Reviews by friendbear70

91

Very fun, but gets boring after a while

friendbear70 | July 21, 2014 | Review of The Binding of Isaac

This game is really creative. Full of life and adventure. There are so many different things to collect. But this game has many contrasting pros/cons, so I will list them out.

Pro: 1. Generally fun. 2. Different characters to unlock 3. Many different items to unlock 4. Different items to different things 5. Secret rooms

Cons: 1. The game can only be played so many times. After the last level, all you can do is try to unlock more things and play again. 2. The controls are hard to master. 3. if you aren't good at it, it will be very frustrating.

But those are just a few or the pros and cons. This game is totally worth your money if you have patience and great concentration!

100

So Good!!!

friendbear70 | July 21, 2014 | Review of Starbound

This is one of the best 2D, sandbox, exploration games since Terraria. It has all the great qualities a good games needs. Race, adventure, apes, surprise, acid, and MORE. It is so cool! You can play as 6 different races, each having their own abilities. For example, avians can jump really high. Each race has a different type of ship.

There are so many different planets to explore too. Ranking from really weak planets to really strong planets. Every planet has different monsters, all differing in strength. if you go deep enough, you can find many strange things like a frog merchant. This is a crazy fun game that every should have. This is definitely worth the 15 dollars!

59

Meh

friendbear70 | July 21, 2014 | Review of Goat Simulator

This is an okay game It has some fun aspects that are really crazy. For one thing.. you are a goat. It starts out really fun. You would think to yourself, "Wow! This is so much fun!" You will play for a few hours. Then you get tired of it. it stops being fun, instead, it becomes very tedious and very boring. In my opinion, this game really is not worth over 6 dollars. it is a great concept, but very bland.

If you are willing to be a goat for a few hours, jump around, play around, but then slowly stop wanting to be a goat, then this is the game for you! But anyone else.. its not worth your money.

90

Very fun.

friendbear70 | July 21, 2014 | Review of Left 4 Dead 2

I like this game. I have not play very much of it, but overall, it is one of the better zombie games. You play as one of team and kill zombies. Generic zombie game. But the maps are challenging and fun the play. The weapons are amazing and very cool. The graphics are spectacular and the gameplay is generally very fun. '

My favorite part of this game is that you can play coop. You can play with friends, choose the next map. Also, you can follow a storyline and play by yourself and the computer.

One thing I don't like is that it doesn't really give much of a tutorial. I had to figure things out by myself.

But either way, if you love zombies, you will love this game!

93

SO AMAZING!

friendbear70 | July 21, 2014 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim®

I love this game. You can do pretty much anything. Pickpocket, steal, kill, loot. You can catch fish. You can do so many things in this awesome adventure in Skyrim.

My favorite part of this game is the fact you can start a WAR. It is fantastic.

However, the logic in this game is slightly strange. The people in there are racist. You can pick your race, and if you pick one called a Kajlii (basically a cat) you are made fun of by attacked suddenly and called hairball and other rude things. If ou kill a chicken, all the villagers suddenly attack and kill you. The logic in this game are very strange, but other than that, the game is really fun to play, providing HOURS of entertainment.

89

Truly a great game!

friendbear70 | July 21, 2014 | Review of BioShock (NA)

Wow, this game is FANTASTIC. The graphics are great, even on a low setting. There are constantly things jumping out at you, sounds that catch you off guard. This game keeps you at your toes, ready to face whatever danger lies ahead. If you only have 20 dollars, this is definitely the game you have to get!

The music and sounds are great. The plot is great. The suddenness and the monsters are fantastic. You will be begging to play the sequel when you finish.

There is only 1 bad thing that bug me. It is really creepy. Not for the weak. And it is really slow on laptops.

94

Very Cool.

friendbear70 | Jan. 5, 2014 | Review of BioShock (NA)

I play this game with my sister. We love it a lot. We have not tried the 2nd one or the Infinite. But we play this game and we enjoy it. I like the fact there are random voices that pop out to alert you there are enemies near by. Usually in most FPS games, they have something pop up on the screen. Also, unlike most FPS games, this game his an awesome plot and story line. They way you play this game is unique with all the different weapons you can use along with your powers. The settings though are very dark and depressing. And the creatures are very creepy. I definitely will not recommend this game to anyone who gets scared easily. Overall, great game, great graphics, great everything.

96

Awesome game!

friendbear70 | Jan. 5, 2014 | Review of DLC Quest

This game is pretty cool. Its simple, it has what every great game should have: DLCS! It is funny to play and incredibly enjoyable. You will not be disappointed. Unless you are one of those people who hate fun.

Pros: Great game, great concept, great soundtrack, great everything.

Cons: In the second episode, it becomes less fun. It becomes more confusing and lame.

I love the game a lot. But after I got to the 2nd "episode" things got a bit boring for me. I did not like how they incorporated checkpoints or the fact they added a bunch of characters. I did however like their creative ways of thinking. This game will be like no other platformer game you have ever played. This game is cheap, but WORTH IT!