Reviews by jpbuntinx

78

It's good and bad at the same time, but i like it!

jpbuntinx | Jan. 29, 2013 | Review of Greed: Black Border

First of all, this is not an AAA-title. It's not a budget title either if you ask me. It has elements which make it a great game : a lot of upgrade you can mess around with, and the actual fighting is great. Top that off with good to great graphics, and you already have a pretty good game, with 3 very important boxes checked there.

The story, however, well....it kind of leaves you hanging a bit, but i'll let you decide that for yourself.

Keep in mind this is an Indie title, and also look at it like that. You'll be surprised on how much fun you'll get from this game.

56

It's a Commandos game, however....

jpbuntinx | Jan. 29, 2013 | Review of Commandos 3: Destination Berlin CAP

Commandos games are known for having very select missions with very select objectives which have to be completed in a certain way. This game takes out everything past the "select missions" but and makes it more accessible to more players, which is not always a good thing. It's still Commandos, but far too easy compared to the other games. If you're new to the franchise, this may be a good place to start.

56

Still not sure if i like it or not....

jpbuntinx | Jan. 29, 2013 | Review of Who wants to be a Millionaire

If you've ever seen the show on tv, you will surely have participated in your seat. This game allows you to do the same on PC. Yes, it's fun in the beginning. For like, once a week, like the tv show. Beyond that? Well....not really.

85

A hidden gem!

jpbuntinx | Jan. 29, 2013 | Review of Hard Reset

I can sum this game up in 1 word : WOW. Games like this aren't made enough anymore. Although i'm not too high on most shooter games, this one pushed all the right buttons, and i can only recommend it at the highest rating to EVERYONE.

84

Don't judge this book by it's cover!

jpbuntinx | Jan. 28, 2013 | Review of Ridge Racer: Unbounded (EU)

Most of you will see "oh , Ridge Racer, that's a portable playstation title..i don't want that on my PC". Well, i urge you to try & get past that image in your head. This is a racing game , and a very good one at that. Granted, there are a lot of race games for PC, but this is definitely a must buy for any race game fan.

Oh, and try not to race over the ridge....

57

3D and Worms....I'm not convinced

jpbuntinx | Jan. 28, 2013 | Review of Worms Ultimate Mayhem

First off, the good : It's Worms! who doesn't like Worms! It's mayhem, shooting, exploding sheep, funny noises, everything we came to discover & love about the franchise. However, and now comes the bad part, the Worms game aren't known for 3D Graphics. I'm still struggling with it as we speak. And if it doesn't look right, it'll influence your "like" of the game. Try a demo before purchasing is the best advice i can give you.

87

Fast paced action in stunning graphics!

jpbuntinx | Jan. 27, 2013 | Review of Nexuiz

A friend of mine gifted me this in exchange for another game i had 2 copies of. Now i must say i honestly never liked online FPS games. I'm really bad at it. This game however, reminded me of the first Quake game. I loved the fast pace, weapon selection, level design, pumping beats,....It's all there. + It got a trophy called "RTFM" for actually reading the manual...what more can you ask for?

82

Fun and addictive game

jpbuntinx | Jan. 27, 2013 | Review of Death Rally

I've recently purchased Death Rally and at first i thought "this'll be an ok game, based on the Death race franchise". But before i knew it, i've already played over 6 hours in 3 days, and i'm absolutely loving the game. Graphics are good, the combat is fun and intense, the music is awesome. ONly small downside : the multiplayer. If you don't have any Steam friends playing it online, good luck finding someone to race against.