Reviews by gforcesa

90

Prepare for Titanfall

gforcesa | March 16, 2014 | Review of Titanfall

Some of you might think its a bit like CoD and i would agree.But i see something in it that makes me think it's quite different. Oh maybe it's the fact that you can fight with Titans. Titanfall is finally here and from playing the beta i was pretty impressed with it. It was smooth as it was on release date and i really enjoy it. The gameplay is really smooth just like most good FPS's. For example:You see an enemy Titan, you go up to a roof of a building and you jump on top of his head, after that you tear out his door on the top and start shooting to help your fellow Titans bring down the enemy faster. The graphics are good, but i wont say the best since it looks a bit like CoD. It's quite a good game and you'll get into it pretty quickly. So what are you waiting for ? Prepare for Titanfall

92

Awesome humor

gforcesa | March 16, 2014 | Review of South Park: The Stick of Truth

I've been a fan of the show since it began in 1997 and it's been a blast. With over 200 episodes i've laughed so many times it hurts, but now Ubisoft brings you South Park The Stick Of Truth. This game is very good and fun to play. In my play-through, there wasn't a single moment where i wasn't laughing. The game is basically like an episode but you can interact with it. The gameplay is very well done, it's not that hard to master but at some points you have to think of another strategy to use. The most awesome thing about this game is that you can have a buddy helping you throughout the game and some of those buddies are Butters, Stan, Kenny. If you're a fan of South Park this is a must buy.

90

Enjoyable

gforcesa | March 2, 2014 | Review of THIEF

The game was a blast to play. I see so many negative reviews for it but I really liked it. The best way to play Thief is to never be seen and it is the way I played it all the way through. There are three ways you can deal with enemies in the levels. First is to be stealthy and never be seen. Second is to knock out people and hide their bodies. The third one is to fight your enemies head on. It does remind me of Dishonored which is good. The only problem I had with the game was that if I play it too long it eats my frame rate. Other than that its a game worth playing if you love stealth games and its fairly long considering I beat it in 15 hours.

93

Best pack of games out there

gforcesa | Jan. 2, 2014 | Review of BioShock + BioShock 2 Pack

The Bioshock games sure are something you should not miss. If you're not into FPS games much this is something different. In the game you can wield a gun in one hand an shoot fire out of your other hand. Both games are really great and have an awesome story with many twists.

84

Very fun RPG

gforcesa | Jan. 2, 2014 | Review of Of Orcs and Men

This game is so fun.At first i wasn't that much into it and it seemed boring but an hour into the game i really started to like it.The levels are fun to go though and the voice acting is very well done.I think this game is very underrated and i don't know why, people should give this game a chance, it's really something.It's worth the price at the moment with the 66 % off.You won't regret playing this game

82

Great stealth games

gforcesa | Jan. 2, 2014 | Review of Thief Pack

One of the best stealth franchises games out there.The games are pretty old so don't expect pretty graphics, but the games are pretty enjoyable due to the fact that the stealth system is really great.The stealth is done very well and you have to hide in the shadows to not be seen.If you are a big fan of stealth games you should not miss these.Thieft 4 is just around the corner and you should replay them again to understand the story.

79

Great game

gforcesa | Jan. 2, 2014 | Review of Far Cry 2

Far Cry 2 is a very good open world game.Ubisoft did a really good job.If you play on PC and crank up the graphics to the max it looks amazing, especially in the jungles.I like how well the car driving mechanics are done,controls are responsive and the story is good.I liked the game but the thing that probably made me rage quit at the game was that whenever i drive to a place i would get stopped a couple of times by bad guys and get shot by them.That was really annoying because it happened a lot.Other than that the game was very enjoyable for the hours i spend on it and it's worth the 15 bucks.

92

Amazing pack

gforcesa | Jan. 2, 2014 | Review of Telltale Games Collection

Telltale's most amazing games in one pack.You get so many games for an awesome price.One of my favorite game in this pack is Back To The Future episodes which are all great and have a good story.Telltale creates very good games with a rich story and great gameplay.I highly recommend you check these games out.

79

Very fun game

gforcesa | Jan. 2, 2014 | Review of Journey of a Roach

I enjoyed Journey of Roach very much.The game has good atmosphere and nice graphics.You play as a roach and you have to solve puzzles, some are easier than the previous but still fun to play.I've played and enjoyed quit a lot of Daedalic's games like Deponia,Edna and Harvey and others.The game is worth the price and very fun but a bit short.

81

DuckTales Review

gforcesa | Jan. 2, 2014 | Review of DuckTales: Remastered

This game brings back memories.The remastered version is so pretty and good.You can beat the game in a couple of hours and those will be very fun hours.A really fun platformer that should not be missed by DuckTales fans.The voice acting is really great and done very well.Some levels are kind of annoying because there are too many enemies and they could take a lot of your health pretty quickly but nonthless this game is fun and i recommend you take a look at it.

90

Awesome game for its time

gforcesa | Jan. 2, 2014 | Review of Crazy Taxi

Oh god the memories that this game brings back.I'll still play it and never get bored.One of the best things is the soundtrack its simply awesome.You end up playing this game for hours and have so much fun with it.To whoever hasn't played this game yet in his life just buy it, you won't regret it.

82

Good game

gforcesa | Jan. 2, 2014 | Review of Deadfall Adventures

Deadfall Adventures is a good game and it looks like Uncharted but in first person which makes it awesome.The shooting mechanic is kind of buggy but you'll get used to it.A couple of hours in the game i couldn't stop playing.It was amazing,the levels were done well and some of the puzzles were kind of tough to solve.You will feel like Indiana Jones at some points if not through the whole game and that feeling is awesome.The only thing i don't like is that the voice acting is kind of sloppy and could have been done better, other than that the game is good and worth the price.

88

So much fun

gforcesa | Jan. 2, 2014 | Review of Aliens vs Predator Pre

Oh god this game is pure awesomness.You have 3 different campaigns,coop and multiplayer.The 3 campaigns are with the alien,the predator and the soldier which are all very fun especially the predator which is my favorite.It's really fun to be stealthy and rip soldiers heads off their bodies.This is by far the best Alien Vs Predator game out there, the previous were good but this one is my favorite.It's worth the price and you will have a lot of fun with this game.

