Reviews by lagendofdoom

80

A Great Western Shooter

lagendofdoom | Sept. 28, 2013 | Review of Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood

How nice it must feel to hold guns and being a bounty hunter in order to hunt for the biggest criminals and search for a hidden treasure while at the same time face love and betrayal. This is what Call Of Juarez : Bound In Blood is all about its actually a "story prequel" to the first game. those who haven't play the first should not worry about the story cause its here where it all began. You play as McCall brothers ( you pick one of them when you start a new "mission" ) one of them is good at long range shooting while the other is at close range shooting of course there are more things that distinguish between them. The story for once is very interesting and till the end I was surprised and awed by the outcomes. the gameplay is like any other FPS game out there but there are also a "Duel" game and a couple of mechanics like cover and slow motion that add to the gameplay.

65

A Sequel Which Is Only To Get More Money

lagendofdoom | Sept. 28, 2013 | Review of Assassins Creed Brotherhood

I would call this game "Assassin's Creed 2.5", they did add a couple of improvement but still it is an Assassin's Creed 2 which continues its story and only for the storyline its worth to play this game.... I was already bored in the middle of Assassin's Creed 2 so in Assassin's Creed Brotherhood a literally played out of boredom and even the story was not enough for me to enjoy this game... it was really repetitive in so many ways that I had to ask a friend to help me complete this game.

85

Where It All Began The "2007 Era"

lagendofdoom | Sept. 28, 2013 | Review of Assassin's Creed

Assassin's Creed came out in 2007 to the consoles and in 2008 in the PC. The game was "special" something new to the gaming industry. It became a revolution for Ubisoft. An interesting idea of game and storyline which became a whole series. You play as Altair an assassin at the 12th century where there wasn't any guns or technology, where murders and weapon tools were blades and crossbow. Your mission is to kill 9 other humans in order to save your own life. You will need to gather information\knowledge, weak points and "plan" you assassination in order to survive and escape when the deed is done. There aren't any "Stealth" mechanics there is only one way to kill you target, and it is by "Hit and run". you will run from the guards and if you won't you can face them but they will be able to overwhelm you at first ( until you will progress enough in the game to be able to face them all ). The game brings an excellent idea but the part where you need to gather information is pretty much boring and repetitive and annoying to the most players.

75

A Good Sequel But Is Too Long

lagendofdoom | Sept. 28, 2013 | Review of Assassin's Creed 2 Deluxe Edition

When Assassin's Creed was first released I was skeptical but nevertheless I played it and had a blast playing it even though it did get repetitive by the end. When Assassin's Creed 2 was released to the PC there were tons of problems especially because of the stupid DRM that Ubisoft have added in order to protect the game from piracy. Still it didn't really bother me when I was able to play the game, At first it seems that AC2 was better then the first game in everything, from gameplay to story and characters as well as AI and much more open world. It was fun but there was one problem that seems that only bothered me. The game is still repetitive and by the half of the game I got bored and had to push myself by force in order to complete this game and since then I not once touched it ever again unlike the first game it seems that here it really got repetitive for me.

75

Lots Of Potential But Not There Yet

lagendofdoom | Sept. 28, 2013 | Review of Alpha Protocol

Alpha Protocol is an role-playing action "stealth" game, you play as a spy in which you choose at what the character will be more effective, will it be at hacking ? or maybe destroying ? or killing ? or maybe at stealth ? well whatever it will be its your choice to make. The problem with the game are most likely to be the AI and the gameplay which could be significant better and more enjoyable. The story and character are pretty much mixed... some of them are interesting and some of them are boring. The game has allot of content and even if you finished the game it still worth to play it all over again to see other choices you make and a totally different outcomes of your decisions. I hope there will be a sequel or maybe a spiritual sequel to this game that will be able to fix and realize its full potential.

67

Surprisingly good but not great

lagendofdoom | Sept. 28, 2013 | Review of Aliens vs Predator Pre

Aliens Vs Predator has allot of content to offer, 3 campaigns, awesome multiplayer and a brilliant Co-Op ( of survival ) but is it enough ? While the game has without a doubt a great deal of content still the gameplay mediocre and the storyline will be interesting to only die hard fans of the series. The problem with the game is that where it is the most enjoyable to play ( multiplayer + Co-Op ) its where there aren't any people to play with... its sad to see that when there is a good multiplayer game it doesn't have community. Even so the game is worth its price and might be the best Aliens Vs Predator game that you will be able to find at moment.

100

3 Amazing Games in One PACK is a steal

lagendofdoom | Sept. 27, 2013 | Review of Best of Square Pack

Deus Ex : HR one of the best Rpg game there ever be Hitman Absolution while not the best hitman game but it is a good game Tomb Raider one of the best games of 2013 and might as well be the best Tomb Raider game In one pack... I would sold my soul for this pack, seems like hell has been unleashed on the gamer's wallets

80

One of the best Co-Op games there is to offer

lagendofdoom | Sept. 27, 2013 | Review of Lara Croft And The Guardian Of Light

A game that is literally concentrates on Co-Op, it is really important to play with a friend to actually enjoy this game. While Tomb Raider is all about platformers and a little gun play, when you turn it into "Diablo Style" it may as well surprise you as to how much fun it can be. There are good amounts of puzzle which will make you and your friend to think as well as trying to understand the abilities and skills that each of you have ( Lara and The Guardian ). Both of you will have to time and cooperate with each other to proceed and most importantly you can kill each other ( for fun and some laughs ).

