this DLC are Mr. Foster, Security Officer Throne aka "Carnivore", Lance-Corporal Lee Baron and Mike Noble. Personally I like all the characters, but Mr. Foster is in all ways my favourite. His design is so simple and yet so entertaining that I never get bored of playing him. Don't get me wrong, the other guys are really fun to play too and their designs are pretty neat as well!

Anyway, I love this DLC. It's very cheap and being able to play new characters is very refreshing. Recommended for all Killing Floor players!

80

Mr. Foster's wife!

domenthechief | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Killing Floor: Mrs Foster Pack

Everyone loves Mr. Foster, seriously! He has been people's favourite for so many years now and he's such an amazing character. And now suddenly - out of nowhere - his wife shows up! How cool is that?

Implenting Mrs. Foster in the game was a smart idea. The developers even created a fun background story for her and her beloved husband who gave her a gas mask on her first date!

Anyways, I love her design. You start looking at her from her feet to the head and you notice her body is an absolute bomb and then you're already looking forward to seeing her beautiful face and BAM!! A gas mask!

I like this DLC. Sure, it only adds Mrs. Foster, but she's a cool character. Worth the price!

65

A solid game that could've been much better.

domenthechief | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Global Ops: Commando Libya

The story starts on Janurai 21, 1968, when a bomber carrying four atom bombs on board crashes in the Arctic Sea. The search party successfully locates the wreckage and three bombs, but the fourth it missing...

Later on the story jumps to the present day, when a Russian Mafia Boss gets an atom bomb out of nowhere and tries to sell it to a Libyan dictator. This represents a threat to the USA, since this "notorious Libyan dictator" might want to use the atom bomb against them as punishment for the involvement in the Libyan conflict.

First of all, the story seems okay, but unfortunately it's not very well executed in this third-person shooter game. All you need to do is pursuit the evil terrorist around the globe, from Greenland to North Africa, and kill 'em. Some missions are interesting, but not unique. We've all seen the helicopter boss battles before, "being chased by the tank you have to run away from" scenes and things like that, but at the end of the day those missions are filled with action and you might enjoy them. From time to time you will also go on some stealth missions and hot pursuits in vehicles.

The game features large amounts of weapons and vehicles, so that's kind of a good thing. You always have plenty of options and the game never gets boring.

The game promises hours of gameplay fun (you can play the game alone or with friends) as it offers more than 9 player levels and 3 different online Multiplayer modes. But the community is pretty much dead, not many people still play the game so multiplayer might not be so entertaining unless you want to fight versus bots with horrible AI.

The best thing the game offers are the amazing graphics thanks to the technology of Unreal 3. You will be able to fight in realistic and exotic settings from Greenland to Libya.

Personally, I kind of enjoyed the game, but there's a lot of better third-person shooters out there. I suggest waiting for this game to go on a sale and buying it then, since it's quite expensive at this moment. Recommended for all people who loved Spec Ops: The Line.

76

A game worth playing

domenthechief | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Foreign Legion: Multi Massacre

Foreign Legion: Multi Massacre is almost completely the same as its predecessor, Buckets of Blood, it has the same gameplay, similar graphics (although improved!), and a bunch of new levels and new multiplayer modes. But that's not a bad thing. Not in this case. In my review of BoB I said that the game was too short, and Multi Massacre seems like an expansion of the game with improved graphics, new achievement and new enemies, and I love it.

And much like Buckets of Blood, this game is very fun to play with friends. We enjoyed the game soooo much! Esspecially Zombie Mode. Zombies could just be the best addition to the game.

All in all, Multi Massacre is a very nice game with level ups and character customization. The graphics are just cartoon-ish, and that's fine. The guns work properly, but it would be nice to have a some kind of recoil from the guns. The game's main problem is AI. AI is sort of... well, uh,... brain-dead. They can run into walls and try to shoot you from there, and that's a bit silly. Also - at some buggy occasions - the AI can hit you from the other side of the map, so it's an "aimbot". But overall, this game is fun.

Overlooking some minor bugs, this game is really fun to play. Well, that's what it was made for anyway - for fun! And every has fun while playing it so buy it! 6.99$ isn't much and you will definetly not regret it.

70

Worth buying while it's on sale!

domenthechief | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Foreign Legion Buckets of Blood - 4 Pack

Foreign Legion Buckets of Blood 4-pack is a must-buy for everyone who loves to play fun action games with his friends. The game is played through Steam and features some fun achievement you might want to complete just for your own personal satisfication.

