Reviews by kokosabre

90

Relaxing Game

kokosabre | March 25, 2013 | Review of Euro Truck Simulator 2

It may sound as a joke but I actually relax while I play that game mainly because of the great landscape that you see while driving your truck.Controls are easy to learn and also not so hard to master but takes time. There are many kind of trucks in the game which can be upgraded if you dont want to get a new one.Also you have to pay attention to speed limit and stuff like that if you dont want to lose cash.So what are you waiting for?Get on your truck and drive to the horizon.

91

Sacred 2 Review

kokosabre | March 25, 2013 | Review of Sacred 2: Gold

If you have a lot of time to kill and really a lot of time to kill get this game.World is really big and takes a lot of time to explore all places on it.Also tons of quests and stuff. Battle system is similar with Sacred 1 so there is no much to learn for it but everything else is new.New classes,you have pet,new skills and much more. If you are hack'n slash fan and you get sick from playing D3 get this game..it's worth it

97

Punisher's Creed RPG

kokosabre | March 5, 2013 | Review of Alpha Protocol

Yeap...that's what exactly it looks like to me.A mix of Punisher gameplay,AC's storyline and RPG elements.It's just awesome game.During the playtime you pick up a lot of choice from which depends end of the mission,reputation with people,etc.You can gather intel and sell it to the blackmarket...There is just a lot of stuff in it.You gonna like the game.

67

Unique idea for RPG

kokosabre | Feb. 4, 2013 | Review of Spells of Gold

SoG is a really good RPG even when the graphics isnt so good but still the game has much to offer.In the game you arent only completing quests and kill monsters,you also can trade.Buy food from 1 city and sell it to other for profit if it didn't rot.Also you are gaining 3 kind of experience depends on how you fight or how much profit you are making.So you earn experience for warrior,mage and merchant.When you level up you get 10 points that can be used to level your stats.There is much more about the game so if you want to play something a bit different than Hack'n Slash RPG go try this one.You won't regret it,

86

Good game.

kokosabre | Feb. 3, 2013 | Review of Bastion Cap

A really good indie. I was surprised once the narrator start talking during the game course and exactly that option makes the game really pleasure to play. Graphics are better than good and the whole conception is good.The only bad thing for me is the control system.Is quite annoying at the beginning but once you get used to it its fine.

100

Indie game at its finest

kokosabre | Feb. 3, 2013 | Review of Space Pirates And Zombies

This game is great.Even though i completed it several times I still cant find nothing bad to say about it.Storyline makes sense and its good enough for a movie.Game offers you a chance to create your own space fleet during the game course.Game is easy to learn but hard to master but you gonna have a lot of fun.I recommend you to get the game as soon as possible.You won't regret it.

83

Take a break from LoL,Dota2,HoN.

kokosabre | Feb. 3, 2013 | Review of Demigod -

Demigod is a MOBA game which sadly got few characters to choose from but this isnt a really something bad because you wont need a lot of time to pick one.The game is focused not so much on killing the enemy characters that capturing some strategic points and upgrade your minions.So the game at all is focused on RTS more.You have to try this game.

86

Chess meets technology

kokosabre | Feb. 3, 2013 | Review of Battle vs. Chess Cap

For many people chess is boring because its missing action but not here,not this time.The game offers you changed chess figures which gets into the action following your order.There are new modes that are begginerfriendly. TopWare made me start playing chess more often with that game. I totally recommend to get this game and feel the power of chess.

81

Inspired by Portal

kokosabre | Feb. 3, 2013 | Review of Twin Sector

If you are fan of Portal series you may like that game.Instead of portal gun you have 2 gloves: one to attract objects and 1 to repel them.Most of people wont like the game just because it's inspired by Portal(no idea why).Graphics is quite good and voice acting is also good but they could work a bit more on it.One little mistake in the game will kill you.

89

A Real Jewel.

kokosabre | Feb. 3, 2013 | Review of Darksiders

This game surprised me for real. Once I found out that I will be part of the Four Horsemen I bought game at once and never regret it.Game is more than good.Graphics is great and combat system makes the game real pleasure to be played.

82

Thanks god I am not a taxi driver in IRL

kokosabre | Feb. 3, 2013 | Review of Crazy Taxi

The crazier the drive, the bigger is the tip. It never gets old.It never gets boring. You just start and play it till you find out that it's time to eat or even worse...to sleep . Every minute in the game is an hour IRL and thats is enough to see how good is the game.