79

Great with a friend

gforcesa | Jan. 2, 2014 | Review of Lost Planet 2

I think Lost Planet 2 is underrated by a lot of people, but the game is really quite good in my opinion.All the monsters that you kill are different and fun to shoot at.I recommend that you play it with a friend because it's more fun that way.If you play alone it wont be fun fighting the big bosses and you won't have fun at all.One of the best co-op games i've played in a while.

71

Good open world game

gforcesa | Jan. 2, 2014 | Review of The Saboteur (EU)

I really loved this game a couple of years ago.It looks like Mafia 2 and Assassins creed combined and that is awesome, but the PC port was shit.Sloppy FPS and poor graphics settings but once you get over that and finish it, it's an awesome game.I really liked the stealth in this game.I founded myself playing through a portion of the game with only a pistol in order to play more stealthly and it was fun.Great game with a good story and characters.

89

Rob banks with friends

gforcesa | Jan. 1, 2014 | Review of Payday 2

I played a lot of the first game and this one is even better.I love how they added a hideout where you can store the money from all the heists you've done.Your masks and weapons are also stored in the hideout which you can check out at any time.It's only fun if you play with friends and want to play a heist they way you have planned it.If you play with random people that are low level, and you want to play the heist stealth, they are probably gonna go guns blazing and ruin the whole thing.I really like the masks and you can also paint them.It does get boring after a while but the DLC's that have been coming out have made it fun again.

80

Great game with fun physics

gforcesa | Jan. 1, 2014 | Review of Red Faction Guerilla

This game was really fun a couple of years ago.I remember playing it for hours and doing all the challenges just because it was fun to destroy buildings and watch them fall to the ground.It's still really fun and a good game to play.I mostly liked destroying stuff with the hammer and the acid type liquid which destroys the walls of buildings in seconds.Get this game it's worth the price, you'll thank me later.

85

Insane multiplayer

gforcesa | Jan. 1, 2014 | Review of Just Cause 2

Just Cause 2 is a brilliant game.It's a huge open world game with awesome graphics and gameplay.It took me some time to get used to the controls and the gameplay because it was pretty weird at first.When you get the hang of the hook the game gets so much fun.The multiplayer mod that was added to Steam is so much fun with many people and all the chaos that happens is just rediculous.Great game for a good price.

70

Good sequel

gforcesa | Jan. 1, 2014 | Review of Sniper Ghost Warrior 2

Well i liked it better than the first game.The first game was buggy and just a disaster well at least for me.This game's levels are very well done thanks to the CryEngine 3.I didn't find the story interesting so i kept playing for gameplay which i really enjoyed.It does get repetitive at some points but it's an alright of a game.Considering it's 75 % off you can try it out, it's not bad.

76

Fun multiplayer

gforcesa | Jan. 1, 2014 | Review of Chivalry: Medieval Warfare

Chivalry is really fun.It's awesome to get a long sword and swing it around and chop limbs from your enemies.There are many weapons in the game including:Axes,maces,swords,daggers,bows,crossbows and other.If you have a buddy get this game and just have fun.The games mechanics are wonderful when they work.Yeah the game is a little buggy but of course the developers will fix that.It does take time to get used to the gameplay and the controls.Although in most servers you will get some lag and you could die without fighting anybody the game is fun.I recommend that you try this game out maybe when it's on sale.

96

Quite an experience

gforcesa | Jan. 1, 2014 | Review of Dear Esther

A really beautiful experience.Dear Esther uses Valve's Source engine to make it look so damn good.The story is really interesting but i won't say anything because you should try it for yourself.If you're looking for action or stealth or anything like that, Dear Esther is not for you.I would suggest you explore everything in this game because it's so damn beautiful and great.Every new location is more visually stunning than the previous and you'll really want a place like that to actually exist.If you want the full experience, put your headphones, turn the graphics to the maximum and enjoy.

87

I loved it

gforcesa | Jan. 1, 2014 | Review of Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier

Future Soldier was really good.The gameplay and it's mechanics were really good and felt ok.I loved the stealth approach with the invisible suits which i used all the time, when i could.The graphics were ok of course but sometimes i got issues and some of the textures bugged out.That didn't stop me from completing the game.All the different locations were beautiful and nice to look at.The multiplayer is really fun especially if you play with friends.Ubisoft have created a good game and i would recommend buying it.

96

A true classic

gforcesa | Jan. 1, 2014 | Review of Max Payne

Max Payne is probably my all time favorite 3rd person game.The way it is created and the story is very well done.The story is, you play as Max Payne and you come back from work one day just to find that your wife and child have been killed.After that you try and find the people that did this and get revenge.It's just an awesome game for a good price.You won't regret playing it.I've beaten it so many times and i still enjoy it.

86

Not a bad open world game

gforcesa | Jan. 1, 2014 | Review of Sleeping Dogs Digital Edition

Sleeping Dogs is great.I really like the character and the fact that the game is more focused on the fighting mechanics.When you fight a bunch of bad guys you can grab them and kill them in different ways.The graphics are pretty damn good and the city is very colorful and it just looks amazing.It's not short and you'll play it for a good 20 hours.Should you buy this ? - Yes buy it, it has great story and some dlc content adding more hours to the game.

90

Great Story

gforcesa | Jan. 1, 2014 | Review of Spec Ops: The Line

Spec ops is underrated.Not many people have played it because they think its just another 3rd person shooter.The Line is a very well done game in my opinion.I'ts visually stunning.I'll just say that the story is great and you have to experience it for yourself.The gameplay is somewhat repetitive but you really can't get bored with it.There are many twists in the story which you won't see coming at all.Overall i recommend you give this game a go, it's really something you should not miss.

