Reviews by jeyko

70

Good

jeyko | June 28, 2013 | Review of Darkest Hour: A Hearts Of Iron Game

If you are a Hearts of Iron or grand strategy fan, you will love this. The game is basically a modded out version of the original, led by the Bulgarian Martin Ivanov (I am Bulgarian :D). Even if the game wasn't any good, I would buy it to support modders, and Bulgarian developers.

90

Oh my.

jeyko | June 28, 2013 | Review of Company of Heroes 2

I've been so hyped for CoH2. After playing the open beta, I am convinced - this is one of the best strategy experiences you can get on the PC. The graphics are amazing, the controls are sleek, there is just so much depth in everything and it feels good in every way. The pricepoint should not put you away from this masterpiece.

65

DLC is fairly good; Pricing does not match the content provided

jeyko | Oct. 2, 2012 | Review of Darksiders II: Arguls Tomb DLC

Argul's Tomb is the better DLC to get if you have to choose from it and Death Rides. But it is still - mediocre. You get a high-level quest (so you must be near- or at least close to- endgame) which sends you off to a tomb. It does have a storyline, so it's a kind-of mini-expansion. The dungeon itself is consisted of three parts - a shooting one and two usual campaign-like sections. The bosses are pretty nicely paced and the puzzles are fun, but this DLC is 7 dollars, so it's for you to decide if it's worth it

30

Don't

jeyko | Oct. 2, 2012 | Review of Darksiders II: Death Rides DLC

Firstly I should start out by saying that I simply loved Darksiders 2. A lot. And I enjoyed Argul's Tomb to a fair ammount(not the best, but pretty ok). So moving on to Death Rides. It contains 3 side-quests, all of which are awful. You get two fetch quests in Forge Lands, which are the same as the ones in the main game. The other quest is just stupid - you have to find the invisible creatures which you may've seen in the game before. But without a FAQ or a guide you are doomed to just lurk around for hours not finding anything. Death Rides is a shameful attempt at making the main game longer but it's just bad.

95

Awesome.

jeyko | Sept. 27, 2012 | Review of Hell Yeah! Wrath of the Dead Rabbit

First thing you will notice in Hell Yeah! Wrath of the Dead Rabbit is the graphics. They are beautifully drawn. Everything is really detailed and beautiful. Even the little things in the background are detailed. It's a treat to the eyes. The controls are really responsive and tight, and the occasional puzzles are satisfying and fun to do. I can't really say anything bad about Hell Yeah! It's just great.

60

Kind-of boring

jeyko | Sept. 27, 2012 | Review of F1 2012

The first thing you will notice in F1 2012 is the graphics. The game is really, really realistic looking. But when you get to the gameplay, you will notice how horrible the keyboard controls are; that is easily fixed with a controller though. And here comes the thing which I hate. F1 2012 is really boring. One of the most boring racing games I've ever played. But if you are an F1, you may like it.

90

One of the best games ever

jeyko | Sept. 27, 2012 | Review of Doom 3 BFG Edition (NA)

Doom 3 is one of THE best shooters ever and everybody who hasn't tried it, should definitely experience it, and the BFG edition rerelease is a great occasion! The gameplay is amazing and the graphics were great for the time. An awesome game.

65

Pretty nice if you didn't get enough of Anno 2070

jeyko | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of Anno 2070: The Nordamak Conflict Complete Pack

If you loved Anno 2070 and are looking for more content... The Nordamak Conflict Complete Pack DLC is a fairly good deal. Firstly, I do not like that it adds a reskinned submarine as a unit before you complete the World Event missions, from which you get the submarine in the vanilla game. But it adds a whole lot of new buildings and optimizations. You also get a really cool E.V.E. portrait, but it's quite useless.

50

Mostly mediocre

jeyko | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of MySims

MySims does not deserve the Sims title to be in it. It really has mostly nothing to do with it. You have been warned. And if taken as a non-Sims game it's just... mediocre. The aesthetics are really kiddish, but the over-emotional faces are just creepy; I don't like them. As for the gameplay, it's strangely a fairly linear story, and not the usual Sims model. You explore the world, find resources and build things. Like the fully usual RTS. Yeah, MySims is just a mediocre RTS game hidden under the Sims label.

65

The Name

jeyko | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2 - Fall of the Samurai - Obama Faction Pack

Honestly, I bought this just because of its name. Yeah, I know what the first thing that pops up in your head is. But the DLC itself is like the small Magicka DLC packs which give nothing of real value. You get the Obama faction which is just a reskin of every other faction seen in the game, with very few stat changes. But if it's on a sale, I guess it's okay as the price isn't all that huge.

80

Pretty good Heroes-like game

jeyko | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of Disciples II: Gold Edition

I should start off by saying that I did not grow up with the Disciples series, so this is my first time trying off Disciples 2 (I got it off the free GMG promo). And my first thought - god, this is a lot like Heroes. A lot. And there is nothing wrong in that as it does enough different to keep me playing through the whole campaign. It is quite easy to learn and get into (well probably because I play a lot of Heroes) and you can easily get that feeling of forgetting time which you get in Heroes. But the whole game feels kind-of unpolished and I still prefer Heroes. But for a fun distraction Disciples 2 is great, and if it's on a sale it's a nice choice to pick it up.

85

Mafia 2 and Assassin Creed's baby

jeyko | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of The Saboteur (EU)

Did you enjoy Mafia 2 and the Assassin's Creed series; If you did you will love the Sabateur. Firstly I should start off by saying that this is not that good a port, so it probably won't run all that well on old PCs and there aren't a whole lot of graphics settings. But when you get over that, the game is a masterpiece. Mixing the fun exploration element of AC and the awesome story of Mafia 2, it's just magnificent. The music is really fitting and the game just has a charm to it. So expect to be hooked to the game until you finish it and even after that if you are a collector type of person.

95

It's still as good as it was 5 years ago

jeyko | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of Battlefield 2 Complete Collection Cap

Battlefield 2 is still one of my most favourite games ever. Also, in my opinion it's a whole lot better than Battlefield 3. The maps are huge. You have a lot of weapons. It's just great to play with friends, for which the squad feature is really useful. Also you get to get new weapons by gaining levels, you can also upgrade existing weapons. The graphics have dated well, so you won't find the game ugly. You are missing out on one of the best modern military shooters out there if you don't have Battlefield 2.

90

Borderlands 2 is awesome

jeyko | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of Borderlands 2 DNS

Borderlands 2 is finally out. Aaaand it's the same as Borderlands 1. But this does not make it bad, quite the opposite. Borderlands 2 is amazing. There are more guns, more classes (and more coming in DLC) and the graphics are amazing. The aesthetics are the same as the first game which I love, because I loved them in the first game too. It is actually an awesome PC port with a lot of options, including FOV and exclusive to PC PhysX effects which makes killing things explode give more satisfaction and also adds fluids. Definitely get Borderlands 2 if you liked Borderlands and are looking more of that type of fun. Sure, there aren't really any innovations, but it didn't really need them.

75

One of the best Sims 3 DLCs

jeyko | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of The Sims 3: Generations (EU)

The Sims 3 Generations is really, really good. It is one of the best Sims 3 DLCs you can get (even though you are better off getting World Adventures for a full experience). You get a bunch of new activities, like treehouses and pranks. You can make your own movies and then watch them on the TV. It's just great and full of content. Definite buy if it's on sale, and maybe if it isn't.

85

One of the best Sims 2 Packs

jeyko | Sept. 24, 2012 | Review of The Sims 2: Apartment Life

The Sims 2 Apartment Life is another Sims 2 Stuff pack(in a way) but its strongest point is that it actually adds items most players would actually use and notice, because let's face it - You don't really get out of your appartment all that much in Sims 2. The reputation meter has been added to the game which is actually a whole new feature. And you have the ability to get roomies! This is one of the best Sims 2 DLCs you can get.

90

Superb game

jeyko | Sept. 23, 2012 | Review of The Testament of Sherlock Holmes

Firsly, The Testament of Sherlock Holmes is one beautiful game. The facial animations and environments are nicely made. This is complimented by the whole adventure nature of the game with really good controls on M+Keyboard(it's a console port so I expected them to be pretty horrible). The story is really interesting, which I really liked in other Frogware games too. But here's the problem - one of the main elements of the game is just too damn easy - the puzzles. It's more of an interactive adventure (like Dear Esther) than a movie. But you can get around 10-15 hours of singleplayer fun, as most games tend to do nowadays. But it's quality fun and is definitely worth it. I wholeheartedly recommend The Testament of Sherlock Holmes to everybody looking for an adventure and most adventure games looking for something relaxing and not that engaging.

90

Get it.

jeyko | Sept. 22, 2012 | Review of ARMA II: Combined Operations

ARMA II: Combined Operations is not that good a game itself (it's more like a realistic combat simulator), but it shines when you try the DayZ mod. It's like a real zombie apocalypse would be like and I love it. A huuuuge map with a ton of people. You can either make friends or kill them. And after you die - you are dead. Forever. Which also gives an awesome sensation of survival. You are missing out on a lot by not having this if you are actually the 1% that doesn't already own it.

10

Online is dead

jeyko | Sept. 22, 2012 | Review of Binary Domain: Multiplayer Pack

It's cool that they've made a DLC with a map, a whole new class and a couple of weapons which you can use online, but the multiplayer itself is dead. There really is no point in buying the Multiplayer Pack, other than supporting the developers.