90

Adam never asked for this... but we did

lagendofdoom | Sept. 27, 2013 | Review of Deus Ex: Human Revolution

First you need to understand that this game is a stealth game and it doesn't supposed to be an action game, so for those who seek a game with lots of shooting and action you might need to search elsewhere. Deus Ex:Human Revolution is Amazing\Wonderful\Intresting and Fun. The Sci-Fi,Rpg,First person shooter is something really special, you won't be able to find a game like this one because there isn't one. The game concentrate on stealth and only on stealth you should play this game as a stealth game and nothing more or less. It is really important to remember that this game is all about stealth. Deus Ex:Human Revolution offers us an intresting ( and a little complicated ) story with nice graphics, intresting characters, a really good level disign which you can pick many ways of how to finish every part of the game, and most important the game offers a Challenge. The only downside of the game is the boss battles which can be quite frustrating, even so the game is simply AMAZING, BUY IT

70

Another Dlc which may called "Cheats"

lagendofdoom | Sept. 27, 2013 | Review of Deus Ex Human Revolution: Tactical Enhancement Pack

just some credits ( in game cash ) sniper and a double barrel... while the sniper is really useful ( and the cash ) still its really useless when you want to play "for real" or "how it should be played". I would suggest only buying it when its on sale ( 75% or more ) and only because to actually "own everything that Deus Ex Human Revolution has to offer"

75

Soo called "Cheats" in the modern day

lagendofdoom | Sept. 27, 2013 | Review of Deus Ex Human Revolution: Explosive Mission Pack

its just some extra weapons that are mainly to destroy your enemies, while in my opinion you can play the game without these stuff, but if you really want to see some explosives and BOOM then it is a nice offer ( when on sale ) for you.

65

Good game to play with a friend

lagendofdoom | Sept. 27, 2013 | Review of Dungeon Siege III

When I first played Dungeon Siege III I had the impression that I play a game which really reminds of "Diablo" which can be considered good and bad. I am not a fan of "Diablo" but I did enjoy playing Dungeon Siege III when I played with a friend, it is obvious that the game was built with concentrating on Coop. The story and characters are pretty much dull but every character is different from the other ( there are only 4 character which you can choose ). The game is very linear, the side missions are a dull and you will forget about story or the purpose of the characters in which clearly it isn't a good game for a single player ( especially because of the idiotic AI ), but nonetheless when playing with a friend the game becomes interesting fun and at times funny, you won't notice how the time will pass as you play with a friend, there aren't any stupid ally AI and you actually can pay attention to the character and story as you play with a friend or ignore it and just go with the side quests or the main quests, most likely you won't even know the difference between them. Eventually you will beat the game and will notice that for an RPG\H&S game it is really short and you will most likely won't ever play it again.

95

The best zombie Co-Op game

lagendofdoom | July 6, 2013 | Review of Killing Floor

Killing floor is all about teamwork,survival, and caution. Skill and knowledge of the game is neccesary in order to win or at least to survive. While the graphics might be outdated the gameplay is fun as hell. You and other players must survives waves of zombies ( usually the are 10 waves ) which ends with a boss fight that might get all of you killed. the best part the game lets you pick what kind of "perk" you want to play or in other words what kind of weapons and speciality you want to play with. the game also support steamworkshop which adds to the game alot of great mods. Killing floor isn't an easy game and it take some time to understand and enjoy the game, after all even the weakest zombie can suprise you and kill you.

100

The game that brought respect to so called"heroes games"

lagendofdoom | July 6, 2013 | Review of Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of the Year

You might think that this game is just another "Heroes shit game" but Batman Arkham Asylum is not another "Hero game". Batman Arkham Asylum is one of the best games that there is to offer and we all know that the title of "Game of the Year Edition" is not just any title the fact is that Batman Arkham Asylum is the Best Hero Game Ever and one of the Best Games in 2009. The game itself is a combination of stealth,action,fighting,puzzles and great boss fights. In other words Batman Arkham Asylum is a game that you must buy.

80

Play with friends couldn't be more exciting

lagendofdoom | July 6, 2013 | Review of Magicka

At first i said "wtf is this junk ? who will play this garbage ?" well i can say for sure that i take those words back cause after you play in the Coop or multi with YOUR FRIENDS this game is a pure AWESOMENESS. Magicka is funny,fun,intresting and will make you lose track of time but the most important thing is that YOU MUST HAVE FRIENDS TO PLAY THIS GAME in order to have fun.

