Reviews by doubttom

87

Skyrime

doubttom | Dec. 29, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Nexway

It's elder scrolls. Graphics are great. Mods are great. Combat is satisfying and the side quests are so interesting. You have done a lot of this before but not like this. Also you can totally kill those Giants with a dagger, go ahead and do it. I'll wait.

87

My 4th time buying it

doubttom | Dec. 29, 2013 | Review of FINAL FANTASY VII

And I still love it. Game is pretty accessible and the story is good albeit a little disjointed. The pacing is broken up with mini games you can later replay at the casino /arcade. Don't forget to keep leveling and swapping out materia. Also get to the front of that train.

84

Doom 3 plus stuff

doubttom | Dec. 29, 2013 | Review of Doom 3 BFG Edition Pre

Doom 3 was the type of game some people rave about and others hate. I had a good time with it. I liked the dark and the gun designs. There were some cheap scares but the Co op was made cool by each player getting their own health and ammo. We'd take turns holding the flashlight until those moments where things got real and two shotguns were called for. Bfg adds expansions and older games.

80

Stealthhhhhhhhhhhhhh Goggles

doubttom | Aug. 25, 2013 | Review of Stealth Bastard Deluxe

This is a great indie game. This is a great game period. The puzzles are varied as all get out and the art style is pretty cool. Yeah it has the indie moniker but this is just as addictive as any other stealth game out there. It will hook you and make you want to sneak past just one more lazer before you realize it's been longer than you anticipated. Drop a few bucks and enjoy the ride.

70

This game...

doubttom | Aug. 25, 2013 | Review of Duke Nukem Forever

I wasn't one of those people waiting around and excited for this game. I wanted a shooter to play and I had played Duke Nukem in the past, it didn't blow my mind but it was a shooter so why not. This game is fun. Sometimes. Other times the design is pretty bad and you really wonder where all that time and resources went. If you can get past some frustrating bits there are a few cheesy jokes to chuckle at and the action picks up nicely at times. Don't expect too much though.

90

You will hate the game and yourself

doubttom | Aug. 25, 2013 | Review of Super Meat Boy

This is a fantastic game, tight controls and great platforming. You will hate the game, you will call it cheap. Then you will realize it is you that sucks and you will hate you. Then you get better and you and the game get along great and sometimes you hang out with each other and it's really cool.

90

Play it how you like

doubttom | Aug. 25, 2013 | Review of Dishonored

This game has a great setting, an interesting sorry, and old lady that tells you she was promiscuous. It has it all. Play it straight stealth, play it action, blink from here to there and make with the stabby. Good game. The tutorial I think overstays it's welcome but once it opens up boy does it open up. Action is fast and the powers let you do what you feel like doing in that world.

70

Why ?

doubttom | Aug. 25, 2013 | Review of Resident Evil 6

This game could have been great. I'm not one of those purists, I think a little action in the RE universe is great and the QTE's don't bother me as much. I had a great time with RE5 but this game just didn't do it for me. The story cutting back and forth is cool and playing as so many different characters with different weapons / move sets is also fun but the story is bad, even by RE standards, and it just isn't memorable.

95

Amazing Game

doubttom | June 13, 2013 | Review of BioShock Infinite (NA)

First of all it looks amazing. Excellent story and twists !