90

Beautiful

jeyko | Sept. 22, 2012 | Review of Crusader Kings II: Songs of Albion DLC

Another DLC with new music. If you spend a lot of time with Crusader Kings II (like I do) you probably already know all of the music. And even though the original music is awesome itself, the DLC isn't a bad addition and the new music is as good, if not better than the one in the main game. Only issue - you don't get the games in any format to download, and can only listen to them ingame. Only a minor complaint, as the music is stellar.

9

Useless

jeyko | Sept. 22, 2012 | Review of Crusader Kings II: African Unit Pack

Two dollars for a reskin of African units. With no new actual units. For a singeplayer experience. No thank you. The African Units pack is utterly useless. Even if you have a couple of dollars left, it's simply not worth it. Better off buying something else.

35

Only good thing is the spell

jeyko | Sept. 22, 2012 | Review of Magicka: Wizard's Survival Kit DLC

Well here's another useless Magicka DLC. It was given to people who preordered the game originally. The only fun thing that stands out is the new magick. It's an AoE-effect magick and is really powerful. But charging any amount of money for something so cosmetic is ridiculous for a game that I payed for and is not free to play.

85

Not that good a DLC, but you help Japan

jeyko | Sept. 22, 2012 | Review of Magicka: Nippon DLC

The Nippon DLC itself adds almost nothing that is particularly useful. A robe, katana and a new staff. And that's it. But it's really, really great that Paradox are donating most (if not all) of the money earned from it. And I love that. So consider buying this as a donation to Japan. You won't regret it (Well if you aren't heartless)

85

Really good

jeyko | Sept. 22, 2012 | Review of Battlefield 3: Premium Edition (EU)

Battlefield 3's single player story is just bad. It's just another Hollywood action movie-like scripted campaign as seen in series like Call of Duty. I did not enjoy it. But multiplayer is where the game truly shines. But before you actually get into a game you have to go through a social thingie service called Battlelog. It's just annoying that you have to start your browser before starting the game. But yeah, the maps are big, there are a lot of weapons and there are a ton of different vechicles. But it's worth it even only for the multiplayer. You are missing out on a lot if you don't have Battlefield 3.

85

Really fun

jeyko | Sept. 21, 2012 | Review of Hearts of Iron III: Their Finest Hour DNS

Their Finest Hour DLC for Hearts of Iron 3 is a great addition to the main game. It adds a bunch of World War 2 content, including a new game mode for multiplayer, so you can play some missions with/against friends too. Some missions also have espionage, which adds even more strategy to the game. If you are into Hearts of Iron 3, you will find the Their Finest Hours DLC awesome.

90

Amazing

jeyko | Sept. 21, 2012 | Review of Jet Set Radio

Jet Set Radio is one of my favourite games ever. And it is finally out on PC. It's still as great as a remember. Also, just a tip: the game's a lot better to control with a controller. Almost all the music from the original is actually in the rerelease. The visuals are upscaled to whatever resolution you are playing on. The textures aren't all that amazing, but the game does not look bad in any way. I just love that a big company like Sega actually care about the PC market and would love to see more games being rereleased for this platform.

5

Not good

jeyko | Sept. 21, 2012 | Review of Mafia II DLC: Greaser Pack

Well another useless DLC. Mafia 2 should stop getting spammed with these. You get two stylish vechicles and suits. And that's it. Three dollars for this is just not worth it.

75

Pretty good

jeyko | Sept. 21, 2012 | Review of Mafia II DLC: Joe's Adventure

You would expect this DLC to be fairly bad, as the other cosmetic ones are bad, and even this one didn't get that good reviews. Well I found it pretty good. Joe's adventure adds a couple of fun car missions, shoot-guy missions, and stealth missions. What I loved is that they are as good as those found in the main game, but don't really add all that much. If you finished the game, liked it and want more, this is a great deal.

10

No.

jeyko | Sept. 21, 2012 | Review of Mafia II DLC: Renegade Pack

And here comes yet another fully useless DLC. Same as the Vegas and Warhero packs, it adds two new cars and outfits. These are actually really sexy cars, compared to the other DLC ones. But three dollars is not worth it in my opinion.

5

It's bad

jeyko | Sept. 21, 2012 | Review of Mafia II DLC: Vegas Pack

The Vegas pack is just another usual skin pack. And it's as bad as the War Hero packs. You get two cars and outfits. Three dollars for this is just outrageous. It's probably the publisher pushing the devs to make more DLC, but still, this is just bad.

5

Just no

jeyko | Sept. 21, 2012 | Review of Mafia II DLC: War Hero Pack

This is an example of a DLC all developers should avoid making. It gives bad rep to the main game, as the main game is awesome. But this adds 2 vechicles and 2 outfits. To a singleplayer game. And the vechicles are horrible anyway. Do not get this, it's a waste of money.

60

Not that amazing

jeyko | Sept. 14, 2012 | Review of Secret Files 3 PRE

Secret Files 3 is the third game in the Secret Files series. It is a usual point and click. The puzzles are great and distinctive compared to other puzzle games, but there really isn't anything special. The art style is not that good, the music is not memorable. I enjoyed it to a certain degree but doubt I will replay it ever again.

75

Pretty awesome

jeyko | Sept. 14, 2012 | Review of War of the Human Tanks CAP

War of the Human Tanks is a great downloadable Japanese indie game. It's a hardcore, but easy to get used to strategy game. The graphic style is really, really charming and adorable. But here's the problem - the game... isn't really a game. It's mostly a visual novel (with a horrendous translation) with bits of actual gameplay sometimes. Also you click a lot. You will know what I mean. War of the Human Tanks is definitely worth checking out if you are searching for something new.

60

Not good

jeyko | Sept. 13, 2012 | Review of Rulers of Nations

Rulers of Nations is a really ambitious geopolitical simulator. But maybe too ambitious. There is a lot of depth. A lot. Too much, the game just gets too complex and I have had performance issues, bugs and even a couple of crashes. And the art style is bad. And for this price? I would not get this. If you are really into geopolitical sims, this MAY be for you. But otherwise, there is no reason to buy Rulers of Nations

55

Meh

jeyko | Sept. 13, 2012 | Review of Railworks 3: Settle to Carlisle DLC

A great expansion, but the price is just... Settle to Carlisle DLC for Railworks 3 adds the Settle-Carlisle route. The scenes are really detailed, and so are the tracks. You also get five new trains. But all of this for 40 dollars? If you're a collector go ahead, the content is good. But if you aren't all that eager and don't have enough money for this, there is no reason to get it.

80

It's good

jeyko | Sept. 13, 2012 | Review of FIFA Manager 12

Fifa Manager 2012 is just great. It has a load of licensed teams, with detailed player models and infromation about each one. There are tons of management options, though much hasn't been improved from the previous games in the franchise. The simulations are realistic and fun to watch. This is a great game, every football fan should try it!

40

Not that good

jeyko | Sept. 13, 2012 | Review of The Sims 3: Late Night (EU)

Compared to the other great Sims 3 expansions, Late Night is bad. The only features it has are - it allows you to go to a couple of clubs and allows you to be a member of a band, a director, a mixologist and other kinds of celebrities. It also adds a couple of perks. And that is it. Late Night would be so great if it had more content. Still worth buying if you are a collector or are really desperate for stuff.

90

Great expansion

jeyko | Sept. 13, 2012 | Review of The Sims: Medieval - Pirates & Nobles (EU)

The original Sims Medieval was great itself, and the Pirates & Nobles Exansion greatly adds to the original content. The new quests are really fun, and you get a lot of new activities like hunting and a load of items and objects for your building pleasure. Get it!

25

Not enough content

jeyko | Sept. 13, 2012 | Review of Flight Simulator X: Constellation Professional

Really, really bad value. Eleven planes for thirty dollars. Yes, eleven. Even the biggest will probably regret buying this after actually realizing what he's bought. This is just horrible value for money. Do not get the Constellation Professional

91

Great!!!

jeyko | Sept. 13, 2012 | Review of The Sims 3: Supernatural (EU)

The Sims 3: Supernational is great. I am so happy such an old game continues getting support and expansions! It allows you to make a itch, wizards, werewolves and a lot of other character which add an interesting twist to the game. You can also mix a zombiefication elixir to make a zombie army and even be one yourself. This is by far the best Sims 3 expansion I have played and every Sim fan should get it.

25

Not good

jeyko | Sept. 13, 2012 | Review of Making History II

Making History 2: The War of the World is bad. It tries to be a detailed strategy games with geopolitical elements, but is held back by horrible combat, crashes and bugs. One cool thing is that you can play any country in the world (yes, any), but the game is broken, and just plays bad. I do not recommend Making History II.

90

Awesome

jeyko | Sept. 13, 2012 | Review of The Sims 3 + Showtime (EU)

I think most of you know about The Sims 3 - the great sim management game released in 2009. And in this package it is bundled with the Showtime expansion headlined from Katy Perry. It includes a lot of new items and activities. Get them - this bundle is awesome!

85

Check it out!

jeyko | Sept. 13, 2012 | Review of Pro Cycling Manager 2011 (UBI)

Pro Cycling Manager is a really underestimated franchise and it deserves more attention. The game consists of two parts - management and race simulations. The management element is really fun, even though there isn't all that much improvement from 2010. The simulation is fun to do, but gets boring further on. If you like sims, you should definitely check out any of the games in the Pro Cycling Manager series.

82

Awesome

jeyko | Sept. 11, 2012 | Review of The Sims 2: Best of Business Collection

The Best of Bussiness is one of the best Sims 2 expansions. It contains The Sims 2 Open for Business Expansion Pack, The Sims 2 H&M® Fashion Stuff, and The Sims 2 Kitchen & Bath Interior Design Stuff. That adds a lot of kitchen items, jobs, fashion clothes. A must buy for Sims 2 fans.