90

Adam never asked for this... but we did

lagendofdoom | July 6, 2013 | Review of Deus Ex: Human Revolution Augmented Edition

First you need to understand that this game is a stealth game and it doesn't supposed to be an action game, so for those who seek a game with lots of shooting and action you might need to search elsewhere. Deus Ex:Human Revolution is Amazing\Wonderful\Intresting and Fun. The Sci-Fi,Rpg,First person shooter is something really special, you won't be able to find a game like this one because there isn't one. The game concentrate on stealth and only on stealth you should play this game as a stealth game and nothing more or less. It is really important to remember that this game is all about stealth. Deus Ex:Human Revolution offers us an intresting ( and a little complicated ) story with nice graphics, intresting characters, a really good level disign which you can pick many ways of how to finish every part of the game, and most important the game offers a Challenge. The only downside of the game is the boss battles which can be quite frustrating, even so the game is simply AMAZING, BUY IT

90

Epic slow motion is back

lagendofdoom | July 6, 2013 | Review of Max Payne 3

Where should i start ? mmm first of all this game is simply Amazing and without a doubt will be game of the year of 2012. Max Payne 3 delievers everything that we wanted from it, the storyline is good, gameplay is amazing, graphics are amazing, the game itself is hard, the singleplayer isn't shot but also isn't long and in the end we have a great multiplayer which will keep you playing Max Payne 3 for a long time.

85

Gta with endless CHAOS

lagendofdoom | July 6, 2013 | Review of Just Cause 2

Just Cause 2 is a unique game, many of you might ask how is this game unique ? well its pretty easy, all you need to do in this game is to cause CHAOS EVERYWHERE and when I say everywhere it means EVERYWHERE. the best part of this game is the gameplay which is just plain fun and destructive, you can do whatever you feel like to do while you cause chaos. the story is... shit seriously you won't even bother about the story or the main missions. the graphics are splendid and the bugs are just damn funny and hilarious.There is also a beta multiplayer which is by the way AMAZING. so what are you waiting for ? buy this game and create CHAOS !!!

81

Agent 47 in the new generation

lagendofdoom | July 6, 2013 | Review of Hitman: Absolution

Hitman Absolution is a quite different from the other Hitman games, its more linear and its concetrates on storyline while the other Hitman games were more open world with stages\missions of which you only needed to kill your target. Hitman Absolution also takes part of what today many games do with an "adult with a child relationship" which is quite suprising for a Hitman game even so its done really good and you can feel character development from agent 47. While Hitman Absolution has its flaws ( can't pick weapons in the starting of a mission and the disguise mehanic isn't perfect ) but the game also has advantages ( you can compare scores of every mission you finish with other players and your friends in which it makes every mission more replayable and thus making the game more challenging and competitive ). Hitman Absolution is a game that you must own and its worth every penny and I can gladly say that Hitman Absolution is my 2012 Game of the year.

85

Must buy H&S game

lagendofdoom | July 6, 2013 | Review of Devil May Cry 4

Do you want a game that will bring you alot of action ? Do you want a game where you need to use your skills ? If yes then Devil may cry 4 is the game for you. DMC 4 is a game where you need to put all your skills in to the game Not only that but the game itself has a great storyline with great characters and alot of combos also we can't forget about some awesome boss fights that the game brings us. in other words Devil May Cry 4 is just an AWESOME game with one of the best gameplay that you will ever experience

100

Tomb Raider Remake

lagendofdoom | May 24, 2013 | Review of Tomb Raider Steam -

Most of the times remakes aren't done well, that can't be said about Tomb Raider actually I would call Tomb Raider a success. The game is simply amazing. After many years since we heard of about Tomb Raider ( the last one was Underworld which was great ),

we are given the origin of the legendary Lara Croft and how everything began. You will play the young gentle Lara Croft at the age of twenties, in search of Yamatai a myth. Lara isn't alone of course she has a crew of friends along the way, and of course something happens and all of you are stucked at unknown island, and to make things worse you aren't alone in the island. You shall experience how Lara becomes the legend that everyone know and love, you shall witness how Lara will starve,suffer,hunt for the first time and her first kill in which you will remember for a long time. The most amazing thing is how Lara's character develops from a fragile innocent woman to a strong and dangerous survivor.

The gameplay will remind you of Uncharted in first impression but it isn't Uncharted, Tomb Raider is mostly exploration and development rather than shoting and killing. there will be quick time events at first but later on there will be less of them, You will have an opportunity to be stealthy or just shot everything on sight while be on cover and always watch you back for diffrent enemies.

the graphic is simply beautiful and gorgeous, and if you have a hair fetish then be sure to put TressFx on. The enviroment will make you stop and just watch at how beautiful it is.

I've never witnessed any technical problems nor bugs, even the AI are smarter and sometimes might suprise you at higher difficulty.

In the end whenever you are a Tomb Raider fan or and action\adventure fan you have to try and play Tomb Raider, it is without a doubt one of the best games of 2013 and right now I consider it as a Game of the year