Reviews by furious_gamer

95

Insanely good arcade fighter

furious_gamer | July 27, 2013 | Review of Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition

I played this game when i was a kid and used to like this button-mashing fighting game. But after it is all about Street fighter and Tekken, which dominated the place mostly because of it's ground breaking graphics and new stunts. Now MK, completely kicks the ass of all of them, and it's ground-breaking new make-over and new moves, made me think it is worth the wait. It is a must buy game.

75

Simple, enjoyable RTS

furious_gamer | July 3, 2013 | Review of Men of War: Vietnam Cap

MoW in one word, good. The environment is an eye candy. The gameplay is stunning, and ultimate RTS in war game is niche idea. The one thing that make it awesome is co-op/multiplayer. Everything looks good in co-op mode.Game is getting more interested.

Also game is very simple, good tactics and combat system is excellent. Overall, a good RTS war title.

70

Decent crash racing title

furious_gamer | July 3, 2013 | Review of Death Track: Resurrection DNS

This game may not be at top of the charts, but it will give you some awesome experience for the time you are spending in this game. This game is fun, simple and just crash and crash. Graphics is very old, but hey, when game is fun, who want eye candy. Worth playing for one time.

90

Best Survival Co-Op game

furious_gamer | July 3, 2013 | Review of Killing Floor

Tried single player and didn't find any difference from other games of the same genre. But when playing with friends, it becomes more fun and addictive. It became my everyday MP game after CS GO. The MP is getting harder and harder with number of players and weapons, mods make it more awesome. Best scary survival co-op game. It stands by it's name.

95

Worthy game

furious_gamer | June 23, 2013 | Review of Deus Ex: Human Revolution

Never played any Deus Ex game, and tried this game. To my surprise, i found out what all those good reviews about this games are. It is pure fun and fun and still a lot to explore. I feel like my time is taken away from CS:GO. Best stealth game i have played.

75

Good Snipe Game

furious_gamer | June 21, 2013 | Review of Sniper Elite V2

Played its successor and played this in my friends PC. Not to mention the decent graphics, but the gameplay also improved a lot. Game is good for sniper hardcores. The game set in WW2 era, which again is a good to see one. And then there are achievements, MP etc. Never played MP but heard it is not good, but not bad either. But nonethless it is an enjoyable game and decent buy, for the price(If on deal, it's more good).

70

Fun game looks like Vintage game

furious_gamer | June 18, 2013 | Review of International Tennis Pro

I played Virtua Tennis 4 and the graphics and gameplay is similar throughtout the series. But this game, looks like vintage one, but rather great and fun game. Only if you like tennis game. It is plain, simple fun. Regardless of crappy graphics, this game is good to play.

Never tried Multiplayer, but MP sounds good too. Great purchase if on deal, especially.

80

Just like F-22 game

furious_gamer | June 15, 2013 | Review of Hypersonic 4

It is an above average game. It reminds me of F-22 Raptor game. If you are an classical game lover like me, own this game and you won't regret it. Better graphics, simple gameplay, controls and evreything about this game is good.

It is not as extensive as HAWX, but it is good for the price and better, in fact. The track editor is one big addition, which is worth mentioning and it will keep you on the game. Buy this, play whatever you can and enjoy.

75

Best Cricket Sim

furious_gamer | June 14, 2013 | Review of Cricket Coach 2007

This is a straight forward, decent enough game. If you have played Football Manager, this game is a piece of cake for you. You have lot of options to choose, be it teams, players etc. It gets better right away from the beginning. If you are a die hard fan of cricket, like me, get this game. You will not be disappointed. Otherwise, a big no. Overall this game gives satisfaction for the price and good deal.

95

Not just another WW game

furious_gamer | June 12, 2013 | Review of Rising Storm

A good, entertaining war game. Choose between sides and destroy them. Gameplay is pure addictive. It's daunting, brutal, and eye popping. The wepon handling and everything else, is just perfect. Must play.

90

Excellent Game

furious_gamer | June 12, 2013 | Review of BioShock

Compelling, addictive, game. And for me, it's the GOTY in every aspect. It's must try game for every avid games out there. Just pick up and play.

70

Decent Casual Game

furious_gamer | June 12, 2013 | Review of Zoo Park

I played Zoo Tycoon before and i never liked it. But this one changed my attitude towards the genre. It's fun, relaxing game. If you are disappointed by Tycoon games, just try this. It will change the path from those games.

60

Confusing and Disappointed

furious_gamer | June 12, 2013 | Review of Two Worlds II Cap

Start of the play, i was quite excited but after playing after few hours, it went down. Not totally bad, but it lost to keep the focus of the player. Graphics is good, game play is ok. Story is totally deviating and not upto the mark. Overall a nice RPC would-be, was let down by other aspects. Buy it if it is on deal.

90

The epic fun game

furious_gamer | June 11, 2013 | Review of Just Cause

This was a trend setter game. The fighting tactics, vehicle handling, weapon handling, especially the pull-rope stunt and there are lot of things to love.This game is absolute wonderful game. It has it's own downfall, but in the end, it the fun that we all need.

Guys who compare JC2 with this, obviously in sequels they fix the last game's issues and release. So if you want to see why JC2 was bug success, try this one. You will not regret.

80

At par with Euro Truck Sim 2

furious_gamer | June 11, 2013 | Review of Trucks & Trailers

Euro Truck Sim 2 is one of the best truck sim i have played. I get my hands on this game after playing that. And to be frank, it neither excited me nor disappointed me. It was OK game. The graphics is OKish considering it is released only 2 years ago, but not pathetic.

In conclusion, it is not as good as Euro Truck Sim 2, but it has it's good moment. If you get it in a deal, get it.