50

Mediocore.

jeyko | Sept. 11, 2012 | Review of Starpoint Gemini Cap

Starpoint Gemini is a space sim merged with RTS and RPG. And in trying to be everything, it does not do the basics right. There are a lot of missions and the combat is entertaining and satisfying, but that is where it goes kind of bad. The RPG elements are not good, the travelling is long and boring and the game is hard getting into.

75

Good!

jeyko | Sept. 10, 2012 | Review of Tera (EU) - 60 Day Gametime

Tera is not really an improvement over the MMORPG genre but it is a nice addition nontheless. It has a lot of content and a nice graphics style. The fight system is the same as games like WoW, but still really fun. I just can't really say much for this game. It's fun, and even more enjoyable with friends but not something entirely new.

76

Really nice

jeyko | Sept. 10, 2012 | Review of SimCity Societies: Destinations

SimCity Societies Destinations is great! It adds a lot of new features, the main one being tourism - it allows you to build a number of tourist destinations like theme parks, beaches and ski resorts. There is also a brand-new map generator. But even though that sounds really nice, the price is the only downside. I think it is worth it, but it is for you to decide.

85

Awesome

jeyko | Sept. 10, 2012 | Review of SimCity Societies

I always found SimCity games to be confusing and hard. And for me SimCity Societies fixed that. The graphics are crisp and the soundtrack is nice and non-repetitive. Societies has to be my favourite SimCity game. Every sim or strategy game fan should get it, but it is simple enough to appeal to casual gamers as well.

55

Not that good

jeyko | Sept. 10, 2012 | Review of Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters

The PC port of Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters is just bad. Inferior in every way to the console vesion. And a lot of features are actually hidden and only available while online. Also, after three months of owning you have to pay an actual subscription to play online (even though online is pretty much dead). But other than that, the gameplay is solid.

80

Really good

jeyko | Sept. 10, 2012 | Review of Victoria II: A House Divided DLC DNS

I had some problems getting the DLC to work with the Steam version. But after I did, this DLC is awesome. It improves on a lot of gameplay elements and interface and adds a new starting point, to experience the full american Civil War. If you liked Victoria 2, you will love the A House Divided DLC.

60

Good, but the same as the first

jeyko | Sept. 10, 2012 | Review of Restaurant Empire 2 DNS

If you have played Restaurant Empire 2; it is exactly the same. If you haven't - go ahead if you are looking for a fun sim. It is still as good as the original, but adds nothing. That is the biggest flaw. Still, it's not bad.

78

Fun!

jeyko | Aug. 21, 2012 | Review of The Guild 2: Platinum Edition

The Guild 2 is a really cool sequel to the original city building and to some degree city survival game The Guild. It is something of a blend between RPG, RTS and management sim. The first thing you may think is that it's like Tropico, but it actually isn't. But even though it's fun, after the first 5 hours, you are going to get farily bored. Also, at one time you realize that you do not really have that much control over everything. But still, The Guild 2 is a solid sim strategy game; definitely worth checking out.

50

Mediocore

jeyko | Aug. 21, 2012 | Review of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 1

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 is a really mediocore movie tie-in game. The character models are horrendous. The voice acting is bad, even though done by the original actors. There are a lot of bugs and the camera and controls are clunky. If you look over ALL of that and the fact that the story is not like in the movies nor the books, then you may still find some clunks of fairly nice gameplay in it.

35

Bad, but...

jeyko | Aug. 21, 2012 | Review of The Sims 2: FreeTime

You would expect the FreeTime expansion actually adds useful stuff. But the so-called stuff is only actions which are really useless. Like football and ballet - why would you want that? It also adds interactions. But this much money for so less. No thank you.

65

Trying to be scary too hard...

jeyko | Aug. 21, 2012 | Review of Baron Wittard: Nemesis of Ragnarok

Barron Wittard is as an adventure game trying to be a horror game. Which is it worse point. It would be so much fun if it didn't have so much cheap scares. Though, the atmosphere feels right for the game and the art is really cool. The soundtrack is creepy too. But the game is not scary in any way. Just depressing. I did not like that even one bit. The story is bad and hotspots are bad. But if you look past those issues Baron Wittard is fun, but depressing, adventure-trying-to-be-horror game

75

Really fun little adventure game

jeyko | Aug. 21, 2012 | Review of Edna & Harvey: The Breakout

Edna and Harvey is a really fun adventure game. The visuals have an awesome cartoony look to them. They really add to the game's charm. And its charm is one of the best things about it. It's like playing Monkey Island for the first time which is great. The dialogue is hilarious. Also the game is really hard, so if you haven't played adventure games before - it is not going to be that easy.

75

Really fun!

jeyko | Aug. 21, 2012 | Review of Captain Morgane and the Golden Turtle Cap

The first thing you will notice, is that Capitan Morgane is beautiful. The visual style is Monkey Island 3-ish and really digs you in. The story is awesome. It really hooks you. It's a little stereotypical but interesting nonetheless. But the game is a slowburner. You will spend the first hour bored to hell. But the Second Chapter kicks off nicely and adds a whole lot of fun. There are lot of places to explore and the puzzles are creative. If you like adventure games, get Captain Morgane. You will not be disappointed.

20

Realy bad...

jeyko | Aug. 21, 2012 | Review of The Expendables 2: The Videogame

It's just flat out bad. The options screen only gives you the ability to switch shadows on and of. That hints to it being a console port. The game itself has horrible textures and the controls with a mouse are horrendous You shoot around 5-20 ingame feet of where you actually aim. The voice acting involves only 2 actors from the movie and it's bad. Also, there is no one who is actually playing it coop.

70

Not that bad...

jeyko | Aug. 21, 2012 | Review of Big Mutha Truckers 2

As ridiculously fishy as the name sounds, this game is pretty cool. It is actually an arcadey races where surprisingly you drive a truck. The radios are really, really funny, but the music is average. If you are really desperate for an arcadey truck driving game, this is for you.

55

Average

jeyko | Aug. 21, 2012 | Review of The Sims 3: Fast Lane Stuff (EU)

Fast Lane Stuff is one of the Stuff packs that just does not have all that much content. A few cars and accesories but that's it. If you are desperately looking for something new, go ahead. But otherwise, you can download mods with more content for free.

75

Good!

jeyko | Aug. 21, 2012 | Review of Tera (EU) - 30 Day Gametime

Tera is not really an improvement over the MMORPG genre but it is a nice addition nontheless. It has a lot of content and a nice graphics style. The fight system is the same as games like WoW, but still really fun. I just can't really say much for this game. It's fun, and even more enjoyable with friends but not something entirely new.

92

I love this game

jeyko | Aug. 18, 2012 | Review of Hearts of Iron II: Complete DNS

Hearts of Iron 2 is an amazing grand strategy game. It takes place during World War 2 and its consequences. All the scenarios are historically correct and based off actual events, but there is skirmish too. The whole game is just an awesome and irreplaceable experience. You can command all of the actions your troops and country do and fight your way to dominance. It's just so satisfying. If you even remotely like history or strategy games, get HoI2 as it is one of the, maybe even the best, strategy games I have ever played

85

Nice pack!

jeyko | Aug. 18, 2012 | Review of The Sims 3: Outdoor Living Stuff (EU)

The Outdoor Living Stuff adds a lot of new stuff like new pools, new flowers. There are even items to use inside like new sinks, fridges and a bar. You also get a telescope and a couple of umbrellas. And if your Sim likes hot tubs, he won't be disappointed as you get five different models. Although this is a lot of stuff, if your Sim lives in an apartment, this is not for you. The price is fair, so I would recommend it!

85

Really nice DLC

jeyko | Aug. 18, 2012 | Review of The Sims 3: Town Life Stuff (EU)

Fact - Sims 3's cities were dull. You were mostly centered in your house, occasionally sending your Sims to work, but that was about it. The Town Life Stuff pack fixes that. It adds new community buildings, and items. And the town feels more lively. If you are willing to give 14$ for that - go ahead. It's well spent.

90

Full of stuff!

jeyko | Aug. 18, 2012 | Review of The Sims 3: High End Loft Stuff (EU)

Initially at launch Sims 3 did not have enough stuff for the Sims to use or create. The World Adventures expansion pack did add a bunch of new cities and objects, there still wasn't a lot to choose from. High-end loft pack is the first DLC pack to come out for The Sims 3 and it is amazing. It is one of the most full of content packs ever. EA learnt their lesson from the "stuff" packs from Sims 2. Get it!

75

Good pack!

jeyko | Aug. 18, 2012 | Review of The Sims 2: Mansion & Garden Stuff

This is one of the "Stuff packs" which are actually worth getting! It adds a whole load of new garden designs and items; in addition to that you get new house building items, hair styles. It really is a lot of stuff. And that is great. If you feel the need to get new items - this is one of the better Stuff packs!

40

Useless but good.

jeyko | Aug. 18, 2012 | Review of The Sims 2: Kitchen & Bath Interior Design Stuff

The Kitchen and Bath Interior "Stuff Pack" is useless. You are paying for something like this, when you can get even better "stuff" off the Sims Item Exange site, created by people who do not charge you for it. But if you are a collector, or too lazy, go ahead!

80

Really nice.

jeyko | Aug. 18, 2012 | Review of Battlefield 3: Close Quarters (EU)

BF3 : Close Quarters adds four new maps, ten new weapons and two new game modes. And they are brilliant! Even though BF3's huge open maps are arguably better, the Close Quarter maps are nice. Sure, they do not add anything to be excited about, but are a nice addition. I am looking forward to the new content DICE will be bringing us after this!