Also, this game is a must play for indie game fans. The art style is simple but intriguing, the action is quite addicting and the humor is great, although the graphics are merely average. Unfortunately the story is very shot, but playing it with friends is very entertaining and for only 4.99$ this pack is worth every cent.

Personally, I think this game should feature a longer story mode and I would've given it a higher rating. We all had fun while playing the game, but it we all felt like it was too short.

I recommend buying it to those who are looking for a rather unique third person shooter and want to have some mindless fun while playing it. The price is perfect at the moment, so don't waste your opportunity for buying the game.

80

The Duke is back for more!

domenthechief | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Duke Nukem: Manhattan Project

Duke Nukem: Manhattan Project is an action platform game created by Sunstorm Interactive. It was officially released on May 14, 2012 and is by far better than FPS Duke Nukem Forever.

Of course, as all Duke Nukem games, Manhattan Project features a humorously chauvinistic action hero called Duke Nukem, who's enemy this time is a mad scientist Mech Morphix, a guy who is trying to take over the island of Manhattan with the help of his minions.

All in all the gameplay was fun, very enjoyable and as a Duke Nukem franchise fan I was fascinated about it. The game is occasionally frustrating, but most of the time it's just plain awesome.

The game has 8 chapters, each of which contains 3 parts. In each part, the player must locate and rescue a babe strapped to a bomb, and locate a keycard which unlocks the path to the next level. Unfortunately, there are no vehicles in the game, although later on you get to fly with a jetpack, so that's cool.

The controls are minimal, with buttons only for jumping, moving sideways, crouching, firing and changing weapons. The fact, that controls aren't that complex, didn't bother it. I actually liked it since the game really focuses on action and return the player in the times of the old Duke Nukem games.

The graphics are descent. They could be much, much better, but apparently the developers were focusing more on the actual gameplay, so that's fine by me.

To conclude this review; I loved the game and I would play it again anytime. It has action, sleezy dialogues, tons of weapons, various enemies and bosses and that's the most important thing when it comes to the King of Action. At the price of 5.99$, this game is really worth buying. I would recommend it to everyone who enjoys playing action games!

75

Fun DLC

domenthechief | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Dollar Dash: More Ways to Win

Dollar Dash: More Ways to Win features a new game mode called "Topscorer" that's playable across six new maps as well as new in-game shop items to customize your character (victory dance, costume, in-game incons).

In the new game mode, Topscorer, players will be forced to race around the map trying to collect as much cash as possible. The game will crown a winner once they've collected $1000 and have fended off all other opponents for 60 seconds. Topscorer is a fast and very competitive mode you'll enjoy playing.

This DLC is a must-have for everyone who already owns the original Dollar Dash game. Topscorer mode is simply amazing and very exciting to play, although the levels have - in my opinion - a poor design, while the new shop content is quite a cool.

Personally, I think this DLC is - at only 2.99$ worth the price and is a nice addition to the game.

67

Unique.

domenthechief | Aug. 6, 2013 | Review of Cargo! The Quest for Gravity

Cargo! The Quest for Gravity is an unique and innovative game that features 8 hours of story gameplay, and a lot of different levels (islands, underwater ares, flying islands, several interior locations).

Cargo! - The Quest For Gravity is, at its core, a rather good little game, but it's a game held back by its own compulsion to be ambiguous, not to mention the staggering lack of things to do outside of its enigmatic objectives and vehicle building.

I believe Cargo! is a game that everybody should play at least once, but at $14.99, I feel the price is a bit steep for the content on offer. If the price ever drops, then this is an instant must-have title. At its current price, only true connoisseurs of the demented will feel completely fulfilled by this compelling, fun, but ultimately shallow experience.

Gameplay is fun and I enjoyed it. The story is not that bad as well but it's too short and the graphics are more than solid.

At the end of the day, it's a solid game that definitely has an audience. Might lack replay value though, and could be too short or there are some hard-to-ignore faults, but the experience is fun.

75

A game with challenging puzzles

domenthechief | Aug. 6, 2013 | Review of The Timebuilders: Caveman's Prophecy

In this game you are given a chance to explore the time when dinosaurs ruled the Earth. The game has a great mixture of extremely challenging and entertaining levels and on top of that the graphics are absolutely gorgeous. Also, the game offers a very convincing realization of prehistoric setting.

Unfortunately, the game has only one mode and not enough building and features to keep the game fresh unitl the very end. Other than that I loved it! The story is a big plus, too. I don't think I am the only one who enjoyed playing it since it contains so many interesting, unique and absolutely fantastic puzzles.

With such price, this game is a must-buy for all people who enjoying playing puzzle games!

