Reviews by haider786

100

amazing

haider786 | Jan. 6, 2014 | Review of Borderlands 2 (NA)

if you loved the first, or have ever wanted to check out this loot-heavy shooter franchise, then now is definitely the time. My favourite Game of all time. No, its not the greatest game ever, nor is it the most influential or started a revolution. But this game definitely gave me the most exciting experience I ever had in any video game. this is how u mix a shooter with an RPG, not Fallout.

70

Ok !

haider786 | Jan. 6, 2014 | Review of BioShock Infinite (NA)

This game sucks because it tries to be an intelligent game, but only in the history, in the gameplay, is just a generic linear and repetitive shooter, where you never have to think or use your brain. I mean, Portal 2, Braid, Half-Life, are examples of intelligent games because the history in these games is good and intelligent, and the gameplay too, you need to think in these games to advance, they have puzzles.

Bioshock Infinite is a stupid game disguised as a intelligent game, because when gives the control to the player, it treats the player like a dumb person that dont need to worry with anything beyond shoot the enemies. The scenarios are linear, the game have no puzzles, and you have even a button that draws an arrow on your feet pointing to the right direction for you to follow (as if it was necessary, the game is linear!).

Elizabeth is nothing special too, is just a character with fixed interactions with the scenarios, that help you in combat just like Elika in Prince of Persia (2008) and Alex Vance in Half-Life 2, but is not better than anyone of them.

80

WOW

haider786 | Jan. 6, 2014 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Nexway

I give the game a 80 because unlike other games there really is not a class system which I do like to have in games like this and the magic itself could of been better other than that the games good. Guess it only didn't make to 10 because of the amount of bugs. The game is AMAZING, but it had a few bugs that really ticked me out during gameplay... Of course that happened close to its release date, hopefully there's been patches/updates for most of those, I'm not sure though. Recomended to anyone still. Its great

100

Game of the decade?

haider786 | Jan. 6, 2014 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Nexway

This game is just amazing. It took over countless hours of my life. The story is great and so is the graphics. I got a great deal on it (thanks to GMG) This has an extra long story which makes it fun to just keep going. The character customization is mind blowing. This game looks amazing on pc. The mods are the best part. I found myself installing 100's of mods. This made me wanna replay the game again and again. Recommended to Anyone 11/10 My favorite game on PC so far!!

100

My favourite gta

haider786 | Jan. 5, 2014 | Review of Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas

Like most Grand Theft Auto games, Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas [$6.99] launched with loads of fanfare and like many GTA's before it, its release in 2004 marked a significant evolution in the depth, complexity, and overall size of the game. In fact, if the original had any drawbacks, it would've been just how far GTA:SA was pushing the PlayStation 2. The game seemed to use 101% of what the PS2 could do, which meant maximising all the drawbacks of a console system pushed to its limit. Load times were crazy, draw distance wasn't great, and as someone who was pretty into PC gaming at the time, its low frame rate was hard to deal with. Regardless, GTA:SA was, and still is, an absolutely incredible game. As the title hints, GTA:SA is set in San Andreas which is a weird mixture of vaguely familiar elements of Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Las Vegas. There's also other familiar geography from the American southwest like an Area 51, Hollywood, the Hoover Dam, and more. You'll play as CJ and the game opens with him returning to his old stomping grounds following the death of his mother. Of course, since he's been gone everything has gone south, and a large part of the game orbits around restoring his gang on Grove Street and then eventually taking over territory from rival gangs. Of course it wouldn't be a GTA game if there weren't also lots of twists, turns, and all sorts of unsavory characters in between. 10/10 recommended

100

Fun for all ages

haider786 | Jan. 5, 2014 | Review of Scribblenauts Unlimited (NA)

Perfect game. Took over my life for a while. Bought this for my little brother but ended up getting addicted to this. The 5 dollar deal on GMG and Steam is amazing. What a steal! Dont let the kiddie graphics fool u. This game has no limits. Use your notebook to make anything. The steam workshop makes it lots more fun to add mods and its free and easy to do so. You can never really beat the game. I like the story and the comic book graphics. 100/100 Fun for all Ages

65

Really 2k?

haider786 | Jan. 5, 2014 | Review of NBA 2K13

Sadly to say this game was a bust on pc. Once again 2k removes key features in this game that are present on consoles and not pc. The graphics are toned down from the consoles as well. I dont know why they would do this . Just pick it up for the console and you will be more satisfied. The pc version removes VC which is 2k's new currency. The online sucks and this game is just a No on pc! Spend your money well and pick it up on console. Pc= Not recommended. Console= Highly recommended

100

Realistic First person war shooter

haider786 | Jan. 5, 2014 | Review of Battlefield 3 (NA)

This is by far the pest fps i have played on PC. Amazing graphics. Amazing Gameplay.This game is just wow. From the single-player to the Online, I was amazed. This took over my life. I love the graphics. The mechanics are great. I recommend this over COD. I got deeply involved with the single player story. The game runs smoothly and performs well. I have had no issues. I bought it for 5 dollars from a sale and what a steal. I got my code for origin right that second. Highly recommended to any FPS fan. Battlefield > Call of Duty!

100

This game is is just WOW!

haider786 | Jan. 5, 2014 | Review of Portal

This is an Amazing game. I like the engine they use. It is really fun and the graphics look mind blowing. I like the idea of the portal gun. It is a puzzle game which requires you to use your mind a little bit. Personally i am not very interested in this type of games but..... this one is different. It uses the idea of a portal gun which really makes it fun and interesting to play around with. I would recommend this to anybody to try out. Pick it up today and enjoy the amazing game. I also recommend Portal 2.

100

Amazing Game

haider786 | Dec. 31, 2013 | Review of Call of Juarez: Gunslinger (NA)

This game is just wow! I have played bound in blood and this. lets just say this is one of my favourite series. I am new to gaming pc and this is the first title i have really enjoyed in pc. Doesn't really take much to run this game. Amazing Graphics and Amazing storyline. It was on sale for 5 dollars and i got 20% of and i used 2.00 i had in my gm account so i only paid 1.98 for this game. What a steal! Recommended to anyone.