85

I loved it

jeyko | Aug. 18, 2012 | Review of Happily Ever After

Happily Ever After is a really, really underappreciated game. I hadn't even heard of it before I was it on GMG. The story is bizarre and funny. The graphics are goofy and the puzzles are new and creative, almost as good as LucasArts ones. And they are really challenging, but actually logical, which I loved. After you pick up this gem, you'll be addicted. It's just so fun. If you like adventure games, get Happily Ever after. It's really worth it.

48

Mediocore.

jeyko | Aug. 18, 2012 | Review of Criminal Investigation Agents: Petrodollars

CIA - Petrodollars is not that great. On the iPad version you have to rotate the device itself to look around the room which was unnecessary and I am glad they removed it and there is actual mouse control. The story is the usual cheesy cop drama. The gameplay is basic hidden object searching and that's about it. There is nothing more to it. It's three dollars on iPad, but if you really want to play a hidden object game - check out CIA Petrodollars

80

Awesome!

jeyko | Aug. 18, 2012 | Review of Nemesis of the Roman Empire

Nemesis of the Roman Empire, made by the small but by no means untalented Bulgarian studio Haemimont. NotRE is a deep war real-time strategy. There is an interesting historically correct storyline, but where the game shines is its gameplay. You have control over every single building and unit. The music isn't that great and the voiceovers are mediocore, but the main game is amazing! Every strategy games fan should check out Nemesis of the Roman Empire.

30

Just bad...

jeyko | Aug. 18, 2012 | Review of Premier Manager 2012

Premier Manager 2012 is one of the many Football Manager wannabe's. And it's bad. You start out on a horribly looking and hard to navigate menu, which persists through all of the game. The music is utterly annoying and loops itself in the background again and again. Though you can (and probably will) mute it and listen to something else. There are almost no options to control your teams and no strategy is involved whatsoever. PM2012 is bad.

81

Get it!

jeyko | Aug. 18, 2012 | Review of King Arthur II: Dead Legions

Dead Legion is a prologue chapter in the King Arthur 2 story. You get a few new factions and maps; but this expansion shines in its campaign. You must take over New Rome while fighting other enemies. The story is deep and really interesting, better than most wargames. The stability issues of the main game still persist, but this is a solid and full of content expansion and a must-get for strategy fans.

50

Tower Wars is a really fun...

jeyko | Aug. 14, 2012 | Review of Tower Wars

Tower Wars is a really fun take on tower defence/offence. The game consists of you building towers and units to attack the enemy. But the enemy does the same, so it's really fun. But here's one of the problems I, and a lot of people on the forums, have - the game is unplayable. Even on lowest settings, on my i5 with a GTX 580, it runs at around 15-20 fps. But it will probably get fixed. The idea is nice, but the game is broken.

69

Really good

jeyko | Aug. 12, 2012 | Review of Adam's Venture: The Search for the Lost Garden CAP

The Search for the Lost Garden is the first game in the episodic Adam's Venture adventure games. The graphics are built on Unreal 3 and are simply gorgeous and the story is built in a Telltale Games way, so it's open for new episodes. Though, the controls are clunky sometimes and the puzzles are just too simple 1/2 of the time. If you get over that, The Search for the Lost Garden is awesome!

68

Great!

jeyko | Aug. 12, 2012 | Review of Adam's Venture: Solomon's Secret CAP

The second episode of Advam's Venture - Solomon's Secret - is great! The gameplay is classic point and click, though the pathfinding is clunky sometimes. The graphics are gorgeous and built on Unreal Engine. Though one of the things which the first game suffered from too is its difficulty. The puzzles are clever, but there aren't enough of them and they are mostly really easy. But when you get over those issues, this is a nice and solid adventure game.

70

Fairly good

jeyko | Aug. 12, 2012 | Review of ORB: Off-World Resource Base

ORB is a fun space RTS game. There are two races which fight against eachother for resources. The thing is - it's kind of boring. The gameplay is repetitive and consists of you just repeating the same stuff. The graphics are okay, but that's it. If you are looking for a cheap and fun space sim, ORB is not a bad choice

25

Really bad, but...

jeyko | Aug. 12, 2012 | Review of Red Crow Mysteries: Legion

This is the weirdest game I have played in a while. Not in the good meaning. This game has cliche LucasArts puzzles we have already seen before. It tries to take itself seriously but it's awful. The graphics are 800x600 and with awful aesthetics.

60

Not the best...

jeyko | Aug. 12, 2012 | Review of Panzer Elite Action Gold

Judging by the name you would think that this is a usual, bad WW2 shooter but it actually is not. The campaign is seperated into three parts. You play as a tank, as the title may hint, shooting through enemy buildings and vechicles, driving your way into victory. The gameplay is like World of Tanks, so if you've played WoT, you won't have problems with the control. Though, for a 2010 game, the aesthetics and graphics are really mediocore and overall the game is not the best. If you are looking for a tank game, support this developer and check Panzer Elite out.

30

Bad

jeyko | Aug. 12, 2012 | Review of Conflict: Desert Storm

Conflict: Deser Storm is bad. The controls are horrible, and the graphics and aesthetics are horrendously ugly. It does not stand out with anything, compared with other Third-Person Tactical Shooters. Stick with Ghost Recon

40

Not the sign of a good DLC...

jeyko | Aug. 10, 2012 | Review of Max Payne 3: Local Justice Pack (DLC)

I regret this so hard. The multiplayer is dead. There is just no one to play with. Also, 3 maps and a couple of guns is not the sign of a good DLC. Do not get the Local Justice Pack

93

Amazing!

jeyko | Aug. 10, 2012 | Review of Legends of Pegasus

I have yet to experience the full epicosity of this game. It's something of a blend of Sword of the Stars and Sins of a Solar Empire. And it does it damn well. There are a lot of features and the graphics are amazing. And the techs are hundreds. There is just so much to explore. I already have 20 hours on Legend of Pegasus(I was in the beta) and wholeheartetly reccomend this masterpiece.

20

Awful...

jeyko | Aug. 9, 2012 | Review of Airline Tycoon 2: Falcon Airlines DLC DNS

Really, really bad. I liked the original Airline Tycoon a lot; Airline Tycoon 2 was mediocore. And this DLC is horrendous. 8 dollars for an utterly annoying blonde character, a new airline (with no new features; just a new airline), 2 15-minute missions and branch offices. No thank you. Do not get this.

95

The new Myst!

jeyko | Aug. 9, 2012 | Review of Adam's Venture III: Revelations cap

Too bad this game does not have that much media attention. The voice acting is stellar. The music is atmospheric. The graphics are gourgeusly built on the Uneal 3 engine. The puzzles are hard and mindboggling - I love it! And there is a LOT of dialogue and an awesome storyline. For what it is, it's awesome and really underrated! Buy this game and support the developers - it's worth it.

40

Typical DLC...

jeyko | Aug. 8, 2012 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2 - Fall of the Samurai - Tsu Faction Pack

The Tsu Faction Pack for the Shogun 2: Total War expansion - Fall of the Samurai - contains the Tsu Faction, which are really usual, as they do not really have interesting Traits. If you REALLY need a new faction, and for some reason would pay 5 dollars for it, go ahead, but otherwise - no.

40

Usual Faction DLC

jeyko | Aug. 8, 2012 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2 - Fall of the Samurai - Saga Faction Pack

The Saga Faction DLC for the Fall of the Samurai expansion enables you to use the Saga Faction in all modes including multiplayer. The faction, ofcourse, has its own distinctive traits, but there is no other content. I would not buy this, but if you really need an extra faction - go ahead and get it.

40

Too expensive...

jeyko | Aug. 8, 2012 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2 - Fall of the Samurai - Sendai Faction Pack

Shogun 2 - Fall of the Samurai - Sendai Faction DLC adds a new Faction to all modes in the expansion (they can not be used in the main game) including multiplayer, released similarly to Civ 5's DLC Civilizations. The Sendai have cool new traits and history, but it's just about that. 5 dollars for a Faction DLC and no missions? No thank you.

89

Full of quality content.

jeyko | Aug. 8, 2012 | Review of Napoleon: Total War - Heroes of the Napoleonic War

Napoleon is my favourite Total War game and this super-cheap DLC does not dissapoint. It adds units which were previously only for owners of the Imperial Edition. The good thing is that the units are A LOT (10) and will keep you interested for a long period of time. Definitely get the Napoleonic War DLC if you are looking for new stuff in your Napoleon: Total War.

88

Simply awesome!

jeyko | Aug. 8, 2012 | Review of Defenders of Ardania: The Conjuror's Tricks DLC

I love Defenders of Ardania (I have 50 hours on it) The Conjuror's Tricks DLC is just great and one of the most full of content DLCs I have seen in a huge while. It adds three new units, three new towers and three new spells and it's well worth it. If you liked the base game, get this!

85

Good

jeyko | Aug. 8, 2012 | Review of Who wants to be a Millionaire: Star Trek DLC

Really great addition to Who Wants to Be a Millionaire. The Star Trek DLC adds 600 Star Trek related questions, which even for a fanatic like me, aren't that easy. The other cool thing is that you are in a whole new location with a whole new set of characters. Probably the most content-full DLC for WWTBAM, but not my favourite.

85

Nice

jeyko | Aug. 8, 2012 | Review of Who wants to be a Millionaire: Trivia DLC

The best Who Wants to Be a Millionaire DLC! The cool and destinct thing is that the questions which are added are actually all kinds of categories, so you don't need to be a fanatic of a certain thing to answer them. If you think you don't have enough questions or you get repeats, definitely get the Trivia DLC!