70

Creative and interesting

domenthechief | Aug. 6, 2013 | Review of Shadomania

Shadomania is a very challenging but also relaxing Puzzle game.

Shadomania has a very original concept of rotating silhouettes to form Japanese paintings, it requires a lot of thoughts but also entertaining at the same time! The features 50 levels which we found a bit too short for Puzzle game, there's also ability to use hints if you get stuck but hints can be ran out and can't be recharge, this might be very annoying sometimes.

However, this original idea getting tired after a while, since all levels all you do is rotating silhouettes with no bonuses or whatsoever, it feels a little boring towards the end! Shadomania is a very interesting game with very unique concept, but it's not for everybody.

I enjoyed the game, the graphics are very calming and interesting. I'd recommend this game to people who are looking for new puzzles to solve.

70

A puzzle game you might want to try out

domenthechief | Aug. 6, 2013 | Review of Journey to the Center of the Moon

The game is loosely based on the works of renowned sci-fi author Jules Verne and tells the the story of Michel Arden, a scientist who is travelling to the moon in giant shell that was shot out of a giant cannon. Arden awakes before he reaches his final destination only to find that his two travel companions have both died in mysterious circumstances. As expected, Arden vows to discover just what happened on the journey - odd enough his only witness to the crime was a ckicken - and along the way discovers the secrets of an ancient Lunar civilization. Now how about that, huh?

The main story is quite interesting and I was really in to it. I really wanted to know what happened and I enjoyed the game quite a bit. And what's the best - the major focus of the game is puzzle solving! And the puzzles are quite hard to solve and unfortunately time consuming as well. Arden, the main charatcer, is forced to rely on his wits to survive, and has to use the items around him to solve the puzzles.

The gameplay was interesting and I enjoyed it almost as much as the story, but the graphics are really bad.

All in all I think the game is pretty neat, puzzle gamers really ought to try it out and the price is far from being expensive.

75

Descent DLC, but far from being the best

domenthechief | Aug. 6, 2013 | Review of The Sims 3: University Life (EU)

Sims 3: University Life DLC, an enjoyable DLC, has many new interesting features, but it could be a whole lot better. In this DLC you will be able to help your Sims become a successful adult... or not. You may also decide to party your way out of college, but this might turn out to be a bad decision.

You will also be able to join one of the three campus groups: the nerds, the rebels and the jocks. You can also become a legend of your group by being an awesome party animal or just the most hardcore nerd in the history of the Sims University. The choice is yours.

The way you act could also open you a way towards your dream job. If you study hard your Sim will be able to move up the career ladder and will earn faster promotions and higher entry-level jobs.

Exploring the campus and the whole new town is quite interesting as well. There's a lot of things you can do while exploring such as visiting the bowling alley, flirting with the barista or browse comic books - as I said before, the choice is yours.

I enjoyed the DLC, but I could've been better. The graphics are obviously the same as in The Sims 3 so I got nothing to say against them. The DLC's price is quite expensive so you might want to wait for the sale.

80

A nice addition to the game

domenthechief | Aug. 6, 2013 | Review of The Sims 3: Showtime (EU)

With the help of this DLC your Sim can rise to fame and become a superstar singer, DJ, actobat or even a magician. Ever dreamt of becoming any of that and it just didn't work out? Well this is your chance!

The Showtime DLC features new social features (you can chat with friends, post to their walls, create a friend list, etc.), new achievement system (for every completed achievement you will earn a nice reward), in-game messaging (this enables communication with your "Simmers" while playing the game), but the most important - and the most enjoyable - feature is probably Simport.

Simport gives players the ability to send their star Sim performers on tour to perform special shows in their friends’ towns. You can also invite your friends to send their Sims to perform for you. You can customize the stage in your venue with special themed backgrounds, props, lights and special effects before your friend’s Sim arrives to make sure their performance is a hit with the other Sims who live in your town.

This DLC is very enjoyable and I had fun while playing it. It is a nice addition to the game and worth buying. I'd recommend it to everyone who plays The Sims 3.

70

Something crazy is going on in the land of The Sims

domenthechief | Aug. 6, 2013 | Review of The Sims 3: Dragon Valley (EU)

The Dragon Valley DLC, which requires The Sims 3 to work, will take you to the Dragon Valley where fantasy is not fantasy, but reality! In this absolutely crazy DLC you will be able to have a real dragon as a pet! How about that?

The DLC also contains a lot of new families (even elven families) and many new properties and houses to be sold.

I enjoyed the DLC. It was fun to play, but I actually expected more. At the current price of 14.99$ it's quite expensive, so I recommend buying it when it's on sale.

