Reviews by hannibal_king

92

One of my favourite

hannibal_king | Dec. 25, 2012 | Review of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

As a Call of Duty fan, I got much more than I expected in Modern Warfare 2. Especially atmosphere of the game is incredible. You just feel the war as it's real. When you run after Captain Price you just listen his commands like it's a real matter of death and life. Chapter design is at top level. Graphics are very satisfying. If you haven't played Modern Warfare 2 yet, you should absolutely play as soon as possible.

74

Great idea but...

hannibal_king | Dec. 25, 2012 | Review of Assassins Creed

Assassin's Creed is a good game. Story is absolutely extraordinary. As an idea game had huge potential but when you play you can see they wasted that potential.

Starting of the game is very good, very enjoyable. But you start to lose that joy as you keep playing. Because you can see all good ideas of the game are used in the start. After a few episodes you realize game starts to repeat itself. You just keep doing same things until end of the game. And that's not a good thing for a game.

91

Absolutely a classic!

hannibal_king | Dec. 25, 2012 | Review of Metro 2033 PRE

Metro 2033's atmosphere is amazing. It keeps you nervous for whole playing time. But that doesn't bother you. Actually i love to have that feeling when i play this kind of games. But it's not easy to success that. And Metro 2033 is very good about it. It's not a pure horror game, or a shooter. It's a mix and it's a very good one.

96

I love this game!

hannibal_king | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of Borderlands Game of the Year Edition dns

I'm still playing this amazing FPS/RPG combined game. Still trying to find more powerfull weapons, more powerfull items and more powerfull enemies.

World of the Borderlands is really amazing. Pandora is a great place to kill creatures without conscience. And one of the best sides of the game is graphics for me. Because graphics which looks like just a paint are beautiful. I really like that look of the game.

Game has a great fun. I can't figure out what's basic element of this fun but it's just an amazing experience. I believe every player must taste this fun. If you haven't played this game yet, you have to play this game immediately!

81

A good sequel, but it could be better

hannibal_king | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of Mafia II dns

Honestly, i was expecting more from this game. The problem is I still can't forget the first Mafia but i don't remember Mafia II that much. The first game was epic. They had a hard work on the sequel and they couldn't make another epic game.

But that doesn't change the reality of this game is still a good game. If we didn't play the first game perhaps we would love this one as crazy. Because Mafia II is a very successful game in every way. The only problem is that we doesn't have an epic story.

88

You are gonna be frightened

hannibal_king | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of Dead Space (EU)

I like playing horror games. I like to feel stressful. But not too many games can do that for me. Dead space is definitely one of the most successful ones. Game doesn't let you get relax even for a second. Especially the atmosphere is amazing. And graphics are really really good. I just would like to see different shaped monsters. I don't know, in my opinion they could be better. But that doesn't change the success of this game. If you haven't played yet, you should definitely taste that atmosphere.

97

An amazing lesson about how a sequel must be!

hannibal_king | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of Batman Arkham City: Game of the Year -

Arkham Asylum was a great game, it looked almost amazing. And Arkham City showed us how they can improve that amazing game to a higher level. This is the best Batman game ever and the best superhero game ever. As we are Batman to have a open world game is just a Batman fun could ever want. I just can't imagine what it would be like if Rocksteady make a third Batman game. I hope they decide to do!

95

One of the best action games ever!

hannibal_king | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of the Year -

We waited a long time for that kind of game for years and finally it arrived. It was totally a suprise for all of us because Arkham Asylum is almost amazing in every directions. Game has a great combat system. It's funny because it's a very easy system. When you play you just realise that how nobody did that before. Thanks to unreal engine graphics are amazing too. And when you put a great story too, you just got that kind of amazing game. Thank you Rocksteady.