90

A good 3D Sonic game.

jeyko | Aug. 8, 2012 | Review of Sonic Adventure™ 2

Firstly, I played this on Dreamcast. I did not like other Sonic 3D games, but Sonic Adventure 2 blew me away and is still to day one of my favourite platformers ever. It's just so addictive - I have completed it about 3-4 times already. The controls are tight; the graphics are fairly good for a Dreamcast and the thing which other Sonic games tend to get wrong - the feeling of speed - is just right in this one. Get it when it comes out on GMG!!!

45

Mediocore

jeyko | Aug. 8, 2012 | Review of Babel Rising: Skys the Limit DLC

This DLC adds 3 new maps and a couple of buildings. You can check out the trailer to see if you like them, but I find them utterly useless. The main game has enough maps by itself. Paying 3 dollars for that? No thanks.

70

Pretty nice

jeyko | Aug. 8, 2012 | Review of Babel Rising

I played this game on iOs (it was free) and I can say I have spent around 10-15 hours playing it and I genuinely like it. It may not be the best God game ever, but for what it is, it's not that bad. Go ahead and give it a shot.

94

Awesome adventury fun.

jeyko | Aug. 8, 2012 | Review of Deponia DNS

One of the best adventure games I have ever played. The graphics are gorgeus. The dialogue is hilarious. The puzzles are LucasArts-style of awesome and satisfying. The translation is a little bad in some parts, but understandable. Get it - it's amazing.

91

One of the best DLCs ever.

jeyko | Aug. 6, 2012 | Review of Might and Magic: Heroes VI - Pirates of the Savage Sea DLC

I have always been against small cheap "skin" or "item" DLCs. And this one is nothing like that! Pirates of the Savage Sea is a great mini-expansion and a musthave if you liked Heroes IV. It adds a bunch of new maps, items, scenarios and artifacts. And together with that, a story campaign with great new music and excellent voice acting. It will last about 10 hours. But if you aren't searching for a new campaign, this DLC isn't for you. The maps and items just aren't enough alone for 10 dollars. But I loved it. One of the awesomest recent DLC releases.

91

Awesome

jeyko | Aug. 6, 2012 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Dawnguard (NA)

The long awaited Dawnguard DLC/mini-expansion is finally out with a bunch of new features and locations; It doesn't dissapoint. You have the choice of either being a redguard or a vampire. Vampires get to be vampires and redguards get crossbows. But here's my biggest complaint - the content will last you around 8 hours and there aren't a lot of new locations(which I anticipated the most) I think 20 dollars is too much for the ammount of stuff you get, but if it's on a discount it's a definite buy.

85

Great

jeyko | Aug. 5, 2012 | Review of Cities in Motion: Paris

A great DLC as usual! The CiM: Paris DLC adds a Paris-style city to the game. There are a lot of new stylish buildings which add to the atmosphere. But it's the usual content we've been seeing for more than an year now. I am not questioning it's quality, but it would be great if the devs made a full-content expansion.

45

Usual Magicka DLC...

jeyko | Aug. 5, 2012 | Review of Magicka: Peculiar Gadgets Item Pack DLC

3/4 of Magicka DLC is useless and the Pecualiar Gadgets DLC falls in that category too. It adds 10 new items which you probably won't even notice if you have other item DLCs. And also, it's 2 dollars. I regret buying this, but if you really like items or just want to have all Magicka DLCs, go ahead and get it.

90

Arcade-y fun to the max

jeyko | Aug. 5, 2012 | Review of Death Rally

Death Rally is an excellent remake of the remake of the great DOS game of the same name. The controls are tight; there are a ton of maps; the multiplayer co-op is really fun. I did have a couple of performance issues, but after a quick look at some forums I had the game running. If you even remotely like racing games, you will love Death Rally.

85

Awesome DLC to an awesome game.

jeyko | July 26, 2012 | Review of Cities in Motion: St Petersburg

Cities in Motion is by far my favourite city sim game. And even though I do not agree with Paradox's "DLC spam" strategy this is a great DLC. It adds St Petersburg as a chaice of city. There are a lot of retextured buildings and even new ones as well. It is really enjoyable to see the city slowly grow. Even though the DLC is great, the price isn't all that fair. Five dollars for one city? I would say maybe. But if it is on sale it's a definite buy.

65

Good content, but not worth the price.

jeyko | July 16, 2012 | Review of Railworks 3: London to Brighton DNS

I loved Railorks 3. I have spent hundreds of hours on it, and still haven't got bored. The London to Brighton DLC adds the route from London to Brighton and a new train. That is it. Nothing else. Sure, the train looks nice, and the landscapes are similar to real life, but for 40$ dollars - it is not a lot of content. I guess if you are a hardcore Railworks fan, you should get this, but otherwise - no.

45

Mediocore.

jeyko | July 16, 2012 | Review of Painkiller: Overdose DNS

If you haven't heard of Painkiller - it's a series of really fun Serious Sam-like first person shooters. Painkiller: Overdose adds 16 new levels, 6 new weapons, and 40 new monsters. It may sound nice, but the only useful and satisfying weapon is the explosive crossbow. All the other weapons are utterly bad/useless. The gameplay is dull, not as the other Painkiller games, and the charm which made the series good is gone. As much as I would love to like this game, I do not. I would not recommend Overdose to anyone.

75

Gorgeous music

jeyko | July 11, 2012 | Review of Crusader Kings II: Songs of the Holy Land DLC

If you loved the music from the Songs of Faith, Songs of Albion and Songs of the Caliph DLCs, you are going to like Songs of the Holy Land too. The music is composed by Andreas Waldetoft who did the music on Europa Universalis 3 and Majesty 2. Everybody should definitely check out his music, and support him by buying this. But here comes the bad side - you pay 2 dollars for music that you can only listen to in the game itself. I do not question how beautiful the tracks are, but I would definitely like to see them released on iTunes or just giving you mp3s. But other than that, the songs are awesome.

50

Not enough content.

jeyko | July 11, 2012 | Review of Warlock: Master of the Arcane - Powerful Lords DLC

The Powerful Lords DLC adds two perks, which you can select while starting the game IF you are actually willing to spend 5 TP for the units you get with the perks. The units are fairly powerful, but the content is almost nothing. If you have a couple of bucks laying around, and have nothing to buy, go ahead, but otherwise, I would not advise you to do so.

90

Awesome shooter!

jeyko | July 11, 2012 | Review of Gatling Gears

Gatling Gears is a top-down twinstick shooter. And arguably the best of its kind. It is made by the team behind another great game - Greed Corp, and it's also set in the same universe. The game is divided into a Campaign, Prologue and Survival mode. The multiplayer is drop-in drop-out, and greatly executed. The leaderboards are really easy to access. As for graphics - the game is gorgeous. Everyone should get Gatling Gears - one of the best twinstick shooters you can find.

20

Bad flying sim

jeyko | July 11, 2012 | Review of Jane's Advanced Strike Fighters EU dnu

Jane's Combat Simulations is series of flying simulation arcade simulators. Well if you liked them, or any flying games at all, you are not going to like JASF. Advanced Strike Fighters has no redeeming values. For example the controls (even with a joystick) are really clunky. Also, there is no sense of speed while flying. The mission objectives are the same every time, and making even the slightest mistake restarts the whole mission. Even though the game is only 1 GB, the graphics are horrendous - the textures are blurry and there is bloom everywhere, trying to mask the bad models. Do not get this.

70

Good game.

jeyko | July 11, 2012 | Review of Patrician IV - GOLD Edition DNS

Patrician IV is a return to the trading simulator series of the same name. The gameplay is almost exactly the same as Patrician 3. Yes, the graphics are fairly beautiful, but there is mostly no innovation. The trading is interesting as always. The feeling is awesome when you get a lot of money from a single trade, and slowly rise to being filthy rich. But here is the thing - sea battles are horrible and happen too often. The controls while fighting are lackluster, and the combat is slow. Also, when you think about it, the whole game is grinding. But other than that Patrician IV is a solid game and a good addition to the Patrician franchise.

90

Content-full expansion!

jeyko | July 11, 2012 | Review of The Sims: Castaway Stories

Castaway Stories is one of my favourite Sims expansions. The funnest thing is that it is set on a tropical island, with no escape. Really diverse from the usual Sims life-in-the-city gameplay. You can hunt animals, gather food, craft weapons, cook different kinds of food. And the cool thing is - there is no escape ship, nor any endgame. If you like Sims, you should definitely get Castaway Stories.

50

Generic

jeyko | July 8, 2012 | Review of ArcaniA DNS

Arcania is the fourth game of the Gothic series, if you didn't already know that. While Arcania's graphics are excellent, the gameplay has been simplified a lot. Most of the Gothic series' key features, that actually distinguished the games from other RPGs are either not here, or greatly simplified. In conclusion, Arcania is a generic ARPG. And not a Gothic game in any way.

85

One of my favourite adventure games!

jeyko | July 6, 2012 | Review of The Journey Down: Chapter One DNS

The Journey Down is a remake of the free adventure game of the same name. It's in the style of old LucasArts games - there are a lot of puzzles, fishy jokes and mysteries. I love the aesthetics and graphics of the game. A big improvement over the original game. The writing and voice acting are hilarious. The expressions on the main characters, Bwana and Kito, are sometimes priceless! I loved this game, everyone should get it.