85

The best of all stuff packs!

domenthechief | Aug. 6, 2013 | Review of The Sims 3: 70s 80s & 90s Stuff Pack (EU)

The Sims 3: 70s, 80s & 90s pack is no doubt my favourite S3 DLC. It was released on the 24th of January in 2013 and I can still remember how surprised I was when I first realized how amazing it was!

Everything old is new again. Take a trip back in time with the 70’s, 80’s and 90’s Stuff Pack. With this pack, your Sims can relive those days gone by with new furnishings, clothing and hairstyles.

Rock all-new outfits, crazy hairstyles, and facial hair. Sport a 70s disco look with a wide-collared suit and bell-bottom pants, go 80s glam with shoulder pads and bangle earrings, or throw on a rumpled flannel shirt for a wild 90s grunge look. And don’t forget to redecorate your Sims’ homes to suit the decade! The Starlight Party Ball or the Neonis Foosball Table will totally give your Sims’ homes that perfect flashback touch.

All I can say is that this DLC is just amazing! I enjoyed it so much and I am sure every Sims 3 player would too. The price is quite nice compared to the amount of content you will receive upon purchasing this DLC. Worth it!

75

A cute little set

domenthechief | Aug. 6, 2013 | Review of SimCity British City Set (EU)

SimCity British City Set DLC will give you various new buildings you will be able to place into your city including the renowned landmarks such as Eiffel Tower, Brandenburg Gate and even the mighty Big Ben to help your tourism business in your city.

While playing you will receive many fun and challenging missions and even earn achievements if you complete them. Invest money in tourism, architecture, businesses and create the most beautiful British-inspired city in the world of Sims.

With the help of the DLC you will also receive new transportation - a famous Double Decker buses you might've seen in the British movies already.

In my opinion this DLC is worth its price. It's fun and offers some really cool building, transportations and landmarks. I enjoyed it very much and I thing every SimCity player would!

85

A really nice Add-On

domenthechief | Aug. 6, 2013 | Review of Settle to Carlisle Add-on

In this very fun-to-play Add-On you will receive a beautiful and highly detailed British route called Settle-Carlisle alongside with new locomotives such as Class 66 and Class 37 locomotives in EWS livery, Class 158 DMU, Leander' Jubilee Class 4-6-0 steam locomotive and Preserved LMS 4F 0-6-0 steam locomotive. You will also receive a rolling stock with HAA and HTA hoppers, PCA tankers and more.

But in my opinion the best thing about this DLC are the various scenarios you will receive upon purchasing. They're all highly detailed and offer an amazing simulation experience.

If you are a fan of Train Simulator and you enjoy playing it, but the DLC and you won't regret it. If the current price is a bit too expensive, then just wait for the sale.

79

An amazing bundle

domenthechief | Aug. 6, 2013 | Review of London to Faversham Train Simulator Bundle

This Train Simulator 2013 bundle will grant you access to London to Favesham, Class 70, EWS Class 66 v2.0 Add-On and LNER Flying Scotsman.

This bundle picked pretty much the best DLCs in the game and joined them together.

London to Faversham is an accurate depiction of a fantastic modern image UK route with stunning scenery through the Kent countryside. It features accurate depictions of London St Pancras Station, Ebbsfleet International Station, Rochester Castle and Cathedral, and the QEII Bridge at Dartford, and many hours of enjoyable and challenging driving.

Class 70 offers a descent and realistic train simulation. The locomotive in the DLC is supposed to represent a British Rail Class 70 manufactured by General Electric in Erie, Pennsylvania in 2008. Some of you might enjoy it, but I wasn't very impressed. Other DLCs in the bundle are much better.

EWS Class 66 v2.0 Add-On DLC focuses on a new train - an EWS Class 66 with beautiful cab interior and a new exterior. The DLC also offers accurate horn and engine sounds - which is quite amazing, to be honest - alongside with accurate brake control and centre-sprung brake lever. You will also receive JGA hopper and OTA timber wagons and new interesting scenarios.

LNER Flying Scotsman is a fine DLC aswell. It will give you access to Class A3 Flying Scotsman in LNER Black livery and new scenarions for the London-Brighton route

I enjoyed the bundle quite a lot, but the original price is a bit too expensive in my opinion. People who play Train Simulator really ought to buy it on sale.

74

Better than Class 70

domenthechief | Aug. 6, 2013 | Review of Freightliner Class 66 V2.0 Add-On

If you are interested in buying this DLC, you willl require Train Simulator 2012 or Train Simulator 2013 and - for scenarios only - Edinburgh-Glasgow Add-On.

