Reviews by friendbear

100

I LOVE THIS GAME!

friendbear | Sept. 16, 2013 | Review of The Binding of Isaac

This game is truly amazing. It is very challenging and makes you want to play more.

PROS: It is very simple. It has a very nice and original back story. Graphics are simple and easy on the eye. It is very challenging. It is a 2D not puzzle game. Nice and interesting music. Many levels. Many bosses. Very different each time you play it. Simple controls. Even the wost gamer in the world can play this.

CONS: Its challenging, and some people might give up very fast.

I learned about this game by watching let's plays and I loved it at first sight. I will encourage anyone who loves a 2d Shooter game to play this. It is a fantastic game.

100

Best game I have possibly ever played!

friendbear | Aug. 11, 2013 | Review of Knights of Pen & Paper: +1 Edition

This game is absolutly amazing. if you are a HUGE RPG game, you would totally want to get this. And when you get this, you wont regret your descision on getting it. The graphics are amazing, the sound and music in the game is cool too. I have enjoyed this game very very much. And now that its out on mobile, I can play it anywhere! I love this game! However, there is only one con to this. You must space out your time on this. You cant play 100 hours all at the same time. If you are to do that, it would ruin the whole game for you. 100/100!

85

Terrific game!

friendbear | Aug. 11, 2013 | Review of The Asskickers

This game is awesome! Everything is very easy to do and the concept of this game is original and very interesting. It can get a little bit frustrating sometimes, as the game goes on. It reminds me of a good RPG game. The graphics are nice, although, I think it would look slightly better if it was a bit more pixelated. The sounds are a little too loud and the music is annoying.For the most part, it is generally a great game. I would give it a 85/100. Try it out! If you love a good fighting game, you wont regret this one!

93

Great game!

friendbear | Aug. 2, 2013 | Review of Cloudberry Kingdom™

This game is awesome! It has great graphics and its easy to play and understand. I like how you are able to customize your own characters and make them different colors. There are just so many different ways to change up your character and make them unique.

If you like the game Super Meat Boy, you will definitely love this game. I like how its timed, so it makes you go as fast as you can, testing your reflexes and skills.

What I dont like is how it gets a bit hectic in some levels and its just overwhelming.

Overall, its a great game. Everyone who is looking for a good platformer should get this.

86

Great Game!

friendbear | Aug. 2, 2013 | Review of The Walking Dead

This game is the best 3d game about zombies I have ever played. The into is descriptive in the best way possible. The story is mysterious enough to not give everything away, but still keep you wanting to learn more about the character.

Its very interactive and the user can choose what happens. There are lots of endings and this is the perfect game if you every want to play an exciting adventure game. Its a good story, great background, great soundtracks, and generally a good game. However, the concept of this game (zombies, fighting zombies, guns, etc) is overused.

83

Great game!

friendbear | Aug. 1, 2013 | Review of Awesomenauts

This game is excellent. There are a variety of characters and moves that you can do to win the game for your team. You can play it with a friend or just complete strangers.

PROS: There are many characters to play and my moves to do. You have multiple maps and ways to win. You can play it with friends and family or with anyone one else.

CONS: Some characters are slow and some are fast. Theres no balance between them. There is not really a story behind it.

Overall, it is a great game with little cons. I would highly recommend this MOBA game to anyone who enjoys play games like DOTA 2.

92

AWESOME!

friendbear | Aug. 1, 2013 | Review of Super Meat Boy

This is an AMAZING game!!! I love it. Its creative, its interesting, the graphics, and soundtrack is enjoyable and fun. I have not played a good action arcade kind of style game for a long time.

PROS: There are many levels, characters, and just things in general that makes the game great. The levels are challenging and fun. The variety of characters will ensure you that you will never get bored in the game.

CONS: There are barely any cons. The controls are a little wired because you contol with arrow keys instead of the WASD keys. And if you get stuck on one level, you can often get frustrated and give up.

71

Not at all what I expected.

friendbear | July 31, 2013 | Review of Dear Esther

Its truly a great game. Its more of a watch and listen game with exploring mixed it. Theres not much you can do. Its basically just a story. It isnt scary, its quite calm actually. Theres not fighting, action, or anything. Just watch, explore, and listen. The sound quality is exquisite. It really sounds real, if you have headphones on. The quality of the game is great. Highly recommend it to anyone looking for a good story.

100

Simple and Fun

friendbear | July 31, 2013 | Review of DLC Quest

This game is very simple to understand. Its funny, creative, and easy. Its doesn't drag on forever, but you will be a bit sad once the game is over. It doesn't take much to complete and its a quirky game. One of the best games anyone could recommend!

67

A bit complicated

friendbear | July 31, 2013 | Review of Towns

When you first start the game, theres not much to it. You start a town, you have villagers. Your main goal is to just create a Town like the title says. But this game is deeper than that. You have to actually take care of everything, and its difficult to understand. You can't automatically just "get it". However, the actual game is a good, creative idea. I like the concept very much, but its just complicated.

94

Great Adventure Game

friendbear | July 31, 2013 | Review of BioShock (NA)

This game is amazing! The graphics are stunning. Everything is very, very detailed. They got the shading and what everything looks like just right. Their setting options have a very wide variety too. You can set item glow on, and other stuff like that. If you are a beginner in first person shooters, this game is great for training your reaction time. This game is not scary, but nor is it lame. Perfect for ages 13 and up!