35

Pretty bad DLC

jeyko | July 6, 2012 | Review of Risen 2 : Treasure Isle DLC

Firstly, I didn't like Risen 2 all that much. And this DLC doesn't exceed expectations. It adds one small island with almost no content. Sure, it may be beautiful (I loved Risen 2's art style) but there is nothing to do except a few quests. If you have spare 10 dollars, or if this is on sale and you like Risen 2, then go ahead and buy it, but otherwise I'd not advise anyone to do it.

86

An awesome adventure!

jeyko | July 6, 2012 | Review of Nikopol: Secrets of the Immortals DNS

Nikopol: Secrets of the Immortals is a really fun point-and-click game. By looking at the cover, you may presume this is a typical adventure game, but you would be wrong. The graphics, even though low-res, are really nice. The puzzles are amazingly creative, to the level of Lucas Arts games puzzles. But here's the bad side - the game is really short. As an adventure games fan I loved Nikopol. I hope to see more games from the same studio.

80

A pretty good expansion.

jeyko | July 6, 2012 | Review of X³: Albion Prelude

X3: Albion Prelude is an expansion to X3: Terran Conflict. It adds more than 30 ships, more place to explore and dynamic stock exchange. As usual in the X games, you can do whatever you want. You can be an army fighter, a rich agent or a pirate. This may sound like a lot, but it actually isn't. The things you do, no matter whatever role you chose, will be repetitive. But other than that, all the battles are better and the new ships are balanced. Albion Prelude is a solid and cheap for its content expansion. I loved the main game; if you did too you definitely have to get this!

76

Fun casual game!

jeyko | July 6, 2012 | Review of Gyromancer

Gyromancer is a collaboration between Popcap and Square Enix. Yes, you read this right. The core game is borrowed from Bejeweled Twist, but also with elements from Puzzle Quest. I personally felt like I have already played the game, even though I hadn't, because of all the hours I've spent on Bejeweled. That does not mean that the game is bad though, it's quite the opposite. It is amazingly fun and addictive. The graphics style is nice, but the game runs on a low resolution. The music is diverse and does not repeat all that much. So overall, this game is nothing new, but a fun experience nonetheless.

95

Id Software did a great job!

jeyko | July 5, 2012 | Review of RAGE: Special Edition (Europe)

RAGE is a long-awaited game from id software - creators of Doom, Quake and Wolfenstein. Firstly - the game is beautiful. It's set in a dirt-full post-apocalyptic setting with an awesome artistic approach. There may be some texture pop-in problems on some computers but that can easily be ignored, and does not distract from the story and gameplay. The story starts with you being in debt to a friend and progresses forward becoming more and more interesting. Every character's face expressions are excellent, and the more you talk to them, the more you want to know about them. The voice acting is stellar and lively. RAGE's world is alive, the more you get into it, the more you don't want to get out. And RAGE is short for its price. But everything else compensates for that. You have a huge selection of guns and upgrades for them. Bullet types play a big role in taking down your enemies. The AI is smart and sometimes makes surprising decisions. You will spend a large portion of your time driving vehicles. The steering is tight and mounted combat is enjoyable RAGE is an amazing game, and even though its length isn't that big, you will love it.

85

A great little casual game!

jeyko | July 5, 2012 | Review of Yosumin!

I did not expect this much from Yosumin. The graphics style is really nice, the whole game looks really cute. The music is really relaxing and Japanese-sounding, I loved it. The presentation is nice, but how about the gameplay? The gameplay consists of you making rectangles with the same types of yosumins(the blocky things). It may sound like Bejeweled, but it's not. The gameplay is really addictive and you are constantly getting rewards and new features while playing. So why are you still reading this? The game is beautiful, has nice gameplay and music and is only 10 dollars!

85

Traveller's Tales did a great job again!

jeyko | July 5, 2012 | Review of LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes DNS

You may think this is just a Lego game, but it brings a lot of new features. The graphics and aesthetics are excellent. The story, compared to the first game, is actually interesting and more detailed. There are a lot of fishy jokes, but that is one of the charms of Lego games. Lex Luther loses the Man of the year award to Bruce Wayne, and tries to protect his presidency. There are a lot of characters, ranging from Batman to Superman to the whole Justice League. Also, this is the FIRST Lego game with voice acting. And it's stellar. Even though it's really similar to the other Lego games in gameplay and graphics, this is a great game!

96

Arguably the best RTS ever.

jeyko | July 5, 2012 | Review of Company of Heroes THQ

Company of Heroes is a World War II RTS by Relic - the guys who made Dawn of War and Dawn of War 2 (two of my favourite real-time strategies). The gameplay is stellar and the graphics still stand up to this day. There aren't a ton of factions or maps, but the game is focused on being historically correct and doing what it's good that. This may look like a typical RTS, but it's not. The buildings get destructed real time within the engine; artillery makes holes in the ground, which can be used as cover. Almost everything can be destroyed, and that greatly affects the gameplay and strategy which you can use. Talking about that, the audio is amazing, you feel like you are in the middle of the battlefield. Also, your soldiers constantly report what's happening to you, which isn't seen in all that much games. Everyone should get this amazing game!

75

A fun little game

jeyko | July 4, 2012 | Review of SOL Exodus: Collector's Edition

Sol Exodus is an inexpensive space sim, that brings back the gameplay and style of games like Wing Commander and Star Wars: X-Wing Fighter. The game is a straight-on flight simulator with the familiar controls you would expect from one. One of the innovations it brings to the dogfighting genre is that you can level up a handful of different skills. The game is set in space, where you battle hordes and hordes of enemy ships, but you also have a meaningful objective, which really makes SOL: exodus different from the usual space-sims. Here comes one of its bad sides. The game is not fun as you would remember other games of this type to be. The story is cliché and usual; and no matter how good the controls are, the fighting and aesthetics are just boring. But the game is only 15$! This is a tight space-sim; I personally enjoyed it quite a bit. Every fan of this genre should definitely buy it!

90

Amazing experience!

jeyko | July 4, 2012 | Review of Dead Island: Game of the Year (v1)

Dead Island is definitely one of my favourite games of 2011. Its history is messed up. Announced in E3 2006, it was in development for 5 years and after a long wait, it's finally been released. The game is situated in a huge island in the middle of nowhere. And apparently it's full of zombies. At a first glance, it would sound like a survival FPS game, but it's not. It's an RPG centered around combat. It's just satisfying to cut of the walking dead's limbs. The other survivors are located in quests hubs. You also have skills, levels, DPS on every weapon. Talking about weapons, there are A LOT of weapons. You can even combine them, and upgrade most of them. The voice acting is stellar, and even though the textures don't look that good, the game is gorgeous. The story may not be the best, but that is not what the game focuses on. It focuses on coop, and it is brilliant. It is amazingly fun to team up with friends against hordes and hordes of undead.

90

A great 2-pack DLC

jeyko | July 3, 2012 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® V - Civilization and Scenario Pack: Denmark and Explorer's Combo Pack

The Civilization V - Denmark and Explorer's Combo Pack. To make this easier, I am going to review both separately.

Denmark This DLC brings you the Denmark civilization, together with a new scenario - 1066: Year of Viking Destiny. The scenario has a big longevity and a lot of different approaches. To win, you must take over the British Isles. I really like the quality of the scenario, and who wouldn't like playing as a viking?

Explorers Map Pack If you thought vanilla Civ V didn't have that big a map selection, this DLC is for you. It adds historical locations/events scenarios set in The British Isles, Japan, the Caribbean and other places.

If you buy these separately it costs 10 dollars; but with this package you save 25%. I loved both DLCs and definitely recommend this package to everyone.

80

A good sequel to a good game

jeyko | July 3, 2012 | Review of Alice: Madness Returns (EU)

Oh, how twisted the original American McGee's Alice was. Alice's parents died in a fire and she had to keep her sanity by saving Wonderland. Now Wonderland's back even more twisted, filled with insane creatures. Now she must save her past, even though her inner daemons tell her to forget it. You return to the ever-beautiful Wonderland and fight your way through it. The graphics and aesthetics are gorgeous, but the levels are kind-of repetitive. Though the interesting combat fully compensates that. The good thing is that the game is always entertaining. The controls are perfect. Alice moves exactly in the direction where you point here and you never blame the controls for dying. The majority of the game is jumping through wacky environments and solving clever puzzles. There are also a handful of fun minigames: sometimes chess, sometimes 2d shoot-em-ups, music puzzles and more. Overall Alice: Madness Returns is a great games with a few flaws, but you can easily get over them. The main thing is - it's fun.

80

Amazing game!

jeyko | July 3, 2012 | Review of Syndicate (EU)

Syndicate is a reboot of the awesome 1993 strategy game of the same name. The single player may not be where the game excels, but the coop is really fun. You must work your way through series of levels, fighting hordes of enemies. Very similar to Left 4 Dead with guns(or Payday). The missions are really tough if you don't have partners to play with. The singleplayer is different. The game is overall more atmospheric, following the graphic style of Deus Ex and the music design of Frozen Synapse. The problem is - just when the action gets tense, the game slows down and goes to storytelling for a while. And storytelling is not one of its strong points and you have no choices that affect the ending. So the singleplayer is not the best it could be, but the mutliplayer is fun and enjoyable. Syndicate is not the usual shooter, but it is certainly good. If you liked the first Syndicate (even though they are totally different games) you might like this one too!