This DLC will give you three scenarios for the Edinburg-Glasgow route (Cadder Misty Morning, Intermodal Run Around, Keeping Out of the Rush) and - what is most important - it includes a new train! A re-worked Class 66 with new exterior and improved cab interior. The train will also have an accurate brake control and accurate engine and horn sounds. On top of that you will receive FEA-B and KTA wagons.

I really enjoyed this DLC. The scenarios are very interesting and better than most and I always prefered Class 66 to 70 so that's the reason why I like this DLC even more. In my opinion this is a good DLC every Train Simulator fan should buy for himself.

70

Another train

domenthechief | Aug. 6, 2013 | Review of EWS Class 66 v2.0 Add-On

EWS Class 66 v2.0 Add-On DLC contains three scenarios for the West Coast Main Line North route, which is quite nice to be honest. The scenarios are called Hoppers for Hunterston, Leaving Law and Timber Treatment and personally I like every single one of them.

But all in all the DLC focuses on a new train - an EWS Class 66 with beautiful cab interior and a new exterior. The DLC also offers accurate horn and engine sounds - which is quite amazing, to be honest - alongside with accurate brake control and centre-sprung brake lever. You will also receive JGA hopper and OTA timber wagons.

I liked this DLC quite a lot. The simulations are interesting to see and the sounds are realistic. The graphics don't disappoint as well. In my opinion every Train Simulator 2013 owner should buy himself this DLC and atleast try it out!

65

Weak DLC

domenthechief | Aug. 6, 2013 | Review of Class 70 Add-on

Class 70 diesel locomotive doesn't really sound as well as it should. Sure, the DLC offers another very realistic simulation to the game Train Simulator 2013, but I just didn't enjoy it as much as the others and in my opinion the developers could've done a better job.

The locomotive in the DLC is supposed to represent a British Rail Class 70 manufactured by General Electric in Erie, Pennsylvania in 2008. Some of you might enjoy it, but I wasn't very impressed.

Buy it if you're a big fan of Train Simulator 2013.

77

Could be a lot better

domenthechief | Aug. 6, 2013 | Review of Napoleon: Total War

But unfortunately it isn't. It is still a good game, however. I enjoyed the campaign and the multiplayer, but compared to other Total War games, such as Rome or Shogun II, Napoleon is not in their league.

But at the end of the day I believe that this game delivers what it intends to - or atleast what the game developers had in mind. I love the Total War franchise and its gameplay style. The Napoleon theme also enriches the game a lot. Would give it more if not for the lack of improvements from Empire. Also some buggy features, but overall a good, playable game.

The graphics are top notch and Creative Assembly did a really good job there. Very quality graphics, nice effects and various environments - pretty much everything - are very well made.

Even though I think this game is worth buying, some might be disappointed, but you know what, give it a try. You might even be impressed if you love Napoleon.

86

A skin every Gnaw player should have!

domenthechief | Aug. 5, 2013 | Review of Awesomenauts - Bumble Gnaw Skin

The Bumble Gnaw skin is one of the most creative and funny-looking skins in the game as it represents Gnaw as an annoying little bee who's just jumping (flying) around, killing everyone and everything that crosses its path.

Buying this skin for such a cheap price is something you just have to do if you're an Awesomenauts fan and - of course - someone who enjoy playing as Gnaw. Believe me, you'll enjoy him even more then you get the skin because hes so adorable!

84

A great skin indeed

domenthechief | Aug. 5, 2013 | Review of Awesomenauts - Bionic Raelynn

Bionic Raellyn is no doubt one of the best skins for her since it makes her more futuristic. It has a nice cartoony design and she kind of looks like armored Samus from the Metroid franchise. Personally this is my favourite skin of hers and I really enjoy using it everytime I play the game and what's best of all, the skin is cheat and worth buying. You will not be disappointed.

70

Changes Coco's appearance in a positive way

domenthechief | Aug. 5, 2013 | Review of Awesomenauts - Coco Hawaii Skin

Upon purchasing this DLC you will receive a custom skin for Coco in a MOBA game Awesomenauts, created by Ronimo Games. It features Coco dressed in a typical Hawaii costume. The skin's purpose is purely for cosmetics and won't affect your gameplay - unless you get highly motivated by ladies in Hawaiian costumes!

A must-buy for all players who enjoy playing as Coco.

70

Cool Coco Skin

domenthechief | Aug. 5, 2013 | Review of Awesomenauts - Coco McFly

A new Coco skin inspired by Back to the Future trilogy is a must have for every Coco player in the Awesomenauts universe. The background story of how Coco was sent back to the year 2015 is entertaining. But I am a little bit disappointed that they didn't customize her voice as well. Oh well, maybe next time!