95

The Best Truck Sim i ever played.

furious_gamer | June 11, 2013 | Review of Euro Truck Simulator 2

I have played quite a few truck sims, and this one easily bags the top spot. I started playing it casually and become addicted to it. I sometimes feel like, i am really driving the truck. The handling mechanism is excellent, you feel like real truck driver. The map is so huge and graphics is awesome. Too bad my 4670 can't handle it at high settings. The weather, roads, details, lane, traffic, rules and everything is sculpted to perfection. One cannot expect more from truck sim and this is simply the best truck sim ever released.

90

Great fun FPS game

furious_gamer | June 10, 2013 | Review of Bulletstorm

Ridiculously fun and different FPS. I liked the shooting system as they put more ways to kill enemies. Graphics is not breath-taking or ground-breaking, but OK. The best thing about this game is it's story. No freaking plots that confuse you, it is clear as water. Character portrayal is excellent. This game is one endless freaking funny FPS one should play.

80

Good game, enoyable

furious_gamer | June 10, 2013 | Review of Smooth Operators: Call Center Chaos

I wasn't expecting anything big. I already played Game Dev Tycoon and was expecting par or below par gameplay. But it shows a lot of potential. The pixel art idea is awesome, i liked it. Gameplay is quite easy to learn, and tough to master. As a casual game, i am kinda addicted to this. Many options, in-depth BPO terms and implementation shows the effort. Overall, nice game for the price. It will not disappoint you, same time no wow factor. It delivers what it promise. A decent BPS Sim game

90

Trend setting game

furious_gamer | June 6, 2013 | Review of Grand Theft Auto III

After playing GTA2 when i was a kid, i was eagerly waiting for next game to come out. But when it came out, i was quite surprised that it was in 3D. The game is much more enjoyable than in 2D which GTA & GTA 2 were. Story is compelling, addictive, characters are neatly laid out. Voice over is decent. Missions are both fun & serious and sometimes hard to do. The graphics are good compared to the games around the date it was released. Only let down was sound track, but the game excels in all other department.

Definitely a trend setter game!

95

Probably the biggest map in any game

furious_gamer | June 5, 2013 | Review of Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas

This new GTA could easily be called one of the greatest games ever made. GTA San Andreas is good because it has a lot of new additions. The AI of citizens is better. The city is larger, the graphics seem better (at least on PC), the free roam options are improved (you can jump up onto/over gates and houses, now), the radio stations are better and more diverse, etc.

100

Standalone DLC of famous GTA IV

furious_gamer | June 5, 2013 | Review of Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City

The stories of TBOGT abd TLAD is complete opposite, yet the way the interlinked them is mind blowing. The protagonist in both story is not usual guys. Not even like Niko Bellic, much better than Niko.

The game has been modified a little bit and added few activities, which is fun and i like TBOGT much better than TLAD. Overall, quality content from Rockstar and once again, rock solid story, game play from R*.

100

Best of GTA

furious_gamer | June 5, 2013 | Review of Grand Theft Auto IV

A perfect game, with adrenaline pumping story line, with perfect characterization, game play and everything about GTA 4 is great. Be the city, be the vehicles, weapons etc, everything is sculpted to perfection and dialogues are real funny, especially the radio convos.

There is a lot to do, side missions, activities etc. If you buy this game, you will not regret. I bought this game, both digital and retail copy.

65

Above average game

furious_gamer | June 4, 2013 | Review of Pacific Storm

If you like war+jet, you may like this game. Game is pretty simple and quite complex at first, but once you start with the flow, it is fun and good. But i don't see any big groundbreaking thing in this game and this game feels kinda OK. Of course graphics is terrible as it is older game, but it could have been better. Overall, OKish game.

70

Decent indie game with good graphics

furious_gamer | June 4, 2013 | Review of Post Apocalyptic Mayhem

This post apocalyptic concept of racing is good, but this ain't about racing alone. But if you love destruction derby kinda games, you may like it. This game is good for after playing for days, i don't feel like playing it again. But it is a decent indie game and if any offer is there, grab it up.

90

Superb underrated game

furious_gamer | June 4, 2013 | Review of Robin Hood

When i bought this game, i don't have any big expectation. But once i started playing, i get attracted towards this game. Definitely one of the best strategy games, and underrated in my opinion. Get the game if you want to feel a good strategy in different dimension. Gives you completely a different opinion about the game after you play. Worth buying,

70

Nice & fun game

furious_gamer | May 16, 2013 | Review of SkyDrift

This is sky-driving racing game, that i always thought not worthy enough. So wanted to give it a try since it is so cheap in GMG. To my surprise, this game delivers more than i expected. The graphics is so damn good and gameplay is addictive. Locations are good, and it is tough even in easy mode, but once you get used to, it will be fine. AI is ok, but not excellent. Still you can give it a try if you like sky-racing games much. This one will not disappoint you.

75

Good engaging simulation game

furious_gamer | May 16, 2013 | Review of Bus Driver

I was quite surprised at first, to see Bus Driver game, cause i always feel simulation games kinda suck. But this one sure change that thought. It was really cool, simple, anyone can play and most of them all, it is engaging. I learned few new things and came to know how hard it is to drive a bus. But at the end, this game does what it advertise. Overall nice game, and for 2.99$ instead of regular 9.99$, it is worth buying.

70

Simply Fun...

furious_gamer | April 30, 2013 | Review of FUEL

FUEL is not only about adrenaline racing but also loads of fun. Sometimes you can feel like AI is stupid and lack of races, but to be honest. it is just different from racing. It is all about fun and to me it gives joy while playing. The big open world and ability to roam around such big world is just good.

If you are looking for pure racing, this is not for you. It is for off-track racing and fun, crashing.