86

Your cargo is mine

kokosabre | Feb. 3, 2013 | Review of Euro Truck Simulator Gold cap

to deliver it.I am not fan of simulator games but my dad said once "Go study or you have to be truck driver." so i looked for truck simulators and I found that jewel. Game can get repetetive but if you listen some music you can play it for a bit to relax and enjoy the landscapes.I have no idea does this game has an end or not because even after maxing my truck engine and unlocking all locations I didn't see "The end" sign.So get in to the truck,load the cargo and let's go!!

85

Destroy the competition

kokosabre | Feb. 3, 2013 | Review of Flatout

Exactly.Destroy your competition and it's not only by finishing first in every race.This game can offer something that most of racing games are missing and this is the chance to destroy your opponent's cars during the race and be the last man standing. Even if you dont manage to destroy them you gonna receive credits for crashing in them...or make them crash in a tree.It's my favourite racer and I don't think I will find a racer I like more than Flatout

85

Astonishing Game

kokosabre | Feb. 3, 2013 | Review of Crysis

Ever though how in most of shooters you are an ordinary human against ordinary AI controlled humen and you win?Maybe your character has a super suit.Well in Crysis is stated that you have that suit and you should use it.You can make that FPS a stealth one or you can just knock down the door and rush in.The graphics are amazing.The storyline is good also but even if you are in a team you have to do everything.If there was a co-op mode the game would be even greater but nobody is perfect.

94

No friends No fun

kokosabre | Feb. 3, 2013 | Review of Borderlands

Yes ladies and gentlemen,you need your friends to have a lot of fun in that game.It's not an FPS nor a hack'n slash RPG....It's a brand new FPSRPG! Random generated weapons(shotgun with x4 zoom...damn logic) and armors. And let's not forget about the fact that you can drive a car in the game and drive over your enemies just to save ammo(yeah right...).It's a must have title(because of it I made a steam account during summer sale..totally worth it). The only little problem i could say is the fact that some people manage to create bugged items but it's a problem only if you let them join you :D

86

Awesome RPG

kokosabre | Feb. 3, 2013 | Review of Kingdoms of Amalur - Reckoning (EU)

Kingdoms of Amalur - Reckoning is a really good RPG with the good graphic,with its really good crafting system and awesome combat system.The only problem is that AI isn't so good but nobody is perfect.And also maybe they could increase the difficult since I was full might with skilled crafting and all crafting gear and Hard wasn't really that hard.But the RPG is must have or at least must try and if you choose the second you gonna have a bad time for not buying it.

75

Better than Expected

kokosabre | Feb. 3, 2013 | Review of Avencast: Rise of the Mage DNS

It's a really good game.The first time I saw it I didn't have big hopes for it but once I started to play it I changed my mind.A really good H&S with a lot of puzzles to solve and skills to master,the game won a place in my top10 RPGs.The only bad thing about the game is the camera but after a bit you are getting used to it.Just don't miss that game.

67

Not bad FPS and TD

kokosabre | Feb. 1, 2013 | Review of Sanctum

It could be better.If you are fan of Dungeon Defenders or Orcs Must Die! you probably gonna like the game but still after you pass all levels with friends hardly you will get back to it for long sessions.Still it remains the fun to kill aliens instead of orcs.

95

Welcome to the great battle.

kokosabre | Feb. 1, 2013 | Review of Worms Reloaded: Game of the Year Edition

Did you get enough of fighting humans,aliens and etc stuff....Well here something different....WORMS!!!WORMS fighting each other..Bombing each other and etc.There is just no way to say that Worms series are boring.Non-stop action and bombs..What else would you want to have fun with friends.

86

A Real Jewel.

kokosabre | Feb. 1, 2013 | Review of Awesomenauts

2D Moba game.It's so damn much fun.Once they released me and 5 more friends got 2x 3-packs in steam.No regrets.Because that game is awesome.It never gets boring,has a lot of action and and just can't say nothing bad about it.It's noobfriendly because of the bot games and if you are used to 2D games you will love it.

85

A solid game.

kokosabre | Feb. 1, 2013 | Review of The Lord of the Rings: War in the North

It's a really good game.First of all I got grabbed by the storyline that reveals what happens in other part of the Middle-Earth.Second I like the action and the battle system.It's really a gem that I was looking for 6-7 months.RPG elements are also good but not perfect.In Single player the AI of your companions is really good but lacks the option to inspect them to see what items they have so you must remember what you gave them.Co-op is great too but sadly for me couldn't make some friends who are LotR fans to buy that game but no worries about it because there are internet servers made by other players.So if you like RPG/Action games get this one.It's worth it.