Reviews by kawette

80

Great DLC

kawette | July 13, 2014 | Review of Awesomenauts: Starstorm

If you are reading this I suppose that you have already played this game. The base game is good but in my opinion there are not enough good characters to play. Starstorm gives you new characters which are strong enough to enjoy more the game.

It is really nice to play this game with a friend, coordinates movements can be destructive.

So, if you like the game and want to try new characters you should get it.

95

Amazing game

kawette | June 19, 2014 | Review of Half Life

This game has never attracted me but I decided to buy it to make an idea of this game.

First of all, the graphics are old now but it isn't a big problem for me. At the beginning of the game I noticed one thing, it looks like Outlast Whistleblower (for the laboratory universe) maybe I am wrong.

The story and the gameplay are really good and the game is still played thanks to the different mods.

This game is the origin of the actual FPS, you should get it, it is a must have.

80

Great Moba

kawette | June 19, 2014 | Review of Awesomenauts

I was a bit skeptical about a 2D moba but I still bought it. After my first game I was impressed by the gameplay, even if it is in 2D it doesn't mean that there's no strategic and no possibility to surprise the enemies.

Like all moba there are diferent classes : support, pusher, Tank, Healer...

But the better thing in my opinion is that the leavers are replaced by other players during the game. So you are not condemned to the defeat if someone leave the game.

I was surprised by the quality of the game and I hope you'll also be.

82

Great action

kawette | June 19, 2014 | Review of Darksiders II

Darksiders II is a good second game and can be enjoyed without knowing the story of the first.

The graphics are still good and the gameplay is a bit like God of War, kill them all with your skill. There are diferent weapons which you can choose for the best game experience. You can take a big hammer to crush the enemies or some claws to tear them.

It's also a puzzle game due to the diferent dungeons you may meet. The lifetime of the game is quite long because you can start again the story with your previous level and weapons.

So buy the game that'll allow you to unwind.

86

Nice survival COOP game

kawette | June 16, 2014 | Review of Killing Floor

When i started to play this game, i thought that i should play first alone to get used with the gameplay but that was quite hard ... So I gave up the game for a while.

Then I saw that Playfire was rewarding for making achievements of this game so I played again, in Coop this time. And here i saw the potential of the game ! It's a really good game and it's very funny and better to play coop with strangers or friends.

There is a good replayability with all the maps, the dificulty and the challenge (mutator mode). It's not like Left 4 dead 2, in my opinion it is more realistic.

So if you want to take some good time and/or you like survival games you should buy it.

90

The best 2K game

kawette | June 11, 2014 | Review of Borderlands 2

Borderlands 2 is a FPS-RPG game with a ton of humor and a great gameplay. There are a few characters playable in the normal version. I played all and i can say that they are really good, each character offer another view of the game. You can play a soldier an stay behind your tower or you can play the gunzerker with your two weapons facing the enemies and struggling to survive !

This game is really awesome, especially when you have the luck to play with your friends.

Moreover, when you finish the main quests you can start again the game with your previous weapons, character and doing the storyline in order to get always better and bigger weapons.

It has a large lifetime so if you don't own this game yet, buy it !

75

Great DLC

kawette | June 11, 2014 | Review of Sanctum 2: The Last Stand DLC

What is the DLC ? More maps, more weapons, more perks, more towers !

All of them are goods, especially the Orbital Strike Relay tower, burning your enemies is funny. In increases the difficulty, you should play with your friends if you think it is hard. You can also buy it through the Season Pass, it is maybe the better way because all the DLC are good.

If you like the base game you will also like this DLC, you can't miss it !

75

Good game, better with friends

kawette | June 11, 2014 | Review of Sanctum

Sanctum is a tower defense in which you play a character owning his own weapons and particularity. It is not a basic tower defense, you have to make the choice to upgrade your tower, make other towers or to upgrade your weapon. If you make the wrong choice it can be quite hard to defeat the level, at least in solo.

For the multiplayer it's funnier, the choice that you make have less impact in the game so you can enjoy more it. Playing with friends is always better.

It is a bit different from Sanctum 2, the strategy here has a bigger place. If you liked Sanctum 2 you will also like Sanctum (1) if you prefered placing towers.

80

a nice DLC

kawette | June 11, 2014 | Review of Sanctum 2: Road to Elysion

This DLC helps a lot with the new towers, they are bearly essential for the late game and it's quite good to put your slow field wherever you want.

The new monsters are challenging and may be hard to kill at the beginning but it is also a lot of fun trying to kill them when they are mutated.

As for the new character, Tsygan, it's not one of my favorite but he is really fast (and squishy),

To conclude, it is a great DLC which adds lots of new contents always to increase the challenge.

95

Mix FPS / Tower Defense

kawette | June 11, 2014 | Review of Sanctum 2

Well, this game was the first that i achieved 100% because it was quite challenging and motivating to play all the level in solo or coop.

I really enjoyed that game because you need to good at FPS and also use your brain to defeat the enemies. You can also work with other players, beginners or veteran everybody is listen and can play.

For me it's a very good COOP game which can be again more enjoyed by playing with friends.

90

Great Game

kawette | June 11, 2014 | Review of Batman Arkham City: Game of the Year

This is the first Batman game I made and i wasn't disapointed. The combat system is really nice (a bit like Sleeping dogs), the graphics are still good now and the main story is quite long.

Once the story finished you can spend a lot of time finding all the little challenges, it's hard to find them all but you can try :)

The only bad thing is that the goty version crash time to time and it can be very frustating while you are making a long mission.