72

Great but short

gforcesa | Jan. 1, 2014 | Review of The Darkness II

I haven't played the first game but i've watched a walkthrough and really enjoyed the strory, the game was long and fun and didn't seem to get repetitive.The Darkness 2 uses a different engine than the first game and that makes it look great.The use of the darkness was great in this game.I really loved ripping people in half with a taxi door or a lamp post.You'll have a fun couple of hours with this game so i recommend that you try it out.

89

Best in the series

gforcesa | Jan. 1, 2014 | Review of Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood

By far my favorite Call of Juarez game.It's one of the best western games out there, if not THE best.I've played this game multiple times and every time i get stuck somewhere because it gets difficult.There are chapters in the game and in almost everyone you can choose from 2 characters which are brothers to play as.My favorite thing to do is the duels.They can be kind of hard depending on which gun you've bought.Both brothers have different abilities.Thomas has a lasso and uses high places to snipe his enemies.Ray is the gun type,he goes in guns blazing and has dynamite.This is the best game in the series and if you like western or cowboy movies this game is for you.

86

Fun with friends

gforcesa | Dec. 30, 2013 | Review of Killing Floor

A good game i'll probably never get tired of playing.It's really good and playing with friends is very fun.When you start a game you are dropped off in a map and you have to fight zombies and specimens which are tougher infected that are hard to kill.There are also these almost invisible specimens that will probably get you at some point in a match.In a match you have to kill these zombies and specimens to get money and buy new weapons, there are different waves of zombies and every new one gets tougher and harder than the previous ones.If you are looking for a good MP game to play this one is for you.You won't regret it.

84

One of the best multiplayer games

gforcesa | Dec. 30, 2013 | Review of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 was and it still is one of my favorit CoD titles.Mainly because it didn't fuck shit up.The multiplayer was very enjoyable and so much fun to play.I always play CoD games especially for the campaign which is the good part of CoD games the last few years.I would've liked the game to have full co-op because most ot the missions were fit to play with a friend and that would have been fun.The graphics were ok and i didn't mind them.Also the guns in the multiplayer were good and very well balanced and you get used to them.I would recommend you buy this instead of Ghosts if you want good and balanced multiplayer.

81

A great horror pack

gforcesa | Dec. 30, 2013 | Review of F.E.A.R Pack

Some of the most awesome FPS horror titles out there.F.E.A.R. one was so scary i played it with a couple of days break when back in 2005 when it released.F.E.A.R. 2 was a good sequel and had some very awesome and unforgettable moments.F.E.A.R. 3 in my opinion wasn't as good as the previous ones but the good thing was that it has co-op which was very fun to play.It's 75 % off which makes it a great deal for 5 games.

75

A well crafted story

gforcesa | Dec. 30, 2013 | Review of Remember Me

Remember me caught my eye from the very first trailer.Right there and then i told my self that this game is going to be liniar and repetitive and it kinda was.Most games offer you different ways to defeat your enemies but Remember me was not one of those games.At first the combos were kind of confusing but after a while i got used to them.The enemies sometimes annoyed me so much i would punch my keyboard.The moments in the game where you have to go into someones memories and create a new ones were one of the most good things in this game and i liked those but the game had only a few in the game.Almost half way through the game i found myself doing the exact same combo to every enemy and it was awesome at first because i killed them pretty fast but it was getting repetitive.The story on the other hand was one of the best i've seen in a video game for some time.Other than that the game was good.I wish they release a DLC where they give you more levels where you have to manipulate someone's memories.

82

Amazing

gforcesa | Dec. 30, 2013 | Review of Need for Speed: The Run (EU)

I loved this Need For Speed game.I finished it all in one sitting.The story is pretty simple, you have to race across the country for a lot of money.The visuals and the road you race across it really well put together.Also NFS The Run is the first NFS game to offer some gameplay outside of your car, well not really gameplay, mainly because you just press buttons to do something which is not that interesting.Everything except that is brilliant and that makes it a good game for me.Considering it's 60 % off at the moment you should give it a go.

80

Quite fun

gforcesa | Dec. 30, 2013 | Review of Warp (EU)

Warp really was something different.I really liked the gameplay and the visuals and levels were done very well.I had a lot of fun playing this game.The gameplay could get repetitive at some points but not for long mainly because of the ways you kill your enemies.It's a good game you should definitely buy it while it's 60 % off.

66

Not as good as the previous

gforcesa | Dec. 29, 2013 | Review of Medal of Honor Warfighter (EU)

I guess Danger Close tried to create a close combat Battlefield game and failed at it.Even though it has the same engine as Battlefield 3 it's not really something special.When i first played it and got into a server it was kind of fun but the weapons didn't feel as good as in Battlefiled 3.The singleplayer campaign is good, I only enjoyed that part of the game.The previous Medal of Honor was more fun in multiplayer than this.But that is just my opinion.

74

Still good

gforcesa | Dec. 29, 2013 | Review of Alan Wake's American Nightmare

Alan Wake was a blast to play through.American Nightmare is not as good as the main game but its ok.I don't like that it's so short and i could complete it in an hour or so.Still it was very fun to play and not a disappointment.The gameplay gets repetitive after a while because you are at the same location every time.It's an ok of a game but pick it up when it's half price off

80

A really enjoyable game

gforcesa | Dec. 29, 2013 | Review of DmC: Devil May Cry

I loved this game and every second of it.The graphics were good and some levels are very well done.I'm a big fan of the other DmC games and i thought that this one was gonna be bad, but no this game was really good.If you have played the previous games you know what is going to happen at the end.No spoilers don't worry.The soundtrack was really good and i felt like a badass when fighting every monster.If you're a big fan of Devil May Cry do not miss this one.