70

The Negotiators pack

domenthechief | Aug. 5, 2013 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2 - Fall of the Samurai - Sendai Faction Pack

The Sendai Faction Pack features the Sendai - the negotiators as a playable faction. This pack adds new units and pretty neat clan traits for the Sendai, who are known for being a very diplomatic clan.

Their traits offer reduction to resistance to occupation across all provinces, better diplomatic relations with other factions, reduced surrender time when besieging castles and reduced unhappiness from differences in allegiance.

They support the Shogunate and they control the Date province. Like Date from Shogun 2 Grand Campaign, Sendai too are a strong samurai faction and they would die for their Shogun.

Currently standing at the price of 2.99$, this DLC pack is definetly worth buying. Playing as Sendai was really fun and exciting.

70

Another unique playable faction

domenthechief | Aug. 5, 2013 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2 - Fall of the Samurai - Tsu Faction Pack

Total War: Shogun 2 - Fall of the Samurai Tsu clan pack will introduce you to a new Japanese clan called Tsu, also known as the betrayers. And as one of my fellow reviewers said, they resemble the Hattori clan from Shogun 2 Grand Campaign, since their ninja are by far the strongest in FOTS campaign.

Even though the traits aren't very attractive and seem uninteresting, since they only provide more melee defence for units, cheaper shinobi actions, more ninja units and a small bonus in allegiance conversion, the clan is - in my opinion - fun to play. I really enjoyed the campaign with them and I think buying this DLC was worth it.

90

Complete Collection of pure awesomeness!

domenthechief | Aug. 5, 2013 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2 - Fall of the Samurai Collection

Total War: Shogun 2 - Fall of the Samurai Complete Collection contains Fall of the Samurai campaign alongside with new faction packs such as Obama, Saga, Sendai and Tsu and Dragon War Battle Pack.

The campaign is set in 19th century, 400 years after the Sengoku Jidai. This is the time of the Empire, and the Samurai and the last Shogunate are slowly disappearing from the face of Japan.

The whole collection introduces a large amount of new unique units, new tactics, new Imperial and Shogunate clans with different traits and bonuses and a new thrilling experience. They campaign is amazing and could just be better than the Shogun 2 Grand Campaign.

If you enjoyed Shogun 2 GC, you will absolutely love Fall of the Samurai.

70

A ninjutsu clan

domenthechief | Aug. 5, 2013 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2 - Hattori Clan DLC

The Hattori clan marches under the red and black banner. They are the masters of subterfuge, assassinations and experts in the art of ninjutsu. They can recruit ninja warriors cheaper than any other clan in the Grand Campaign of Total War: Shogun 2 and their ninja receive the best training in all of Japan.

Their traits and bonuses are quite unique - they get a bonus for the success rate of their ninja agents, their Specialist Hattori possess kisho training and they can hide more effectively in battle.

At the end of the day the Hattori clan is very fun to play and I really enjoyed the Grand Campaign while playing them. The clan's starting location is almost perfect. It is very close to the Ahikaga Shogunate and this gives you some interesting options. Will you work in their favour or against them? The choice is yours, the DLC is cheap and worth the price. I highly recommend it.

80

The best Shogun 2 clan pack to date

domenthechief | Aug. 5, 2013 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2 - Otomo Clan Pack

Total War: Shogun 2 - Otomo clan pack DLC is in my opinion no doubt the best clan pack made for this game. Otomo was one of the major clans in the lands of Kyoshu and they were the first to make contact with the Europeans. They were regularly trading with the Portuguese and eventually converting to the Christian faith.

The Otomo have 4 new unique land units and one new naval unit. They can also build new buildings such as Leased land, Hospital, Jesuit Seminary, Jesuit College and more.

Their traits are also something special - they are described as Master Gunners and can recruit cheaper gunpowder units and missionaries that spread Christianity. They also get a conversion bonus to clan religion and faster import of Matchlock Ashigaru units.

70

Another interesting clan

domenthechief | Aug. 5, 2013 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2 DLC - Ikko Ikki Clan

Ikko Ikki is a new warrior monk clan you can play in the Shogun 2 Grand campaign. It is a nice addition and the clan itself has some interesting traits. The DLC also adds Warrior-Nuns, Naginata Warrior Monks, new skill tree, new historical battle and more.

They can recruit large units of ashigaru, a bunch of weak soldiers with a high morale, and they can recruit superior warrior monks. However, they cannot recruit metsuke agents and samurai units. Ikko Ikki generals can also convert provinces to their faith, Jodo-Shinshu Buddhism.

