Reviews by grhakerck

80

For all the PvZ lovers

grhakerck | July 4, 2014 | Review of Plants vs Zombies: Garden Warfare

I'm sure you all know the original Plants vs. Zombies PC game and how popular it was. If you enjoyed it, this is the game for you (especially if you like first-person shooters). I think the best feature is multiplayer. If you are talking to your friends while playing it, you can get so much fun. You (and your friends) can choose between two teams: plants or zombies. Of course, the goal is to beat the other team. I did not notice any bad things about this game. Maybe I did not play enough of it, but I'll see. To summarize, do yourself a favour and buy this game, especially if you get it on sale. However, if you were hoping for a usual sequel, not a FPS game, this might not be the right game for you.

100

Yay, platformer & MOBA together!

grhakerck | June 18, 2014 | Review of Awesomenauts

I am really impressed at this game. When I first entered the game, I was astonished by absolutely fantastic visuals. Then, a bunch of characters appeared that are ALL fun to play! None of them is super overpowered, each of them has special abilities. After a while, I have figured out that this will be a game that I will play a lot. And I did. The only negative side has appeared when the Starstorm expansion was released. Now, some of the functions are locked. Still, this game is great to play and if you manage to get Starstorm for a discounted price, even better.

93

The best for Doctor Who series' fans!

grhakerck | June 14, 2014 | Review of Doctor Who: The Adventure Games

The one thing I wanted after watching all episodes of Doctor Who was a game about him. And here it is! It is a brilliant adventure game containing Doctor's most known enemies (except Weeping Angels :'( ). Sadly, graphics look kinda rusty, so don't expect much. The main thing about the game is its story and this is what I love the most. It is nice to have a little bit of knowledge about Doctor Who before playing this game, but you can handle it without knowing anything, too. But why would you do that to yourself?

80

Only game where you can 'kill' other cars

grhakerck | June 13, 2014 | Review of Post Apocalyptic Mayhem

A fun game, my not look like it at first, but when you figure it out, it is kinda fun. It is a racing game set in a post apocalyptic time. All of the landscapes look nice, cars are also fine. Sometimes, I get bothered by a little bit unfair AI, but I got used to it soon and learnt some tricks to manipulate with bots. You have a nice choice of different cars and maps, so you can't easily get bored. Also (this is very important for some people), this game has trading cards and achievements.

75

Early access, but worth it

grhakerck | June 13, 2014 | Review of Gravi

This is a game, where you control a ball. It's not very hard to understand, but it offers us different challenges that are sometimes a little bit hard to solve.

What actually bothers me sometimes is the main menu. For some reason I sometimes find it impossible to click the Play because of some message about my controller. Otherwise, this game is very easy to play and is also really fine. Assuming that it is only in Alpha, it will get better over time. What else can you even want?

100

If this was a potato, it would be a good potato.

grhakerck | June 12, 2014 | Review of Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas

Ever played GTA SA? Then you probably know what will I talk about. If you did not play this game, you should really try it sometimes.

This my first ever 3D game and I was really impressed. The best thing is that you are not necessary to complete quests, but you can also mix your in-game experience between free roaming around and questing, or just doing what you want.

It is also one of the best games that allow cheating. There are many many cheats for different purposes which can really make your day. You can use them just a little, enough to stay alive while raiding through the city with you bazooka, or you can just become invincible and ruin the whole police and army force. The choice is yours.

The graphics are maybe not the best for the time we live in, but you get used to them pretty quickly.

But the best thing in my opinion is custom radio station in nearly all vehicles. This is actually my favourite way to relax, driving through the city and listening to all the music you like.

85

Ok, I guess

grhakerck | June 12, 2014 | Review of Bloody Good Time

This is a game for you, if you like The Ship, the Outerspace's other game. Bloody Good Time offers a very similar gameplay. The controls and graphics are pretty much the same.

However, there is a major difference. This game, unlike The Ship, offers great fun and can be played if you are kind of bored.

There are two problems. This game's Multiplayer mode is DEAD. You can hardly find anyone playing at the same time as yourself. But don't worry, arcade mode is kinda fun, too.

The other problem for some people is, weirdly enough, motion sickness. I get that kind of sickness when playing two games: this one and, you guessed it, The Ship. But as long as you keep yourself for playing it too long, you should be fine.

96

Can't stop when you start

grhakerck | June 12, 2014 | Review of GRID 2

First of all, let me tell you my experience with this game before I bought it. I was playing it on my friend's console and I thought this is a really lame game since I was obviously too dumb to play it. I was always on the last place. But a month ago, another friend me a free Steam key and I said that I'll give it a try.

Wow, what a great game! It seems that my friend's difficulty was set to hard. This is so far the best 5 hours I have ever spent in racing games. Once you figure out the techniques, you will really enjoy playing this.

It has really sweet graphics and all the sounds, too. The commentary is also very good. I like the competitive spirit in this game and you can also set the difficulty to a lower one, if you get stuck for some reason.

All together, get this game ASAP. Even if you are not into racing games very much, you will probably enjoy it!

95

Can't stop when you start

grhakerck | June 12, 2014 | Review of GRID 2

First of all, let me tell you my experience with this game before I bought it. I was playing it on my friend's console and I thought this is a really lame game since I was obviously too dumb to play it. I was always on the last place. But a month ago, another friend me a free Steam key and I said that I'll give it a try.

Wow, what a great game! It seems that my friend's difficulty was set to hard. This is so far the best 5 hours I have ever spent in racing games.

100

This is probably the best indie game

grhakerck | Nov. 5, 2013 | Review of The Binding of Isaac

I already knew this game is great before I bought it. But I didn't know this game will block my schedule for so many hours. When you start to play, you are probably just dying. But when you fight the same enemies over and over again, they become predictable to you and you suddenly find this game easy. But the developer took care of everything. You never get bored because every time you beat Mom, the game becomes a little harder and more and more enemies unlock. This way you never really beat the game. But if you do, there is DLC Wrath of the Lamb that guaratees to make you busy for at least another 100 hours. So, basically, you shoud buy that game if you get bored with other games. The price is low, so you won't regret.