92

So much memories

gforcesa | Dec. 29, 2013 | Review of Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas

This is probably my favorite GTA game to date mainly because it tells a great story and its gameplay mechanics are good and fun.You play as CJ, Carl Johnson and you arrive at San Andreas and have to get in touch with your boys.You quickly get in trouble and have to fight to survive.All the missions are very fun,some could be annoying at some times like..."All you had to do was follow the damn train CJ".The game is now on android and i'm playing it again just for old time sakes.With all the mods for the game and the multiplayer mod its really fun and worth the time

86

3 Games you should definitely try out

gforcesa | Dec. 29, 2013 | Review of Best of Square Pack

3 very good titles from Square Enix that you have to play.Hitman Absolution is the next game in the Hitman games that does an amazing job with the stroy,cinematics,gun play and much more.Tomb Raider is also very good because they didn't screw it up like a lot of other games.And last but not least, Deus Ex Human Revolution, one of the best games i've played this year and i would play again and again.Great pack, great games.Get em.

83

So much fun

gforcesa | Dec. 29, 2013 | Review of Dead Rising 2

Dead Rising 2 is probably my favorite zombie game to date.It's pretty buggy and all that but its so much fun to play co-op with a friend.There are so many weapon combinations that you can craft and kill zombies with.There is a teddy bear you can build with guns that you can place somewhere where there are a lot of zombies and just watch the mayhem.The only thing i hated about the game is that there is a clock on missions and that means you can't fool around and explore for long.The story is fairly simply, the zombies have been unleashed by a stranger and you have to wait until the military arrives and protect your daughter, oh and you have to find zombrex for her because she's half infected.Also the outfits that are availably are pretty hilarious and especially if you play with a buddy you are going to have lots of fun

86

A classic

gforcesa | Dec. 29, 2013 | Review of Grand Theft Auto III

One of the great open world games of it's time.GTA III takes place in Liberty City and you play as Claude, who doesn't speak, yeah.I remember playing this when it first released and i just used cheats and destroyed everything in my path.If you have played this before you know that graphics don't make a good game.The story is well a GTA story, you are given a mission and you have to complete it, but of course there is a real story.The game does have some bugs, i remember a mission where you had to go up on a warehouse and if you run on the warehouse you get launched hundreds of feet in one direction and die instantly and that was pretty hilarious.I'ts a classic that every gamer should play at some point of his life

76

Good but not as good as the original one

gforcesa | Dec. 29, 2013 | Review of Need for Speed Most Wanted (EU)

This NFS game isn't a good addtion to the Need for Speed games, in my opinion.Mainly because it carries the name "Most Wanted" when clearly it failed to be.The Most Wanted game from 2005 was really one of the best racing games i've ever played in my life.Enough about the old one.This game was ok, I didn't hate it but i didn't love it.The developers tried to create good graphics with the Frostbite Engine 3 and did so which was impressive.Although i didn't like playing alone, the multiplayer was way more fun than playing by yourself.it's worth checking out but i suggest you buy it at a lower price.

88

Full of content

gforcesa | Dec. 29, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2

A powerful sequel to the first game.Borderlands 2 brings new characters and new well, everything.The graphics are eye candy.The gun mechanics are a little different from the first game and really responsive.I've only played with one character through out the entire game but i plan to play with all the others just to see how their powers are when upgraded fully.The game has so much dlc coming out releating the story,other weapons,different skins and so much more.You can have a lot of fun with friends and upgrade your character to the fullest.With the 75 % off right now its definitely worth the price.

92

One of the best Fallout games

gforcesa | Dec. 29, 2013 | Review of Fallout 3

Fallout 3 is a product of Bethesda Game Studio.It's a masterpiece.You won't find a similar game out there.While the game is not about the graphics which can be overlooked its a really good experience.Who hasn't wished to be a survivor in a post apocalyptic world.All the enemies are tough to beat and at times can be really hard to complete a quest.There are many main quests and side ones to complete which are all different and fun to play.Even for a game from 2008 I will never get bored playing it again and again.

83

Great way to make you learn guitar

gforcesa | Dec. 28, 2013 | Review of Rocksmith™

This game is AWESOME.If you really want to learn how to play a guitar this is an easier way to do so.If you have played the Guitar Hero games you will really love this one.Plug your electrical guitar and start playing.Of course it will take some time to learn but its definitely worth the try.

82

A well done Dead Space game

gforcesa | Dec. 28, 2013 | Review of Dead Space 3 (EU)

I love all the Dead Space games but this one is one of my favorites.It has co-op, which means you can play with a friend and get scared while doing so.The horror is still there but, not as much as the first one.The main character is again Isaac Clarke and if you play co-op the other person will play as John Carver.Visceral Games have told a good story with this game.The game's story is ok as well as the previous ones.The gameplay mechanics are about the same as the other games but in this one there is a workbench in which you can assemble your own weapon, of course you have to find those parts through out the game.The other thing is that there are side quests that you could do and earn some money or get a new part for a weapon.The story has some awesome twists that are well done.I would recommend to pick up the game considering it's price at the moment.

91

Valve's best games

gforcesa | Dec. 28, 2013 | Review of The Orange Box

The Orange box is Valve's biggest and most awesome games in it.All the Half-Life 2 games,Portal and Team Fortress 2.Half-Life 2,Ep1 and Ep2 tell a really good story that Valve has done perfectly.Portal is a puzzle game in which you have to complete with a Portal gun and its very fun to fool around with.Team Fortress 2 is a 2 team deathmatch game which has 9 classes to choose from which all play differently.TF2 also has a workshop which has even more maps,skins to choose from which makes it a wonderful game to play.

85

A great addition

gforcesa | Dec. 28, 2013 | Review of Call of Juarez®: Gunslinger

I wasn't expecting much after that awful game, The Cartel but after i saw this game it got my hopes up and it was great.It's not very long but is still a very good game and it's cheap.I really enjoyed listening to the narrator (the main character you play as) to talk about the things you do.It also has a lot of humor which was great.There was a level where the narrator explains something and you go along with it and a few seconds later he gets corrected and some bits of the level change.The gameplay and the gun shooting mechanics are really responsive if you play with a controller.If you've played the first Call of Juarez games you should definitely pick up this one at this price.