Despite not being able to recruit Samurai units, they can recruit Ronins, stronger units than the Samurai but come at the cost of reduced numbers.

This DLC is a must-buy for every Shogun 2 player that is looking for more challenges in the Grand Campaign.

80

A nice addition to a more satisfiying campaign

domenthechief | Aug. 5, 2013 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2 DLC - Sengoku Jidai Unit Pack

If you decide to buy Total War: Shogun 2 DLC Sengoku Jidai Unit Pack for such a cheap price you will not be disappointed. Upon purchasing and later installing, new elite units such as famous Bulletproof Samurai, Dikyu Samurai and more will be available for training in the Shogun 2 original campaign.

I am a huge Total War fan and this DLC really affects the variety of units in the game. And if so are you, this DLC will no doubt enjoy its content.

80

A fun action game

domenthechief | Aug. 5, 2013 | Review of Cloudberry Kingdom

Cloudberry Kingdom is no doubt a very fun game every indie-games fan should at least try to play. What makes it even more interesting is that the levels are randomly generated every time so the game is far from being repetitive.

The gameplay is quite interesting and I really enjoyed it - more than I expected, to be honest. At first you can pick amongst 10 heroes, but later on you can unlock new ones and - I was really impressed by that - you can create your very own hero! Now that's something, isn't it!

The game also contains a lot of fun game modes such as Campaign, Arcade, and many more. You can also play the game in local multiplayer and cooperative modes - oh, did I mention how fun this game is when you play it with friends or younger brothers?

And above all, the game has nice graphics. Cartoonish, yes, but very nice and you will enjoy every second of it.

Unfortunately, I bought this game somewhere else, but I had just now realized that you can find this game on GMG as well. Too bad, because GMG's price is much better, because it's cheaper. So if you don't own this game yet, buy it on GMG and you have my word that you'll have fun while playing it!

80

Descent expansions

domenthechief | Aug. 4, 2013 | Review of Medieval II: Total War Collection

Award-winning Medieval II Total War is a great game that gives player a chance to build on either economy or military, but all in all it is definetly not the best game in the TW franchise. Sure, the religion system was unique at the time and the crusades (or jihads) truly make the game more interesting, but it is still not superior to games such as Rome or Shogun II.

Medieval II Total War Collection will grant you access to the "Kingdoms" expansion, that will present you with new territories to explore (such as South America), new units and new factions to destroy or conquer.

Kingdoms expansion features the discovery of the Americas, the British isles in 13th century, the third and the fourth crusade and the Teutonic campaign. All campaigns are quite fun to play and are definetly worth buying.

The graphics of the game are really good for a 2007 real-time strategy game and the battles are very, very realistic!

90

An exciting expansion

domenthechief | Aug. 4, 2013 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2 - Fall of the Samurai

Fall of the Samurai offers an amazing action-packed gameplay and a fun campaign that is set in the time of the rise of the Japanese empire. This expansion is much better than the Rise of the Samuri expansion since it offers completely new tactics and demands different approaches when facing certain dilemmas.

It also introduces new unique units, new playable clans with different traits, railway lines for economy growth and more. And on top of that - Fall of the Samurai campaign could just be more interesting than Shogun 2 original campaign. Definetly a must-buy for all people who love Total War franchise and the era of Imperial Japan.

75

A new clan

domenthechief | Aug. 4, 2013 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2 - Fall of the Samurai - Obama Faction Pack

The Obama Clan DLC adds a new playable faction to the Fall of the Samurai DLC, that is quite fun to play. The Obama clan support the Shogunate. They receive a taxation bonus, which is quite useful for economy and all of their land units have reduced upkeep. Their defending garrison units have more experience as well and they get a +2 repression bonus across all provinces, so obviously they have some really nice and useful bonuses that you can benefit from.

It is a descent DLC, no doubt worth buying if you enjoy playing Fall of the Samurai.

80

The Era of the First Shogun

domenthechief | Aug. 4, 2013 | Review of Total War: SHOGUN 2 - Rise of the Samurai Campaign

Rise of the Samurai is a campaign that focuses on the Gempei War in the 12th century, a massive conflict between great Minamoto and Taira clans. With the help of his fellow samurai, Minamoto Yoritomo, the head of Minamoto clan, crushed the Taira and became the first Shogun - the first military dictator in Japan!

In ROTS you choose between three different houses, divided into 6 clans - Minamoto, Taira and Fujiwara. A few years before the Gempei War, the Minamoto clan was almost completely destroyed by the treacherous Taira, and now Taira was controlling the emperor himself. The Fujiwara family used to be a strong political force, but soon their influence declined and they were growing weaker ever since.