70

Worth it!

jeyko | July 3, 2012 | Review of Warlock: Master of the Arcane - Power of the Serpent DLC

I liked Warlock: Master of the Arcane a lot. It Very similar, but very distinctive compared to the Civilization series. The Power of the Serpent DLC adds a new mage - Malinalxochi, the Queen of Serpents; new perks for all Great Mages; the Koatl training perk; the Lord of Koatis perk. Koatl training is really powerful, it gives you protection from melee and ranged attacks for all your units if you are a Great Mage. Lord of Koatis gives you a Koatl village in your capitol. That Koatl village enables you to spawn Koatl Hunters, Koatl Spears, Koatl Warlock and Giant Turtle. All of these are better, and can essentially replace all your base units. The bad thing about this DLC is that the things you get are really powerful, but bring in new features. The price is definitely worth it though!

75

Great DLC, but high price.

jeyko | July 3, 2012 | Review of Might & Magic: Clash of Heroes - I am the Boss DLC Pack

First off, I loved the main game and dug the art style. This DLC allows you to embody the bosses Azexez, Count Carlyle, Ludmilla, and Azh-Rafir in every mode except the campaign. Each of those has really powerful abilities (maybe too powerful). I personally used Ludmilla once and never came back to another hero. Her spell is really helpful, especially in multiplayer. The content is not that much, though. If you have enough money, and like the base game, buy it. I did not regret it, but I can see other people feeling like that.

75

Spectacular game, if you exclude some minor parts.

jeyko | July 3, 2012 | Review of Need for Speed: The Run (EU)

Need For Speed: The Run consists of you racing from San Francisco to New York City. One of its strongest points is its beauty. The game's built on the Battlefield 3 engine - Frostbite 2, and the environments, ranging from skyscrapers to tall mountains and farmlands, look gorgeous. The story in short: you are Jack Rourke, a guy who must win a race from San Fran to New York with a prize of 25 million dollars, which he must pay off to the mob. Sadly, the game did not make me care about Jack, but the good news is - there aren't all that much cutscenes. The handling in The Run feels tight as always in NFS games. The game involves a lot of powerful cars. Here is one of the issues - some cars sound strong and sexy, but some don't. But the cool thing is (which hasn't been seen in a lot of recent games) is that different terrains feel really distinctive. It's really satisfying when you nail that perfect drift around a tight corner on a snowy road. Even though Mr. Jack must drive all the way from San Fran to NY, you are only help him 100-200 km of the way. Most races are the usual A-B stuff, but some have special requirements. In some you must beat a number of opponents to the finish, and in some, go there in a limited time period. That gets to the other problem. Sometimes, when you get off the track, you need to use resets which take up 5-10 seconds of your time, and loading takes around 30-40 seconds. The other bad segment is that you can't replay a single level, you must play a whole stage to get to it. That means you have to go through the horrible cutscenes all over again. I would have to say that the best part about the game is its online component. You can play against friends or random online opponents, but the multiplayer at this moment is dead. If you get over the bad sides and the hollywood-ish parts, this is a really enjoyable game, worthy of the NFS name!

75

Unexpectedly awesome music!

jeyko | July 3, 2012 | Review of Crusader Kings II: Songs of Faith DLC

Honestly, at the start I expected nothing from this. Then I decided to search who Andreas Waldetoft (the composer) actually is, and realized that he made music for a couple of my favourite games like Europa Universalis 3 and Majesty 2! After I bought it, and played the game for a while, I noticed the new tracks. As a fan of classical music I loved them. They are beautiful. If you like music, or want to support Andreas Waldetoft and the developers, I definitely recommend the Songs of Faith DLC!

66

Your average racing game.

jeyko | July 3, 2012 | Review of Need For Speed: ProStreet

EA tries doing something new with ProStreet, but fails to be as good as the games before it. There is a solid racing experience and the online is there, but the game is not interesting and does not stand out, compared to other racing games. The game consists of "race days". Each of those has a fair amount of events. They are divided into Grip races - standard 8-car race-to-the-finish races; Top Speed Run - where you must go through checkpoints at a fast speed(similar to speedtraps in Most Wanted) Speed Challenge races - where you must race against the clock; Drift races - where you must earn points by drifting; and Drag races - simple three-heat race. But the modes grow old quickly, and you end up bored. And one of the things I hated the most is that there are no cops. In customization, it's the same as past NFS games. There are a lot of cars and parts. But there is a twist - your car does not autorepair itself after races, so you must use money to repair it. I particularly liked that feature, but am not sure about other people. You can also sculpt some parts of your car, if you want to make it more aerodynamic. You can also put a fair number of decals, but other people won't see them online. ProStreet is an average racing game. Nothing distinguishes it from the others.

90

Better than Shift; great racing game!

jeyko | July 3, 2012 | Review of Shift 2: Unleashed (EU)

Shift is back, with a pocket of new tricks. It is rare to find innovation in racing games, but the "helmet camera" allows you to play as the driver, not the car. As in the first Shift, the cars sound like roaring beasts. This really gives a good feel to the driving, and gives the sensation of a real car. The colors of the cars and environments look amazing. When you are using the "helmet camera", it turns to the corners as soon as you approach them. The game is really immersive. Unleashed revolutionizes everything Shift brought before. Shift 2: Unleashed builds on Shift's foundation, adding a handful of new features. It's a solid entry to the Need For Speed franchise.

95

Awesome expansion!

jeyko | July 3, 2012 | Review of The Sims 3: World Adventures (EU)

You can't have a Sims game without expansions. This is the first that came out. It adds three new locations - France, Egypt and China. In addition you get fun puzzles and exploration quests. But the focus is on the new towns - Champs Les Sims, Al Simhara and Shang Simla. They are highly detailed, and provide a great atmosphere. Though the biggest new addition is the adventure board. There, you can accept new quests like helping the locals or exploring tombs. The tombs are fun, but not that complicated; the puzzles aren't all that mind-bending. In addition to all those features, World Adventures adds a lot more skills, such as kung-fu and photography. The other addition, is the ability to build basements. This is one of the most full of content and fun expansions for The Sims. It's definitely worth checking out!

90

A great return to the 2D Worms games!

jeyko | July 3, 2012 | Review of Worms Reloaded: Game of the Year Edition

Worms Reloaded: GOTY includes the main game, all of the released DLC and the soundtrack. Reloaded improves on almost every aspect of the old 2D Worms games, and adds even more silly weapons and features. If you haven't played Worms before, you control a bunch of worms, which use goofy weapons to defeat the enemy team. You control one worm at a time, switching to another one, after the enemy's turn is over. The environments are fully destructible. There are almost 50 weapons and gadgets in Reloaded - ranging from Bazookas to Donkeys and Super Sheep. Also, there is online and local multiplayer; one of the funnest aspects of Worms! Though, if you aren't playing with friends, you will find yourself stuck with the sometimes overpowered, and sometimes stupid AI. Also, if you haven't got friends to play with, the multiplayer is dead. These are my only concerns. A mustbuy for every Worms fan, and new players alike!

67

A highly broken, but awesome game.

jeyko | July 3, 2012 | Review of King Arthur II

It's hard to judge a game like this, when its fps is limited to 30 and it has 3-5 minute loading times and a lot of bugs. After a bit of forum lurking, you will find that 90% of people are having some kind of problem. Not a good start. But if you do get over the technical problems, you realize how awesome the game is. The gameplay consist of moving your army around the map. You can do things in a lot of different approaches, but it doesn't really matter what choice you make - the end result is the same. The actual battles are really fun and chaotic, with a lot of characters on the screen. You also get a handful of magic spells to pick, which really help you in battes. This is a great title(if you actually get it running)! All strategy fans will enjoy it! A definite buy for me.

70

A good 3D Worms game!

jeyko | July 2, 2012 | Review of Worms Ultimate Mayhem

First off, I loved Armageddon, and hated the 3D Worms. And Ultimate Mayhem fixes everything about the 3D ones that I did not like. If you have not played Worms before,the basics are that you control a bunch of worms with all kinds of absurd weaponry, ranging from Bazookas to Super Sheep to Holy Grenades. The goal is to kill all of your enemy team's worms. Even though quick game and multiplayer are my favourite modes, the campaign is still there. It is directly ripped from Worms 4 and Worms 3D, just with better graphics. Therefore if you already own Worms 4 or 3D, there is not that much need to buy Ultimate Mayhem. But if you are new to the 3D Worms games, or Worms overall, you should definitely buy this. It is not better than Armageddon(or any of the 2D Worms) but it is still an awesome game!

50

Generic

jeyko | July 2, 2012 | Review of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2

Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Part 1 was of the usual mediocre movie tie-ins. Part 2 follows the same principle. While better than Part 1 , it keeps the same flaws that made it generic. Like the first game, Deathly Hallows Part 2 is a cover shooter. Since it's not a big open-world affair, it tries to have a tighter narrative and be closer to the original plot line, but does not succeed. During the game you will see cool environments like Hogwarts and The Ministry of Magic. The character models are horrible, and the lip syncing is off, but that does not seem surprising, taking note of the other Harry Potter games. The voice acting is hit-and-miss most of the time, but the music is amazing(mostly taken from the movie).

The gameplay follows the route of most third-person games, but is actually kind of fun. You get a lot of spells, but while this is fun, the level design is bad. Each level plays out the same. You get a couple of hordes of enemies and sometimes, a weak boss. When you finish the game though, there are still collectibles to find and a challenge mode. The challenge mode uses the usual medal-based time system, and has online leaderboards.There isn't a real point to replaying the game.