88

One of the best platformers

gforcesa | Dec. 28, 2013 | Review of Super Meat Boy

It's a hell of a game.You play as a meat boy that has to save his girlfriend that has been kidnapped.You complete different levels that are very unique and hard to complete.If you mess up you have start from the beginning of the level.It's really fun and at some point could get you mad so if that happens just exit the game so that something doesn't get damaged (speaking from experience).The boss fight are awesome and every boss you have to run from and not get killed along the way.It's best played with an controller mainly because it feels more responsive.

76

An excellent shooter

gforcesa | Dec. 28, 2013 | Review of Alien Rage Unlimited

First of all let's face it, it's better than Aliens:Colonial Marines.The game is has some really nice graphics.Although the game could have been better, because i have ran into some problems.I've had a blast playing through the game but at some points the FPS drops and it could get you killed and i don't think it's only me but the gameplay is kinda fun, it does get repetitive but it's still a good shooter in my opinion.The level designs kind of remind me of Killzone 3 which is weird and why i enjoyed playing this game.Its a fun experience if you don't have anything else to play.

93

A game that you will play for months

gforcesa | Dec. 28, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Nexway

Skyrim is one of the best open world RPG's out there.Its filled with so much content that you could play it for months if you want to complete every quest.Considering its such a long game,Bethesda has released multiple DLC's that add about 5 hours to each one and every one is as fun as the last one.You can play this game a lot of different ways.For example, you can play with magic and cast fireballs and lightning and be a powerful mage.There are a different variety of weapons like Dwarfen,Iron,Elven,Ebony,Dragonbone,Falmer,Farsworn,Glass and many others.In the beginning of the game you can be well any kind of race you want to.A game that definitely should be in your steam library.The game also supports mod which are hella fun to play and fool around with.

78

Developers could have done a lot more

gforcesa | Dec. 28, 2013 | Review of RAGE

I really loved the idea of this game when i first heard of it and saw the trailer.After i picked it up it had a lot of bugs.Some were that the textures didn't load when you turned around but it got fixed.All the weapons were so fun to wield and to shoot.All the different locations were so well done and fun to explore, and to kill bad guys of course.Also there are racing in which you can participate in that are really fun.You can of course upgrade your ride to be more fast and powerful. I really expected that this game would be much longer because it was an open world but around 10 hours is good.If you want to complete everything then it will take you around 20 hours to do if you don't get bored of course.The game is really worth it and i suggest you add it to your game library at some point when its half price.

70

A good time waster

gforcesa | Dec. 28, 2013 | Review of The Ball

A good puzzle game with good graphics.The levels are really enjoyable and some are kind of tough to solve.The game wasn't that long which i didn't like.They could have done more with it but didn't.It does get boring at the end but it enough for one playthrough and nothing more.The game does deserve some attention considering its not your average puzzle game and is a good time waster.

75

Something different and fun

gforcesa | Dec. 28, 2013 | Review of Lucius

This game is surprisingly fun.Well if you like killing people sort of fun.But who doesn't ( i mean in games).You play as this boy, Lucius who is visited by the devil who makes him kill everybody in the house.Speaking of the house,it's pretty big and you could get confused or lost at some times.In the beginning you are given a task, to kill a person in the house.The ways you kill every person is unique and kinda awesome because you have supernatural powers like telekinesis and mind control.The developers could have done more with the game like different powers and more ways to kill your targets and well the mechanics of the game.

69

Too short

gforcesa | Dec. 28, 2013 | Review of DLC Quest

The fact that this game exists is awesome.This game makes fun of the other big games that sell DLC for half the price of the main game.It's fun and as you expected you have to gather money and pay for DLC which in the game are different mechanics like:double jumping,running,skins and so much more.It's a 2D platformer and its not that long but very fun to play and worth the 3 bucks.

86

An amazing experience

gforcesa | Dec. 28, 2013 | Review of Bastion

Bastion is a game you should not miss.It's basically a one of it's kind.I really don't want to spoil the experience for you so i wont talk about the story.The narrator of the game is so awesome to listen to, mainly because his voice reminds me of Morgan Freeman's voice which is pretty rad.I really like how the developers have told the story of the game and how the narrator is, well, narrating everything you do and that's fun.The soundtrack of the game is really good because it's so relaxing to listen to and never gets old.The game is around 4 hours to beat but its well worth the price for this awesome game.

92

Best platformer of 2013

gforcesa | Dec. 25, 2013 | Review of The Cave

One of the best platformers i've played this year.In the beginning you have to choose a couple of characters to play as.in the entire game.Each character has a different ability and has their own story.The graphics are very enjoyable and the art of the levels is greatly done.When you complete the game you might want to go back and play it with different characters which will add a whole new experience to the game.Double Fine have made a great game and i recommend you try it out

78

Amazing stealth game

gforcesa | Dec. 24, 2013 | Review of Dishonored Nexway -

Dishonored has a very well crafted story.You play as Corvo, the protector of the Empress and one day you arrive at Dunwall and everything goes to shit.I won't spoil anything for the people who still haven't played it.The graphics are nice i like the art style of the city and its environments.The stealth mechanic is really good and the awesome thing is you can complete the game without killing anyone.In one point of the game you are given powers some of which are:stop time,slow down time,teleport,control rats and more.My favorite weapon is probably the crossbow which i use sleep darts in order to not alert any other guards and get killed.Overall its a great stealth game which should not be missed.

90

Wonderful experience

gforcesa | Dec. 24, 2013 | Review of Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons

Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons is probably one of the best games i've played this year.I enjoyed playing the game and every new level was very well designed.I suggest you play this game with a xbox 360 controller because it's more comfortable, at least for me.You control one brother with the left stick and the triggers and the other brother with the right stick.The game is not very long which i didn't like but it's very well done and it's worth every penny.

83

Great experience

gforcesa | Dec. 24, 2013 | Review of LA Noire

Team Bondi have created a very good game.The game takes place in the 1940's and you play as Cole Phelps a police officer who has to prove himself as a detective and gets promoted along the way.Every time you investigate a crime scene is unique, because you might miss something in which you have to go back to later.The acting and the facial animations are very well done and while you speak to someone you have to watch their faces in order to see if they are lying or not.The story is very well done and Rockstar has created a very good game.It's a must play from me.