But in Rise of the Samurai, the Minamoto and Fujiwara are growing strong again and are ready to face the mighty Taira! In the campaign that is taking place 400 years before the events of Sengoku Jidai (Shogun 2 original campaign) you will be faced with many dangers and you'll do well to remember that no alliance will last for ever. Treasons, conspiracies, wars are the elements that will have a huge effect on this campaign, where military strenght is the most important thing. Here, economy comes second.

The graphics are the same as in Shogun 2, but the units - for example Foot Samurai or Sword Attendants - are completely unique. New hero units are available too and new agents such as Shirabyoshi, Junsatsushi, Monomi and Sou have some new abilities as well.

If you loved Shogun 2 campaign, you will no doubt enjoy Rise of the Samurai. Maybe not as much as the first, but it is still fun to play and offers a great experience. Rise of the Samurai is no doubt a DLC worth buying if you're a Total War fan.

95

A game with incredible depth

domenthechief | Aug. 4, 2013 | Review of Rome: Total War

Creative Assembly's Rome: Total War - a PC game released on 22. april 2004 - is considered to be one of the greatest real-time strategy games ever created. And with a good reason. Even now, in the times when people are looking forward to Rome 2, this game is still worth buying AND playing!

At the beginning of the campaign, the player takes a role of one of three great houses of Rome; the Julii, the Scipii and the Brutii. At first, these three factions are the only factions players can play, but later on (upon completion the campaign) 8 additional factions are unlocked - Parthia, Egypt, Greek City States, Carthage, Gaul, Seleucid Empire, Britannia and last but not least Germania.

The campaign offers an unique experience where players may build on diplomatic relationships and economy or focus on military strenght of the great Roman Empire. There are many factions to be destroyed and many provinces to be captured and with the help of the other two Roman houses you might just become the ruler of the Mediterranean. The battles are fun to fight, sometimes really challenging and realistic as well.

So get to work my fellow imperator! The world of Antiquity is waiting for you - and it is yours to be taken!

90

Shogun 2 could just be the second best Total War game yet

domenthechief | July 27, 2013 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2 Collection

Total War: Shogun 2 is a turn-based strategy game that takes place in the feudal Japan during Sengoku period, a time of many political and military problems and conflicts that lasted from around the middle of the 15th to the beginning of the 17th century.

Shogun 2 will give player a chance to take control of one of the many clans (such as Date, Chosokabe, Hojo, Tokugawa, Oda and more) and - by conquering several provinces - become the new Shogun of Japan. Different clans offer different gameplays and many have completely unique units as well.

Shogun 2 Collection includes all its expansions that you can see above and every single one of them brings something new to the game that is probably the second best Total War game yet, right after legendary Rome.

80

A game every history nerd should own!

domenthechief | July 5, 2013 | Review of Chivalry: Medieval Warfare

Chivalry: Medieval Warfare is a first person fighting game where people can test their combat skills with maces, swords, axes, hammers and even ranged weapons such as longbows and crossbows!

Chivalry is a game with quality graphics that highly focuses on multiplayer. In fact, if we ignore a very short (but very helpful for beginners, indeed) tutorial, it doesn't even have a singleplayer!

The game has some "cute" little bugs, but none of them are game-breaking and none of them will ruin your gaming experience, because the fights and epic siege battles you will be able to participate in, are so thrilling that you'll completely forget about them.

Chivalry: Medieval Warfare is no doubt a game that will give players an opportunity to experience something new in the first-person genre. Who knows, perhaps you - the reader - are a new William Wallace with his huge greatsword in his hands or maybe Robin Hood, the legendary archer of Sherwood forest!

Of course you and your friends will never know, unless you try the game!

85

Great game, but not better than Rome

domenthechief | July 2, 2013 | Review of Medieval II: Total War

Medieval II: Total War is a RTS game set in the Middle Ages. It offers quality gameplay where players may choose to build on economy or military. While the game is superior to Medieval: Total War, it is no doubt worse than Rome:TW, which is probably the best game of the franchise.

But don't worry, the game is still very good and would probably make it to the top 50 strategy games of all time. If is a must have for any historical maniacs, who love strategy (RTS) games!

Three words: Buy. It. Now.

95

Totally worth the price!

domenthechief | July 2, 2013 | Review of Total War Grandmaster Collection

Total War is one of the greatest strategy games ever created. Every strategy games fan is probably going to love and enjoy it very much since every single TW game offers amazing gameplay.