I am a huge Harry Potter fan, and I do not approve of this game. It's 2.5 hours long(4 hours if you bother with collectibles) and has boring design and bad aesthetics, and overall graphics. If you like Harry Potter a lot, and this is on sale, you may consider buying it, but I would not recommend it otherwise

70

A good NFS game.

jeyko | July 2, 2012 | Review of Need for Speed: Shift (EU)

Unlike recent NFS games, Shift is worthy of the NFS title. I would say this is the highest-quality Need For Speed game since 2005's spectacular Most Wanted. It may not have that free-roam style of Most Wanted and Carbon, it's a sophisticated game nonetheless. One of the most appealing parts of Shift, is the cars' sounds. They sound like roaring beasts, exactly what I like a car to sound like. Also, the controls are pixel-perfect, you will never blame controls when you lose a race. It also retains the other NFS games' huge customization, and even improves on it with more options. Overall Shift is a solid game, with fantastic looks, tight handling and a lot of customization. I recommend it to all racing games fans and others alike

25

An average-bad DLC, no multiplayer.

jeyko | July 2, 2012 | Review of Dead Island: Ryder White DLC

I loved Dead Island. It's one of my favourite games of 2011. Getting back to the DLC, one of the worst points about it, is that it has no coop. Ryder White is single-player only. Remember one of Dead Island's best features - it had a really balanced skill tree and a lot of RPG elements. All of that is gone. Ryder White gives you a fixed skill-tree and player level. There is still weapon crafting and management, but since they do not carry to the main game, there is no point to grind for them. The level design, even though diverse, and with beautiful graphics, is linear. Most missions are the usual A-B corridor ones. The Ryder White DLC removes most of the things that made Dead Island special and good. Also, it's only 3 hours. The only good thing about this is that you're killing zombies. If it's under 5 dollars you can consider buying this, but otherwise not.

70

The same as Shank 1

jeyko | July 2, 2012 | Review of Shank 2 DNS

Klei returns with a sequel to the awesome Shank. The problem - it's the same as Shank one but with added coop. The combat is a little better than Shank 1, I guess. But it IS essentially a map pack for Shank. That does not mean it's bad. No, it's awesome, but no innovation. I would recommend it, but it is not a must-buy.

75

A great addition to the Penumbra series

jeyko | July 2, 2012 | Review of Penumbra Requiem

Even though Requiem is not as good as the past two games (Overture and Black Plague) it is a definite mustbuy. It keeps that charm and atmosphere of all of Frictional Games' games. The puzzles and challenges are satisfying and enjoyable. The story is really deep and interesting. It picks up where Black Plague left off, but I won't give any spoilers. I would say the only bad side of the game, is its lenght. It's about 3-5 hours, but the experience is irreplaceable. I recommend Penumbra Requiem to everyone!

19

A bad DLC to an already horrible game.

jeyko | July 2, 2012 | Review of Jagged Alliance: BIA Point Blank DLC

You would've thought Coreplay learnt what mistakes not to make, by releasing the horrendous Jagged Alliance: BIA. It seems not. The bad camera angles, glitches and real-time elements persist in this DLC. The map design is horrible, you can just camp out all the maps. I would not recommend this to anyone.

66

Great questions!

jeyko | July 2, 2012 | Review of Who wants to be a Millionaire: Movie DLC

This question pack, in my opinion, is better than the other Who wants to be a millionaire DLCs. The questions are diverse and up-to-date. And 500 questions are a lot. You are almost never going to get repeats.

A mustbuy for movie fans.

68

The multiplayer is dead.

jeyko | July 2, 2012 | Review of SkyDrift: Gladiator Multiplayer DLC

This DLC adds 6 new great and diverse multiplayer maps. Don't get me wrong - the maps are great, but the multiplayer is dead. It's really sad that it is. But I would recommend everyone to buy this to support the developers. The main game is awesome, and I can't wait for a new game from the same studio.

65

Exactly what you'd expect from this DLC

jeyko | July 2, 2012 | Review of Who wants to be a Millionaire: Football DLC

It adds questions about football. If you wanna test your knowledge about it, go ahead and buy it, but otherwise, it's useless.

35

Skins... Again...

jeyko | July 1, 2012 | Review of Saints Row: The Third - Penthouse Pack DLC

The Penthouse DLC adds three sexy replaceables for your gang: Justine Jolie;Ryan Keely;Nikki Benz and Heather Vandeven. The DLC is FULLY useless. The only good point is that the pets actually look really nice. But for three dollars? No thanks.

15

Skins...

jeyko | July 1, 2012 | Review of Saints Row: The Third - Steelport Gangs DLC

Firsly, I would like to say, this DLC only adds clothes. Only clothes, nothing else. The other thing is, it is already included in another dlc - Gangstas in Space. And Gangstas in Space is actually awesome. So I would recommend not to buy this, but do buy Gangstas in Space!

35

It's just skins and unfair bonuses

jeyko | July 1, 2012 | Review of Saints Row: The Third - Bloodsucker Pack DLC

The Bloodsucker DLC adds bloodsucking to your skills. Even though you look like a zombie (cool-looking zombie), the skill is useless. It's technically just a skin.

The worse side is that you get three bonuses: 25% more cash; 2,500$ hourly income; 20% respect bonus; 4x cash dropped by people. This is amazingly unfair. The DLC essentially makes the game A LOT easier. I do not approve of this.

35

It's just shields.

jeyko | July 1, 2012 | Review of Crusader Kings II - Dynasty Shields DLC

The Dynasty Shields DLC adds 50 shields. I can't find anything good in this DLC. It's just shields. I guess if you are a hardcore shields fan, you could get this, but there are a lot of other DLCs, which are actually worth your money.

83

Fairly good map

jeyko | July 1, 2012 | Review of Sanctum: Aftermath DLC

The Aftermath map is a nice addition to Sanctum's original maps. Even though it's kinda narrow, there are a lot of strategic possibilities. For some people 2 dollars may seem high, but for me, this was an instabuy!

87

Great map!

jeyko | July 1, 2012 | Review of Sanctum: Aftershock DLC

The Sanctum: Aftershock DLC adds a new map - Aftershock, to the already stellar game Sanctum.

Even though I do not approve of DLC that much, this map is just worth it. I mean, it's 4-8 hours of content (if you decide to beat the map on the harder difficulties) only for 2 dollars! There are a lot of possibilities to where you can put your towers, therefore you can execute a lot of diverse strategies. You also get a couple of achievements; great for perfectionists.

65

Not that good a console port, but a pretty good game.

jeyko | July 1, 2012 | Review of London 2012: The Official video game of the Olympic Games

London 2012 is pretty good for an Olympics-brand game. Bear in mind whom it's aimed at and do not raise your expectations. If you are going to play this solo, you may have fun, but it is definitely aimed at (and better) co-op. The controls are made easy to pick up and play, although better with motion controls.

So the core game is split up in 31 Olympic disciplines, all in the form of minigames. Some are easy, some are insanely hard. For example, you can go through the jumping evens without even looking, but the javelin is a pain in the backside. But here is the thing - the game is fun. May not be the best of its genre, but it stands out when playing with friends.

I would recommend London 2012 to casual gamers and fanatics of the Olympics. Other people may consider it, but I would not recommend it to everyone.

74

Awesome addition to the SpellForce games.

jeyko | July 1, 2012 | Review of SpellForce 2: Faith in Destiny - Digital Deluxe Edition

The long-awaited SpellForce 2: Faith in Destiny is here! Surely it does not exceed expectations, but it meets them perfectly. The graphics may not be of the prettiest, but the aesthetics are gorgeous and the gameplay is stellar - what you would expect from a high-class hack-and-slash game. The singleplayer portion of the game is it's main part, and is executed really well. There are a lot of diverse quests and a nice story. The multiplayer may not be that good, but that is not at what the game is aiming at.

By buying the Digital Deluxe edition you also get the main game - SpellForce 2, a digital map of the SpellForce world and an artbook. With all these additions, I would recommend the game to everyone, mustbuy if on sale!

87

A great DLC, well worth the price.

jeyko | June 26, 2012 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® V - Wonders of the Ancient World Scenario Pack

The Wonders of the Ancient World Scenario Pack for Civ V adds three of the most famous wonders of the ancient world: the Mausoleum of Halicarnassus, the Statue of Zeus, and the Temple of Artemis. In addition to that, you get a special scenario, in which in order to win, you must own all nine ancient wonders. The above mentioned new wonders become available after you research some of the early-game technologies: Archery, Masonry and Bronze Working.

Overall, the DLC adds a bunch of polished and interesting wonders and scenarios. The price is a bit high, but I would say this is a must-buy if it's on a sale!

85

A good addition.

jeyko | June 26, 2012 | Review of Deus Ex Human Revolution: Tactical Enhancement Pack

The Tactical Pack DLC for Deus Ex: Human Revolution is a great addition to the main game. It gives you two new weapons: the Double-Barrel Shotgun and the Silenced Sniper Rifle.(also 10,000 credits, but they do not give a big advantage)

The Double-Barrel Shotgun is a weapon to use if you want to nonlethaly shoot through the game. The Silenced Sniper Rifle is for players who like taking a stealth approach. Personally I loved the Sniper Rifle, and found it really useful towards getting the Ghost, Foxiest of the Hounds, Pacifist and Consciousness is Over-rated achievements!

Overall, I found the DLC really helpful both if you are going for a lethal or nonlethal approach. Definitely worth the price.

87

Awesome!

jeyko | June 26, 2012 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® V - Explorers Map Pack

When playing vanilla Civ V, you may have thought that the map selection is a bit limited. This fantastic DLC adds real-life historical locations/events, set in The British Isles, Japan, the Caribbean and a lot of other places.

Overall, it's a great DLC with a lot of content and a must-buy for Civ fans. The price may seem high for a DLC, but it's well worth the content!