78

Great environments

gforcesa | Dec. 24, 2013 | Review of Alice: Madness Returns (EU)

I really enjoyed this game.It's so fun and kinda scary.The gameplay is a hack and slash but there are some fun mechanics.You can also make yourself small in order to go into some small doors and explore them.Some enemies are kind of a pain in the ass to kill and sometimes it gets repeditive.Also the environments are really well done and every level is more unique than the previous.For a 10-12 hour campaign Alice:Madness Returns is a must play.

78

The best of the series

gforcesa | Dec. 24, 2013 | Review of Crysis

In my opinion this is the best Crysis game ever.People even say it's a benchmark for your PC which is kinda right.You are soldier with a suit that makes you run faster,jump higher,punch stronger and survive longer.The suit can also make you invisible.I really enjoyed Crysis because of it's gameplay and story.When i bought the game i thought i was going to fight bad guys which means people, right ? Well, wrong because half way through the game you have to fight aliens which i didn't really like but completed the game overall.For a game that was realeased in 2007 the graphics were breath taking at that time.I think every gamer that loves FPS games should try this one.

94

The best co-op game I've ever played

gforcesa | Dec. 24, 2013 | Review of Borderlands

Gearbox hit the jackpot with this game.Once in the game you can pick a hero and every hero has different abilities.Roland the soldier has a sentry which can help him take out multiple enimies and heal him if upgraded.Mordecai the hunter can use his bird Bloodwing to send it to kill enemies almost instantly.Lilly the siren has more advantage with SMG's.She has the ability to shift and become invisible for some time.Brick the berserker uses his fist to pound his enemies into the ground shattering their bones.The graphics are really good and the cell shading is really well done in this game.You should definitely try this game with friends because its a hundred times fun when in co-op

75

Very fun with friends

gforcesa | Dec. 24, 2013 | Review of Magicka

Magicka is a pretty good game and it's more fun if you play with 3 of your friends and fool around with the spells.There are many ways you can cast the spells.You will laugh when you die while casting the spells in the beginning when you don't know what you're doing yet.The game is tricky with its mechanics and of course that's more fun.If you go in a little lake your clothes will be wet and if your friends casts a lightning spell he will electrocute and kill you.The way the NPC's speak is pretty hilarious because they talk gibberish and sometimes say a word correctly and talking gibberish again.It's a fun experience you and your friends can enjoy.

85

A very entertaining game

gforcesa | Dec. 24, 2013 | Review of Bulletstorm dns

I want to thank People Can Fly for making this game.I have laughed my ass off while playing this.There is no other game like this.The humor, the characters and their personalities and best of all the gameplay, it's really fun when you use the glove to throw a guy up in the air and push him into some spikes.The game's story is pretty decent for a game that has so much humor in it and that makes it fantastic.The game notes how you kill enemies and in which way and gives you points depending on how good of a kill you did or a big combo.You can also purchase upgrades for your weapons and you glove to make them more powerful.If you haven't played this game you are missing out on some pretty awesome stuff.

75

Well crafted Mafia story

gforcesa | Dec. 24, 2013 | Review of Mafia II

One of my favorite games when i was young was Mafia and the sequel doesn't disappoint at all.You play as Vito Scaletta and in the beginning of the game you and your best friend Joe rob a jewerly store in the process of which you get caught by the cops while Joe escapes.In stead of going to prison you are sent in the army to fight in the war.I won't tell anything else about the story because i'll leave that to you.The story is well crafted and the game mechanics are similar to Grand Theft Auto which is good.I do have to admit that in Mafia 1 the missions were more unique and were hard at somepoints but Mafia 2 is not a game to miss out on.

87

A good one

gforcesa | Dec. 24, 2013 | Review of Resident Evil 6

I really enjoyed RE5 and when Capcom announced RE6 i was so excited.I really like how they made different chapters for the main characters.My favorite character is Leon ever since RE4 and his campaign is one of my favorite mainly because its more interesting and has more zombies than the others.The graphics are pretty great and the optimization is good compared to RE5.Each chapter is around 5-7 hours depending on how you play it.If you are a hardcore fan that has been playing Resident Evil games since the first one you have probably played this already but if not give it a try.

85

The reapers are here.

gforcesa | Dec. 24, 2013 | Review of Mass Effect 3 (EU)

A really good game but the ending was a disappointment to a lot of people including me but nonetheless i really enjoyed playing through it.The story is simply amazing and the voice acting of Sheppard and everyone else was really good as always.Of course you will see familiar faces along the way of defeating the reapers, depending on how you played the previous two games.You can expect around 10 hours of gameplay depending on how you play the game, but i recommend you take your time and explore everything if you are a hardcore fan.

80

Fun Co-op

gforcesa | Dec. 23, 2013 | Review of F.E.A.R. 3

Let me say this now.Fear 3 is best played in co-op mode mainly because its more fun to play with a buddy so you can dismember,explode,control your enemies.You can play as one of the two brothers, The Point Man and Paxton Fettel.The Point man has the power to slow down time and kill his enemies more easier while Fettel can control his enemies and use them to kill others.The levels are pretty basic, but i really enjoyed the one where waves of crazy guys or zombies attack you with knifes and you have to kill them, probably one of my favorite levels.It's a great 4 hour co-op experience that you should not miss.

85

Best multiplayer experience

gforcesa | Dec. 23, 2013 | Review of Battlefield 3 (EU)

I have to say when i got this game it blew my mind.There are so many badass things that have happened to me that i don't even know how to explain.The maps are huge you can see jets fighting and exploding in the air above you and its pretty epic.The game had bugs in the beginning but its pretty decent now as for multiplayer,which is the best thing about the game.The optimization of the game is farely good, many people thought that they won't be able to run the game but its a good port in my opinion.There are many weapons you have to level up and unlock which adds to the experience.If you want an epic experience in a multiplayer game this is a must buy.

