Reviews by johansdr

92

Absolutely recommended

johansdr | June 29, 2014 | Review of Star Wars The Force Unleashed: Ultimate Sith Edition (MAC)

This game is awesome, I played it 3 times and I still like it. Is a NON-canonic story of the world of star wars that put you into the secret apprentice of Darth Vader.

I really loved the story, the feelings, that "something" that let you know that you are playing a Lucas Arts game, a REAL Star Wars game.

You must spend your money and play it, and of course when you finish it play the second part.

The graphics are old but they still cool for me, and the music is awesome. A MUST BUY.

100

Great GTA pack

johansdr | June 13, 2014 | Review of Grand Theft Auto III: Trilogy

I remember when I played the first GTA, it was a few years ago at PS2, but now at Steam, this pack is awesome, I can play again all my favorite games, even GTA 3.

You must play all of these if you consider yourself a real gamer.

The graphics are nice for the time these games were created, but definitely, the best of all these games are the story and music.

For example, at GTA Vice City you can listen great music while you go across the streets completing your missions. AWESOME GAMES.

94

A MUST HAVE FOR F1 FANS

johansdr | June 13, 2014 | Review of F1 2013

This game gives you the real experience of being a F1 racer, because you can adjust your car, fix it, play against other people.

The graphics are amazing and the adrenaline is... the injection of all the game.

The sound could be better, I don't know, more rock music maybe? Or something better but anyway this is a must have and I really love this game, if you can BUT IT!

73

Great extension, repetitive gameplay

johansdr | June 13, 2014 | Review of FUEL

The extension of this game is incredible, I can't even finish the map because is really big. But the problem is the gameplay, it becomes repetitive after a few plays and you get used of it.

I recommend you to buy it if you like racing in great extensions instead of racing - (shooter (as I like to call them like Blur)

The graphics are cool and the sound is memorable, but as I say it becomes repetitive.

21

Just for movie fans

johansdr | June 12, 2014 | Review of Showtime!

This game is really "weird" because is like a flash game but with great things to do and not just point and clic. The problem is that becomes boring after a few hours.

The graphics are... well ¿Where are the graphics?

The sound is repetitive and the only thing that affects the creation (production, etc) of your movie is the luck. There are not logic in this game, you just keep creating movies and if you are lucky it will succeed, if not.. well.

I don't recommend this game, the really have to put an effort.

86

Addictive

johansdr | May 1, 2014 | Review of 0rbitalis

I really like this game, it have something that i can't explain... maybe the music? the minimalist design? I don't really know. But is a funny game because you expende hours and hours doing the same thing, but is not always the same.

It's a bit difficult to explain and you have to play it in order to understand what I'm saying.

A single suggest: "Don't do anything more when you're playing this game, because you have to appreciate it"

36

Is funny but...

johansdr | May 1, 2014 | Review of Goat Simulator

Goat simulator is like a GTA with the exception that you're a goat.

There are no missions, maybe optional quests like kick somebody or something like that.

I was playing this game for a while, but then it get boring, and you can't do anything more in the game.

The graphics are cool, not great, just cool. Just, wait until it drop its price and then buy it, because 10$ is quite expensive for a game like this.

91

I really love this game

johansdr | April 30, 2014 | Review of Batman Arkham Origins

You must know that this game wasn't released by Rocksteady (Batman Arkham Asylum and City) but have the essence of the last two games.

First, you're a younger Bruce Wayne that is trying to fight against the crime in a city surrounded by criminal while there are 8 expert assassins trying to kill you.

Is a nice game, and it have a great story. If you are a true fan of Batman and his Arkham series you must buy this.

About the graphics, they are a bit better than Arkham City and the fight style is very similar so if you have played the last two games, you won't have any problems playing this.

81

Die, die and... die

johansdr | April 29, 2014 | Review of Dark Souls II (NA)

Dark Souls 2 is a game where you can't win, you just have to suffer all the way because there is always a monster (or another online player) who wants to kill you.

But, It is a good game (if you liked the first just like me) and graphics are better than Dark Souls 1, but still I don't see an awesome transformation between the two games.

This game is harder than any game you have played before, but the story, the ambient and the deads (you're dead again) make it an nice game.

100

LOTR and LEGO. What more could you ask?

johansdr | April 29, 2014 | Review of LEGO® The Hobbit™

I have played a lot of Lego videogames, but this is the best of all. I mean, is the story of the Hobbit, with the extra scenes of the film (and book obviously) and with that characteristic humor of Lego franchise.

The graphics are awesome, the gameplay too. So... BUY IT!

75

Just for true Arkham fans

johansdr | April 29, 2014 | Review of Batman™: Arkham Origins Blackgate - Deluxe Edition

If you are expecting some kind of innovative gameplay, I'm sorry to dissapoint you. But if you want to know more about the world of Batman Arkham series, this is your game.

You can play as Batman in a 2.5D world , because this game is a port of the PSVita and 3DS versions.

I got this game on a deal, so I'm giving it a 75. Nice game, but it needed more improvements.