85

Amazing story

gforcesa | Dec. 23, 2013 | Review of Alan Wake

I didn't really think Alan Wake was good until it was released on the PC.The story of how Alan's book and everything he rights comes to life is a amazing.At first it was very interesting how you have to use your flashlight in order to defeat your enemies but a few hours later it gets repetitive.The game doesn't give you too much ammo but enough to survive(barely sometimes).The story is really interesting and there are many plot twists that you will never see coming.This game is a must play if you like horror games.

86

Great racing game

gforcesa | Dec. 23, 2013 | Review of Driver San Francisco

I've played the previous Driver games and they were great.I really enjoy the mechanics on this one.You are detective Tanner and you were in a terrible car crash which has made you go into a coma.You have the power to go into other cars and control them.For example if you see a police chase you can help out them out by shifting into another car and crashing the suspect.There are many side missions in which you have to do certain objectives which are as fun as the story missions.At the price that it's now i would suggest you buy it.

90

Such an amazing game

gforcesa | Dec. 23, 2013 | Review of Far Cry 3

I think this is my favorite Far Cry game ever.The open world and its beauty is amazing.The story is,you play as Jason and you and your friends have come to this island to have a good time but not soon after it gets really bad.Jason and his friends have been kidnapped and you have to escape and save them.I really like the stealth system in this game.There are many outpost which if you take them and kill everyone you own it and you can access your weapons from that outpost.You can also hunt animals to craft things like syringes,weapon holsters,wallets to hold more money,rucksacks to carry more stuff and much more.You can play the game however you want,if you wish to stealth kill everyone you can use stealth weapons like a bow and your silenced weapons.There are also explosives,i really had fun placing some C4 on a road and waiting for some bandits to come by and blow them up.I really recommend you buy this game because it is worth every penny.Very fun and every second is worth it.

70

It's good

gforcesa | Dec. 23, 2013 | Review of I AM ALIVE

Let's face it,the game could have been a lot more but it's good and fun nonetheless.The one thing i didn't like about the game was that it was short.You can beat it in less than 4 hours.The gameplay is good and i really like that if you don't have any bullets in your gun and threathen someone and they can't see your bluff and you just stab them or push them off a cliff.The graphics could have been better mainly because the game is like somebody applied a black and white filter.I don't recommend that you pay full price so just wait until its on a steam sale.

97

An good puzzle game

gforcesa | Dec. 23, 2013 | Review of Portal

One of my favorite puzzle games of all time.You play is Chell, a test subject made for testing out puzzles and getting GladOS angry.The game is short,you can complete it in about an hour or less.The puzzles from the beginning are easy and they get more and more harder as you get to the end of the game.If you are a fan of Valve you have probably played this more than once but if you're not i suggest you get this game it is worth the 10 bucks

90

A hard survival game

gforcesa | Dec. 21, 2013 | Review of Don't Starve

This game is simply amazing.The artwork and visuals are great.The game gets harder as you progress.If you are playing this game for the first time, I'm telling you right now that you will die a lot before you get the hang of it, and even then you will still die.When you die it's over, you have to start from scratch with no weapons or items.You get XP depending on how many days you survive in the world and with that XP you unlock new characters which have different abilities, like more health,strenght,stomach and lots more.The game finally introduced workshop in which you can download lots of mods if you wish to make it easier for yourself.Klei Enternteinment have really outdone themselfs.This game definitely deserves a try if you are a fan of survival/horror games.

92

Review for Episode 1

gforcesa | Dec. 21, 2013 | Review of The Walking Dead: Season 2

I was expecting the first episode to be good but no,IT WAS EPIC.I loved it,i love how Clementine has gotten used to everything that is happening and is fighting to survive.The first episode not a lot of stuff happens because it's mainly focused on getting the story straight.I don't want to talk about the story because i don't to spoil the game to everyone so I won't.The graphics have improved a lot compared to Season 1 and the gameplay is similar to The Wolf Among Us.As always the episodes are short, around an hour and half and will come in monthly.I really can't wait to see what how we are going to see Clementine grow up in this world.

94

I can't stop playing

gforcesa | Dec. 21, 2013 | Review of Counter Strike: Global Offensive

I really enjoy this Counter Strike game.It's fun and it's updated often which is great.If you are tired of playing the old maps you can always jump into a game of community made maps and servers and enjoy those.Valve also added skins to all the weapons in the game so you can kill people while your weapon looks bad ass.You can also sell those skins and make a little profit in your Steam Wallet.The maps are greatly re-done and visually stunning.I suggest you buy this game because it's not that expensive and It's awesome.

90

Great DLC

gforcesa | Dec. 21, 2013 | Review of The Walking Dead: 400 Days

It's so good.I was really glad they thought of something for us to play while Season 2 comes out and i love it.You take control and make decisions of 5 characters which are unique and very interesting.The story takes place in the first 400 days of the zombie apocalypse and you play as 5 characters and see how they survive the horror that has happened.You will meat some familiar characters if you pay attention.Overall this DLC is worth the money and the time.

95

Game of the decade

gforcesa | Nov. 29, 2013 | Review of Half-Life 2

Who hasn't played this game yet ? Like seriously before reading this go and play it.One of the greatest games ever created and game of the decade.Valve has never disappointed with any of their games and after HL1,HL2 is the next best thing.For a game that released in 2004 the graphics are great.Valve's Source engine is first introduced in Half Life 2 and Episode 1 and 2 after that.The main protagonist is yet again Gordon Freeman and almost at the beginning of the game you are in trouble again as usual.Probably the best gun in a video game is the physics gun with which you can pick up and throw light and heavy objects.If you still haven't played the Half Life games go and pick them up they are definetely worth the money.

94

The best AC game to date.

gforcesa | Nov. 19, 2013 | Review of Assassin's Creed 2 Deluxe Edition

I was a big fan of the first assassin's creed game and was hoping to get a sequel and when AC 2 came out and i played it,it was amazing.My favorite history lesson in school was about the renaissance and believe it or not thanks to this game i got a good grade.In this game you will meat the famous Leonardo Da Vinci who will create the gadgets you are going to use in the game.In my opinion this is the best Assassin's Creed game in the series just because the developers nailed the story,drama and action.

91

Fun to play

gforcesa | Nov. 19, 2013 | Review of Psychonauts

I don't know how I've never heard of this game before.I only picked it up a few days ago and i cant stop playing it.The humor and the characters are just so amazing and funny and i love it.The pc port is kinda buggy because its a xbox port after all but i found a patch which made it all better.The boss fight are unique and fun to play as well as the levels.One of my favorite levels was the one in which i in some city and i was like a monster and destroyed everything in my path.For a 2005 game it's well worth the money and time to play.

77

Very fun puzzle game.

gforcesa | Nov. 16, 2013 | Review of Puzzle Agent

This game is amazing.It's challenging and I've had some trouble with some of the puzzles but when you put your mind to it you eventually get it.The story has very interesting characters which are crazy and fun if you ask me.If you ever have trouble completing a puzzle you can always use a hint,but in order to get a hint you need to collect bubble gum scattered all over the game.If you are a puzzle person you should definitely pick up this game and scratch your brain.

90

Lots of fun

gforcesa | Nov. 14, 2013 | Review of Ray man Legends

I'm big fan of Rayman games and the latest Rayman Legends doesn't disappoint at all.It has lots of levels which are unique to one another and a lot of fun.Each level is even more fun than the previous which made me play for hours.If you played Rayman Origins you will see some familiar faces like the characters you can play with and some enemies.There are also new things that you can do in Rayman Legends like Challenges and Kung Foot which is something like football with 4 players and the goal is to score goals of course.The only thing that bugs me its that at one point you are going to have to go back to some levels to collect the Teensies.It's certainly not a bad thing, but it keeps me from playing the newer levels which i want in order to complete the game.There is also Back to origin levels in which you can play some of the levels from Rayman Origins which is pretty cool.The game is very fun and its even more fun if you play it in co-op.

84

Still a lot of fun.

gforcesa | Nov. 13, 2013 | Review of Plants vs Zombies Game of the Year Edition

Well the developers did take their time with the sequel but it was worth the wait.I personally really like how they made this game.Just like the first game you have to complete levels in order to unlock new plants to use.The levels are pretty fun when i found out that you can use power ups to squish,pinch and electrecute zombies but those power ups come at a price.I'm playing the game on my android and it's a lot of fun and i recommend you buy it if you enjoyed the first game.

95

Never gets old.

gforcesa | Nov. 13, 2013 | Review of Mirror's Edge (EU)

Anyone who is a fan of parkour and this game knows that they can play it a houndred times and never get tired of it, i know i can.The first really good parkour game(and maybe the only one) that will always be fun to play.The world is unique by its design since its mostly white,red and orange and that is a good thing because it makes it look quite spectacular.Although this is a parkour game it has a story and bad guys that you have to fight.This game is mostly focused on fist fighting and not on gun play but it is still a very good game.I'm so excited for Mirror's Edge 2 which was announced at E3 this year and I cannot wait to get my hands on it.If you haven't played Mirror's Edge yet what's wrong with you ? Go and buy it.

93

Good

gforcesa | Nov. 5, 2013 | Review of Call of Duty: Ghosts

So the new CoD came out and i though that It's going to be the same thing but the game was quite AMAZING in my opinion.I'm talking about the story of course,the CoD story telling has always been good and I liked the story of Mw1,2 and Black Ops,but Ghosts has taken it to the next level.I might even say that the story is better than Battlefield 4.The game in the beginning has its problems with crashing and freezing which was kind of annoying but I did complete it at the end.In every CoD story there is a villain that you have to defeat and save the world/city and in this case its the same story pretty much.And don't get me wrong but I don't buy the CoD games for the multiplayer since MW2 because there really hasn't been much change in MP in my opinion but the story is always good.The graphics in Ghosts are improved since the last game and I must say they look amazing.A few bugs that I've encountered were a little annoying like there was a case when I was walking next to my buddies and i glitch into them unable to move for a few seconds.The thing that i really enjoyed in the game were the missions with Riley the dog,he only appeared in the first couple of missions but it was really amazing and at one point you get to control the dog with an iPad thing so you can recon the area and stealth kill some bad guys.Over all i recommend that you wait a little while before buying it because it is really buggy in the moment,but if you are interested in the story you should probably get it.

85

Amazing

gforcesa | Nov. 5, 2013 | Review of Shelter

This is probably the best indie game I have played and enjoyed from start to finish.The levels are quite fun and the graphics are well done.You play as a Badger that needs to protect his younglings from dangerous predators like Eagles and foxes.If you want to play something different from all the other indie games you should definitely try this one.

88

Dice does it again.

gforcesa | Nov. 5, 2013 | Review of Battlefield 4 (EU)

What can I say,do Dice know how to make a game or what ? I will begin with the graphics and say that the game looks a bit like Battlefield 3 but not in a bad way of course.It's visually stunning to say the least.Dice's Frostbite 3 engine takes map changing event to a new level.From a building falling down and destroying a portion of the map to a huge ship crashing into an island.The only bad thing I can say about this game that in the multiplayer it crashes quite often but of course that's something that is going to be fixed.Only in Battlefield 4 you will be able to drive a boat and fight in the sea to try and dominate your way to victory with your friends.I recommend you try this game if you are a Battlefield fan because It's quite the experience.

93

Quite Amazing

gforcesa | Nov. 5, 2013 | Review of Batman Arkham Origins

Probably the best Arkham game in the series,Batman Arkham Origins is a prequel to the previous games in which you take the role of Bruce Wayne(Batman) in his first steps at being the vigilante that we all love and know.What caught my eye is that the detective system that they implemented is something quite amazing for Batman's detective skills which I liked very much.In this game Blackmask has send 8 assassin's to kill the Batman for a reward.A few familiar faces have returned in this game like The Penguin and Enigma(The Riddler).Batman Arkham Origins yet again impresses with its graphical performance and big open world.Over all the story is very impressive, interesting and I recommend that you get this game because It's worth buying.